Report Review
28 Reviews


kari
kari rated it
Evil God Average
July 4, 2016
Status: --
Going from the comments & ratings, I expected more. The concept is good but the story, characters, dialogues & basically everything else is just so childish! or maybe average is a better word (-_-)

Anyways, I did finish reading it, but it wasn't something which had me wanting more

In fact there could have been so much more! ah... it's left a luke warm feeling

Read it if u like... maybe it'll satisfy u?
37 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari
Ti Shen
May 23, 2017
Status: c1
The synopsis made me not read this novel for a long time... it really doesn't do justice to how good the novel is, so here is a little summary

A good body double needs to have multiple skills. So of course the number one Golden body double is far above the average man! Hired to play the role of an actor & lover of President Su, things

may not be as easy as it seem...

Watch as the danger rises while the past & present interconnect.
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Life Mission
July 28, 2016
Status: v2c45
Damn... this is a good read! I wish there were many more chapters but I'm hoping the awesome Translator will finish it sooner or later :p

The reasons why I love this novel:
1. People are more realistic. They do not feel or act scripted! well done author Mong Yeon!
2. hello!? gaming affecting reality in bad-ass \\ (^^) // Story's great!
3. many novels get annoying cuz the MC wants to be a hero or dumb sh*t they do cuz of some girl... our MC here is definitely more likable
4. NO HAREM!!!! NO ROMANCE!!! NO HAREM!!! wait I think I said harem already... hehehe

Anyways... bottom line is that this... more>> novel is definitely good. Worth a 4 to 5 star no matter what! <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
The Wizard World
July 14, 2017
Status: c107
This being released before WMW makes it deserve an extra star! Also the insane plagiarism pisses me off at WMW!!! Literally insane! (I'm at ch.107)

Also, although WMW was more polished due to (obviously) just refining this book, it is too typically cliche with the OP MC and plot armor. There's nothing wrong with that but reading this makes me feel like the book is better with the MC not winning simply due to quick fixes/immediate upgrades/AI. Etc cuz of Plot Armor! :) In my opinion, having an MC with... more>> an OP AI (wmw) led that story to be more shallow. Whereas here, the MC is not perfect but the overall story is better. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Awakening
July 2, 2016
Status: c121
(At Ch. 65 or so)
It's well written. Story is really good as well. It's also of the genre reincarnation which is one of my favorites!

The only reason I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5 is because of personal preference. I prefer stories like DE, ATG, SOTR etc..

(at ch.121)
OK, here's an update... I've decreased my rating to 3 star. I am tired of the constant women in his life needing his help :/

Harem's can be acceptable if done well but if women are... more>> the basis of the plot progressing, I find it dumb AF! Currently, he only has harem candidates and not full fledged menage-a-trois or more. But the story seems to revolve around these women for whom he gets to show off his skills

I'm getting quite disappointed. Hopefully things will change in the future. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
The Human Emperor
June 3, 2017
Status: c100
This one is definitely a gem!

Many ppl have reviewed that it is slow, which is the reason for lower ratings n dropping this novel... but we need to understand that we are reading translations here! Not to mention that the novel is still ongoing. Imagine reading harry potter or any other lengthy novel Chapter wise over a span of days/months/years! Of course it is not as enjoyable as reading it all together whenever we want. It will also seem more boring even though it's not.

Besides, the details add depth to... more>> the story & the main focus is never lost, so there's no real harm to it. You can always skim over it if you don't want to read the whole thing!

Besides that, the parts which are good are really good! :) <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Titan Academy of Special Abilities
May 31, 2017
Status: c15
It's like a young-adult western novel, which is a change from the jap korean n chinese novels on this site... check out goodreads for such works

It's a bit too angsty n teenager-ish, But it's only just started... hope it gets better

Whosays25 mentioned: "Maybe she is a typical pessimistic teenager, hating the rich, scorning some nobles. But she is not without merit. Her greatest talent lies in her stubbornness, boldness and perseverance"

This is my major issue cuz I hate immature MCs! IT'S JUST ANNOYING AS HELL (>.<) As of ch.15 I... more>> would rate the MC as 2/10.

The writing is not very well polished nor is the story line perfectly smoothe... I also think that a detailed background is needed, but it's still quite alright <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Beautiful Wife And Genius Son
August 27, 2016
Status: c25
Low rating's for a reason!

I was so confused with the varied rating & reviews of other ppl, that I decided 2 give it a shot which turned out 2 be a waste of time

I expected smart underworld stuff, but it was a frikking stupid rom-com-action mashup :/

In fact, As soon as I was a few chapters into the novel, I hoped that the kid grows up & the story is about him because the MC's were just that pathetic but now I'll never know because I'm giving up on... more>> it. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Thousand Face Demonic Concubine
February 14, 2018
Status: c137.2
Good while it lasted... but from what I can get from the MTL, it is way too angsty 4 me (-_-)...

It is a decent lenght, with 483 chapters, but the story itself seems unnecessarily stretched out with unnecessary plots

Beginning is fairly enjoyable, but most of the issues crop up cuz our leads arent very communicative & ruthless enough
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Empress Running Away with the Ball!
June 3, 2017
Status: c78
Initially I thought that Hanawie was too tough with review & rating. Considering there werent any other comments here, I decided to give it a try and now I honestly find 2 stars to be more than enough for this LN.

78 chapters in and there has been no plot progress to speak of... it's all random things the MC is doing. Furthermore she is taking her situation way too lightly! I know it has a comedy tag, but her actions in face of the situation really don't make sense.

The MC... more>> and ML might be the only redeeming points of this story. Although it's too soon to judge that (im just guessing) <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
I’m Scattering IQ to the Protagonist
July 24, 2018
Status: c2 part1
This is honestly a great novel! The MC is awesome & as of the 1St vol, does exactly what the title says - brings up the IQ of the protagonist so that he is not foolishly supporting the undeserving & manipulative female leads :'D

I've heard it isn't required from the 2nd vol though... but idk

It's a fun read, without being stupid!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Quickly Wear the Face of the Devil
August 28, 2017
Status: Completed
This was amazing!

It is basically multiple and consecutive reincarnation stories (with all memories n talents) of the MC!

He was originally a genius hacker but over countless scripted villanous reincarnations (predestined failure), he is pretty much good at everything now.

Our story begins from the part where he finally escapes the chains of the system and can live his reincarnations happily on his own terms and find love in each one as well :)

Note: there is no smut, unlike most BL stories.

RAW SPOILER/SUMMARY THREAD

http://forum. Novelupdates. Com/threads/summary-from-raws-arcs-10-16-❤complete-novel-quickly-wear-the-face-of-the-devil.48901/
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Invisible Dragon
June 29, 2017
Status: Completed
It's utter trash.

Troll novels are one thing, but this doesnt even deserve to be called a novel. I know it was intentionally made this way, but reading it is definitely a complete waste of time.

I really dont understand where all the good raings n reviews r coming from. :/
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
The Experimental Log of the Crazy Lich
June 26, 2017
Status: c18
It seems to be a comedic novel and im dropping it because I find it to be silly. It's too soon to judge the whole book, but honestly I dont see how ppl find it worthy of 5STARS!
For a 5star every single aspect should be awesome from the prologue till the epilogue... and its definitely not.

(Rating might have increased or decreased depending on the rest of the book but as of now, considering that I really had to force myself to get through the beginning chapters im giving... more>> it 2stars!) <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
Blundering female leads who are dense... I hate those & steer clear of them :| but I just loved our MC! it was silly, it was fun and I liked it! :p

If ur looking for a nice light read, this is it! :)
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
How To Die As Heavy As Mount Tai
August 24, 2018
Status: c18
It's kinda like QWFOTD 😊

Multiverse, BL, Well written, good pace... has some minor defects like how some part was simply glossed over n not written (action scene), but it's still OK...
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Rebirth: Noble Woman, Poisonous Concubine
January 28, 2018
Status: c34
It is very well written and Im totally hooked!

Simple cute story... It is basically a woman who is wronged in her first life miraculously gets a second chance! How will she live her 2nd life?

Both main characters are really likeable too. Our MC is smart at times & a little dumb at times... lol... #relatable

But her denseness isn't in an annoying & disbelievable way... just a very human way & naturally written. It isnt pointed out and explained like in most novels... u will automatically (& maybe subconsciously?) understand... more>> the reason 4 certain actions

eg. She sometimes reacts emotionally before thinking things through, but thats normally the case in reality right? It is quite refreshing...

At times I do wish that our MC received superpowers or some skills along with the 2nd chance at life (which was completely out of the blue)

But my wish for an OP MC will unfortunately be unfulfilled :p <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
June 23, 2017
Status: c168
Different and Fun! Unexpectedly, it turned out to be really good.

Pros: humorous due to the character having low EQ which causes ambiguity in his speech and ppl getting constantly shocked :'D... there is no humor due to idiocy/naivety, which gets on my nerves

No evil villains constantly picking a fight with the MC. A good change of pace from xianxia.

... more>> OP OP OP! MC is OP in an interesting way. Knowledge is power and he is totally the example of that! (Literally every students dream power lol)

Cons: repetetivveness might bug ppl at some point. I havent reached that point though

I recommed that u definitely give it a try. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Chu Wang Fei
May 15, 2016
Status: c58
Good story but confusing to read... the names are confusing enough! But in the previous chapters a lot of words which were for tiltes & such were left in chinese with the meaning written at the top of the chapter... It was so so confusing :/

Now I think the TL's have made it easier to read... names are still confusing AF!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
kari
kari rated it
Monarch of the Dark Nights
July 23, 2018
Status: c1
It's not bad, but the story just made me cringe!

The main character is supposed to be a veteran and yet he sometimes behaves like a noob! As someone who has gone through the apocalypse once he should be way smarter and not be giving out free information from the very beginning... his actions lack consistency & the author seems 2 give him Enemies just to make life his tougher...

Honestly the story seems quite forced and isn't a very enjoyable to read... not terrible, but I feel like theres a lot... more>> of wasted potential. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report