Report Review
22 Reviews


not2complex
I felt it sad that such an awesome novel had so little reviews. I read the "guidelines" not long ago so I know I can not just write "It's original!" or "It's awesome!". It bummed me out because I am a reader not a literary critic. It's just this novel is so good and I'm scared it will be dropped before other people discover it. Please have mercy on me and remember I am a reader.

As I mentioned earlier, I think this novel has an original approach to the character... more>> development of the female protagonist. It's like reading a Xianxia novel with a male protagonist but it's a female. I don't mean she comes across as masculine. She is still petite, beautiful and clever. I think after reading the first four or five chapters you will understand what I am trying to express.

After reading the first thirty-five available chapters, the author has my imagination going off with "I wonder if it will go in this direction or will it go that direction". There are so many possibilities and it has me checking for new chapters daily!

Since I am reader, I have trouble understanding people focusing so much on translation. If I can understand it, I can read and enjoy it. So - this my opinion as a reader - I think the translation is excellent. I was never distracted nor interrupted with the need to rearrange a sentence in my head in order to get the meaning. I was able to just sit back and enjoy reading each chapter.

This novel translation stayed at nine chapters for quite awhile but has started releasing chapters on a regular basis. I hope it continues, because I believe right now its a hidden gem among all the other novels of this type currently released. <<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Eternal Martial Sovereign
October 30, 2017
Status: c41
I loved what I read so far and wanted to scream when I got to the teaser. This book would incite a reading marathon if it was complete. The concept of "martial spirits" is not original; however, the "martial spirit" this author created is very original and has so many possibilities. I found the personality of the protagonist to be solid and calm. I can't wait until the next update. It is really hard to give a more detailed review after only 41 chapters. I just hated seeing bad reviews... more>> when I found the book to be highly entertaining and I do not wish for it to be dropped. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Sorry, I’m an NPC
May 4, 2018
Status: c16
I realize only 12 chapters have been posted, but I had to give brief "thumbs up thumbs down review". The approach to transmigration is so unique (cute/funny). It shouldn't be passed over or written off as another transmigration novel.

If you take your mind out of fantasy, the MC gives what I would call a "real response" to transmigration. I enjoyed reading it so much I spent time searching for a chapter 13 just in case the translation originated somewhere else. Well, no luck so I am expectantly waiting for updates!

Update:... more>> Awesome! It's turning into a modern cultivation story! <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
The Lady Dancer’s Ten Husbands
May 20, 2018
Status: c1.4
The title hooks you, the tags get you to start reading and then you scream "where is the rest of the story?!" I truly hope this continues in translation. I just gotta know "the story"!
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
I realize this is a review of 16 chapters, but that is all that is posted so far and I don't want it dropped!!! I love reading books like this one because they are so mentally relaxing, gives you giggles and makes you smile. To me, its hard to write a book like this because you are creating a desired atmosphere/feeling (slice of life) while still trying to be original and interesting. The chapters I have read so far accomplished it all. My first thought, after reading the last posted... more>> chapter, was I could read hundreds of pages like these. It was like mental medicine so I hope it continues posting and as quickly as possible! <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Every Day the Protagonist Wants to Capture Me
July 19, 2018
Status: c35
I think I giggled through all 35 chapters. I don't think I have ever used this word to describe a novel, but I just gotta use it for this one. It is absolutely adorable!!! However, it isn't all fluff! It is a mix of adorable, cultivation, intrigue and more! Ugh!, now I have to wait "patiently" for more chapters. It is hard for a person with closure issues. Anyway, it is worth your time to stop and read. Your time will be well spent!
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Phoenix Reborn: The Peerless Fourth Lady
May 13, 2018
Status: c4
Yes its just 4 chapters - still wanted to write something to share the discovery! Anyway, I found the beginning to be a refreshing take on the "second chance revenge plot'.

... more>>
Spoiler

She gets her second chance with "the enemies" still being alive, but its a different body 5 years later. It seems like her first life she practiced martial arts but her focus was being a wife and empress. However, it seems like the direction of her second life will focus on cultivation and martial arts. This is only my assumption based on minor clues given in first 4 chapters and plot summary.

[collapse]

I am looking forward to reading the rest of the novel and seeing how the plot develops. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Rebirth of MC
December 25, 2017
Status: c13
Love it! Great mix of Xianxia/Wuxia, Modern Day and Apocalypse. I realize it is just the beginning but I hope the trend continues.

No problem with the translation and I hope the direction the story is going continues.

I also hope it is not dropped and someone continues translating the novel. It would be one of the ones I would wait expectantly for the next update - not sure what is going on because it has been over 2 months since last update.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
I realize its only 4 chapters BUT it is so adorable, funny and cute, I had to write something so others would give this novel a "try". I really hope the translator keeps going, because its nice to read something that gives you a smile and makes you giggle!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Painting of the Nine Immortals
September 11, 2017
Status: c138
I had to write a review, because I almost didn't start reading this novel due to reading the reviews. At chapter six, I almost gave up reading this novel once again because of the combination of those six chapters and the reviews. It seemed like I was struggling through mud as I read. The struggle was due to lots of background information and the writing didn't seem to flow. However, I decided to finish what I started. By somewhere around chapter thirty or forty, I was so glad I didn't... more>> give up. It turned out to be a great novel that I almost missed out on.

Some people do not like real OP characters - they want realism (I guess). If you to read something realistic with major drama and struggles. This novel doesn't have it which is what I loved about it! It is refreshing to not feel like I need to see a therapist because what I was reading kept my emotions in a knot. Personally, I do not think the OP is "over the top" and/or too explosive. The writer made an OP character and still developed tension without a lot of drama. If you want to read a novel with a lot of depth, this novel isn't for you. However, it's a great novel to read if you need a mental vacation where you have fun and relax.

I gave it five stars due to how much I enjoyed reading it (after the beginning chapters) and because it was good enough to make me mad that I didn't start reading it after it was completely translated (I hate cliff hangers). Before you make a decision on this novel, I suggest reading all chapters that have been translated which is currently at one hundred thirty eight. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Who Dares Slander My Senior Brother
July 6, 2018
Status: c27.2
I absolutely love this novel. The following statement is not meant to be seen as a complaint (I think this novel is hard to translate), but an encouragement for others to give it a try! I REALLY WISH UPDATES CAME MORE OFTEN AND ON A REGULAR BASIS! (Hehe) Its a relaxing and fun read. I get SO excited when I notice an update. I truly hope the translator continues with this novel. Thank you very much for translating and wanting to share this novel with readers!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Rebirth of the Strongest Female Emperor
May 7, 2018
Status: c23
Since only 23 chapters have been translated so far, the only thing I can comment on is the beginning of the story. However, the beginning is what motivated me to write a brief review along with the 5 stars.

I read like some people watch TV and I hate taking time to write a review - soooo it takes a lot to push me to write. It is the beginning of the novel that motivated me enough to write. It is very unique and original. The rebirth part isn't but the... more>> beginning of the plot is not similar to others.

I hope the translator continues with this novel. When I started reading it, I knew only 23 chapters had been translated but it still didn't stop me from screaming an expletive. I just got that involved in the plot. Looking forward to more updates!!! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
The novel is great so far at chapter 16. It is hard to give a detailed review this early, but if it keeps progressing as it has, it will be an awesome read. The plot and writing is is just as good as other top rated apocalypse stories. It's just that the romance factor is BL.

... more>>
Spoiler

There are not enough women due to their weakness at the beginning of the apocalypse. The writer makes the M/M bonds seem part necessity and part desire.

[collapse]

Based on the author's writing style so far, even if you do not like to read BL, you might want to give it a try. The romance is not the focus. It is more a part of the world building so far and if it gets naughty later on just skip it. The novel is worth reading.

The translation so far is excellent. Its smooth reading without mental distractions of wrong pronouns, sentence, tense, etc... I loved reading it!!! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
I Have a Manor in the Post-apocalyptic Era
May 20, 2019
Status: c67
When looking at the reviews and voting percentages, I decided this is a book of preference - you like it or you don't but the writing is good either way. Soooo I decided to read it and I am glad I did. Personally, I think the MC acts like he should, i.e. A person who lived through an apocalypse for 20 years. I also don't have an issue with the plot armor because he has prior knowledge on how to get, do it, find it, etc. And a will to... more>> survive. I would run out and grab it all just like him!

Personally, I have been "the good help those in need, helping others pay their bills" person BUT when I unexpectedly fell on hard times and "lost it all". I looked around and no one was there and its not even "the apocalypse".

I think the plot and writing are great. I hope the translator keeps going for those of us who like the novel. If you like apocalyptic stories, I would recommend reading the first 50 or so chapters and see if its to your preference. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
I love this novel! Yep, its a little frustrating at 127 chapter

... more>>
Spoiler

She STILL has not restored her core, BUT what makes it fun and exciting is that she is still OP and a complete BA little girl!

[collapse]

I really can't wait for the rest of the story to unfold. It is fast paced without a lot of of "blah blah blah" about the cultivation, growth, etc... Some people may like that "filler" but I have read so many novels in this genre that if the writing is good, I am not confused. (hehe) I am not confused one bit and find reading it relaxing. So far, it's a fun, relaxing and exciting novel! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Martial God Conqueror
May 18, 2018
Status: c156
I am so glad someone picked up this novel and started translating it again. The novel is very relaxing and enjoyable to read meaning the MC doesn't get beat up a lot, have a lose, and is very "lucky". I don't always like to read novels with a lot of tension. I read instead of TV so I need variety. I like the unique way the MC ends up cultivating, the humor and the MC's various ways of handling people. I hope the new translator continues!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
It's a great story or rather stories with a unique plot. Personally, I love it! I guess what I would call the "foundation/base story-line" is fluffy, funny, romantic and sad all at the same time. I have no idea how the author will end the story, but hopefully, it won't be sad. I definitely get the feeling there will be a plot twist. I will have to wait and see. I hope it will continue to be translated because I got involved enough to the point of - I just... more>> gotta know how it ends! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Superstar Aspirations
May 1, 2018
Status: c17
I absolutely love this novel! I don't even fill the need to add the disclaimer of "based on the first 17 chapters" or "I realize its just the first 17 chapter", because the first 17 chapters were so enjoyable, there is no way the rest of the novel can be bad.

Right after reading, I had to see how often updates arrive and thankfully its 4 a month. Its one of those novels I wish I started reading after it was completely translated, because I don't handle "cliff hangers" very well... more>> in books I get drawn into. Hopefully, it will be completely translated, because its just that good! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Fantasy Falls
January 3, 2018
Status: c40
I really enjoyed reading this novel so far. It is hard giving a detailed review at forty chapters because the author is still developing, well - everything. There are people stronger than the MC but the key is "evolution". He can evolve and that is what I am looking forward to seeing how the author develops him. At first, I was a little doubtful of the basis of peoples powers and the "apocalypse monsters", but the author's was able to create tension which is needed in an "apocalypse novel."
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
not2complex
not2complex rated it
Rebirth of a Supermodel
February 3, 2018
Status: c26
Only 26 chapters have been posted but I what I have read is wonderful! I smiled for 26 chapters which basically doesn't happen. The translation made me forget it wasn't originally in English.

Spoiler

It might just be me but when I originally read the summary I thought the story started with him already in a relationship with ML which made me hesitant to start reading due to preference. The story starts at a broken relationship and then the development of a career and new relationship.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report