Report Review
24 Reviews


lacerem
lacerem rated it
Rebirth: The Journey of a Wife Spoiling Her Husband
July 2, 2018
Status: Completed
It is a nice story of revenge, but I still don't know why she got to live his life again. MC under no circumstances a good person, however, author gives us a very brief enjoyable story. The ending is a bit rushed and you still have some questions, but all big plots get resolved in a satisfactory manner.

Don't have any expectations about gender swap. It doesn't make sense, the author literally only changed how she names them. Women of this story has a complete male body.

MC and ML is also... more>> a cute couple, there is not much damsel in distress moments that makes you cringe. Tye love of MC developed slowly but surely, apart from MC other characters didn't develop well, I think it was too short for it. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
October 29, 2017
Status: c241
Is a nice and absorbing story until the female characters started to fall for him left and right. He turned to a very cliche harem ML I dropped
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Tensei Saki ga Shoujo Manga no Shiro Buta Reijou datta
December 28, 2017
Status: c40
it's average at best and as you read ahead it's kind of disturbing too. The emphasis on fat=ugly is annoying and it feels like she has no other ideas like she never learn anything from her modern life but beauty tricks. If you're looking for some light reading and can shutdown your brain this is a good novel, but don't expect any chapters that you could connect.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
Typical Stockholm Syndrome novel setting, yet MC is not in love because of the SS but she basically have no one but ML.

You'll get used to it but have a lot of moments that you will question the logic of the author. Be ready to ask

What? Why? But wasn't it...?
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Rebirth and Rise: The Campus Business Woman
January 30, 2018
Status: c690
it's a good story with a really clever female MC

... more>>
Spoiler

The things that disturbed me was rape being the one of the most commonly used revenge towards women. I read about first 300 chapters and there was about 3 gang send to rape MC and 3 different women were raped. MC doesn't help, even films the one of the rapes. She only helps her friend and saves her. Women gets humiliated and raped, but male bad guys only lose some money or get a non-life threatening beating.

It's like there is no law in this land and the way MC gets rich also feels rushed. She became rich really fast.

[collapse]

edit: After reading more than 500 chapter she lost her believably and her power growth is too rush/anticlimactic. Her disregard for the original owner of the body is also too much. She doesn't care for the original host's desires or unfinished businesses, she ignores people that hurt original host, until they became danger to herself. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Poison Genius Consort
September 8, 2017
Status: c273
Althouh this story has more than 1000 chapters, I really like it. It is not slow paced and doesn't have so much filler chapters. You will still get a lot of descriptions of beautiful people and landscape, but it doesn't take all chapter, without advancing in the story.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Rebirth: How a Loser Became a Prince Charming
September 8, 2017
Status: c53
It had a nice believable start, but it gets really boring. The author tries to create a perfect man and what comes out instead a somewhat narcissistic, unsympathetic person... It lacks topic, so prepare to see a boring man's even more boring life towards perfection.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Trapped with the Lawyer
May 19, 2018
Status: Completed
it is a very generic story and some times cliche. Female lead is a complete door mat in the first arch and she is a lot braver and out spoken in the second part. I felt too heartbroken for the ex-fiance

... more>>
Spoiler

she lost her fiance she loved so much, because MC decided to rape a drank man, her reason is: love (ー_ー) !!. She was raped and lost her mind all because of the real villain. She didn't do anything too bad to anyone, but all the characters hurt and blamed her constantly.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
The Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage
September 8, 2017
Status: c85 part1
This novel is a good read, but I recommend you to wait until it is completed. If you decide to read it at all costs, I'll be welcoming you to the spoiler thread. You will not be able to stop asking what happens next.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
I Am My Wife
August 15, 2018
Status: --
I tried to be open minded and give this a chance, but failed miserably. I can't forget both of them are the same people and technically there is a huge age difference between them. S/he is grooming his young self and guiding him to change.

The only thing I can say about the novel is gross.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
The Mail That My Lover Sent is Strange.
January 8, 2018
Status: oneshot
it's great I laughed so much. I want to quote some funny notes but I couldn't even choose it. I strongly recommend if you are looking for a quick fun read.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Turning Back Time
December 19, 2017
Status: --
I'm only giving it 4 star because it broke my heart. It's a really well written sotory that makes you want to know more and wish you can see happy ending of female lead.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Evil-Natured Husband, Don’t Tease!
October 29, 2017
Status: c163
Is a basic time transimigration novel. But the plot is full of holes you will never be able to understand why ML is doing what he does in any life time. I believe there author also doesn't know. It sometimes gives the feeling that author wishes readers could forget other chapters and don't question the developments.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
October 29, 2017
Status: c73
You can follow the logic of characters but it doesn't reduce the frustration you would probably feel towards the ML, because the author did such a good job to help you emphasize with MC
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
October 29, 2017
Status: c207
I like the main female character she is smart, sensible and cute. However I think being a novel inside an other novel author sometimes having a hard time explaining the behaviors of heroine. She is so unbearable that no one would really read a novel with her as MC
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
I Became the Villainess’s Brother
October 29, 2017
Status: c9
It is a very common story, not so good not so bad but adorable.

However if you have strong opinions about body-shaming it could possibly you of. MC and everyone around have very rude comments on the weight issues. Sometimes instead of a child they behave like there is a giant around and over react.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Release that Witch
March 22, 2018
Status: c250
So far instead of a story the author written an exposition to set up the story line. Author definitely hate any kind of religion and it's off putting, how prejudice he is while depicting religious people. Communist ideology is so strong that makes you feel like you're reading a Marxist or a Leninist depicting their utopia. Now the lighter stuff, the female lead "Anna" has no character development. She could be described as "helpful, useful and has an upgradeable talent" these things are not characteristics, they are how you describe... more>> an object. I could very well be talking about my computer and you guys will not know the difference. For the male lead, he is impossible, he doesn't have google but he knows everything. Which university did he go that thought him astrophysics, architecture, microbiology and even soap, perfume making.

To sum up, I also skipped a lot of political bla bla to read story development. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Remarry, No Way!
January 21, 2018
Status: c1
this story pretty much like an evening soap opera. The writing is good and the MC is likable, translations is well done, but my problem with this novel is from the culture of Chinese novels,

Spoiler

MC is torchered to death, but still forgive the ML. She is clever, have a job, but because ML said he now loves her, he wil get the girl.

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Akuyaku Reijō ttenani o Sureba Yoi nda kke?
December 31, 2017
Status: c6
Not the greatest writing. It feels jumpy and lack of disposition make it hard to falow. There are a lot of one sentence emotions but it's hard to understand why people feel it. Nothing is explained and author expect you to know it to make sense of the story. To think anyone would think an ambiguous conversation between a 10 years old girl and a 20 years old man, which ended with the 20 years old blushing is a good idea #$%@&.

... more>>
Spoiler

there was a cooking episode and she was cooking a cake. I kept asking why everybody is surprised was it because she can cook or was it because there's no cake in this world

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
lacerem
lacerem rated it
Demon Wang’s Golden Favorite Fei
October 29, 2017
Status: c154
Cutest couple so far, no misunderstandings, no drama, but mutual respect and love is between those two. You will enjoy reading a story while not having to keep asking when they'll be together again.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report