Report Review
10 Reviews


iyok
iyok rated it
Hua Hua You Long
June 27, 2016
Status: v2c21
Too SM for my taste. Beside that, I think
Spoiler

Lu Cang forgave too easily. He struggled, true, but gave in after just one kneel from the other.

[collapse]
Rather disappointed about that
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iyok
iyok rated it
Common Sense of a Duke’s Daughter
June 29, 2016
Status: v1c14
Boring stuffs; not because of the content, but because of the writing style. It dragged on and on. If you have a conversation, you started with greeting and pleasantries, then proceed to talk about the thing you want to talk about. Almost. Every. Dang. Time. It's rather tiring to read. I really don't want to read "hello-how-are-you-how-was-your-day-oh-by-the-way-your-house-is-on-fire" every chapter, every conversation. Did I mention conversations are boring? And that the story itself was so slow and full of filler scenes? For example ther's this one time the MC went into... more>> a restaurant, it went like this:

MC and her grandpa went in. Someone greeted her. They went to sit. "Welcome. What will be your order"

"I'll take xxx"

"Then I'll take xxx"

Waiter went away and came back "Here is your order~"

I mean, seriously? Do I need to know all these info? It always goes on like this. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iyok
iyok rated it
The Novel’s Extra
January 19, 2019
Status: c54
It's enjoyable, but I found myself could not like any character in the story at all, including the novel's MC or the MC of TNE himself. They are all annoying. TNE's MC isn't too OP, I liked that he had to trian and stuffs, but instead of having to struggle in fights the fight turned easier for him.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iyok
iyok rated it
Are You Addicted?
June 27, 2016
Status: c4
Mediocre writing. Plot isn't too interesting. Could find better thing to read. It was adapted into web TV seires, so it's popular among my peers. Seriously though, I personally think it's overrated.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iyok
iyok rated it
A Step into the Past
June 27, 2016
Status: Completed
Actually I read the licensed translation one of the series. It's great. Really a joyride. Fast and to the point. The MC got too many girls on his hand *cough-and-a-man-cough*, methinks, but the harem didn't bother me in this case, which is weird.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iyok
iyok rated it
Back to the Apocalypse
February 6, 2019
Status: c48
Dropped at chapter 48. It was so good until the apocalypse started and the MC started acting all bitchybitchy. I have become so annoyed with him that the interesting setting isn't enough to keep me interested any more.

All the translators did a good job. Thank you for the ride.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iyok
iyok
I’m Not Shouldering This Blame
April 20, 2018
Status: c9
I like the overall setting. It's yet another character is MC in a book world, but in this one there's a lot of reader knowing about the story and tried to take part in it. I speculate the story will continue as a battle of ability users fighting and swallowing other's ability. Remind me of shounen comics.

It's not exactly bad, but I found it rather difficult to keep up. Perhaps because I always read it after work while being super sleepy? I dunno. But anyway, dropped at chapter 9. Might... more>> come back to re-read it after it's finished. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iyok
iyok rated it
Rebirth of MC
April 16, 2018
Status: c43
3.5 stars

Started off interesting. There's a mix of zombie apocalypse and a bit of martial world stuffs. There's a lot of cliches, but it's not that boring. I just expected more from it than I should, I guess?

Dropped at chap 43.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iyok
iyok rated it
Love You 59 Seconds
April 21, 2017
Status: c26
Disregarding the 3-stars, I actually like it enough to continue reading it when there are more chapters.

... more>>
Spoiler

The story itself is pretty silly. Personally, I think there are not solid enough reasons for Love You to get interested in Xiao Wu. There are actually no sparks from his side so far. So it's kinda weird for him to latch onto this random "obedient girl" he found on the game, whom he himself thought pretty clearly that s/he is not romantically attractive for him.

The obedient part which started this obsession is actually pretty weird, considering they were not even talking with each other when they first met. Xiao Wu didn't even thank Love You for helping him. The second time they met was at the Guild Master NPC; Xiao Wu was just sitting around, and Love You just decided to join his guild?

Where are those "obedient actions" coming from? It's pretty groundless at that point in time. Granted, the part about the warehouse was a proof of Xiao Wu's good nature, but Love You's obsession with him came before that action...

It's pretty fun if you skip all the T/Ns, but that's because I'm familiar with online games and all those explanations kind of pulled me out of the story in the middle of reading. It's really glaring...

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iyok
iyok rated it
A Slight Smile is Very Charming
June 27, 2016
Status: c1
Love the male lead. The female lead was good, but the male lead was GOD. I want me some of him. Hahaha
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report