Report Review
46 Reviews


joun
joun rated it
Doomed to be Cannon Fodder
May 14, 2017
Status: --
The title explains how comical the situation is! But the story is more calm. The situation is making our "lead non-lead female"'s action very cute! This novel is just wonderful!

Very different of the other transmigration's stories: the female protagonist is sent in the novel that she is reading as the beautiful and domed to be cannon fodder female antagonist!

Her only hope to survive : playing low key (failing at it, completely), seducing the support male character (inadvertently seducing her husband by trying not to) and avoid the female lead (still... more>> waiting for her arrival).

Just READ IT! <<less
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
Supernatural Rebirth Genius Girl Diviner
December 25, 2017
Status: c7
7 chapters so far (1 per week) and this rebirth story happens in modern life. Its refreshing that for once, the new talents of divination can explain (besides the rebirth) how much the ML knows about things and people.

Give it a try ! Nicely translated and wrote, I can say that the story will develop well.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
I agree with IamSweetPotato.

I could feel it click for me. The starting point is original and we are in a historical novel without transmigation/reincarnation. The story is very realistic : the MC is vulnerable but have some survival instinct (and skills). The ML is a rightous general prince, so slighly brutal if you compare it with the usual willow but powerful ML. And of course, slighly awkward with a weak delicate female.

Nice !
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
The Villain and the Cannon Fodder’s Mother
September 1, 2019
Status: Completed
Very nice and warm story. The MC is smart but not Mary Sue, the ML is super cute (like stupid cute). I loved how for once the MC is 10 years older that her real age because, come on, you cant always transmigrate in a body which is younger and more beautiful. It's Mary Sue's attribute.

And I loved the interacion with all the members of the family: the teens, the grandparents, the collegues ! I laughed a lot and the characters are really life-like !

I gave 4 stars because it's... more>> still too slow !!!! I mean, their relashionship is unclear until the 5 last chapters ! Where is the bubbled war hearty mood ?! We don't get the honey moon part. And the story ends with the wedding (some 2 extras chapters and it's the real end).

The ending was too rushed (complete but too rushed). But I still enjoyed it. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
He’s Mine, No Objections Allowed
September 28, 2019
Status: Completed
Super fluffy and peaceful !

Great story in Entertainment Circle WITHOUT Rebirth/transmigration/... Well this is my first time reading one with the MC being a girl (a entertainment with no reborth/transmigration being non-yaoi).

At the start of the novel, the MC is already an actress with her haters-fanbase and she is flattered by it (being hated means that she is a great actress in villains's characters). She is not a white lotus or an all-know-domineering character which it's good ! On the contrary, she is super cute in the normal way of... more>> a girl in love !

Spoiler

And actually, she is not really thinking of changing her image (she thought about it because, well her stepmother watched her dramas and hated her before meeting. After a while, she really realises that she also likes the villainess's roles. But we dont know if she plays it later because the novel is too short ;_;.

After half of the novel, she is in a stable and serious relashionship with the ML. Well, her image changed after a streaming broadcasted live for her birthday. She gained fans who liked her, on the contrary with her "love to hate her characters"-fan base. So she is still playing the role of a villain.

[collapse]

It's also nice how this is the MC who is chasing her ML. And their relashionship is growing like any relashionship without strange or exaggerating twists.

It's refreshing to read... is what I thought until the middle of the story ! It's now super fluffy !!!!! Be used at being fed dog food !!!! <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
Stone Age Husband Raising Journal
August 15, 2019
Status: Completed
I loved how everytime that the chance for people to realize that Zhou Li is not a weakling, they misunderstand something and think that he is just a weakling. It's always very funny ! And the MC is just too cute. He is a powerful bear but still 18 years old and too candid !

I just ended the novel and I have only two words to say : super fluffy !

Its just a really cute story with a lot of (stupidely) cute characters.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
Phoenix Reborn: The Peerless Fourth Lady
May 15, 2018
Status: c20
Beside the change of body after the MC's rebirth, the plot and characters are too much alike with The Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of military lineage. But every part of thoses are, for now, inferiors to our Shen Miao and co.

But you can very much appreciate it if you never read a good story of the kind.

The more you read, the more you want throw it away. I stopped for a while and came back but nothing changed. The story is still full of hole, the pace too... more>> quick for the story to make any sense. And the hate/jealousy from the others who are trying to shame her and then just kill her... nothing make any sense. Nothing is explained (not even how the MC was making a fool of herself). It's too shallow, too hollow !!!! HOw many time I screamed to my screen: WTH !

The story is just too awful to bear. Nothing to redeem it. I tried very hard but it's hopeless. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
I love it !!!!

Yeah, you don't have to get revenge if you have your chance to rebirth !

Well, she is even saving her past killer taking the road which brings him to kill her. It's make sense even if it's not really her way to think.

... more>> It's refreshing and nice to read !

And frankly, not even once did I think of her psycho killer as the pitiful, sweet and loyal little brother.

Give it a try ! Dont' just look for badass women who will get bloody revenge or nothing. Our MC was rebirthed thrice ! She learnt to not be wasteful. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun
Golden Age Legitimate Fei
June 8, 2017
Status: --
Transmigration story looking like a cross-over between Princess Medical Doctor (stolen fiancee by fake-pure but bitchy younger sister and mariage with the cripled royal), To be a virtuous wife (all the family grief: mother dying in sorrow, prestigious overprotecive maternal family) and Chu Wang Fei (i hope that the MC won't be hated as Chu wang future fei....).

3 chapters so far but I like the MC. She gave off a calming aura. Old life : she was a soldier for ten years, her life fulfilling, no regret but she... more>> is worn out and looking for a quiet life.

Not bad, good writing. If you like this kind of transmigration story, go ahead ! Still I hope that we won't fall in the revenge or crisis after crisis pattern.

Not much hope about it. The crippled royal's background will lead us to more, I think. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
Epiphanies of Rebirth
September 6, 2019
Status: Completed
I have to say : it was a great great read. I am already missing it !

I was surprised by how amusing the characters and situations were !

Besides the first chapters (looked like a lot like "Rebirth Junior High School: The Excelling Top Student Goddess" with the school's issues and how it was resolved) and the MC's villain maternal family, the others "villains" wasn't as scary as in the others rebirth 'full of cliché" novels (my favorite villain is just stupid cute sometimes as a lot of the characters). They... more>> weren't villains at all, just a little antagonist. It felt real.

It was nice, warm and the ML was just a treat ! So candid !

It's a must read ! And the yaoi classified scene were really good ! Thanks to the author for being so generous. At first, the novel didn't really gave me the feeling that the yaoi will be more that the following sentence "the next day....". Very well writed. It was a novel of quality for the solid story (background very interesting, I love theses years of growth technology and lifestyle), the friends, the families, etc...

It was a perfect ride for me. Wish the same for you.

ps: forgot to mention the MC. You will love him. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
Pleasing Start-Over
May 2, 2019
Status: Completed
The novel started strangely but I am sure that it will have a meaning in the end. The MC is geat and the ML is awesome ? A overbearing perv ? Well you cant be sure until you check the system's options, right ?!

Great read ! Great translation !

(Next day: I just ended the novel and I already miss it ! The MC and ML interactions were really great ! But it's a shame that the ending was too defintive and the novel too short ! 103 chapters... more>> = not enough ! I will start another novel from the same author: Cannon Fodder Cheat System). <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun
Prime Assassin: the Evil King’s Wife
April 2, 2018
Status: c1
First chapter and so many mistakes ! Two names throwed our way without explaination (or one name and a mistape) and how can a 7 years old girl can be renowned in the capitail for her foolishness?! How absurd !

First, she is too young, secondly, why in every story of this kind, the unmarried girl have reputation in the city, capital or country ?! They are not supposed to be known !

I wish that the story will show me something different ! The synopsis attracted me. Seems more like a... more>> reincarnation love story that your classical full of cliche (revenge, super power, etc...) transmigration like story.

Let's prau for something refreshing ! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
Marshal, Please Calm Down
October 20, 2019
Status: c60
Boring !

I was so disappointed and I can admit how easy I am in my likings.

The romance is too slow (chapter 61: still nothing).

... more>> And the MC is just very boring, his actions are unrealistic and pointless (the humour failed). He is super OP with god's skills as hacker. In his time, ok but after some days, he already get his skills updated ?! Really ?! So he likes to know what it's around him but does nothing to get acclimated to this new era.

And everyone workshipped him right away. WTF ?! Too awkward.

At some point, he have no reason to hide his condition as guide. On the contrary, he needs to make it know and learn about the guides but he is just very stupid sometimes.

Finally, the story goes nowhere. Well, not exactly but it's just so boring that I dropped out. Cant stand to force me to read it. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
Poison Genius Consort 2: Emperor’s Swallow
October 4, 2019
Status: --
Too complicated ! Too unbelievable ! Too low in originality and quality of the story. The author should have stop herself to PGC, write some extras or a sequel with more simple identities.

Just how many characters has 2 or 3 identities and the issues are crazier and worst than PGC with no taste.

This novel is tiring if you are a fan of PGC. I tried it because I wished to see the lead of PGC out of their prison glace and to see what's happened to their country but I... more>> dropped out because it's exhausting. I prefer to read something new, fresh and good. This novel killed my nostalgia for PGC. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
Heroic Death System
February 9, 2019
Status: c16
I love this kind of story with such abusive but neutral (mater of fact) system ! First arc is just on top and get you addicted !

The story is so good ! Very pleasant despite "death" always lurking around :-D!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
This novel is great. The MC is really adorable.

True, the first world is bullying the brain but the second gave us a good revenge... but the third is worse that the first. I almost gauged my eyes reading it. The translator is such hero because you need patience and a very strong survival instinct (risk of killing yourself otherwise) to pass a long time on theses chapters to translate and edit....

The last arc (fourth, I think or fifth, my brain is blocking traumatic experiences so I am not... more>> clear anmore), well, MC took a task order from a pitiful soul (of the FC from an hentai world/male harem but not very nice for the FC...) and well, it was hard to read. You just want break your screen but there is confort with how MC deals with all the male PIGS in the end (and get revenge for the pitiful FC which role, she embodies).

But for now, all the ML asks for violent, ugly deaths, same (or worse) of their Mary Sue's FC are the same. You just wish for the their fall !

You may feel conflicted about continuing reading it. You really need to be in an ok mood before reading any chapter. And I have to conclude that in all of the QUICK TRANSMIGRATIONS'S KIND OF NOVEL (cf. "Recommendations"), Ning SHU (our MC) is the true CANNON FODDER ! And she have the most hard path to revenge because she is a less that normal person ! Befor her death, she was sick for a very long time so her life experience is lacking.... but she could really be you in a TRANSMIGRATION System.

So keep reading because Ning Shu is really developping. You will just love her. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
A Walk-on Actor Who Wants to Be A Baker
November 17, 2019
Status: c11
  1. The MC is Fang Qiao. The first chapters are misleading. He is the stupidiest cutie MC, I have ever met. Mistress for 3 years, no benefit at all and still grateful ?! I cant wait to see the ML (amorous cheating philander type) to fall for him.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
I Am A Matchmaker on Taobao
September 30, 2019
Status: Completed
Nice read ! I loved how the MC was nervous at time. She felt more real.

One of the best novel of the genre. Nice, uncomplicated and sweet with a lot of smiling moments.

But at the end, the system wasnt mentionned (it requiered her efforts every day but she shouldnt have the time after a while).

Still I prefered it that way.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun
Cute Beast Store No. 138
September 25, 2019
Status: c4
I just started and the story dont feel bad but I am very perplexed by this "transmigration":

The MC trasmigrated 10 000 years in the future with HIS OWN BODY after going to sleep. He dont know how or why and first assumed that he died in his sleep (became a fact in chapter 4) and transmigrated.

BUT if he died, how could he transmigrated with his own healthy and upgraded body ?!

Probably his necklace....
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joun
joun rated it
Father and Son
September 20, 2019
Status: Completed
Great story ! Interesting and original because the protagonist thought that his life was ok until a fateful event and tried to correct it by saving his future son/daughter-in law from meeting her doom aka his own son (also making amends).

But on the road of rebirth, he discovered how his life was fake and how he needed to change the one thing on the way of his own happiness and found another road.

I really loved this novel !
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3