Report Review
18 Reviews


keima
keima rated it
Ark
May 1, 2017
Status: --
Very similar to LMS, but that's understandable since the LMS concept was popular of course there'll be a lot of other novels with similar genre, but even if ARK is similar to LMS it's still different in some ways I actually think there's SAO element in the novel. For me it's a good novel I love the plot development, the mysteries, the slow love development, the character development, and the idiot and absurd characters that made reading fun especially the familiars of the MC, very lovable! Made me want to... more>> get a snake xD <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Evil-Natured Husband, Don’t Tease!
December 1, 2017
Status: --
It was good at the first chapters but when I heard ML's stupid reasoning why he was cold to the previous MC, I was like (╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻) but I was a sucker for reincarnated and cold female protagonist so I continued and went to the raws and then boom the plot! The plot was argh made me drop this!

... more>>
Spoiler

The ML asked for divorced but when the MC soul 'died' and was replaced and agreed to the divorce, he suddenly dont want to divorce anymore. He also said he wouldnt marry the previous MC if he didnt like her but I call that bullsh*t! He treated the MC coldly and caused the miscarriage then now that the MCs soul changed he was saying he always loved her!

•Mc's real body owner (the previous Mc) soul is still alive and moved on another body! They all met! The ML was argh!! He said he loved the previous MC and he knew that the soul of the prevMC was in front of him but he chooses the newsoulMC I mean thats how you say you always loved the mc??

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Hey, Don’t Act Unruly!
November 15, 2017
Status: c9
4 for now since the chapters are still few, but it was super funny 😂

Its about an MC who was framed ... more>>
Spoiler

many times! By her so called best friend, boss and co worker

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Heyi Shengxiao Mo
May 5, 2017
Status: --
Great love story I thought the angst would be strong in this but thankfully it's not so strong.

At the beginning I was getting frustrated on why they can't sort their feelings until my friend started lecturing me about love and all -_- anyway back to what I was saying, the beginning was written and translated very well the attitude of the characters made me want to slap them and made me question as to why can't two people who like each other be together? I was ready to drop it... more>> since sad love story is not in the list of my want to read xD Then when different layers of the story was peeled I found the answers and myself wanting for more and rooting for them. The mystery of what happened to the MC overseas is very intriguing and made me want to read more.

This is not a sad depressing story, yes there's sad parts but that made the story all the more better. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
A very cute romance between two nobles. If you want a cute, warm love story this is for you.

... more>>
Spoiler

From the tags it seems the MC was reincarnated in an otome game she played in her past life, but it was not explained clearly since it was mentioned she cannot remember most things in her past life except the game she played. In her past life, game memories she is the main love antagonist, and her fiance which is the prince, will fall in love with the game protagonist named Clara. At first she couldn't accept it since she's in love with the prince but on a party when she saw the prince and the Clara she decided to resign to her faith, to give up the prince.

[collapse]
<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
My Wayward Ex-Wife
December 5, 2017
Status: Completed
Very short story

I like the MC's independent attitude but I don't like how she
Spoiler

let the ML sleep with her when she doesn't like it and the ML is incredibly drunk

[collapse]

Not a fan of ML, though he's not a bastard ML but I jsut can't make myself like him 😂
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Beloved Empress
December 14, 2017
Status: --
Spoiler

Its an HE (Happy endinh)

[collapse]

But I just cant find it in myself to like MC & ML😞 The MC is too gullible and has bias thinking about the previous owner of the body. She NEVER really checked if all things others are saying about the previous owner is true but instead believe others and kept thinking that the origowner is always to blame even when
Spoiler

she learned that the emperor married the previous owner due to strong family backing but can't love her and ignorrd her she still thought it was all the previous owner's fault!!

[collapse]

And don't get me started with that dumb dumb emperor ! Hes making my blood boil!

And that concubine cousin's end? How could she!
Spoiler

I know she was secretly helping MC but still! All my anger and emotions to her was wasted give it back 😂😂

[collapse]
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Accompanying the Phoenix
April 25, 2017
Status: --
I thought that this would be boring but boy I was glad that I read this.

I really like the female MC's principles in life and love since its the same with me, anyway at the first chapters ... more>>
Spoiler

I first thought that Xing Yun was King's fiance but when the real fiance was introduced I completely throw that idea out of my mind. And after knowing that Xing Yun died I wanted to drop the novel because come on can anyone beat Xing Yun and became the male MC??The answer is NO. But then a new character, well can't say He's new, was introduced and I was back to loving this novel

[collapse]

The Male MC is really calm and the way he teases the female MC makes me laugh. The main characters are all lovable. And I agree with Simple, this made me want to own a chicken! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
I was hesitant to read this at first, but when I started reading it I regretted not reading it earlier and despaired that there's only a few chapters translated (yes 88 is few I'm used to 1000+ chapters 😂)

A great story about a repressed daughter who due to being super low key was framed and her whole life was played by her 'family'. But the universe did not abandoned her she was given 2nd Chance and the rest is similar to the other reborn stories but it's still... more>> good 😁😁

ENJOY READING 😁 <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Akuyaku Reijo Ni Koi Wo Shite
August 21, 2017
Status: --
So far the story's getting great. The character development (of some) contributes greatly on making the story better.

You will hate the 'protagonist' (or that's what she claimed) and the World for their schemes at preventing the real MC in achieving happiness, and this in return gives you the feeling of something I can't describe whenever the MC achieved or realizes a simple thing that can give him warmth and smile from the bottom of his heart.

Similar to other reincarnation stories the envy and greed of human being are displayed at... more>> full screen and the unjust way of how the world moves, and how ugly humans are, we're all beautifully laid out. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Top Management
April 21, 2017
Status: --
I really like reading novels with a cheat ability user MC but most of those novels includes transmigration, other world and rpg elements which I'm getting fed up with and I was glad I found this novel and decided to start reading! The modern setting is really refreshing for me since most novels I found is wuxia or xianxia i.e.

So far my evaluation of the novel is that it's great, the part where the cheat wasn't that super OP and appears with no definite time is, for me, a... more>> great thing! And how the MC is really hardworking made the novel better! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Godfather
October 12, 2017
Status: --
I liked the synopsis of the story so I tried reading it but meh. Maybe I'm just not used to first person POV but this is kinda awkward read. I dont like the FL, and the story flow. Too many repeating nonsense words 😂 too many reminisce when he needed to hurry and always save the sister/FL.

I hate how everyone is just "I cant do anything" gah I just really dont like the way the story was moving.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Yandai Xie Jie No. 10
September 21, 2017
Status: --
A story about straight and gay relationship.. I was actually rooting for the best friend but bah I knew they wouldn't happen.

Indeed it's not like the other yaoi stories where poof straight became in love immediately with the gay guy. I don't know how Liang Ze's brain could work but he's irritating me with his indecisive feelings and stupid way of thinking but I was glad that he eventually sorts out his feelings and brain (Not completely though) Really admire Qi Ji (did I remember it right?) for that advice... more>> his gave and hope he find his own happiness. I actually hoped the story would turn on different route when
Spoiler

Liang Ze and Hang Hang broke up but I knew there's only few authors who's stubborn like me and thinks that once you give up you don't go back... ever whatever happens 😂

[collapse]
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Romance RPG
June 2, 2017
Status: short story 3
Its a good love story but I think there's not much depth in the story (?_? just my opinion) though in real life there was not much interaction between the two leads their love blossomed inside the game. The foul mouth of Male MC is really funny the female lead's character is not really emphasized, I think, just your most girls who was dumped turned into an auntie and blah blah blah the other characters were also not given a chance to shine xD well I was expecting... more>> to hear the story of the Male Lead's bestfriend but well... anyway its still good. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
April 21, 2017
Status: c1407
This novel is awesome! This was actually the first wuxia novel I've ever read and this made me read more wuxia novels. At first it was indeed slow paced but after some chapters you just find yourself lost to the story, the MC is really lovable (for me) I love his cunning side, the way he can't seem to stop making trouble everywhere he goes, the struggles He faced to gain strength, the pain and joy He experienced in love and life are all things that makes this novel amazing!... more>> Every end of the chapter always leaves you wanting for more! Thank you translators and author for bringing this awesome novel to us ^^ <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Rolling love
October 23, 2017
Status: --
At first I was super reluctant to read this since accordin to a lot of reviews the angst in here is great and Im no fan of angst filled novel.

But compared to some novels I dropped the angst is tolerable I mean I did not throw anything while reading this just some tears were shed 😂

The ending is not really satisfying I expected more since the stiry has great plot byt the end just left me hanging and asking questions.

... more>>
Spoiler
[collapse]
What happened to Lu Zheng my lovr? 😂 Did He find happiness?

What happened to Zhou Cheng? And why did she not talk to her mother about her being an adopted daughter? I expected more drama when that part was revealed 😞
Spoiler
[collapse]

Kudos to secretaty Lee!!

And a sequel about the other characters would be good ahahaha <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Gourmet Food Supplier
April 13, 2017
Status: c56
This is a great novel about food/cooking though at first the 'Master Chef System's' was too sudden but I gradually accepted that xD anyway I find the tips of the system funny which adds humor to the story and I like how the MC coldly (?) refuses customers. Overall it's a great story and I'm looking forward on how the story will unfold ^^
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
keima
keima rated it
Lovers’ Times
September 21, 2017
Status: --
I thought the Love Time was the only book and was left shocked on how it ended good thing there's a sequel or else I would've totally lost it. It's not super fluffy but it's fun to watch Hirose getting jealous, mad, irritated and all. I loved how Arita gradually sorts his feelings and super glad that Kawakami advised Hirose about questioning Arita. I was just shocked on the last chapter about the seme and uke role, totally didn't expect that xD
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report