Report Review
14 Reviews


joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
The Good for Nothing Seventh Young Lady
May 17, 2016
Status: c28
I find this fun to read. I like the MC a lot on how she uses her past life to adapt to her new living environment and how she's having fun with her life right now. It has all the ingredients I like in a story: comedy, action, fantasy etc. I wished that one day it will be have the same translation speed as DKC - two to three chapters released every day then I am sure it will become as popular or even more.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Against the Gods
February 1, 2019
Status: c889
I initially like this and read it as soon as newly translated is up then I decided to give up when he is becoming more of a lecher and have one woman one after the other. Seriously I could put up with the repetitive story in each arcs about his road to power ups and what nots. But I have had enough of his stud horse antics. Thanks for the ride up to here, but that's it for me with this novel.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Fortunate Wife
January 1, 2019
Status: Completed
I have actually finished reading this awhile back. It is a pretty good story and fairly easy to read. The story is a real feel good factor and be prepare to feel envy on how fortunate our MC is for having such great husbands.....
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Destroyer of Ice and Fire
August 30, 2017
Status: c80
It's in a way a quirky comedy adventure fantasy story. The first few tens of chapters, defending on the level of your sense of your humor will make you laughed a lot till your stomach hurts.... The MC so far is one of my favorite characters like Tang Tian of Undefeated God of War and Bai Xiaochun in A Will Eternal. I see they are in a way alike thinking of their actions in their own stories makes me want to laughed out loud even when I am at work.... more>> This is definitely a good read as it is fun and very entertaining. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Hidden Marriage
August 30, 2017
Status: c369
For little bun I will give it 5 stars, but for the rest I am taking out all the positives. Because it is starting to become super annoying a lot of things should not happened, but because the MC refusal to even used her brain to retaliate or take necessary precautions to avoid some of it, because it is too demeaning for her according to her, btw. Also, because every scenarios have to take several chapters, i.e. for example at the moment on the current released is still about the... more>> dinner party after filming which is attended by everyone of the film crews. This part alone started at chapter 349 and now we are at chapter 369 and still the same. It just goes on and on and on and on..... Also the chapters are way too short. Because of that I am not recommending anyone to read it until all the translation is completed if you can wait that long, otherwise just google the raws and find out what happened next or to get the conclusions of each scenarios etc. For various other reasons I have enough of it and decided to read the ending in raws and that's it for me with this novel.
Spoiler
[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Clinging President – My Girl, I Want You
January 29, 2019
Status: Completed
This is a short version of various CN light romance novels in this genre - romantic comedy and with this kind of story, i.e. Hidden Marriage etc etc. Saying that even it is just short it has all the right elements and it is for me very well written with good character developments. If you want a quick and entertaining read, with few predictable/ unpredictable plots lines... then you should enjoy this morsel greatly.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
The Royal Fiancé -White Prince-
June 18, 2018
Status: Completed
I loved it, of course as I have read the manga 'The Royal Fiancee'. It a short and sweet story and definitely worth your time.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
My Wayward Ex-Wife
February 15, 2018
Status: Completed
This is now added to one of my favorite Chinese novels. It is cute, funny, addictive etc etc. The story is not very long as there are only 38 chapters. The ML, the MC, all the supporting characters are highly likeable. Also if you are like me cannot wait to see what happened next you can just read the RAW version. I want more of the authors novels translated and there are over 100 titles to choose from as well with varying lengths.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
It is easy to read as the chapters are short and the story has all the right elements for a fun read. It has romance, some actions, comedy as well as some very stupid villains, politics etc. Also I would like to add that it is partly science fiction in some parts especially to the latter parts, which is putting me in a quagmire at the moment as I am wondering whether I should carry on reading it on mtld version as just did not expect this at all. Anyway... more>> I will probably still will carry on with reading it from raw through google chrome translate it as I am nearing the end of the story and really cannot wait to read what happened next. Just want to add that reading the story this way you won't lost any essence of the story as the mtld version is really good.

Just 'Completed' (19/02/19) . Love love it to the last chapter. Very Highly Recommended. Not going to add more than that as don't want to spoil the story to the rest of you who has not read it yet. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
It is another transmigration story. One thing I like about it is that I don't have to wait a few chapters to see the villains getting what they should deserved for trying to harm the main character. As for the rest you will have to read it to find out for yourself.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Loving You Is Too Difficult
January 31, 2019
Status: Completed
The story for me is rather too simple and boring. It is just between a bodyguard/CEO with his former charged then his lover. Nothing complex and very very predictable. Not too bad, but not that entertaining either.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Reborn as My Love Rival’s Wife
January 31, 2019
Status: Completed
Wow!!! This story is very enjoyable read. There's are some light angst, but it is beyond offset by all the comedic parts. In other words is it a pretty good romantic comedy genre of a story. It will give you a warm feeling as well as a lot of laugh out loud moments. Very Highly Recommended.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Screen Partner
July 11, 2018
Status: Completed
Very Highly Recommended. Love this couple with just the right touch of realism and read with strong coffee tp balance out the sweetness and in private in case your work colleagues will ended up with nosebleed.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
joellyanne
joellyanne rated it
Black Bellied President Dotes on Wife
August 24, 2017
Status: c7
I like it so far. The quality of the translation is good. The story flows beautifully in each chapter, the author is not dragging out one scenario that it will lasted few chapters until you became so exasperated with it. The story in each chapter not only good, but also longer.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report