Report Review
26 Reviews


obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
Infinite Competitive Dungeon Society
August 21, 2017
Status: c54
Take away the romance tag. Romance tag implies that there will be a romance. Idk about you but a beyond dense MC, who increased his intelligence but his intelligence never rose, that doesn't like any girl except his little f**king sister does not mean romance. This novel has such a cool idea but obviously this author sucks. It gets really boring. Also having a beyond dense character and hundreds of girls flocking to him but since he is dense he is like why are all these annoying girls here might... more>> be cute to you but it doesn't make it a good story. This is your typical japanese anime with the dense MC where no actual character development happens and him loving his sister in a very creepy way. But if you all like this type of story than good for you and someone needs to keep your little sister away from you. <<less
58 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
Ze Tian Ji
October 17, 2017
Status: c23
cool, maybe this story is amazing but honestly for me it is unbearably boring. The main characters actions and personality is as flat as a line. Also for those who don't know, you are reading a novel about a guy who likes to read so be prepared for the main character to read and the author telling you about it.

the romance hasn't appeared at all, but you can tell whats going to happen because 99% of all authors on this f**king planet have no idea how to write a romance... more>> action novel.

The pace is slower than a snail.

Honestly, it doesn't deserve 5 stars but I didn't finish this novel and gave up. For me if I can't sit through a novel than I start to think about how stupid our world has become because for some reason everyone likes trash (I'm not just talking about this novel.) <<less
40 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
Gate of Revelation
August 18, 2017
Status: c406
I went into this novel because of the cool new concept the story was based on and the fantasy/action/romance genre.

After 150 chapters (i forget when) ... more>>
Spoiler

The Macs girl friend gets kidknapped by her father for 250 mother f**king chapters. This was the most annoying mother f**king thing in the world to me. Once the gf was kidknapped the story went from amazing to absolute crap. It takes 200 chapters for the girl to even be mentioned and they still haven't met up. You can't have a romance and than take it away for the majority of the crappy story you are writing.

[collapse]

The plot became ridiculously boring and just completely made me lose my interest. It became the same fantasy action novel as everything else. Well this author is just as terrible as most writers out there who just can't write a novel that keeps you interested. Yes I'm bias because I want a good fantasy/action/romance novel but is it really that hard to write one? Why do you have a romance and than once everything starts getting good you write off the girlfriend for over 200 chapters. I caught up to the current translations.

Spoiler

Spoiler: THEY STILL HAVNT MET UP AND THE STORY IS STILL ABSOLUTE sh*t AND JUST DRAGGING ON.

[collapse]

Don't read this. I mean if you don't care about romance than read this I goes but tbh its actually boring af and I don't understand how other people actually like this. <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
Godly Model Creator
October 1, 2017
Status: c46
Author can't seem to remember what he wrote.

... more>>
Spoiler

in the same chapter he writes the main character bought sleeping powder to beat the pack of jackals but when he meets the group he doesn't use it and runs away like a puss and than for some reason comes up with the idea to use aphrodisiac on them... terrible writing. this isn't the only thing too but why should I waste more words on an author that can't write?

Also, if a girl willingly broke up with you to "protect" you and does this twice, would you still like her? if she doesn't even fight to be with me than she is not worth my time. our MC is a f**king wuss and doesn't have his priorities straight.

My dude also hides his upgraded ability because some random card upgraded him and he thinks if he shows off that his ability upgraded they will somehow assume it was him... I hate all these stupid ass cliches of hiding your abilities. also the different family backgrounds thing is also another annoying cliche.

[collapse]

all five star reviewers are people bought off by the author or people who don't know what makes a novel good. plain and simple. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
My Beautiful Teacher
September 19, 2017
Status: c266
Do you like indecisive main character?

Do you like inconsistent plot/story elements?

Do you love a non harem harem? ... more>>
Spoiler

My dude has a gf but he still molests other girls but only molests them, doesn't give them what they want and straight up uses them

[collapse]

Do you love a character that cheats on his gf knowingly but decides its wrong if he cheats on other girls only to rape another?

Do you love having blue balls? Cause this story will tease you a lot but never deliver

Do you love having characters written off all the time?

Well I found the novel for you. This novel starts off good with a nice romance where the characters actually have chemistry only for the author to create a harem that leads to no where except giving you blue balls. The character is cultivating a devil type of cultivation but decides not to fully cultivate it. He actually barley cultivates this entire novel. If you want to read a story about a "cultivator" killing mortals pretending that he is all that taking three chapters of the same exact dialogue every time before he fights a mortal, which is every ten chapters.

Here is some spoilers that contain some of my complaints. TBH I forgot a lot of the issues I had cause I didn't write them down as I read.

Spoiler

My dude dates a girl, doesn't even kiss her but he molests every attractive girl he sees, somehow making them all fall in love with him only to say I can't because of my girlfriend. Than later proceeds to cheat without a guilty conscious only to reject every other girls advances that he was s*xually assaulting than continue to cheat with that girl he originally cheated with with a clear mind. Than once again ignores the other girls he is molesting only to rape a 16 year old girl... author, this here alone makes me beg you to stop writing. you can't write a romance harem like this. its not satisfying at all and leaves me feeling sick to my stomach.

Also my dude is a cultivator but decides to blatantly murder tens of mortal people and cripple hundreds more and feels accomplished... WHAT?!?!?!?!?! are you f**king serious rn?

Back to the girl issues. My dude never kissed his gf but rapes and cheats and molests other girls and the author decides to write the gf out for 50 chapters only to bring her back than have her dad say no contact for a year and you better have a mortal job and earns tons of money.... once again he writes off the gf but decides to have the main character molest high school girls, college girls and even his bosses and police officers... Also the author writes off a ton of girls that he s*xually assaults.

THE PLOT HOLES ARE REAL. My dude is the chairmen of the most power company, leader of the mafia in a town and a cultivator but you know, he goes around telling everyone he is a regular security guard and all the sh*t he accomplished never existed except for the fact that he kills a lot of mortals.

DONT READ THIS. DONT WASTE YOUR TIME LIKE I DID. THIS NOVEL IS HONESTLY TRASH AND THE PERSON WHO WROTE THIS AND THE PEOPLE WHO LIKE THIS ARE SOMEWHAT f**kED IN THE HEAD. When I see five stars and positive reviews I'm like, did you actually read this or is their something f**ked in your head?

[collapse]

Wanted to rate this.5 stars but I accidentally clicked 2. Honestly read my spoiler cause I don't want you to waste your time like I did. this novel is honestly just... no. just no. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
December 4, 2017
Status: c20
She asks why the plot line is not flowing like it did in her book....

I wonder why the f**k not? its not like everything she is doing is not like the original character...

its not like she is interacting with characters when she is not supposed.

... more>> SHES NOT FOLLOWING THE PLOT AND SHE IS FREAKING OUT CAUSE THE PLOT ISNT FLOWING LIKE ITS SUPPOSED TO!!!!!!

This is actually one of the worst novels I have ever read. She wants to get away but everything she does actually forces her to stay. I want to rip my hair out cause no one can be so retarded. You want to leave the male lead and go to the supporting male lead, so why don't you go do it? No you have to indirectly send clues that make it look like you are trying to flatter the male lead instead of the supporting character. How does this get 5 stars? I really want to know? Does stupidity and terrible plot mean good book? Does writing a story of the lead doing everything she can to run away but everything she is doing to run away has the opposite effect that even a 3 year old would think she is stupid when reading this. I can't. I can't believe everyone on this website appreciates works of sh*t. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
Spoiler

This is not a romance cultivation novel. This is a novel about a girl who "hates" but for some reason won't leave the male lead gets s*xually assaulted and her narcism. She brags about being an amazing assassin when all she got is a smart mouth. The male lead is a yandere (idk spelling) to the extreme. The MC girl forgets grievances and tools she has to get out of situations.

Main thing that gets me heated is the male leads childhood friend tried to murder the MC. MC asks male lead if he would believe her if she said his childhood friend is trying to kill her and he said no. Than he ends up almost dying and she ends up forgiving him and forgets that happened.

Honestly is a retarded MC girl and a yandere male lead who both suck at talking and with there feelings and its just terrible.

Oh yeah...

Theres about 60 chapters about splitting open rocks for crystals... Just so you know. See the status? she only leveled up twice...

Also, if you see a description of someone, it gets repeated copy and pasted. There is a lot wrong with this terrible novel especially how she hates how he s*xually assaults her but she doesn't try to leave him or actually hate him.I guess if you to china and you s*xually assault girls or rape them over and over again they will end up falling in love with you. I mean thats the vibe I get from this novel and every other novel with a girl male lead in it. correction any type of character as the lead.

ALMOST FORGOT! He nearly kills her by choking her to death when she says he can't control her life but then one chapter later when he is struggling in pain from a disease she feels bad for him and helps him. ARE YOU FCKING SERIOUS RN?

[collapse]
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
The Strong, The Few, True Cultivators on Campus
September 29, 2017
Status: c83
This is a story about a guy who needs yin to survive during his cultivation but he refuses to do the things necessary to get yin, barley moves in his cultivation, and is a straight up wuss. Great idea for a novel but poorly executed.

No way in hell this deserves a 5 stars so all the people rating it 5 are obviously boots or people payed to give those type of reviews
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
Holy sh*t. Honestly perfect, I loved every single moment I spent reading this story. I shed a few tears, chuckled a few times, happy at times, and most of all, satisfied. If you are debating reading this, just read it. Me, I think I'm going to read this once a week for a long time. For reasons I don't want to say, this story has helped me stay here a little longer.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
Martial Arts Master
January 22, 2018
Status: c340
Alright imma keep this short and sweet. Do you like action and romance novels?

You do? Well than, why aren't you reading this novel?!?! Its got the perfect blend and it doesn't take away from the story at all but pushes it forward. So happy I started reading this.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
Poison Genius Consort
December 11, 2017
Status: c62
Starts off good, but then gets boring really fast. This dude doesn't care for you at all but you still end up liking him. Why?

... more>>
Spoiler

She was tortured in prison for a day than spent two days more after that one day. Than a few days later she got forced to confined into a shack and starved for multiple days. He didn't come to help until after she got released or forced her way out of the two predicaments. He didn't even try to prevent them or speak to anyone after that. Would you care for someone who doesn't care for you?

[collapse]

edit: 82

i find myself skipping chapters in chunks. Story has progressed boringly and it has just turned terrible. Matters can be soled so easily but she likes to make trouble for herself and there is so much useless dialogue and descriptions that I want to tear my hair out. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
Mesmerizing Ghost Doctor
November 21, 2017
Status: c148
Don't let the bad reviews scare you. I did and didn't read this for a month and decided to read it on a whim the other day. Boy am I happy I read this. To be honest I don't want to say anything because this is a novel where going in blind is so much better. All you need to know is, is that the MC is a badass, cares for people she is close with, and likes to be evil to her enemies, slowly torturing them to death. I... more>> love it. Can't wait for more chapters <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
Did you look at the tags? yeah? well they are wrong... you see that romance tag? it basically means that every single guy falls in love with her but she doesn't feel that way with anyone else. well basically this novel started off great, 5/5 but than they decided to...... more>>
Spoiler

write the male lead off. the novel got worse and worse and worse after that and 198 chapters later its complete trash. he disappears and returns once for one chapter. these chapters are 10 paragraphs long by the way. complete waste of my time.

[collapse]

don't read this unless you don't care about romance and you are fine with every guy falling in love with her for no reason and every girl fighting with her for no reason. honestly a waste of time. wasted 14 hours of my goddamn life reading this. read the spoiler tag, I don't spoil anything cause basically what I say is the plot turns to trash at a certain point.

what pisses me off is I see late romance tag so I assume that romance happens in the translated chapters but it doesn't... she still doesn't even like the male lead... who knows where the male lead is anyway <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
Heavenly Star
September 28, 2017
Status: c74
At this point in time there is no action and the romance is absolutely terrible. ... more>>
Spoiler

The main character sees a pretty girl and decides to sh*t on the family she is engaged too to steal her away. take in mind she also for some reason starts to fall in love with him but this is the firs time they have ever seen each other.

[collapse]

If you like douche bags than please read.

if you like cultivation novels the don't cultivate than please read.

if you like beyond unrealistic romance than please read.

if you actually like this than idk what to say, cause this so far is just terrible

EDIT: CH75

read my spoiler. if not than don't read this sh**ty book please.

Spoiler

The MC decides to add the girl to his collection... if you like this character than you are true scum. I'm being completely honest. He treats his family like sh*t and sees a pretty girl for the first time and declares that she is his, even though she has been engaged for 6 years to another man.

[collapse]

Ch 90 edit

at this point I have declared this novel as scum of society. read my spoiler to find out why.

Spoiler

HE USES SPIRIT POWER TO FORCE A GIRL TO HOOK UP WITH HIM SO SHE IS FORCED TO LEAVE HER FIANCE. HE ALSO f**kING USES IT TO MANIPULATE THE THOUGHTS OF HER WHOLE FAMILY. if you still read at this point than can you please leave society and I hope no person ever falls for scum like you. author, stop writing this or go back and rewrite this. are you good in the head???????????????????????????????????

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader
First Marriage Then Love
January 15, 2018
Status: c19
So the only truth so far is that they both married for convenance. If you expect her to be bold than you are gravely mistaken and as an fyi she's beyond f**king weak willed. Its pathetic. Honestly, if you like stressful weak characters than read this.

edit 48

Once you get past 20 it actually start picking up, at 48 I'm starting to find myself enjoying/anticipationg when the feelings become mutual wholeheartedly
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
November 19, 2017
Status: c218
First off, our female lead is only a female lead for 30 chapters, once she leaves for school or leaves her home she turns into a boy. Into like 4 different boys all with different identities. Not once since like chapter 30 did she ever stop being a boy. The author should've just wrote the story of our MC being a f***ing guy at this point. No romance at all. ABSOLUTELY NONE! No awk situations. No life or death. Nothing in this keeps you intrigued. 218 chapters and out of... more>> who know how many levels she is only at 6... Also only like 3 months have gone by. The author likes to drag everything out for no reason and than shorten some stuff to the extreme. Nothing interesting happens so don't waste your time reading this. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
The Lighter and Princess Gown
December 20, 2017
Status: c12
I don't understand. The ML is a d*ck to the MC but she just takes it. The plot also moves randomly and she decides the opposite of how she was feeling in an instant. One second she hates him and the next she's been enjoying working on a project with him. Its like, what happened to make her like him? Its terribly written so I honestly don't understand where these 5 stars are coming from. Also there is no conflict in the story. Its very bland and right before conflict... more>> shows up everyones personality changes so the conflict disappears. Its terrible and boring. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
well I am a romance novel reader. I hate harems and I hate shameless characters in the sense that every opposite gender they see they get horny af and think with their privates. Went in thinking this was a romance novel, its not. It has nothing to do with romance. The plot is also ridiculously slow. Seems like a good novel if you like super slow scheming and below average translation skills. She wants revenge so bad but 33 chapters in the book and she aint one step closer. She... more>> made no preparations so far. I'm giving it a 3 instead of a one because if I try to not look at it through biased eyes its a decent story. But I like romance and since they tricked me well f*ck you. I'm giving the author face for giving this a three <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
obsessed-reader rated it
Ototsukai wa Shi to Odoru
October 10, 2017
Status: c19
Don't listen to the five star reviewers cause they just spout bull crap. You would think the main character would be ruthless and strong but no he is just weak, complains all the f**king time and is a complete pu**y. Don't read this unless you got nothing better to do. &Lt;--- ch19

Well the seriousness disappears at ch20 and its just gets worse and worse. Why is every single author on this site complete trash when it comes to xianxia/martial arts/romance/fantasy type novels. I've only enjoyed four novels, the rest are... more>> truly trash. Our main character has turned into a shameless wimp <--- ch26

just total disappointment. An evil organization full of non evil people. Our main character is just pathetic. If this has been dropped by translators than I am glad because this is honestly just bad. &Lt;-- ch 31 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
obsessed-reader
So apparently no one on earth in this novel can understand their own damn feelings.

The MC is so stubborn that she won't explain a single thing she says. She will just instantly explode at the ML and not explain why.

She notices the complex emotions in the ML but she is so oblivious to basic human emotions.

... more>> It turns from a good story about her utilizing swat techniques into the military to a crime/shoujo novel where two guys are after the MC but she doesn't understand emotions targeted towards her.

It got annoying really fast. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report