Report Review
48 Reviews


mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Mai Kitsune Waifu
January 16, 2016
Status: --
Funny and annoying at same time. MC has worst personality ever, coward, retard and overall just has some mental issues. Aside from that its enjoyable.
50 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Mushoku Tensei (WN)
December 1, 2015
Status: --
Best and most complete novel I have read. Ending was especially good, usually ending leaves me feeling of lacking something but this didn’t.

Story has “real” feel to it, it doesn’t have that fake or shallow feeling most ln/wn have. Although its novel it has same kind of feeling as books from professionals.
37 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
The Boy Who Swore Revenge On The World
March 14, 2018
Status: c20
I had to stop reading when story went totally tasteless. It had some promise before it though.

Spoiler

MC goes around attacking villages and people that have nothing to do with stuff that was done to him. Not to mention they seem to be just normal villagers. I mean I don't mind slightly evil MC, but there's usually at least some justification for their actions. Here there is none.

[collapse]
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
108 Maidens of Destiny
May 1, 2016
Status: --
I don't get people who rated this 5 stars at all! Really if all you need is reincarnation and instant girl your easy please.

This novel is lacking so much... There isn't nearly enough motives, toughs, preparation, descriptions of things etc etc. Basically something happens -> hes in another world -> gets a girl -> gets in fight etc. Basically nothing happens in between, conversations about situation and things like that.

Including massive amount of web and fan novels I have read this is one of the worst. Definitely worst I... more>> have read from novel updates.

1 star! <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
The Man Picked Up By the Gods (Reboot)
July 2, 2018
Status: --
I read the original and beginning was quite interesting. But it soon started suffering from the slice-of-life syndrome. It's not that it's bad, but it's just not interesting. Also, you can't really call story slow, slow would mean there is still something meaningful happening. It's more like there are large parts of novel that just don't bring anything to the story.

If you implanted some kind of progression and plot to the novel it could be great. Characters are just equally plain and don't really have personality.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar
Totem
March 21, 2016
Status: --
Well... what can I say It could be pretty good novel but I feel like 90% characters have some sort of mental issue.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Ryuugoroshi no Sugosuhibi
April 2, 2016
Status: --
Man, this MC just makes this novel bad. He is disgustingly “good”, it feels like he lives to not cause slightest trouble to anything. -.- When there’s monologue about mc’s toughs its like he’s saint No. 1. I don’t hate peaceful novels or anything but this is just annoying.

MC could just go kill one monster with his finger and get weeks income but he just pulls weeds. He doesn't have really any motivation to do anything slightly interesting and he's just a tool for others. Could have been good, but... more>> this so "causal" that story is just plain boring.

I quit at cp. 14 when MC was afraid to cause “disturbance” because of some freaking small matter. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Cohen of the Rebellion
January 7, 2017
Status: c4
Damn, seems like really good novel that is different from most. Style seems bit similar to Release that Witch. But story itself is totally different. Also its really relaxing to read this, and translation is awesome!
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
The Strange Adventure of a Broke Mercenary
July 18, 2018
Status: c34
It's ok, nothing bad but also nothing special. There is a lot of dialogue and text that doesn't really do anything for story and MC, although reasonably smart, seems to be floormat. He could have avoided a lot of trouble by just speaking up. I can't really see mercenary experience showing up.

This is kind of cheap plot trick to make MC seem better, by having some smart inner dialogue with MC about how things should be done. But if he doesn't try to correct the situation and just goes with... more>> it, that makes MC equally stupid.

Story overall just feels a bit dragged out and has plot holes. I can't say it's bad, but it's not great either. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Oh no! After I Reincarnated, My Moms Became Son-cons!
October 19, 2017
Status: v3c15
Gets really painful to read. I don't mind weak MC or dark story, but this kind of loser MC that doesn't even seem to improve is really hard to read. It just gets painful because MC is so pathetic, its not about his strengths but attitude. And author really likes to highlight his weakness of character. Also everyone is just stupid.

And I'm at v3 already. I'm pretty close to just stopping. I mean c'mon who can find this enjoyable to read. (I'm pretty sure someone can, but still)
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Invincible
June 21, 2018
Status: c510
Damn, this must be one of the most brainless cliche xianxias out there. After the first chapters, it just becomes a repetition of same again and again, not to mention MC is just robot with one-liners. It doesn't have a story at all, it's just complication of cliche bit used over and over.

It gives you constant OPness and maybe the greatest plot armor I have seen, but that's literally all it has. Spare yourself and don't even start reading, I felt like my brain was rotting and had to stop.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Child of Light
January 30, 2016
Status: --
Really good lighthearted Xianxia although MC loses too easily compared to his strength and experience. Story is really fairy-tale like :D World is about mage and qi cultivation in typical fantasy setting. Edit. At first this was decent, but after reading initial chapter to current one it really has exposed its flaws. I would give maybe 1.5 stars for this.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
The Novel’s Extra
November 5, 2018
Status: c155
Really good story! I think the most important charm of this novel is that characters actually feel realistic and their interactions are really good. Besides I like the hero in this novel. I mean in most novels when "hero" is basically some dumb asshole/villain, it's really hard to justify calling them hero.

There are some plot developments that I think are bit odd and I don't agree with, but I think novel still deserves full mark if you compare it to overall selection on the site. Definitely something to read!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Isekai Shoukan wa Nidome Desu
February 19, 2018
Status: --
Wow, prologue just didn't make any sense. If he wanted to stay low key, standing up couple times and getting those bullies of his back would be lot more effective and not to mention take less effort. Also searching web novels for answers, what!?

Author just wanted to include bunch of different things like bullied MC, bullies, reincarnated already etc. Totally disregarded thinking about story itself.

Not to mention him being alive pretty much two times already makes mc's personality just not make any sense. So little though went into the story... more>> so its pretty unbearable to read. Author just took bunch of different things that are popular and glued it together. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
Well... kind of a even as ero novel its kind of bad. Story isn't interesting and even s*x isn't that interesting. Even girls doesn't seem to be something special.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
The Amber Sword
March 21, 2016
Status: --
Really good, although its kind of "game" genre there isn't that much stats stuff as other "game/stats" based novels. Which is really good as too much level stuff gets just wastes space on story. Also telling style is different from most novels, it has realistic feel. Even tough this is Chinese novel its somewhere between Japanese, Korean and Chinese and character names are western. At start this is bit confusing I like how this differs from most of the novels. Overall really good novel. 4 or 4.5 stars can't really... more>> decide which one. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Ze Tian Ji
February 22, 2016
Status: --
I like it. Story is really good but storytelling is slow. I don't mind slowness that much but author explains and lingers too much on unimportant stuff for my taste. Tough you could put that on "drama", I still think there are lot of parts that could be omitted without affecting story any way. I think if 150 chapters of novel could be condensed to 100 this would be lot better.

But generally good novel calm and mature (not in erotic way) atmosphere and still contains some excitement as battles and... more>> struggle. Be prepared to wait for MC to power up for long time tough :D <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyusoukyoku (WN)
January 28, 2016
Status: --
It's slice of life novel about food, lolis, touring and bit fighting in fantasy setting. Oh and its also about food. There's a lot of side characters so it can be confusing. I personally liked it for first 5 or so volumes but after that it just gets repetitive. Nothing interesting happens and its just about food, boring interactions and food.

This novel is like mountain, you just start from the top, afterwards its all downhill. It's boring but some people like this kind of genre. This is improved version of... more>> slave harem which is even more boring.

Characters are really one dimensional and after while your eyes just start to glaze over.

PS. There is lot of food related stuff in novel.

PS. How do <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Slave Harem in the Labyrinth of the Other World
November 27, 2015
Status: --
Novel’s beginning gives some expectations but gets dull and repeated after a while. Its basically daily life of dungeons, eating, and trading. MC does not get stronger or get on adventure, and there is no major goal or events with impact. Harem tag is there but he basically gets slaves and after that there is no development on relationships. It gets updated pretty often, which I don't get.

I wish translator would pick better novel
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
mukkaar
mukkaar rated it
Bishoujo wo Jouzu ni Nikubenki ni Suru Houhou
November 12, 2015
Status: --
Haha :D Although this is good ero novel it gets bit annoying as time goes on. MC is sadist and doesn't really have any normal s*xuality.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3