Report Review
10 Reviews


maevalily
maevalily rated it
Who Touched My Tail!
January 19, 2019
Status: c42
This story is so cute! The translation quality is also excellent and there are daily updates (sometimes even more).

I find myself waiting excitedly for every new chapter. Very similar to quickly wear the face of the devil, especially the most recent chapters. The MC has such a cute and mischievous character and the ML is so devoted and loving. The system is also very cute and it’s not overly powerful, but still useful. Guides the MC as well as it can, the way a system should be!

... more>>
Spoiler

I like the fact that the MC & ML have a good reason to be that powerful/cunning. It’s because they’re originally from a cultivation world and have lived a long time and this is the MC’s tribulation of sorts. So we can see that he has to learn a lot when he goes to worlds that aren’t like the one he comes from. Like this most recent futuristic interstellar world.

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
maevalily
maevalily rated it
The Legendary Master’s Wife
October 17, 2018
Status: c569
This story is amazing, the only translated novel I've reread just because I didn't want to move on from it haha

Sure the MC is a bit of an airhead sometimes, but he is so damn adorable. And yeah, the ML is kind of a domineering ass (to everyone btw, not only MC), but he's so in love with the MC and the fact that he's so sarcastic and blazé about how he's being an ass is pretty funny and satisfying to read.

I don't really see where the MC is scared... more>> of the ML, except from the beginning when they weren't yet in a relationship. Later on, it's more like just the MC being meek at times? I don't know, I feel that behavior isn't meant to be portrayed as negative and well being half Asian (and living in Asia) I feel it's a pretty common thing to slightly go against but inside you didn't really mind it and then just being a bit coy?

What's important is that it's such a fun read, no unnecessary drama, funny, cute and long but not repetitive. The characters, world and adventures just keep growing.

Definitely recommended! <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
maevalily
maevalily rated it
Looking Over at the Guy Across the Way
March 23, 2019
Status: c8
The translation quality is excellent, as usual😊

The story’s just started, but it seems really cute and funny, so I don’t know what that 1 star rating is about. Can’t wait for the rest!
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
maevalily
maevalily rated it
Fantasy Farm
June 6, 2019
Status: c20
This is like a story with all my favorite genres rolled into one. It’s hilarious, the horror is subtle and creepy, it’s bl, the characters are awesome 🤣

It’s a great slice of life that has a sort of episodic mystery type plot that slowly adds up into a little world of its own. The translation is amazing too!

As a bonus there’s lots of awesome food in this story (and the translator does an amazing job of including all of these mouth-watering pictures of the dishes). Although this may be a... more>> form of torture, since it looks sooooooo good 😭😂 <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
maevalily
maevalily rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
March 19, 2019
Status: Completed
This was such a great story! Su Jian is so amazingly cute, and you gotta love him singing “Tan Te” 😂😂

Spoiler

And I really loved when Su Jie finally finds out that Su Jian is his brother 😍

[collapse]

Definitely need to read it again!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
maevalily
maevalily rated it
You Boys Play Games Very Well
February 25, 2019
Status: Completed
This story is so darn cute! I really love the MC & ML, they're so adorable and natural together 😍
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
maevalily
maevalily rated it
Divine Doctor: Daughter of the First Wife
January 11, 2019
Status: c606
I’m seriously shipping the Seventh Prince, Xuan Tian Hua, with Prince Lian 😂 Especially now that we know he’s a guy hahahaha

lots of details in this novel are cringey but I like to read it nonetheless, especially the parts where there’s comedy and they’re just hanging about slice-of-lifeish. The interactions between the characters are cute.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
maevalily
maevalily rated it
Mr. Fashionable
May 15, 2019
Status: c11
This is one of the most hilarious stories I’ve ever read! Every single chapter makes me laugh so much and the two characters are just too much 🤣 I really like their personalities, they really don’t hold back!

i really recommend it for anyone who likes light BL comedy. This is beyond cute
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
maevalily
maevalily rated it
My Wife is Straight
June 8, 2019
Status: c2
This is utterly adorable. Every fan of fluffy bl should read this very short and very very very cute story 😍
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
maevalily
maevalily rated it
Lord and Dragon
March 20, 2019
Status: c20
A short, funny and adorable read. It’s a great story that just happens to come in a small package, it still feels complete and satisfying to read with all the mini waves that brings you all types of feels 😍

It’s definitely worth a read, great translation quality too!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report