Report Review
36 Reviews


joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Fortunate Wife
January 1, 2019
Status: Completed
I have actually finished reading this awhile back. It is a pretty good story and fairly easy to read. The story is a real feel good factor and be prepare to feel envy on how fortunate our MC is for having such great husbands.....
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
May 17, 2016
Status: c28
I find this fun to read. I like the MC a lot on how she uses her past life to adapt to her new living environment and how she's having fun with her life right now. It has all the ingredients I like in a story: comedy, action, fantasy etc. I wished that one day it will be have the same translation speed as DKC - two to three chapters released every day then I am sure it will become as popular or even more.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Against the Gods
February 1, 2019
Status: c889
I initially like this and read it as soon as newly translated is up then I decided to give up when he is becoming more of a lecher and have one woman one after the other. Seriously I could put up with the repetitive story in each arcs about his road to power ups and what nots. But I have had enough of his stud horse antics. Thanks for the ride up to here, but that's it for me with this novel.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Destroyer of Ice and Fire
August 30, 2017
Status: c80
It's in a way a quirky comedy adventure fantasy story. The first few tens of chapters, defending on the level of your sense of your humor will make you laughed a lot till your stomach hurts.... The MC so far is one of my favorite characters like Tang Tian of Undefeated God of War and Bai Xiaochun in A Will Eternal. I see they are in a way alike thinking of their actions in their own stories makes me want to laughed out loud even when I am at work.... more>> This is definitely a good read as it is fun and very entertaining. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
It is easy to read as the chapters are short and the story has all the right elements for a fun read. It has romance, some actions, comedy as well as some very s*upid villains, politics etc. Also I would like to add that it is partly science fiction in some parts especially to the latter parts, which is putting me in a quagmire at the moment as I am wondering whether I should carry on reading it on mtld version as just did not expect this at all. Anyway... more>> I will probably still will carry on with reading it from raw through google chrome translate it as I am nearing the end of the story and really cannot wait to read what happened next. Just want to add that reading the story this way you won't lost any essence of the story as the mtld version is really good.

Just 'Completed' (19/02/19) . Love love it to the last chapter. Very Highly Recommended. Not going to add more than that as don't want to spoil the story to the rest of you who has not read it yet. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Sweet Finale to a Lifetime of Quick Transmigrations
January 28, 2020
Status: Completed
I am giving it 5***** stars to make up for the people who deliberately given it a lower rating without reading the novel 'COMPLETELY'. Seriously why do people give bad reviews when they are only in the first few chapters and has not actually properly grasps the story! Also because they are only on the first few chapters and has not read the story properly inadvertently misunderstood a lot of the plots and scenarios, or wrongly assumes or wrongly concludes things that the female MC has done some bad things....... more>> ! Anyway the story for me it is pretty good. The plots are rather complicated, Although there are only under a hundred chapters, but before the ending for the main couple there are are so many twists and turns before they got there although some of the twists are told in short snippets or part of her past experiences. For me it is not bad read as I enjoyed it a lot, but you really can't class this novel as a romantic comedy as for me there are only very few moments that you can class as amusing or for me this is more like a Romantic Drama with a happy ending for the main couple and not too happy ending for the others. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Best Ex-wife: President, Don’t Count on Me
June 4, 2019
Status: c633
It is a very entertaining read so far. There are scums/ villains and difficult circumstances, but they are dealt with in reasonable time or in an acceptable length and paces unlike other novel in this genres that it could run hundreds/thousands or nearly the entire length of the novels before you see things getting resolved. I find majority of the chapters are laugh-out-loud funny and later on some not only funny but cute and full of flupp and so on. The story is in a reasonable pacing, not too long... more>> and not too short. I like the fact that the author seems to have a great-sense-of-humor and common sense. Very highly recommended ***** Additional Note: It seems the current translator is a bit unrelialable so if you want to read beyond like I do you will need to just google/search the Chinese title then read it from raw through google translator like I did. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Hidden Marriage
August 30, 2017
Status: c369
For little bun I will give it 5 stars, but for the rest I am taking out all the positives. Because it is starting to become super annoying a lot of things should not happened, but because the MC refusal to even used her brain to retaliate or take necessary precautions to avoid some of it, because it is too demeaning for her according to her, btw. Also, because every scenarios have to take several chapters, i.e. for example at the moment on the current released is still about the... more>> dinner party after filming which is attended by everyone of the film crews. This part alone started at chapter 349 and now we are at chapter 369 and still the same. It just goes on and on and on and on..... Also the chapters are way too short. Because of that I am not recommending anyone to read it until all the translation is completed if you can wait that long, otherwise just google the raws and find out what happened next or to get the conclusions of each scenarios etc. For various other reasons I have enough of it and decided to read the ending in raws and that's it for me with this novel.
Spoiler
[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Jin Wang Dotes on His Concubine
February 25, 2020
Status: Completed
Very Highly Recommended. For me, from the first chapter to the next is good. If you like Transmigration with some twists on the story, some laughs, some fluffs then go ahead.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Clinging President – My Girl, I Want You
January 29, 2019
Status: Completed
This is a short version of various CN light romance novels in this genre - romantic comedy and with this kind of story, i.e. Hidden Marriage etc etc. Saying that even it is just short it has all the right elements and it is for me very well written with good character developments. If you want a quick and entertaining read, with few predictable/ unpredictable plots lines... then you should enjoy this morsel greatly.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne
The Male Lead’s Villainess Stepmother
January 15, 2020
Status: Completed
This a very fun read. I just cannot stop laughing in virtually every chapters. I have to read the google translated version of the story as don't have the patient to wait for the rest of the chapters to be translated. I am very grateful for the translators for introducing me to this story.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
His Royal Highness, Wants a Divorce!
July 19, 2019
Status: c14
This is just so laugh-out-loud fun read. It's a very addictive reading and best read when everyone are up and not in the middle of the night as you may get your neighbor knocking at your door for waking them up. The story is just so cute and hillarious, very highly recommended even if you are not into Yao novels.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
I like this novel a lot as I like the no nonsense attitude of the MC and just get on with facing everything thrown at her including her enemies. But, the most unfortunate thing about this novel is how slow the availability of each translated chapter is. It is almost slower than a 'snail' or even slower than a 'slug' or even slower than that. Seriously, by the way that the speed of updates with this novel and seeing there are more than 7000s plus chapters so far and this... more>> is still ongoing it will be more likely takes meliniums before we reached towards the end of the story. Unless you can read and understand Chinese or happy to read it mtld or read this through google translator then I would not recommend reading this novel at all. This novel will never be popular nor gained a lot of readers if this carry on with the current speed of updates. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
I don't understand why this novel have a very low rating. It could be, because it is not long winded and just got on with the story as it is. This is a transmigration novel. Our MC is the former empress and now has transmigrated to a Divine Doctor's apprentice. I like the MC as she is not a pushover and very intelligent. What I like about it is that it does not go on and on or it does not make every scenario as an arc. It is concise... more>> way of telling a very complicated story, or instead of churning out over thousands of chapters. For this alone I am highly recommending it if you just want a quick read and very enjoyable short romance novel. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
The Royal Fiancé -White Prince-
June 18, 2018
Status: Completed
I loved it, of course as I have read the manga 'The Royal Fiancee'. It a short and sweet story and definitely worth your time.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Escaped Wife of a Tyrant CEO
May 27, 2020
Status: Completed
It should have romance as well as tragic on tags of this novel. If you can persevere through up to towards the last few chapters in the end you will get to see the better part of the story and will ended up understanding on why and what for and even liking the ML and be very happy for these couple.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
The Villainous Celebrity Wife of the CEO
February 12, 2020
Status: Completed
Finally finished!!!!!!!!! Love it. It is different, but what an amazing read. A very well developed story and worth all the time you have. Yes it is a story about a twin with two different personalities, but that's what make this novel worth your while.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
Where should I start on highlighting why this is one of the best transmigration CN novel I have ever read so far. There are a lot of plots and schemes from various characters towards the MC and the ML, and from the MC and from the ML. It is sometimes tragic, funny and very satisfying in how things are getting resolved and how villains gets their comeuppance in the end and how fun and interesting are the journey of achieving the MC and ML target goals. If you want spoilers... more>> etc. There will be enough of that from the other very satisfied readers from their reviews. Very highly recommended ***** <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Transmigration with QQ Farm
April 21, 2019
Status: Completed
Love it!!!! Definitely belong to the top of my favorites. It has everything that I love: comedy, love story, fantasy, with some realistic villainous characters, loveable characters etc. Plus the fact that it is a cultivating world, with some OP power ups and so on. Another thing I like about this novel is the fact that it every part does not drag on and on and you do not have to wait forever to have satisfying conclusions. It is fun and a very satisfying read and recommended to everyone
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Lucia
March 1, 2019
Status: c92.1
Love it. If you are looking for a very good read with a good story line, and a good romance for adults this is the novel for you. Note: Just ignore all the negative reviews as you will realized later on that these bunch are just blowing air bubbles and not based on what are actually happening in the story, i.e. Lucia and her mother not doing hard work to earned a living, no sense of self etc etc. I won't go beyond that, but I am sure you will... more>> agree with me when you get to the part of the story where I am now. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report