Report Review
10 Reviews


jiaowoge
jiaowoge rated it
Man Huang Feng Bao
June 25, 2016
Status: c695
Gave this novel a 5 star back when I was just introduced to the novel world. Just finished reading the entire novel a few days back and here is my short new review.

New novel:

Honestly this is a really good novel if a person who has never read a novel of this genre before. But since I have read countless novel of this genre, upon reading this novel again, I can say that this novel was not worthy of 5 stars. It would at best do at 3 stars.

The premise... more>> and story aren't that bad... but it just isn't that good compared to other novels of this genre.

But since I read this back when I just join the Chinese novel world, and it was pretty enjoyable for me back then, I will give this a overall 4 star.

Recommended for people who haven't read the reincarnation and op genre to read this.

Review from june 25, 2016:

This is a pretty interesting novel in my opinion. It is just like Dragon-Marked War God but sped up and hardly any useless reused content. Hardly reused content just to prolong the novel from I know currently. (At chapter 400 currently). Both smart and strong MC who knows what they are doing since they are expert reincarnation which I really like. Both are people who exists from a small world with a huge world outside.

Spoiler

I see some people saying that this novel is like Emperor Domination but it is actually much more like Dragon-Marked War God. It is not the same as Emperor Domination in my opinion except for the few chapters. Both Dragon-Marked War God and Man Huang Feng Bao MC both are expert that died and reincarnate and wants to break the boundaries and leave to the outside world. Dragon-Marked War God have more comedy along with the MC's companion Da Huang Gou (the dog) and Man Huang Feng Bao have some s*xual humor and comedy with fatty Zhao Da Zhi too. Both novel romance are nice except that Man Huang Feng Bao actually have some s*x scene later on. Only thing which I dont like about Dragon-Marked War god and Man Huang Feng Bao is that both novel the MC suffers from defeat even though they are expert reincarnation like what... But maybe others will enjoy those part who know? Recommended to people who likes Dragon-Marked War God without redundant contents and more interaction with MC's woman.

[collapse]
<<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
jiaowoge
jiaowoge rated it
Scattered Immortal
December 19, 2017
Status: c378
This is a novel with a OP MC. As someone who have read a lot of novel with OP MC and favorite genre is OP MC, this is no doubt one of the top few novel that I enjoyed reading the most and one of the few novels which made me felt really excited reading during the epic scenes.

... more>>
Spoiler

Although this novel starts off with a romance sort of plot, this is actually not really a romance novel (Think there is only like 20-25 chapters which focus on the romance?) and instead a OP MC who beats the crap out of his enemy while cultivating to become stronger and seek redemption for what he felt he did wrong in his past.

Unlike other MC who just beat the crap out of anyone just because someone offended him, this MC do not just beat the crap out of anyone out of a whim so you don't have to worry about stupid fights brought forth from stupid encounters.

With 378 chapters and each chapter with an average of I think 2.5k~3k words? This author of the novel plotted out everything quite decently, from one arc to another. Although the ending is rushed and there is only 378 chapters, this novel is still very good in my opinion, especially chapters 20-200, those were the best chapters of the novel.

But then again, for people who dislike it cause the novel is rushed and lacking in chapters, how many novels are out there with over a thousand chapters that doesn't have similar repeating plot and good laid out ending?

[collapse]

Sum it all up, people who loves OP MC and want to read a novel with not too many chapters and repeating similar plots like MC going into contest multiple times, seeking revenge at clans continuously etc etc, I recommend you all to read this novel. If it were not for the ending being rushed, I would definitely give 5 stars for this novel instead of a 4. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
jiaowoge
jiaowoge rated it
Godly Stay-Home Dad
May 4, 2018
Status: c353
Hands down one of the best novel of this genres (city and stayhome dad) that I have read. Better yet, its currently in my fav top 5 novel.

This novel goes from bad to good to extremely good. Im currently at ch353 of the raw and I can say the story at this point makes one crave for more chapters.

The character development in Godly Stay-Home Dad is quite good. Readers can see how ZhangHan goes from being the typical city cultivation asshole MC who would destroy anyone who stood in his... more>> path to a caring, much warmer, tolerant and better person due to his daughter Meng Meng and his other family members.

Have to give credit to the author too for being able to make the story interesting yet not dull by combining the aspects of cultivation and family love. It feels like that are abit of everything in the novel, but the story still flows really well. Although there are some points which I didnt like, for example
Spoiler

ZhangHan giving songs to other artists at ch50~ or smth. Felt like that was a really boring part honestly. And also the ZiYan's company young master should have been finished off long ago in my opinion, the young master is too annoying but yet at ch353, he is still alive. But everyone had their own preferences so yeah.

[collapse]

Rate this novel 5/5 because novel of this genre that is this good is very scarce. Trust me, I have read over 50 high ranking of novel of this genre at both qidian and zongheng and this is hands down one of the best.

Ps. For people who think this novel is racist? I want to point out that there is a difference between racism and nationalism. If some of you think that this novel is racist... you guys havnt seen what racism is lol. Also, reading up to ch 353, I honestly havent seen anything that I feel is racist. Just to point out, although I can read Chinese, I am not a person from China so my opinion is not bias. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
jiaowoge
jiaowoge rated it
Urban Banished Immortal
December 9, 2017
Status: c700
A novel with OP MC and harem. For those who prefer more characters interaction instead of cultivation and fight stuff, this novel is for you. MC is basically an alpha male who just gets all the ladies.

Heads up: Since there are a lot of dialogue and probably quite a lot of terms, it is most likely going to be messy for quite a few amount of people especially if translator doesn't do the glossary well. I'm not sure about the translation since I just read the raw so my review... more>> is just base on the raw and not translation.

There is also not a lot of repeating plots in this novel since there is only 700 chapters which is a plus.

Although the novel does get sort of boring between chapter 250-400+ in my opinion, this novel is still overall very good where I would give 4/5. If not for some things that happens at the back of the novel where it really puts one off, I would definitely give it 5/5. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
jiaowoge
jiaowoge rated it
Genjitsushugi Yuusha no Oukoku Saikenki
June 24, 2016
Status: --
Really nice novel with a smart MC. Different from your typical MC who is incredibly strong and kill here and there.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
jiaowoge
jiaowoge rated it
Tales of Demons and Gods
June 25, 2016
Status: c439
This novel was pretty good until chapter 350+ in my opinion. MC's first love totally disappear for hundred of chapters and two more female lead appear and also hardly action too :^) Sweeeeeeeeeeet. Really hate this part about the novel. ... more>>
Spoiler

Third girl comes out which was MC's previous life enemy which killed his master became a girl who likes him was pretty interesting at least in my opinion (girl's mom even come towards the MC to 'propose' for his daughter and MC just d*cks it off. The girl's mom and her was in front of MC too. Sweet huh?). Author started to butchered the novel and rushed the novel in my opinion. Like what the hell. The person who killed MC's first love father and he meets the person in a place at around above chapter 350~400 I think and did nothing to him? The person who killed he MC's first love father was even someone important if he wants to kill the MAIN ENEMY. WDF? So many romance plot and hardly any actions at all. Part about MC being only loyal to first girl is nonsense too btw so I dont rly understand what the MC is still hesitating about right now.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
jiaowoge
jiaowoge rated it
Nirvana In Fire
March 27, 2018
Status: --
Nirvana In Fire aka Lang Ya Bang is one of the best or not the best historical, strategist sort of novel I have read/watched. (I watched and read both the drama and novel.) Watched the drama last year and just had the time to start reading novel a few days ago and finished reading this masterpiece.

It tells the story of our MC Mei Changsu aka Su Zhe. This novel is one of revenge and justice, a revenge that our MC seeks so that justice is sought for his people. But... more>> apart from revenge and justice, it is also one of doing whats right.

What truly make this novel sparkle is that... amidst the revenge, our MC is not blinded by revenge. Even when he was on his conquest for revenge, even after all he had been through, he did not forget about who he was, who he was from, and did not trample on the innocents and spill the blood of innocents just so that he can get his revenge. This could be seen especially in the end part...I wont spoil it, it is better to read it for yourself. (Truly put a tear in my eyes)

For the other parts like character interaction etc, do read Keimichi's review, his review is really good and expresses what I want to say.

Although the novel/drama is much better if you understand Chinese, as quite a lot of translation will most likely be lost in the translation, but I still highly recommend everyone to read this master piece of a novel. At the same time, go and watch the drama too. (There is eng sub for the drama)

I give this novel a full 5/5. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
jiaowoge
jiaowoge rated it
Emperor’s Domination
March 26, 2018
Status: c2036
The most repetitive OP MC novel that I have ever read... but somehow enjoyed even after reading up to 2k chapters. It was only until chapter 2036 that it got boring for me.

The novel tells the story of Li Qiye rekting everyone in his way to find the 'answer'. He can abandon everything he has in search for the 'answer'. When reading the novel, it could be seen how Li Qiye had planned out far ahead for his goal. Although the plot is repetitive with arrogant enemies and so on... more>> continuously going against Li Qiye, there are always different plot happening in those cases (Not sure how to explain more clearly in English.) .

Anyway, for people who are interested in OP MC and sort of a strategist kind of MC, this is the novel for you. It may get boring in some parts, but with 3k chapters, it is only to be expected. The novel is overall good so do give it a try. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
jiaowoge
jiaowoge rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
June 25, 2016
Status: --
Really liked this novel until I reached to the chapter which was left with 300 before end.
... more>>
Spoiler

Meng Hao became the few world master or something, cant remember since its been a few months. To me, it gets pretty boring during the fight of MengHao against the animal-breds from the other world. Few hundred chapters to describe the plot of menghao fighting against the animal breds from other world... just couldnt take it. Btw no s*x scene in ISSTH from what I know so don't hold high hope. But the romance is still quite nice. Although Meng Hao just threw Chu Yu Yan to the side for few hundred chapters because he only likes 1 woman then in the final chapter Chu Yu Yan is there? Like what the f**k? Still a good read of 4/5 though. Recommended

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
jiaowoge
jiaowoge rated it
My Wife is a Beautiful CEO
March 26, 2018
Status: c1665
One of the best novel I have read from the genre of OP MC. Although the novel is sort of repetitive, it is excusable as the author manages to make the story exciting and enjoyable for the readers.

The romance between the CEO may be slow, but with the way the plot progresses, I feel that the speed of the romance is okay. It has to be noted that, aside from the CEO wife, MC has many other women too.

There is a triggering part where the author talks about the Olympus... more>> gods later on in the novel, but aside from that, this is a very good novel in my opinion.

Highly recommended for people who loves OP MC and harem. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report