Report Review
20 Reviews


laexdream
laexdream rated it
I Became the Hero’s Bride!
September 21, 2017
Status: c11
This story was so jokes it's gold.

From the very first paragraph of chapter one, you can already sort of tell how the story will go - that is, super great. It's definitely a light-hearted read with hilarious moments. The characters themselves are all interesting with some quite quirky bits, but lol.... The narration is on point, and I really have to give credit to the translator for doing such a wonderful job.

It's a unique read that I guarantee you'll enjoy. Read it~~ You'll laugh your pants off. Or choke. Or... more>> die with laughter. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
I Tamed a Tyrant and Ran Away
August 11, 2019
Status: c6
The premise was promising, but there were some issues that really bugged me. I wanted to like this story.....

What bothers me most is that the MC is a bit too Mary Sue? I mean, I'm all for OP characters, but I like my OPness explained and justified. Maybe it's the writing I have a problem with.

... more>>
Spoiler

Like, she applies to be the ML's tutor... but the process is glossed over in a few sentences, as if it isn't that hard to apply to be the Thirteenth Prince's teacher. Regardless of whether or not the ML is currently unwanted royalty, she is just a preteen herself. (She's like what, 15?) She'd more likely be a study companion than a tutor. It later says she has a reputation for being incompetent as well. How the heck did she get hired in the first place???

Plus, she gained control over the Archduke's house? When she's an unwanted child? What does it mean that "she had power over them despite the bad relationship with her family"? Can that not be glossed over, please? How did she just fire her maids when she had been bullied by them for so long? It may seem satisfying, but it's also quite... jarring when reading it. She leaves her house without her family knowing, and then it casually mentions that she's rich. From what?? Where did this money come from?

Can I get background info instead of the info dump telling me she's beautiful, beguiling, wealthy and powerful??? It also mentions she has charm, and can make people want her/like her... she spent 400 years as a sword, I'm not sure where this skill is coming from.

She also has infinite mana and can see fairies?

I'm not exactly getting her revenge plan... she wants revenge on the royal family.... but then uses a member of the royal family to do so? If you tame him and control him, how does that translate to ruining the royal family and kingdom?

[collapse]

Ugh, I'll keep an open mind, but these things are already making the reading experience lacklustre..... there seems to be way too many questions I have when reading this... maybe I have to turn off my brain for this one. Ugh. Props to the translator, and thank you for your hard work. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
I've only read two chapters, but I'm already sold. The two main characters are cute, and the translation is great. Plus I kinda love the whole male yandere incest story..... I'm definitely looking forward to reading more.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
I Swear I Won’t Bother You Again!
November 3, 2018
Status: c2
I really like this story, mainly because there's potential angst? Not that there is that much since it's basically a villainess story.

It kind of reminds me a bit of My Fiance is in Love with my Sister in that the main character feels super unloved and unwanted. But she tries not to wallow in her pessimism, and the translation is pretty good, so I recommend you read it.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
Why Do I Always Mortify Myself in Front of My Boss?
May 15, 2019
Status: Completed
This was very entertaining. It's written like a series of posts on a forum, where the MC is updating us on his daily life. Each chapter gets more embarrassing for him, and more entertaining for us. It's very cute and sweet in some parts, though I may have accidentally discovered my hidden sadistic side by reading about his exploits...
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
I Don’t Want You To Be Responsible!
May 9, 2019
Status: c15
I really like this story. There aren't that many chapters just yet, but I like both the translation and the plot itself. The MC is so cute, and the ML doesn't seem detestable... It's strange how he does a 180 in the second life, but maybe they explain that? It seems like it'll be pretty fluffy in the future... The translation may need a bit of editing, but overall, very good.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
Here Comes The Lady Chef
March 11, 2018
Status: c15
Love this translation. It's interesting, refreshing, and best of all, the translators actually provide recipes to the dishes mentioned. The main character is pretty valiant, and although I'm only on chapter 15a, I wholeheartedly recommend this to someone looking for a back-to-her-previous-self cooking plot with delicious male leads... whom haven't really appeared yet since I am still on chapter 15 xD
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
September 19, 2017
Status: c190
Guhhhh..... I'm tempted to put like, a 4.5 out of 5 just for the descriptiveness of each chapter. Cause sometimes, it's a bit - nope, a lot - slow... But then it's really fun to read, and I can't wait for future chapters.... so I settled with a 5 out of 5 instead, haha.

This is a series that you want to wait for it to be completed before reading.... It gets slow at parts, with LOTS of description of people's reactions or backstory. But the payoff is worth it... Just...... more>> Sometimes I wish I could sleep for a year and then come back to it instead of tasting morsels of it each week...

All the translators are great, but this current translator is like, God, with how fast they upload new stuff. Anyway, it does deserve its 5 star rating, so there you go. Try it~ <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
The beginning is very abrupt. I was quite confused when reading it, but you will end up gaining bits and pieces as you continue further on into the story.

The translation is rather good, and I enjoyed the world building. It is a pretty interesting world, and I'm looking forward to more.

Ah, and just so you're aware, the translator has separated each chapter into two parts, and the second page is at the bottom of the chapter, below the link for the next chapter. I kept skipping them and the story... more>> turned into a drabble, lol. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
My Enemy is Actually Secretly in Love with Me
May 7, 2019
Status: Completed
It was very cute but short. The MC is a hot-headed boy who thinks the ML is his rival in everything, whereas the ML is silently in love with the MC, and thinks he's cute no matter what he does.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
Prince Takatsuki’s Mind is Coloured Pink
March 4, 2018
Status: c4
This is hilarious. Both Manaka and Takatsuki's thoughts are just great, and though there aren't that many chapters just yet, it is extremely entertaining. I'm usually not a big fan of BL, but man, this got me hooked. Takatsuki's thoughts are kinda, well, r*pey... But we'll have to see how the author will take it from here.

The first chapter is pretty forgettable, but the second chapter will definitely grab your attention - esspecially the last few lines. From then on, it's a roller coaster ride full of quips. xD Read... more>> it~ <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
The main character of this novel is such a strong woman. In the most recent chapter I read, she came out on top in a confrontation with the male lead, and I was just so impressed with the way she handled him.

If you want a strong and smart female character who can stand up for herself, you should really read this~ Plus it doesn't hurt that the smut is steamy and some scenes are even quite rare in light novels nowadays~
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
September 19, 2017
Status: c165
It's fun and interesting, and to all those people who say that it only gets interesting after nth chapter, well, they're totally wrong. I was captured by the premise from chapter one, and the misunderstandings are hilarious. Plus, it also helps that the translators know what they're doing and improve the reading experience (*cough* unlike some translators that completely mess up the entire story with their bumbling translations that may as well be google translated *cough*).

A definite 5 out of 5. I can't put it down xD
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
My Cold Gentle Husband
July 31, 2019
Status: c26
I wanted to like this story. This story could have been promising. It could have been really fluffy... But the ML is braindead, constantly punishing the MC by making her jealous, and then feeling guilty about it and turning it around. The MC goes from feeling hurt to being enraged about it, but also guilty due to her past life... I just felt really jerked around.

My three stars is for the translator, for doing such a good job.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
The Medical Expert’s Companion
October 8, 2018
Status: Completed
It started off slightly confusing, then became pretty fluffy with the male lead falling in love first. Later on... It kinda went all melodramatic and angsty, but still good.

Overall, I did like the story a lot, and the translator did a marvelous job.

And the transition between the female lead's pride and her acceptance for the male lead was timed well, in the sense that I didn't feel that it was either too short or too long of a recovery time. And if that sentence didn't make sense, read it xD

And... more>> one of the characters was surprisingly more villainous than I thought, though her exit came soon - which was nice. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
Wah, what a cute and fluffy story. I didn't really expect it when I first started reading it. It's kind of a typical japanese reincarnated villainess story, cept with a twist.

I recommend you read it, specially since it isn't too long, and does have a good ending.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
Bone Painting Coroner
September 20, 2017
Status: c56
It's a bit different from the other 'historical' novels on this site mainly due to the main character's occupation. Although her personality isn't anything new, she's an interesting take on the whole 'emotionless', 'cool' archetype most novels use. She's pretty strong in character and will, and although the male lead is super dominating, she doesn't let that stop her from doing what she needs to do.

Overall, I've enjoyed this story so far, and so I recommend it to anyone getting a bit bored with cultivation stories xD. A bit of... more>> mystery to your day never hurts~ <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
I really like this story. It's about a betrayed assassin who goes back 15 years into her past, and finds out that not only is she now able to change her fate of getting sold into being an assassin, she also has the power to see through things she touches. Like seeing through the inside of a rock to find the gem inside.

She's a very strong protagonist, and I also like the ML, so I'm waiting eagerly for more. The translator is doing fantastic, so this is definitely 5 stars~
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
This story.... it's slightly cliche, but the main point is that it's fast paced. She pretty much handled her family in around 20 chapters... it's definitely not a story that drags its feet, spending 100 chapters on just one faceslapping. It's already almost at the school arc at ch 90, when usually it's the 300th chapter that that occurs... I don't know how it ended up being 1000 chapters, since it feels like so much has already happened, lol...
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
laexdream
laexdream rated it
Ascending, Do Not Disturb
April 18, 2019
Status: c29
The world itself is super fluffy and nice. Well, from what I've read anyway. I love the main character and all the supporting characters. The author really fleshed out the world well, making me want to actually be a part of it. So far, it's unlike any of the other cultivation stories out there because the face slapping isn't the main part of this story. There are some, just not to the point of boredom.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report