Report Review
20 Reviews


lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Beloved Empress
July 2, 2017
Status: c44
So far. This one is damn funny.

MC is actually not interested in the ML but she ends up in hilarious situations where everyone misunderstands her. She even becomes friends and supports the concubines and pushes the ML to them.

she is actually just trying to go back home. Who knew there were so many toilets in the royal palace ;)
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Memory Lost
May 31, 2017
Status: c53
Hats of the translators. Thank you for your hard work !!

I love this author's writing and her characters. The MCs are so realistic and true to their character. As humans we are not perfect so it's nice to see two characters who are so stubborn and strong in their view come together in work and love.

The plot follows as given in the summary, 2 lovers separated and reunited by fate and they do not recognize each other.

How Han Chen strives to figure out who is fiancee is, is just heart... more>> breaking? His reactions when he finds her.

Jin Xi trying to piece her memory while searching for the man who promised to marry her.

The mystery which has you biting your nails..

And best part. There's still more. I can't wait.. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
The Male Lead’s Villainess Fiancée
June 29, 2019
Status: c83
The flow of the story is like a screenplay with character icons against the dialogue and description of the scenes in between. Am not a big fan of this format as it kind of breaks the flow of a story. Translation was good to follow.

MC is a transmigrator who is living in a villainess's body and trying to change her fate. Nothing new in the storyline.

Things which didn't work for me..

1, Too much prose but nothing is happening.... more>>
Spoiler

I don't want to read a chapter to know someone was braiding MCs hair or how she was served tea by x.. Certain chapters were like fillers for me. Nothing was important just two people (mostly MC and someone other than ML) talking

[collapse]

2, MC trying to be a kindhearted character who will do stupid things which she knows will get her in trouble. I expected a smarter MC
Spoiler

- the cheating on test episode

[collapse]

3, There is some chemistry between the ML and MC but initial couple of chapters were horrible when these two conversed. Not a big fan of irrelevant banter. I like bickering couple but here, their conversations are odd. Can't say exactly why I felt like it was awkward/one sided ? Not sure.

4, I dont get MC's character type. She does not give that feeling you get when a villainess tries to change her fate. She lacks courage and decisiveness.
Spoiler

She keeps saying she has to take a different route or else she will have a bad ending but I see her still sticking with the two characters (ML and Sec. ML) who can damage her. You see her contradicting herself. There was a lot of scope to make it funny but it just kept going on and on about the same "i need to leave ML and he can love heroine" and then she goes " I am so lonely" or " someone hurt me" puff ML appears but he doesnt do much.

[collapse]

Overall - Its an Ok story if you are looking for a shoujo manga like plot with heartfelt moment here and there. I am dropping this unfortunately. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
April 7, 2019
Status: ss 11
One of the best !! You will never regret reading this one.

You will laugh out loud at the MCs antics and the MLs circumstance. I totally loved how these two started with marriage of convenience and then slowly fell in love when the MC reincarnates as the MLs wife.

They need to change the cover though. This book is too hilarious for such a cover.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
It's an okay read.

From BL perspective, The romance is very one sided, ML keeps forcing himself and his feelings on MC.
Spoiler

he doesn't want to be intimate with ML. No romance here and I just noticed the rape tag (+_+)

[collapse]

MC is straight guy who is very very innocent and falls for all the MLs tricks.

As I don't see any genuine feeling between them, it seems unfair for MC to be stuck with this ML.

May be I will read it once second arc comes out..
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
The Eunuch is Pregnant
October 9, 2017
Status: c92
This book is hilarious. I love Le Yao Yao. She is a very optimistic and cheerful girl. The ML is the typical cold hero who has a thing for our Le Yao Yao.

I recommend this to people who like to read transmigrators stories with a twist like DCF. Its unique and you will fall in love with the it.

The translator does an awesome job on this one. The writing style is easy to follow.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Chu Wang Fei
July 2, 2017
Status: c114 part1
It started off great.I liked how she gets back at people who try to hurt her but after the first couple of times, I seriously felt, "do these women have no other job?" "why are they so focused on the MC?" Though she repeatedly wins, they still keep coming at her.

Waiting for more chapters..
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Both are Foxes
July 2, 2017
Status: c24
I usually like strong female charterers but in this one, she fools everyone including the ML that she is weak and pathetic for a long time. May be I was expecting something different, the story line is moving to a different tangent
Spoiler

She fakes her own death and goes off on a crusade to unite two kingdoms

[collapse]

Lost my interest as there is basically no interaction between the ML and MC

May read this may after some more chaps come out. May be..
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Really, Really Miss You
September 26, 2016
Status: epilogue part2
Gu Sheng is sweet girl who any die hard fan can relate to. She falls into her hero worship daze so often its hilarious.

Qiang Qing Ci is your typical, All round perfect MC. He is also a very sly.

If you liked 'a slight smile is very charming' you can give this a try but the romance here is very slow and more manipulative that the former.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
The Lady is a Stalker
June 30, 2019
Status: c7
its an okay start. MC has transmigrated into the body of a girl who was in love with the commander (don’t remember exact title). Anyways she did some embarrassing and insulting things to people. So I am interested to find out how she will win everyone’s trust.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Kill the Lights
July 26, 2017
Status: sidetrack c3 part3
The MC, Mason is a mercenary whose soul drifts into a gay actor Haley, aka Hollywood trash after he dies. Worst thing, before the original passed away he confessed to Noah, the richest and most charming man, in the country!

Join Mason as he tries to start over, now that he got a second chance.

He turns Haley's life style upside down and swears to keep a distance from Noah.

... more>> Only problem is everyone seems to be too interested in Newly changed Haley especially Noah..

Noah has a bit of an obsession with Mason. So now he is directing all that focus on Haley. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Wipe Clean After Eating
September 20, 2016
Status: --
It was so funny, I was smiling throughout. Romance - Never knew I could laugh at a romance like this one. It has its sweet moments but always with a punchline or twist waiting to happen.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
April 7, 2019
Status: c709
Loved the characters, the story line, the romance, the comedy and finally the FOOD.

Each time I read a chapter, I started craving a snack. It was really descriptive.

Awesome translations by Volare team

I also felt the ending was rushed but I did enjoy the story so its okay.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Demon Wang’s Golden Favorite Fei
April 7, 2019
Status: Completed
The author has tried to have too many story lines going here and there so the plot is all over the place. Started with a female MC who transmigrated to a different world. I adore transmigration novels. So giving this 2 stars.
The MC is kickass or thats what she is portrayed as. She has no problem with any obstacle or challenge coming her way. The ML is a demon Wang who is supposedly poisoned but we see him get impacted like may be 3 times in the book.... more>> He is super strong.
Spoiler

She gets engaged to a enemy country's prince and then she gets tangled up with a Royal Family *gasp* she is the lost princess who people thought was dead but she isnt. So that makes her husband her brother *gasp* But her husband turns out to be the last descendant of a fallen enemy kingdom*GASP* so they pretend to be siblings who are undercover lovers*OMG*WTH is happening here?!

then shockingly, we discover her mother is kept hidden by the King (her uncle). Yeah, this is the incest flag so its disturbing. Her father is a monk in disguise*gasp*

[collapse]

There are lots of people who try to get in the way of ML and MC.
Villains - Whats up with these "I love MC/ML and I must have him/her !!" villains. Seriously ?! All end up dead.
Some characters (e.g MCs cuzin? She make a friend? What happened to them) just come and go and I have no idea why they exist.
I dont even want to get into the other story lines. It took me a long time to complete it eventhough I knew the book is completed. I just couldnt make myself read it but had to finish it..

I couldn't connect or cheer for these characters. In some chapters I wished one of them would get hurt a little so they could be more human
The translation was awesome work by Volare team. Just that this book was not my cup of tea :)

If you are expecting something like PGC or DCF, this isnt it. If you are looking for indestructable MC and neverending plot line of how MC defeats everyone and is luckiest person on earth, then this is for you.

For those worried about the incest - MC and ML are not blood related. There are some perverted characters in the book who are into it.
Spoiler

King is a siscon

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
I binge read this one till Chap 342.

The MC is an assassin who transmigrated into the body of a 12/13 yr girl (The age is 12 in first couple for chaps then changes to 13 after she meets the crown prince) who was accused of adultery. She redeems her self and plans to live a life without regrets.

Unlike other Novels of same theme, she does not focus on revenge. She usually is happy go lucky unless someone tries to mess with her.

From the blurb, we see 3 men who speak... more>> about her and the arcs for first 2 are done. The final one about the ancestor has not started.

The blurb actually makes the ancestor sound like a playboy but actually he is the coldest character.

Spoiler

the last time she meets him, she doesn't recognize him as he has done something to her memory. He says she is a bad omen and will bring misfortune to everyone around her, so she kisses him to pass her bad fortune to him via the kiss (keep in mind she is young, so her justification is silly). He gets so angry, he throws her from the second floor window, *harsh dude*

[collapse]

Till now, I don't see any real romance here. Its kind of dragging with nothing major happening.. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Captivated by You
June 7, 2017
Status: c5.1
So far its cute and reminds me of Really Really Missing you and One smile is very alluring..

You can relate to Momo and her fan girling :D

Looking forward to more chapters..
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Being Love Exclusively by You
September 27, 2016
Status: epilogue
A bit too possessive or more obsessive for my liking.
Spoiler

Somethings were not cleared up. His parents love story or love triangle, whatever was happening there.

[collapse]
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Come and Eat, Shan Shan
September 20, 2016
Status: --
So Cute.

We have a perfect rich handsome MC who falls for a clumsy warm hearted girl.
Romance - Sweet and hot

Shan Shan is so funny and adorable. Love this character.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
Doctor Unruly
September 20, 2016
Status: c41p2
Doctor Unruly is an okay read. If you are looking for Cold MC falling for sweet girl. You can pick this one.

What I liked most about this book is Little Na Yaun 💕 he was adorable.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lilychan25
lilychan25 rated it
A Slight Smile is Very Charming
September 20, 2016
Status: side story 5
A Slight Smile is Very Charming is a sweet and slow romance where both the MCs meet online first before they meet in person. Romance - Sweet 💖 This is a love at first sight theme. Only thing is the MC falls in love with her gaming abilities first. Which is kind of new :)

Characters - The MCs are a bit too perfect but its a novel so its not bad. I liked the fact that there was no bad guy or vengeful female ex. It was just normal... more>> people and how they react when they get envious of someone.

Additional Points -
I thought K.O and Muzhahim's story was funny.😃
I loved reading about Shan Shan & FT in the side story. They were adorable. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report