Report Review
12 Reviews


oezsoyb
oezsoyb rated it
World Defying Dan God
February 12, 2016
Status: --
How the hell did this novel get 4.2/5? This novel is so unbelieveably rushed I seriously didnt know what was going on in the first 5 chapters. Within 5 chapters, what other authors usually need 30-40 chapters for, the author of this series pushed the typical artefact powerup, skills powerup, cultivating talent powerup and alchemy knowledge into his brain and body added by shtload of information about rankins within 5 chapters. It felt like the author read other works and convinced himself to write a half hearted novel for himswlf... more>> and his own xianxia/s*xual fantasy (yes, s*xual, 2 hot naked chicks in literally the first chapters).

I stopped reading after chapter 6 cause I dont need an adrenaline novel where u cant enjoy the atmosphere and build up. (Which is non existent here by the way)

So, I highly recommend u to avoid this series, cause this is not even an average xianxia, this is an extremely rushed bullsh*t xianxia even the author didnt bother to commit himself into. <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
oezsoyb rated it
Peerless Martial God
February 21, 2016
Status: --
I would give this series a huge -1 / 5, extremely repetitive, dumb enemies, dumb and half assed side characters, dumb harem girls with jade skin and 0 personality. It is the first time in my chinese novel life that I have seen such a half assed lazily written story and character build up (this tops world defying dan, cause there u got the gist in the first chapters and u knew which direction and format that novel will have, but here u dont know if the author is still... more>> trying to be serious or just try to meeting the upload deadline of the chapter with some repitive sht).

Utterly disguisting, arrogant and self righteous MC and its the first time that I want to see a MC to die. Dont read this sh*t. I rather read naive japanese MC retards than this one. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
oezsoyb rated it
Martial God Asura
November 17, 2015
Status: --
I can only give this Novel a 2/5 because the beginning was decent, what followed was a repeated hypocritical cycle of bullying, raping and killing everyone. I dislike the MC because of his double standards: E.g.: 1. He kills millions of people in a clan just because of the actions of 1-2 individuals belonging to said clan. He bullies others like there is no tomorrow, but when he gets bullied he goes full psycho and is close to murder his whole family. The MC is a psycho (he wasnt that... more>> bad at the beginning), who goes somewhere, finds something, meets a girl, someone bullies him and he kills them -> cycle repeat. I stopped after chapter 450, it was getting nowhere. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
oezsoyb rated it
Perfect World
March 27, 2016
Status: --
A unique novel for sure, and training/cultivating as well as the whole world setup is refreshing. We have a small child who grows up in a loving village in a forest full of beasts. To counter these beasts and gather food, the young ones have to train and harden their skin in a tub with boiling blood, which might sound awful, but in that kind of vicious and brutal world, that is required to get stronger, otherwise u might starve. (And dont come at me with child abuse, your comfortable... more>> western ideology is narrow minded, these guys dont get food at Walmart, but in a forest fighting in death battles. Its not like the people throw the children in the boiling blood because its fun).

Oh well, nonetheless, we have a cute child who trains and lived through a traumatic experience/betrayal by his family when he was only a couple years old and still is cheerful about life itself. Watching the small pure punk grow is just cute and u root for him.

Although, I agree with some fellas, his personality did change at the later chapters. Dont get me wrong, a child cant be pure until he dies and he ought to grow sooner or later, but this change was just so abrupt, without any significant time skip or anything. It felt like u are reading a different character, which is why it may have caused some people to dislike this kind of change. However, his change isnt so bad, he is still like 10? Years old on the later chapters and is in a very rebellious age, so being naughty is part of life. He is just doing what he wants, takes what he wants, and he backs it with his power. (Lets be honest, were we that different at that age? We wanted to be free and without rules from our parents).

Overall, good series. Defo recommend it. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
oezsoyb rated it
The Desolate Era
February 15, 2016
Status: --
Different settings, different names, different skills, yet feels like an alternative version of CD. Im not saying that this is a bad thing, seeing as CD is a very good novel. If you liked CD, you will notice similarities in the writing and in the atmosphere of the world, and u will be delightfully surprised.

Nonetheless, there are flaws. Just as usual for the author, this novel focuses to 99% on cultivation methods, combat styles etc. It is heavily based on cultivation, thus barely leaving out any room for emotions and... more>> character development. The side characters feel very flat and unfortunately very half assed. I also dont get why people tag this one as “Romance”; please stop tagging untruthful tags on this novel just to attract readers: this novel BARELY involves any sort of remote romance, which is why this tag is misplaced here.

Overall, a good novel for people who like fighting and cultivating. A bad novel for people who prefer character development and emotions. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
oezsoyb rated it
Zhanxian
January 23, 2017
Status: c70
I do not understand why this novel has such good ranking. I would personally give it a 3 or 4 Stars. And here is the reason why: There are way too many explanations and descriptions of items/cultivations, this novel doesnt feel like a novel surrounding the MC, but more like an encyclopedia for cultivation. There is next to no dialougue at all, which makes it really tiring too read. I have to take a break every 5 chapters because of the mass of information.

Cultivation wise this novel is a huge... more>> 5/5, the descriptions and such are s bit confusing but still possible to grasp. Character, story and atmosphere wise this novel is a 1/5. Overall, If I wanted to read an educational book I could have went to the library, I dont need novels for that. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
oezsoyb rated it
Atelier Tanaka
March 12, 2016
Status: --
Wow the indifference of this guy really hits new heights. The first chapters were really cool, extremely unorthodox “reincarnation/another world transport” story with unusual and refreshing moments. You could already feel what kind of personality he has throughout the first 7 chapters and how he might act, but at chapter 8 smth totally different happens and his personality goes from “person who cares about attitude towards girls and cant stand bullying” to “pu**y who readily heals girls who got their limbs cut off just for an experiment”.

Holy f*ck when I... more>> saw how emotionless and indifferent he reacted to an almost traumatic experience I immediately stopped reading. It already smells like an inconsistent setup where the personality of the MC changes every chapter; I even thought we finally might have an author with more than 80 IQ, but I was wrong. First 7 chapterd 5/5, after that I stopped, 3/5 afterwards. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
oezsoyb
Long Live Summons!
June 29, 2016
Status: c270
This novel... there are too many things I dislike, and a few things that I do like. Allow me to summarize the bad part first:

The author explains alot of stuff in the novel. Do not get me wrong, a decent background check for particular events are important, but this author seems like he has to explain every fkin tree branch with the length of 1/4 chapter for every tiny situation. And the issue is, these explanations are so unbelieveably useless cause u dont get to see the explained characters/situations later... more>> on anyways, so I dont get the point. Useless long explanations with a certain feeling of them being fillers.

2. The harem is written quite annoyingly, the author focused on making the MC super perverted but when it comes to action, he always has some god given excuse why he cant go further. Sometimes the because some of the girls might dislike it, or his snake "daughter" sees it, or what other sht the author pulled off. The thing is, these things might not be bad, but the author made the MC so lustful that he is talking about ravaging this and ***** that every second sentence, just to give bullsht excuses to not do so at the end. Stick to it author, either this or that, u cant have it half heartly both ways.

3. The pacing...u just dont get a rest...a situation after situation after situation. Its rly tiring and in these moments, even tho I rly hate those, I miss these beach bikini episodes in japs animes to be a filler. Cause atleast u get a fkin rest. There is no rest here, itd a drama after a drama after another drama.

4. Last point: Secretsin the story.... there are alot of them... and the author doesnt explain them properly which can rly annoy one cause he immediately switches to the next secret without even explaining on the issues previously.

Good point: The MC is quite ruthless, maaaa nigga.

All in all, hf reading it, u will notice these issues aswell <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
oezsoyb rated it
God Of Slaughter
August 4, 2018
Status: c992
God of Slaughter was decent until the late 950ish Chapters, sure it was slightly repetitive, but it had some uniqueness to it. However, ever since Chapter 950ish, his personality changed to the worse quite quickly. He was a very smart, cold and ruthless MC who defo did not get manipulated, who beats the sht out anything and anyone trying to play with him. But at some ooint, that stops, he becomes way too passive, people lie to him, intoxicate him and drug him and what not, in order to get information or self benefit, and the MC just smiles it off. He was defo not like that in the beginning. And this had nothing to do with character progress or whatbot, in a world where strength is absolutele and killing is the norm, being passive doesnt fit or being used does not fit into the world view.

What I loved about this MC was also that he did not distinguish between male and female characters, once someone screwed him over, you knew that the MC will pay it back 100 times worse (not kidding, torture, rape, bloodbath etc.). However, ever since Chapter 900ish, he becomes the gigolo and gentlemen for women, even though they just use him. Sorry but that was a total turnoff for me, I hate it when manipulative people get away with everything cause they are female and can give the MC a reason for cheap s*x.

Oh and Qidian is censoring any R18 content. Seems like gore and blood is fine but once a hand touches the leg the fun stops there. The issue is that the censoring is way too obvious and in alot of chapters the flow seems cut somewhere or the conversations are just very unnatural. Its just annoying, and that happens without warning.

So, enjoy it till chapter 950. 2/5 for me.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
A decent series to read. If you have time, enjoy it, although there are a few issues I would like to adress.

First of all, the build up of the world feels like a puzzle, u dont get to see the general issue but rather problems for each specific area the MC is involved in, which dramatically reduces the dynamic.

Secondly, it feels like the MC has no free will whatsoever. He ONLY does what other people tell him and occasions where he speaks out for his own advantage is very rare.... more>> What I rly like is that these "reincarnated chosen" cant be hopelessly OP and there are some serious powerful people in that world as well.

Anyways, other than the missing backbone of the MC, a good read. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
oezsoyb rated it
Renegade Immortal
January 20, 2016
Status: --
Seems like the typical xianxia, but with WAY more terms and names to remember.

The beginning was quite decent, but u will notice that this novel focuses on explanations way too much and it gets really tiring. The emotional perspective is close to zero and even if there is any, it will get easily disrupted by another long description of something. It had potential, but the few emotions within the thousands of explanations just destroy the mood and it feels like u dont read in the perspective of the MC, but... more>> the third person perspective of the novel speaker.

No romance at all, so I dont know why people randomly tag that into this novel (which was one of the reasons I chose to start this).

If u like the wikipedia of xianxia, this might be interesting to u. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oezsoyb
oezsoyb rated it
Zhu Xian
November 25, 2015
Status: --
The storyline can be considered unique and quite interesting. The MC does not have the easily distinguishuable strength which makes it slightly hard for the reader to grasp the strength of said person. As for the MC, when he goes “evil” mode, and he does quite often, he is quite the kickass and I liked these parts. However, his “good” side is just so naive and dumb sometimes I just wanna hit my against the wall. (Dont misunderstand me, being good here and there is refreshing, unlike the psycho MC... more>> in MGA and such, but being just this naive dumb is just annoying)

This novel focuses heavily on the emotional level instead of the traning / cultivating xianxias like CD or ATG. The repetitive emotional scenes are a bit awkward sometimes, especially since the MC doesnt seem to emotionally grow for a long time and pounder about the same things that hurt him over and over again.

As for the translation, the first ~70 chapters are badly translated, but it is still appreciated. You might have to re-read a line once or twice once again to get the meaning. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report