Report Review
18 Reviews


ninish
ninish rated it
Kill the Lights
February 5, 2016
Status: --
loving this One! It's promising, intriguing.

it reminds me of True Star, but this MC can take more control of his new life than the other MC can. Well, he used to be a mercenary, if he didn't live that way it would make no sense. one update isn't enough. There's action, violence, horrible relatives, mystery, s*x, stalkish people xD. Why wouldn't I want to read more? uhm yes, this series seems like r-18. enjoy!
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
Devil
September 13, 2016
Status: c6
I'd really like to know how people rate things. So far, I'm liking this story. It's slow paced, and the actual plot is just starting to develop as of ch. 6, so it's too early to say whether it's a good or bad work.

The translation could do some improvement, and it gets more readable as chapters advance. I may change my rating as more chaps are tled and I can make a better judgement of this work. As of now, I'm really looking forwards to more chapters. Thank you, tl'r!... more>> (I can't post a moment in your LJ cause I don't remember my LJ's pw xD) <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
Chen Yue Zhi Yao
January 28, 2016
Status: --
It's a bit confusing at the beginning, but I love this type of MC.

In his previous world, Fan Tong was cursed to have the meaning of 9/10 of the sentences he says, reversed. Suddenly he wakes up in a world where he is told he has died, and here he must work for the city which takes him in. He is also told like people like him can revive if they die, but they accumulate a debt each time they do so. And they can receive a decent salary if... more>> they grow in strength. MC being unlucky, you guess where this goes. The charming note to the novel is the MC himself: he is not handsome, but his idiotic mind is a jewell xD related in 1st person view. the world is also quite interesting: there's a missing important person, there's an enemy city, there's THE POND (what is that made of I wonder xD), and there's some strange animals and weapons. (besides, there's a lot of bishies.)

i recommend you re-read the 1st volume after you read the 2nd, because there were some clues in there one just doesn't pay attention to the 1st time.

enjoy!

~Teckie <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish
Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu‎
February 17, 2016
Status: --
(Hideyoshi's no trap, he's a gender of his own). Either way, if you're looking to read something totally not serious, this is for you.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
Gekkou
February 17, 2016
Status: --
This novel... is different. in an excelent type of way xD

awesome read. it's short, and is warranteed to surprise you.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
Mo Flower
February 17, 2016
Status: --
In one word:
socuuuuuuuuute!!!

cutecutecutecutecute... so cute!

it's lovely, really. the writing style, the story, the feelings and all. it's like reading a fluffy happy shounen ai, but with a bit of actual smut. and laughs are waranteed. and I really like this emperor! <3

there's 2 storylines, and they are beautifully interconected. The only downside is that the author has the habit of actually speaking to the readers. I think this decreases the literary value of the otherwise perfect writing. i'd rate this 4/5 because of this but... since someone rated... more>> this with a "1", which is not posible unless you are a yaoi hater, then i've made my vote 5/5. to balance things out a bit... yeah xD

please, enjoy! <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
Rakuin no Monshou
January 28, 2016
Status: --
kill! Kill! Kill!

er, I mean, this one is cool! It's not comedic, it's quite serious. A good read. Not a harem, not an OP story. Not excesive fantasy. I love the MC because he is the type to do things with his very own hands, he won't manipulate things from the shadows (maybe not yet), but does everything with his life on the line. Also, I thought i'd hate the princess; I tend to get annoyed by relena peacecraft type of characters: but this one is to my liking so... more>> far.

5/5 <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
Hua Hua You Long
January 27, 2016
Status: --
... hardcore xD

that's it in one word. uhm, basically, this novel is Not Safe For Work, Not Safe For Home, and almost Unsafe For Everywhere xD maybe a closet would be safe... or an underground bunker.

i've been reading so many lovely and cute and nice bl manga and fics that I almost forgot this kind of yaoi also existed. so if you are starting into yaoi, save this for later. MUCH later.

... more>> leaving an alternative summary, because I think the other is a bit misleading.

"Much to the despair of his sworn brothers, Lu Cang, the young and famous leader of a mountain bandit gang, is still single. They kidnap beautiful women for him, but he always rejects them for not being perfect enough, until they bring one particularly stunning beauty who steals Lu Cang's heart at a glance.

Unknown to Lu Cang, this meeting will teach him the meaning of pain and despair, and will test the limits of both his pride as a wulin practitioner and his pride as a man."

basically the story contains violence, blooood (i think only the later chapters don't contain blood x'D), torture, rape, foul language, and... it even made me cringe a few times. but it still will make you read until the end.

The story IS good, and contains a couple of 'wait, what?' plot twists. i'd rate it 5 if not because I think there are a couple of inconsistences with Jing's character, which is a serious flaw imho. this flaw should make rate this 3.

so 3+5= 4.

enjoy your hardcor- erm, I mean, your read! <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
The Rental Shop Owner
October 25, 2016
Status: epilogue
This story is good, don't mind the 1 ratings, those are the yaoi-hating trolls messing around with things. The first chapters didn't catch my attention too much at first, mainly cause I'm a fantasy fanatic (oh, I'm a fan-fan) an this is set in the real world, with real situations, but by the end of it I was praying for it not to end, i'd have liked to read more. As the translation is complete, if you like BL I recommend you to give it a try, it will be... more>> worth your time. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
My New Life, Won’t You Please Become Peaceful!
December 20, 2017
Status: c20
Please read this thing. If you are a fujoshi you must read this thing. A fudanshi too should read this thing. This thing is THE THING.

It's great. Also, I love the 'adorbs' moments xD

The world and setting seems to be more serious than at first sight because we have an unreliable narrator, but when the PoVs shift we get other glimpses of reality, and they add a more serious tone and depth to characters and world building.

5 stars from me.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish
Hyaku Ma No Aruji
April 3, 2016
Status: --
at ch 4:

so far it's a refreshing take on reincarnation. He knows his cause of death, and is at peace with it. I like the pace it's going at. Also, there's a dragon :') the story seems promising.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
Ze Tian Ji
February 17, 2016
Status: --
up to ch: 143

Beautiful story, however slow it may be. There's no romance so far, and it is indeed very slow. BUT I'm enchanted by it. If you are an impatient person this may not be your story. But if you're one to enjoy the things you read for the way they are "crafted", then I recommend this one. i love the world, I love the people, I love dragons, I love the star stuff, and I like this honest MC. It's one of my favourite novels nowadays.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish
Counterfeit Bride
January 3, 2016
Status: --
i really liked this story :') it fulfilled my need of romance, smut... romance and smut :)
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
Welcome to the Country of Cats
February 20, 2016
Status: --
it's too early yet to vive a rating, but I have high expectations for this one :)

I mean, a whole country worth of nekomimi people will never be a bad thing xD cuteness is the law of the world, that's for sure.

either way... the story is translated one page at a time, hence each chappy is divided in so many parts, but apparently a PDF will be released with a whole chapter once one is complete. I encourage you to download chp1 which is downloable now, and see for... more>> yourself if you like where the story is going. in my case, I do like it!

also, there's pictures every once in a while~ yay for published novel (ノ´ヮ´) ノ <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish
Douluo Dalu
January 16, 2016
Status: --
this thing is addictive.

the tags should include "spiritual battles". I was also put off at 1st because of the lack of magic, but I just see the battle system they have as a more sublime, a bit less elemental type of magic. and it's honestly wonderful. it should also include 'martial arts'. if the abilities he brought over from his last world weren't in that category, idk how else to clasify them.

either way, I'm no literary expert, and english is not my native language, but this story truly made me... more>> forget I was reading a novel in my phone, I was succesfully drawn into the douluo continent, and the characters do seem alive, like when you are watching a high quality action anime or reading an incredible manga, or even when reading an excelent western fantasy novel.

what I love the most, is our MC never forgetting who he is, unlike some other reincarnated MCs, who instantly dwelve into their new personas in order to survive, but don't recollect or feel any emotion towards their past, or to whom their new world is very strange to them and it takes them a lot of suffering to integrate with it. Tang San truly takes this new chance in life, treasuring it, never forgetting what's important for him, in the past and now. that's a very rich character development which adds weight and depth to him. the same applies to the other characters, which grow in you and make you love them, imperfect and human as they are, making you perceive them as true people and not just a mob of words included there in order to make the MC not being alone. each one has more than just the capability of feeling anger, sadness, contemp, happiness, greed, envy or love. they feel gratitude, respect, inferiority or superiority, curiosity, fraternity, family love, doubts, etc.

i read up to ch 186 "in one go" (took me several days xD), so I didn' t find the pacing slow. I guess it's actually written to be read that way, volume by volume. however, this is a true path towards OPness (that is, it's half a cheat path towards being the strongest and half a training past to support that OPness), and as such, somethings that might deterr your reading appear: slow age progression, training, training, training, training (it's cool in my opinion xD), deus ex machina, extreme OPness, and some archs are looooong. however, as I said before, I read the whole 186 chs as fast as I could, and enjoyed every single tiny bit of every training and deus ex machina moment. heck, if it takes suspicious miracles to save or aid the characters i've come to love, i'll back you up, author. thumbs-up.

however, later on the feels nearly kill me. oooh those feels!! the romance, the side characters, the sadness. at one point I felt like there was someone smearing my phone with onion juice, my eyes just didn't stop being waterfalls... but maybe it was just me xD I'm a girl, blame me.

uhm, the chapters are pretty long, but I love those cooool battlessss.

and I think I said everything I wanted to say. have a good read. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
Yeho
December 3, 2015
Status: --
sweet <3

although the feelings felt a little rushed to me.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (WN)
November 18, 2015
Status: --
this series has made me laugh out loud, I've found it really hard to stiffle my giggles. it has been a pleasant surprise, it has several elements that can’t be predicted. I've read up to ch. 114, and thus far I can say:

the chapters are longish, it has only few side stories. I think that this web novel has accomplished way more than some others in terms of quality, plot line, character development, and fun instances.

i can’t recall an uneventful chapter except one amongst the first ones. the only thing... more>> I don’t find pleasant, is the retelling of some scenes from diferent points of view, but that’s a thing I dislike in general, so maybe that’s just me. Then again, maybe that was fixed or improved in the LN, but I don’t really know. Also, this ‘multiretelling’ of the same thing quites down to some extent in further chapters, and becomes less annoying by the infuse of humour caused by the divergence of the points of views, which is something not all authors manage to do skillfully. the sudden change of POV is weird sometimes too, but it does not occurr often, and the translators often point them out. i’m not going to rate the quality of the translation, for I think this doesn’t have anything to do with the author’s real work. I’m simply glad I can read this for free. The quality improves by a real lot, however, beyond the first chapters. (And I was just lazy to search for alternate, better translation, maybe there is one already xD)

please look forward to this work! Become a fellow fan! Follow the slime!!

PS: I first rated it from my mobile, and the derp thing can't tell the stars apart and rated it 3 instead of 5 ;n; fixed it now. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ninish
ninish rated it
The Legendary Master’s Wife
January 4, 2016
Status: --
chapter 67. 'nough said.

now, back to truly reviewing: i've read up to chp 69:

at the beginning we have this lad trying to tell heads from tails in this situation, so one is as lost as he is. but then the story goes on and starts taking a definite and very lovable form. I read the 69 chapters in a go. I think I started grinning at chapter 40ish. by chapter 69, I just didn't bother stop grinning. heck, I'm grinning as I write this. and if you are a comment... more>> salke- I mean, a comment reader as I am, you will find that most readers have gone through a similar experience. if what I said is not enough: I went to read this because of the 'yaoi' label :D

-the chapters are shortish at the start, they become of the "perfect" lenght later, in my opinion.
-the plot is awesome. aye, it's not a PWP.
-the world building is also really cool, although to be honest we haven't seen that much of it. the adventure part is still not strong in this one, as the MC is still a chick in the nest. but maybe he will leave one day. (and he has enough troubles as it is xD)
-yay for unlucky MC (wait, may I be a hidden sadist?!?)
-if I had to issue a complaint; the MC is a bit too innocent. if I had to give a praise: the MC is a bit too inocent :) I'm not making sense of myself, but yeah, even if he is a bit too inocent, the way his inocence is played with, I am NOT going to complain. (i wonder if that sounds sick xD)

coughcough either way, an enjoyable read, if you like a rather nerdy MC, or if you like a cute MC, or an unlucky MC. or hot oresama type guys, or kind elder brothers, or cold mysterious elder brothers... coughcough. okay, even if this doesn't goes straight into the BL path, it still makes GREAT fanfiction and slash material. what are you reading this for? go fetch that chapter 1!!! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report