Report Review
16 Reviews


nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Genius Sword Immortal
May 19, 2016
Status: Completed
Well this is modern world but do not be mistaken. Law and order, police are fart in front of MC and the martial world. The things which are interesting is the usage of modern weapons against the xianxia martial artists. Apart from that the setting is the same. Families, clans, disciples exist. It too follows the law of the jungle. Anyone can murder someone easily and the police wont be able to do anything about it. Good points
1. Interesting concept of modern weapons and the martial artist.
2. Entertaining... more>> and good pastime

Bad points
1. Unrealistic modern world. In this world apparently martial artists don't fear media and bad rep. They bully anyone they feel like.
2. Almost every guy apart from MC is a s*xual harasser or a rapist. They see a beauty they want to openly harass or force her making the MC save her.
3, Harem is big but the chicks hardly get any characterization. Some are just there just for the sake of harem.

Basically its a typical xianxia novel about MC's rise to power. Don't expect too much from the modern world concept as it is just a typical xianxia world where strong bullies the weak. Entertaining and a good pass of time.

ATTENTION PEOPLE
All I have said above is strictly for the first 600 chaps. After this the novel starts going downhill. There are nonsensical arcs and all fights which makes no sense and a very very rushed and an absurd ending. Its like the author knew he f**ked up and just ended it. So taking off my starts here and giving it 2. <<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Adolescent Adam
May 19, 2016
Status: v4c6
Spoiler

ADVICE FOR NTR HATERS: Read it for the ero parts. Forget about the plot or you will regret it. For absolute haters read it till v4 ch5. It has every sort of fetish imaginable so read which ero parts you like best according to you. Don't forget to treat this as absolute hentai material.

[collapse]
28 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
HacKer
August 1, 2017
Status: Completed
Well have to say this novel was refreshing experience different from the usual genres. More like action in some sort of hacker server battle. Plus with base building, business management it is also exceptional. All in all this should be a neat experience but ALAS the racism in this novel has been taken to the next level. When reading different countries book I usually dont mind them praising their country and the usual hate which is given to their enemies. But

Killing millions of innocent civilians of Japan and turning it... more>> into national patriotism just take things into next level. On top of that MC does this absolutely for no other reason than patriotism. It bring him no benefits instead got him many new enemies. This level of stupidity and cruelness from the MC is just not something which I can ignore.

On top of that the author stupid explanation to justify himself saying that it is the MC's duty blah blah. Every Japan reporter and nationalist is somehow a pervert or an asshole described as an dreadful guy. This time its just not Japan but all surrounding countries of China. South Korea, India etc. It really makes me sad when nice novels like these are spoiled due to short mindedness.

If you somehow manage to cross the racism part and read this novel completely then you would be disappointed with the ending. Typical rushed. 2 stars it is. <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Advent of the Archmage
April 7, 2018
Status: Completed
This novel is really intense. By that I mean it keeps you on your toes throughout the chapters. The plot is not predictable, even with the missions given by the system, situation always changes and anything can happen. The world is very dark and there are innumerable tragedies, dark plots and politics which keep happening around the MC all the time. MC is a pretty busy guy who keeps fighting just to survive. Enemy is like Hydra, you kill one head two more takes it place. He quickly starts getting... more>> OP but that does not make the fight any easier. Every fight is a struggle and very well described by the author.

Cons

Author absolutely sucks at romance. Anyone who looked at the harem tag expecting a big harem here would be disappointed. In fact there is no harem here. This world and the MC is totally not suited for this sort of tag.

Spoiler

He sleeps with 3 women in which he kills one of them and the rest two is just shown in ending part together in the most vague terms

[collapse]

Ending is rushed. Late part battles become typically xianxia styles with all the immortality crap and powers.


It is entertaining to read and in the end that is what I need from the novel. 1 star gone for the rushed ending. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Magic Chef of Ice and Fire
August 20, 2016
Status: c163
One of the good xuanhuan novels which I have read where people actually behave like human beings. It has a mixture of both cooking and fighting. You will read about the MC getting his god like weapons and using them as kitchen knives. Lol I know it sounds weird but it is very interesting. MC character can be said to be very mature but he does behave childishly. It doesnt have too much slaughtering for a change as most people are not retards and act cautiously. MC only kills those... more>> who have crossed his bottom line. One of the best parts about this novel are the characters. The females have a well defined background and each have very interesting characters. Another good part how the cooking competition is described in a xianxia style. All in all this novel is a very good read with not too many chapters so you will not regret either way. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
If you are going to read you better be prepared. The word disgusting cannot even begin to describe how I feel after reading this. I am trying to give the rating solely on what it has promised.

Spoiler

Arousal- 0.1/10

Trust me when you are disgusted, you cannot feel aroused.

Psychological-0/10

There is none of that. Just retards buying already broken women.

[collapse]

Requirements to read -

Forget your morals.

Have a piercings fetish and all the sh*t which goes with that.

Be a sadist.

If you complete all the requirements then have fun.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Unlimited Anime Works
December 24, 2017
Status: c200
First I would like to say whoever is comparing this bullsh*t to terror infinity or shoujo grand summoning have either lost their mind or haven't really read the books. There should be a tag for racism here. I can handle little bit of racism as long as it does not do much harm but this is just absurd.... more>>
Spoiler

MC wants to kill a leader of right wing faction of Japan in a virtual anime world where a zombie apocalypse is going on (High school of the dead). Real maturity there.

[collapse]

You can really feel the hatred to Japan of both the author and the MC in the starting chapters. Really makes you wonder if the author hates Japan so hard why the hell is he using anime as his base for the novel. Real hypocritical sh*t.

Even if you ignore all the aspects of the childish racism there are the characters themselves. They all behave like retards. If you are fan of the anime used in this novel you will see that the neither the anime nor the characters in them have been given a tiny shred of respect.
Spoiler

Like in highschool of the dead. MC is transported suddenly to the world and his first thought is to pick up girls. Nobody questions what is a random school boy doing with a bloody golden sword in his hand.

[collapse]

His main objective is to conquer anime girls. Sometimes stealing them from the Anime MC. This really feels like a wish fulfillment novel made for Chinese boys. I would advise anyone looking for a nice fanfiction of anime to read shoujo grand summoning if you havent already. Its 100 times better than this novel. Dont waste your time on this <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
My Wife is a Beautiful CEO
June 29, 2016
Status: c1665
Well first of all this the best novel which I have read so far. For people who are going to read it just for action may get bored as it has a bit of slice of life in it. For me action and romance is well balanced as there is no forced romance or action. One of the best thing is the characters. Each and every character is interesting and has their own abundant background. Usually in a harem the characters eventually get stale but in this every female is... more>> super.
Spoiler

Lin Rouxi is the cutest character ever and the husband wife interactions are the best. It is a novel which follows its title till the end as his main love remains lin rouxi.

[collapse]
Each and every character is good and the best part is that they are not perfect. Even the MC is not perfect and make mistakes in both love and fights.
It mixes well with the modern world concept. MC is a perv who can f**k any1.
Spoiler

Later he tries to restarin when he and his wife actually start loving. TRIES!

[collapse]
In the end for all the romance action and of course op MC lovers. This is the onr of the best novel which you will read. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
108 Maidens of Destiny
December 30, 2017
Status: Completed
The story started out good but turned very confusing in the middle and end part.

Pros

1 MC stays in character and acts like a soldier. Although he does have a very bad hero complex.

... more>> 2 The plot is different from the usual XX novels and has a definite goal.

3 Characters specially the girls are nicely defined although they are tuned to the usual generic traits. Like being ice cold or tsundere etc.

Cons

1 NAMES- My biggest headache are the names. There are too many names to remember. Not to mention the 108 maidens with 2 names each. There are also many sects, artifacts and items having long and ridiculous names.

2 Tangled warfare- Towards the middle it almost becomes like a tournament where many characters are fighting each other at different places. With so many names, the fighting scenes becomes like a 'transformers' fight where you dont even know who the hell is fighting who. It is very confusing and becomes boring to read. Also these warfare stretch out for 50-100 chapters each giving me a headache.

3 Artifacts- MC had too many items which all work like plot armor devices to get him out of bad situations. Moreover with their ridiculous names it becomes difficult to remember them thus all fight scenes of MC becomes very boring to read except the starting battles.

Overall I would advice to read with the translations and not read the mtl to spare yourself a headache. It is entertaining but the dialogues and plot starts becoming a bit repetitive. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Shinmai Maou no Keiyakusha
May 12, 2016
Status: --
Well if you like shounen and typical MC which is the type to never give up and protect all etc this is for you. MC is strong but not overpowered.
Spoiler

Also there are lot of scenes bordering on hentai. Each girl has their own separate arc where he saves them.

[collapse]
In general this is a typical shounen slice of life harem anime with your average MC. Well a special point about MC is he is not afraid of killing.
Spoiler

He killed zelrog or some1 I forgot the name by giving him to some other guy to torture and then came to see himself while the other guy killed him. That was fun

[collapse]
Its fun to read.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Fanatic Martial God
July 22, 2017
Status: c400
If you are an experienced reader of xianxia novels and have read the description thinking oh no it is another cliche sh*t. Then you are absolutely right. I can probably write most of the novel for you here.

"Its impossible! You cannot be so powerful"

"Does not want dead. Get lost"

... more>> "Little rascal"/"Smelly brat"

"Xiao Chen is crap" (Make it in xianxia lines like waste etc)

"Xiao Chen is awesome"

Repeat these line ten thousand times.

Congrats you have read around 80% of the novels.

Rest 20% is crappy plot with typical revenge and arrogant retarded cannon fodders sent on his way for him to show off. Every one talks too much and of course its all about the MC as if he is the center of the world. Either they are ridiculing, underestimating or praising him like the 2d characters they are. The IQ level of side characters are so low that when Xiao Chen comes back from his training, not a single member of his family had the common sense to ask his cultivation. Everyone is speculating his strength, even his father. Of course he shows off at the right moment and there are all 'oohs' and 'aahs'.

Read this if you have nothing to read. Seriously like nothing absolutely.

Oh and if any of you are curious about what happened to the engagement and if they were taught a lesson

Spoiler

Well MC comes home forgives his family like the sweet little guy he is. His family rebukes themselves blah blah. As for Yang Family he stops corporating with them in some business after giving them one more chance. He extinguishes a rival family and then again starts corporating with them even though he said he wont. No engagement/ The author just writes Yang family regrets and regrets while the former bride has a complex look in her eyes.

[collapse]

There you go. I guess it did make me laugh hard with how ridiculous all of this was so it wont hurt giving it 2 stars. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Shoujo Grand Summoning
April 26, 2017
Status: c153
Ever wish for a Xianxia MC in a Japanese novel when those stupid dense protagonist make you cringe every moment. Ever wish that Xianxia was not only about slaughter this and slaughter that. Well look no further. This is actually a very good blend between Xianxia and anime and the author has done a pretty well job with the characters. It is a light hearted novel which you will definitely enjoy while reading. As for the MC. He is living the dream of every otaku by being summoned in a... more>> different world, given cheat powers show off power in xianxia world while going to diffrent anime worlds and banging the 2D chicks. Try the novel out. Better than most novels. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
God Rank Hero
January 3, 2018
Status: c600
Starting part is good. Towards the middle it became very boring and I could read no further than 600 chapters. There are just too many characters which are fighting each other in a tangled warfare. MC starts getting less screen times. It almost became like you are seeing someone playing a boring rpg online game. The main downer part was that the main goal of MC had already been completed. He was playing it for money and he becomes very rich in a few hundred chapters. So already his reason... more>> for playing was lost and so was my reason for reading this. It became fully like slice of life.

The way the characters address themselves is very annoying. 'This brother, your brother, this place, your place, this king' etc.

Overall I would recommend this to someone looking for slice of life while being a big fan of virtual games and likes watching other players playing it. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Skirt-Chasing Young Monarch: City Lady-Killer
July 10, 2017
Status: Completed
Read this story only for time pass when you have nothing else to read. Plot - No plot, unless you count the typical female revolving love rival, harassing minor plots which happens for almost every harem member. Romance - Romance is good but can be said as unrealistic (Well harem is also unrealistic). It is heavily plot armored with anime type incidents. (MC touching private parts of chicks due to incidents). But then the system itself is a huge plot armor for MC. Characters - Females are nicely described with... more>> ample characterization, Ill give the author that. Rest everyone are typical Xianxia one dimensional arrogant, retarted villians sent as cannon fodders for MC to show off. Scenes (ahem ahem) -
Spoiler

This is the most frustrating part of the novel which makes me feel like tearing my hair out. The author apparently is an expert in cock blocking. Normally this wont be as irritating but 90%of the novels is made up of these half assed scenes where the ecchi moments are interrupted very conveniently by something or someone when the MC is in the middle of having s*x. Its not even properly described, even when the MC is finally having s*x its censored in an absurd way. (They are fighting a battle to force a quick solution. That means he is having s*x). Its my sincere request to any would be authors reading this either dont write the scenes at all or commit it to it fully. This is just torture for males.

[collapse]

Overall- Can be said as a good time pass.
Spoiler

Not a good fap material

[collapse]
A very rushed and an absurd ending leaving lots of plot holes. Read at your own risk <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Monogatari no Naka no Hito
September 5, 2016
Status: c25
Well the story is about a guy who looks young but is actually hundreds of year old monster who is over powered. So far there is absolutely no plot just slice of life going on which is very boring. A few action scenes here and there which quickly gets over as the MC is godly in powers. I am not sure why there is a harem in this story as the MC is old enough to be their great great grandfather. Even if you ignore the age there is still... more>> the character of MC which is just dull sometimes childish but mostly behaves like a old guy.

Overall this story lacks purpose. Read it if you have nothing to read. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nobelvampire1071
nobelvampire1071 rated it
Unlimited Machine War
October 14, 2018
Status: c197
If it isn't obvious from the description and name then I can tell you this book is meant for die hard fans of mecha. Also you need to have watched the animes listed in order to understand what the heck is going on. The author expects the readers to already know what the machines being talked about are and what they can do. Mechanical details and technical jargon sometimes take up more than half the chapter. Now I enjoy watching Iron man as much as the guy next door but... more>> I definitely don't care about how many circuits make up the suit.

MC character is weird. I am not even sure about his age. Dude wears Doraemon shorts but is apparently old enough to be mistaken for a teacher. WTF! And of course the old problem plaguing the CN novels, with the MC having no problems in killing other people. The people doing missions with the MC are aliens who apparently look like humans and even act like a greedy xianxia cultivator. Typical!

I am confused as to what rating to give since I am not a mecha fan and the book is probably not meant for me. So I guess ill just go with three. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report