Report Review
39 Reviews


oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
Overgeared
November 15, 2017
Status: c96
Grid has so many problems in the beginning of the story that he's almost more pitiful than Weed. He's also so incompetent that even his own family have given up hope on him. He works hard but in the least efficient way by always taking the longest way around his problems. He's gradually changing after meeting some people who see his skills whether in a good or bad light. There's a lot to look forward to as the novel progresses.

I think the novel is worth a try for anyone who... more>> enjoys the VR game genre even if he isn't the typical 'smart' character who solves problems by magically finding a super smart way. He's definitely no Weed let alone Ark even if they're all similarly greedy. He's going to get through his problems with his overpowered gear because he's probably the furthest thing from talented. He's just a foolish guy who has a lot of misunderstandings about the world, people and overall clutz. I hope to see our main character grow (especially since both the author and translator says he grows over time).

Finally I'd like to give props for the great translator because Rainbow Turtle keeps an amazing pace with quality translations. Even got a 20 chapter batch all at once this week. <<less
30 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
Sevens
December 17, 2015
Status: --
It’s an absolutely fantastic novel which has action, adventure, humour, romance and a tiny bit of mystery. The MC is a bit of a wimp in the start but he grows, becomes stronger and noticeably changes.

If you haven’t checked it out yet you should give it a try. If you dropped it at the first few chapters give it another go! I’m sure you won’t regret it. If you do regret it then give me a PM and I’ll apologise and recommend you something else. It's getting a LN now... more>> so we have the cover but it still hasn't been updated for 2 months now. I need more. MORE!
Also, how do we change the title to Seventh? Since apparently that's the actual title. <<less
27 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
Cook of the Mercenary Corp
December 9, 2015
Status: --
A nice novel about a cook, not really about the cooking, but it has that too.
Give it a try, it'll make you smile, laugh and maybe even cry.
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
The Second Coming of Gluttony
September 11, 2018
Status: c21
Quite an interesting story but we're basically still at the prologue/tutorial since he hasn't even gone over to the fantasy world yet. I feel like he needs to learn more about his ability. He's kind of just winging it for now with his incomplete memories.

He's got a very interesting ability... that he was actually born with. That's probably the most interesting thing about the novel so far. The side characters haven't been developed much because the story's barely started but I hope they're not as obvious as the 'underling', 'weak... more>> woman' and 'bad guy' from the tutorial. The story's moving really fast so I'm sure most of those were just one-time use characters. I hope the underling because a recurring character though, the MC needs someone rational around him. <<less
22 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
Arena
June 6, 2016
Status: c30
It's an amazing novel which is has a unique setting. The main character's skills are kind of underwhelming at first but that also makes it interesting.
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
The Returner
June 20, 2018
Status: c28
Haha, this story is hilarious. At first I thought it'd be something like Seoul Station Necromancer but once he returned to Earth the interactions were more for comedy than anything else. At 28 chapters now and this novel is still way more comedy than action. Pick it up if you enjoy comedy. It makes fun of all the typical returner tropes and the main character is such a troll. He can turn the most serious situation into a joke. I just read some of the other reviews and they're ridiculous.... more>> It's a comedy novel, stop trying to expect a serious MC or action-packed chapters.

TL;DR this novel is more comedy than action so far. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
Absolute Choice
January 9, 2017
Status: c92
The cover makes me cringe and the description really put me off reading this novel for quite a long time. This is a novel full of misunderstandings and I now find it funny how those two things gave me such a big misunderstanding.

I just read the latest chapter and I sincerely hope that those who only read a few chapters and dropped the novel or even rated it 1 star give it another try and at least try to understand that they misunderstood or simply didn't bother giving the novel... more>> a chance.

Out of all the novels I've read AC has best comedy, best misunderstandings and I even cried at the latest chapter. It does a great job of setting things up and the author gives plenty of foreshadowing. The action scenes are good and the description don't go overboard either. I would honestly recommend this to anyone who reads novels.

Oh and many thanks to CKtalon for translating this wonderful novel. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
God of Cooking
June 7, 2016
Status: c28
Wow, this is actually an amazing cooking novel. There's actually a story and everything! The story itself started off plain but as soon as MC got to America the narrative pulled me in and I couldn't stop reading!

The game elements so far have just been part of the character's setting and isn't as big a part as I thought it would be. It's great so far and I have hopes that it'll get even better!
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
A Monster Who Levels Up
October 4, 2017
Status: c21
A really interesting novel with an intelligent main character who gains an extremely unique ability. The story revolves around his changing powers and his struggles to not get caught as a monster.

Spoiler

He can only stay human for an hour each day but it slowly increases as he levels up.

[collapse]
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
King of Gods
August 5, 2016
Status: c29
Mindless and generic. Very fast advancement with little exposition. MC uses archery but don't expect anything original.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
Dungeon Defense
July 19, 2016
Status: v1c4 part2
It was a read in between the main character's perspective and all the different antagonists perspectives. I enjoyed the assortment of gambits and tricks he used to get through each situation.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
Possessing Nothing
August 21, 2017
Status: c35
MC lived in hell because he was weak. He gets a second chance and starts working like hell to achieve his goals. Still in the beginning of the series so the MC is still relatively weak compared to the people he meets.

Oh and the MC has absolutely 0 talent. He tells that to himself and gets told at A LOT by others.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
World of Cultivation
June 6, 2016
Status: c915
A must read. The characters don't just get stronger, they improve themselves.

Honestly one of the best Chinese novels I've ever read. It has interesting characters and interesting interactions. The cast does expand as the novel starts to explore more of the world but it's still easy to follow them as the author writes memorable POV chapters letting you learn about the different characters motives and feelings. Unlike many novels where the side characters are just mentioned by name and then dismissed this novel focuses on every factions they introduce. The... more>> slave they saved from greedy sects? The bad guys who got defeated? The novel makes the characters go through twists and turns, making a mystery of what's next and you really never really know how things are going to turn out.

A fantastic adventure novel.

Now that its ended I'll really miss reading daily chapter. A fantastic novel with a fantastic translator. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
Solve the problems of another world using help from the internet! A great comedy read, slice of life featuring HikkiNeet MC slowly evolving into Useless Side-character.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
Another great one-shot translated by Yorai-kun! It starts off with the ordinary main character doing ordinary reborn things in a surprisingly ordinary world.

The story gradually shifts from the comparison between a reckless girl and reborn man to more actual competition but the author writes it in such a gradual way that you really feel how the main character feels and experiences his life.... more>>
Spoiler

I cried at the climax because of how resolute he was in confronting the tragedy. The ending is very heartwarming so you won't feel that sad by the end of the one-shot. A very sweet romance in which you can truly tell how the characters feel from their actions.

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
The Grandmaster Strategist
February 18, 2017
Status: v4c15
This series is truly a masterpiece. The story is fantastic and the characters are all so interesting, every piece you learn about the world immerses you further into the novel. After the first novel I thought the story couldn't get any better and I always think the same every volume, but it simply gets better and better!

This novel is a must read for anyone who likes historical or stories with scheming. It has a great flavour to it and the translator puts so much effort into trying to retrain that... more>> flavour even in the English language. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
Swordmaster Healer
June 18, 2018
Status: c76
c33: It's a pretty typical weak to strong Korean story where their power instantly skyrockets when a power awakens. His swordmaster life turns him brutal and messes with his personality too. This novel is focusing a lot more on his swordmaster life than on his current situation. It's not even 50 chapters into the novel yet so I say for sure where this is heading but there is enough foreshadowing of enemies from his past life that I can probably guess he's going to have to fight them eventually.

c76:And yep.... more>> Pretty predictable. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
To Be a Power in the Shadows!
April 17, 2018
Status: c30
This is a fantastic novel about a foolish chuunibyou. He's utterly delusional and that makes his interactions with the others hilarious. A novel full of great misunderstandings that the the main character will never resolve.

It's comedy though so I some people might get irritated at how ridiculous his actions are.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
The Great Merchant in the Cataclysm
March 29, 2018
Status: c60
It's a pretty good read so far. The main character was super weak in his past life so he's still taking risks right now to somehow get stronger.

The system is a complete mystery. We have no idea why things are so game-like. They have things like walking dead and zergs but none of it is explained. 4/5 so far and I'm still reading it to feed my curiosity.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
oblueknighto
oblueknighto rated it
Me, a Hero? Not Possible!
March 1, 2018
Status: oneshot
That got me. A great oneshot. Definitely 5/5.

Spoiler

That twist got me so hard. Didn't expect it at all. I thought it was over with the first but the real twist made me laugh so loud.

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report