Report Review
109 Reviews


nixxara
nixxara rated it
Imperial God Emperor
February 18, 2016
Status: --
Great pacing! Author doesn’t prolong battles unnecessarily and the MC is also a pretty decent person. He has his own morals and follows them without being too much of a hypocrite. I also love how the novel focuses on the school setting and actually shows his life, progress, and interactions at school, unlike so many other novels where the MC goes in the school and all the author ever talks about is how the MC levels up inside the school with no meaningful interactions with students and teachers.

Overall, good story.

5... more>> stars~ <<less
42 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Main Character Hides His Strength
December 24, 2016
Status: prologue
There's nothing much to say after just reading the prologue but here goes...

The MC seems to dislike the both his own kind and the devils (?). I'm guessing the human kind treated him very badly so he holds a grudge. Due to unknown reasons, the MC proceeds to destroy the devils but when he reaches the last boss, he realizes he can't kill it with just brute strength. The last boss taunts him and he decides that he needs to learn magic, something he never bothered to learn, in order... more>> to kill that boss. Otherwise, it's going to destroy the world (I presume).

** rating subject to change ** <<less
37 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
My Disciple Wants to Tease Me Every Day
June 15, 2018
Status: c5
Wow, first time seeing a Chinese Yuri cultivation novel. Sounds really interesting, it’s pretty similar to a lot of the ones where there’s a system and the MC takes in a evil protagonist to prevent them from destroying the world in the future. Then the disciple will slowly fall in love with the MC because the MC is the only warmth in his/her darkness.

I love how they used those tropes for this Yuri, it’ll be interesting to see the difference since it is female female.
36 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Kuma Kuma Kuma Bear
May 5, 2016
Status: --
An unusually charming and interesting read for when you’re bored. The story isn’t boring but the MC doesn’t have any goals at the moment.

I like the bear outfit concept and skills. 🙂
35 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Reborn into a Hamster for 233 Days
March 3, 2018
Status: c54
MC reincarnated into a hamster and then raised by his lowkey rival! The interactions are sooo cute, really interesting how the ML is treating the human-like hamster but not realizing the hamster is special. The ML talks to the hamster (mc) and teases it. (ML is the cold dense type, while MC is the passionate normal type)

He even gave the hamster an iPad, , ,
31 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Hard to Escape
August 23, 2016
Status: c3.1
MMM. There is no backstory to this in the beginning so many may be left confused with what's happening in the story. The story starts off with the female MC losing her memories and then the male MC (I presume) claims he is her fiancee yet shows no love but rather coldness towards her. Don't misunderstand, he does take care of her but what's cold is his heart and not his actions. The female MC is definitely smart, as she knows that they were never in love with each other... more>> and uses her wits to test the male MC by acting boldly. The female MC is hilarious and I'm so happy she has no feelings whatsoever for the male MC and even wants to bid him farewell. I see that there are a lot of 1 star votes and those votes probably exist due to the non-existent background that causes confusion among readers. Because there aren't many chapters out right now, it's like following a story with inside jokes you don't understand.

Fret not, because by ch. 3.1, you may be getting the gist of what's happening and how awesome would it be to see the cold male lead fall in love with the female lead? :)) 5 stars for the funny female lead! <<less
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
True Star
March 8, 2016
Status: --
To be honest, this is one of the best yaoi novels out there.

I really admire the MC because he’s the type of character that won’t let things get to him. He doesn’t freak out when things go wrong and is really calm. *_* Can the MC stay single and love only himself?

Lol, because all the potential lovers in the story are really egotistical, arrogant, and self-centered.

Best MC EVER THO.
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
May 1, 2016
Status: --
This is pure comedy.
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Empress with no Virtue
February 21, 2016
Status: --
FEMALE MC IS SMART! :O

I love the way she doesn’t realize love even though it’s in front of her. Instead of throwing herself at the male MC, she unconsciously makes the makes the guy work for it!

This is a romance story by the way.
If any of you are worried about the fact that he has several concubines since he is the emperor, no need to worry. After he started chasing the female MC, he stopped his relationships with the others... Actually he is afraid to cheat! xD
5... more>> stars! <<less
24 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara
Strange Life of a Cat
January 14, 2017
Status: --
Despite the fact that you're reading about a story from a cat's point of view, it's not boring at all. Actually, I was surprised it was so interesting.

The cat doesn't try to prove to everyone that he's a genius cat. He's just getting through life like an everyday cat and the family treat him as a smart cat who understands human speech.

You get to see interaction between the cat and his other animal friends. It's such a good idea because probably many are curious if animals have intelligence and if... more>> they're friends with each other when the owner is out of the house. The author really makes this fun to read. There's no direct dialogue since they can only make animal sounds but the cat has thoughts and surprisingly, there's Morse code! I would definitely recommend this, especially if you are sick of reading harem xianxia and other stereotypical novels. <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
I second the review below mine... The story indeed started out great; however, the ending was complete crap. The girl accepted the guy’s apology too easily and I felt that the love he had for her was really shallow... When “something” happened, he chose to believe another woman’s words over his lovers’. He may have repented, but he didn’t even beg for forgiveness.

Not to mention, he is a HYPOCRITE. Apparently, he hates jealous women but he gets jealous at the men who talk to the female lead. Furthermore, he indulges... more>> in multiple females while being angry at the female lead just because she was in the presence of other males. The female lead was supposed to be a strong woman! She is actually just someone in desperate need for love... ugh.

Towards the end, I was hoping the female lead would suicide and make the male lead fall into despair and regret his actions for the rest of his life. Then, with that regret, he would live with the loneliness and emptiness that could never be filled because his other half is gone. God, the story would be much better if she suicided... /) _ (\

4 stars for the story that was never written, but was hinted at in the beginning.

2 star for the actual story that was written. <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
President Wife is A Man
January 5, 2017
Status: --
It's okay. Beware of constant bodily contact though. For those who aren't used to reading boy x boy love, just prepare yourself for some heated scenes. (Kissing, etc.) It's not heavy on description but it's pretty obvious it's happening since they state it so bluntly.

The story doesn't start off with the characters starting to meet each other. They've already met. Getting into the book, expect to read about a already developed relationship. I think this story is going to be written in a way that the background stories slowly unravel.... more>> Right now, both MCs are just working at a company, one CEO and one manager. Their secret "underground love affair" isn't known to many. There aren't that many chapters out yet so it's a little hard to judge if this is going to be good.

Translation has some grammar problems and I think the translator isn't a native English speaker but it's readable so I'm satisfied. <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Devouring The Heavens
April 1, 2016
Status: --
Ch. 9 review for now... :

Slow start, or is it too fast?

I don’t really like the simple writing style... and the MC hasn’t really developed a personality as of yet. The characters he characters he met aren’t really well-developed either... (foil for mc?)

ch 20 review: DNF I can't continue anymore.
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Father, Mother Escaped Again
March 20, 2017
Status: --
SO HILARIOUS I CHOKED

The misunderstandings, the sassy characters, the super yaoi obsessed fujoshi, everything is gold!!!
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Pampered Fei Brimming with Cuteness
November 11, 2017
Status: --
Hilarious. The thing I love the most in Chinese novels are the witty remarks and sassy insults.

MC is a 'i bow to no man' girl, very confident, and charismatic.

By the way, the ML is not wangye, don't jump on the wrong ship!
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Love Me Again
December 4, 2016
Status: --
Wow, the smut scenes were hot and so was their love.

I don't know why but this story made me feel. The female mc's character is very relatable and you can see why she plays the villain and why she reacts the way she does. Her relationship with her family and her life in general are both very lonely and it kind of made me pity her. Her experiences made her character grow a lot. I'm really glad she got her happy ending though.

I love the male MC because of his... more>> tolerance. I don't think I've ever read a story with such a tolerant mc/lover and it was so heartwarming to see how deep his love for the female MC went. Even the smut scenes touched on that. It wasn't just a 1 hour s*x routine, it was a raw and deep love expressed physically and that really made the s*x scene something more.

Overall, I really loved the epilogue. It was a good touch and patched up the barely noticeable tiny holes in the story. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Lovely Belle
August 22, 2016
Status: c9
Before reading this, I was naive enough to think that this was a harmless romance novel. Oh wait, it is. The only difference is that the main focus is s*x. The translation is also very high-quality.

Warning for those below 18 years old!

There are only 3 chapters out currently, and I'm not sure how this is going to updated. If any of you are curious, it's safe to read (with no cliffhangers, barely any storyline) if you guys want a feel of what the story is like.

Edit: It's completed.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Daily Life of a Wealthy Woof
July 28, 2018
Status: --
This kind of reminds me of Reborn as a hamster for 233 days. The puppy is really intelligent since it's the MC in a puppy body. He even gets a tablet to watch tv shows.

The ML is a rich dude. He has a cold personality and doesn't like loud things like dogs to disturb him. His mom threw her puppy at him for a month because she had stuff to do. He never really liked or interacted with any pets so raising this puppy was a first. In the beginning... more>> he was pretty hesitant and waited for the dog to act disobedient but unsurprisingly our MC was really well behaved. Slowly the MC inches into the ML's heart and thats the fluffy interaction you will be getting.

The MC acts cute towards the ML as to not get abandoned. Even though he is now a dog, he didn't actually die in his previous life because when he woke up, he was already a dog. I'm guessing he will get his human body back in the future.

Very interesting! 5 stars <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Stunning Edge
July 4, 2016
Status: c92
Really good!

Things do seem to be a bit vague regarding her past, but according to the prologue, she lost her memories of her past life but seems to remember that she came from another world. (She can read Chinese, etc.)
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
nixxara
nixxara rated it
Mr. Dior
April 27, 2018
Status: --
I’m dead. This is too funny.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 6