Report Review
11 Reviews


laexdream
laexdream rated it
I Became the Hero’s Bride!
September 21, 2017
Status: c11
This story was so jokes it's gold.

From the very first paragraph of chapter one, you can already sort of tell how the story will go - that is, super great. It's definitely a light-hearted read with hilarious moments. The characters themselves are all interesting with some quite quirky bits, but lol.... The narration is on point, and I really have to give credit to the translator for doing such a wonderful job.

It's a unique read that I guarantee you'll enjoy. Read it~~ You'll laugh your pants off. Or choke. Or... more>> die with laughter. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
I Swear I Won’t Bother You Again!
November 3, 2018
Status: c2
I really like this story, mainly because there's potential angst? Not that there is that much since it's basically a villainess story.

It kind of reminds me a bit of My Fiance is in Love with my Sister in that the main character feels super unloved and unwanted. But she tries not to wallow in her pessimism, and the translation is pretty good, so I recommend you read it.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
September 19, 2017
Status: c190
Guhhhh..... I'm tempted to put like, a 4.5 out of 5 just for the descriptiveness of each chapter. Cause sometimes, it's a bit - nope, a lot - slow... But then it's really fun to read, and I can't wait for future chapters.... so I settled with a 5 out of 5 instead, haha.

This is a series that you want to wait for it to be completed before reading.... It gets slow at parts, with LOTS of description of people's reactions or backstory. But the payoff is worth it... Just...... more>> Sometimes I wish I could sleep for a year and then come back to it instead of tasting morsels of it each week...

All the translators are great, but this current translator is like, God, with how fast they upload new stuff. Anyway, it does deserve its 5 star rating, so there you go. Try it~ <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
Here Comes The Lady Chef
March 11, 2018
Status: c15
Love this translation. It's interesting, refreshing, and best of all, the translators actually provide recipes to the dishes mentioned. The main character is pretty valiant, and although I'm only on chapter 15a, I wholeheartedly recommend this to someone looking for a back-to-her-previous-self cooking plot with delicious male leads... whom haven't really appeared yet since I am still on chapter 15 xD
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
Prince Takatsuki’s Mind is Coloured Pink
March 4, 2018
Status: c4
This is hilarious. Both Manaka and Takatsuki's thoughts are just great, and though there aren't that many chapters just yet, it is extremely entertaining. I'm usually not a big fan of BL, but man, this got me hooked. Takatsuki's thoughts are kinda, well, rapey... But we'll have to see how the author will take it from here.

The first chapter is pretty forgettable, but the second chapter will definitely grab your attention - esspecially the last few lines. From then on, it's a roller coaster ride full of quips. xD Read... more>> it~ <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
The main character of this novel is such a strong woman. In the most recent chapter I read, she came out on top in a confrontation with the male lead, and I was just so impressed with the way she handled him.

If you want a strong and smart female character who can stand up for herself, you should really read this~ Plus it doesn't hurt that the smut is steamy and some scenes are even quite rare in light novels nowadays~
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
The beginning is very abrupt. I was quite confused when reading it, but you will end up gaining bits and pieces as you continue further on into the story.

The translation is rather good, and I enjoyed the world building. It is a pretty interesting world, and I'm looking forward to more.

Ah, and just so you're aware, the translator has separated each chapter into two parts, and the second page is at the bottom of the chapter, below the link for the next chapter. I kept skipping them and the story... more>> turned into a drabble, lol. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
September 19, 2017
Status: c165
It's fun and interesting, and to all those people who say that it only gets interesting after nth chapter, well, they're totally wrong. I was captured by the premise from chapter one, and the misunderstandings are hilarious. Plus, it also helps that the translators know what they're doing and improve the reading experience (*cough* unlike some translators that completely mess up the entire story with their bumbling translations that may as well be google translated *cough*).

A definite 5 out of 5. I can't put it down xD
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
The Medical Expert’s Companion
October 8, 2018
Status: Completed
It started off slightly confusing, then became pretty fluffy with the male lead falling in love first. Later on... It kinda went all melodramatic and angsty, but still good.

Overall, I did like the story a lot, and the translator did a marvelous job.

And the transition between the female lead's pride and her acceptance for the male lead was timed well, in the sense that I didn't feel that it was either too short or too long of a recovery time. And if that sentence didn't make sense, read it xD

And... more>> one of the characters was surprisingly more villainous than I thought, though her exit came soon - which was nice. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
Wah, what a cute and fluffy story. I didn't really expect it when I first started reading it. It's kind of a typical japanese reincarnated villainess story, cept with a twist.

I recommend you read it, specially since it isn't too long, and does have a good ending.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
Bone Painting Coroner
September 20, 2017
Status: c56
It's a bit different from the other 'historical' novels on this site mainly due to the main character's occupation. Although her personality isn't anything new, she's an interesting take on the whole 'emotionless', 'cool' archetype most novels use. She's pretty strong in character and will, and although the male lead is super dominating, she doesn't let that stop her from doing what she needs to do.

Overall, I've enjoyed this story so far, and so I recommend it to anyone getting a bit bored with cultivation stories xD. A bit of... more>> mystery to your day never hurts~ <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report