Report Review
29 Reviews


ishira
Okay, I'm done with this.

At first the breast sucking is okay, but lately every chapter is just about breast and breast, with no progress. I really hope this breast sucking act finished soon and get the story moving, so for now i'll drop this until there's a bit more chapter.

Also, a baby already have disciple and have fight a goblin? The fak with dis logic!?

Ah, but the translator did a great job on translating, also if you into breast, you can try to read this.
59 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Boundary Labyrinth and the Foreign Magician
May 13, 2016
Status: --
At first, the paragraph a bit hard to follow, and the character background is not explained enough. But the story is good if you get used to it.
19 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Villainess Brother Reincarnation
February 11, 2016
Status: --
this one is interesting. The story pretty detailed, and MC not suddenly changed 180 degree just because his memory returned, rather he slowly change to gain trust form his surrounding.

The story is pretty slow, but interesting since MC displaying process rather than instant result, and the way author wrote it pretty original for me. Recommended for anyone who love story rather than full action.
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Ore no Isekai Shimai ga Jichou Shinai!
February 23, 2017
Status: v2c1 part3
INCEST!!! Instant add to reading list! Ahem, personal interest aside, the story is pretty good so far. The Author really did great job tip-toeing at balancing the theme, no cheat, smart MC, not too much self justice, and moderate persecution isekai theme. I see that this have good potential to develop, but I won't hold my toe because story like this usually risky of being dragged on with no development, or lost it potential midway. For now, I'll rate it 4, because the chapter still too little to give final... more>> review.

Update: Looks like 4 star is my final rating for this (actually 3.5 but oh well rounded bonus for personal interest *ahem*). The story have pretty decent setting and characters (especially the heroine and side characters), except MC. If I have to say, he has 50 intelligence but -50 wisdom (that means he smart, but have retarded way of thinking)

Spoiler

talking about no killing even when he got cornered himself because "you-know-typical-jap-mc-reason"

[collapse]
<<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Defiled Hero
May 10, 2016
Status: --
Currently on latest chapter (51).

Good storyline, and good character design. There are times where dialogue is confusing and inconsistent, MC’s personality is not clear, goal is not clear, and action taken is absurdly weird at start, but all of those have improved at later chapters.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Altina the Sword Princess
May 25, 2016
Status: v8c2
This is a Light Novel that heavily tell story about wars, strategy, military, and politics. This LN have 70% about wars and tactics, so there will be a lot of action and strategy telling.

Personally, this have 1st rank in my list. Reason? This novel have all things that I wished, smart MC, independent Heroine, war and tactics, politics, romance, adventure, no forced situation, no forced cliche, and great story line. For me, this is the most ideal LN.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Legend of the Continental Heroes
February 19, 2018
Status: c45
Already caught up with the latest translation, in less than 4 hours, and less brain-cell survived.

This novel is like a softcore version of Altina, but suffer from barely-passable translation. There are inconsistency of words used, and bad story-flow, that forced me to give such meager 3 stars.

But the story itself is really interesting, which why I dare to sacrifice my brain-cell to read it.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Death March kara Hajimaru Isekai Kyusoukyoku (WN)
August 1, 2016
Status: v14c27
Okay, this one is sure one of the popular Isekai japanese series around here in NU.

With overpowered MC but no skill at the beginning, and his cheat actually is not the power, but his ability to learn skills easily. Harem is a plus since MC is devoted to one girl (brothel doesn't count, since no love here).

For some chapters at the beginning, maybe the story will be a bit cliche and MC is a bit idiot, but just like anyone who just start playing MMO, he/she will assign any skill... more>> that looks important as soon as they learn it, without thinking the future, and MC portrayed this.

Well, to be fair, nothing is perfect, and there will be boring or "what the hell" moment, but I strongly recommend this if you haven't read it, and stop using your common sense when reading it (i strongly advice, because there are already victims). <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
this is pretty good, not like the usual pattern where MC got kicked alone, he have companion. and hero summoning have brainwash ability! (what a nasty human world...)

when this LN still have small translated chapter, this one quite promising. wait for some time for more chapter if you have tendency to cram in 1 night, or try read right away for first taste.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
That Person. Later on…
June 7, 2017
Status: c10
Wow, a lot 1 star because the MC is a coward? Personally I think he's in the list of "MC that still have human mind"

... more>>
Spoiler

like who can have strong heart when his childhood friend NTR-ed him in front of his eyes!? Most boys will have trauma because of it, and people that doesn't have trauma only psycopath or netori MC themself!

[collapse]

Well, I know I only have read small number of chapters, but I just find this pretty good and recommend this for people who can at least survive that NTR tag (believe me, so far only at the beginning of story) <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
Wow, this is really nice, unlike any Fantasy novels out there where the plot and progress seems unnatural because Author's imagination that not constant, this novel using already exist history as the mainframe of the story, and add a little comedy and fantasy here and there without going out much from the true history.

The Translations are really good and Translator sometimes insert information about what/who actually happen/appear in history, so readers can understand the actual background more.

I'm strongly recommend this one (specially anyone who love History, Romance of the Three... more>> Kingdom, or Dynasty Warrior), as this novel have side effect that you will learn (some) actual history of the Three Kingdom (supplied by the Translator). <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
The Saint’s Magic Power is Omnipotent (LN)
January 4, 2018
Status: v2c2 part2
A refreshing one to read, story is pretty good, characters also pretty good except the MC. The MC is totally my ideal how a girl should be! If I have to say, so far the story indeed a bit slow and focused entirely on MC and her new environment, but I think this will be over soon because the Saint job is about cleaning miasma around the kingdom.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Magic? Muscle Is Much More Important Than Such A Thing!
December 14, 2016
Status: c8
Phew~ Found this just today, and finished it to last chapter in one go.

My impression so far is it has quite unique feeling, with templates here and there, but still feel good and not kind of forced to be there, like, it's not your everyday story where the MC is a muscle daruma that can transform like a hulk. Character wise, it was quite unique (like I said above), and while the heroine is a bit template tsundere-airhead-beauty, she not that template and have her own personality than most JP... more>> LN/WN heroines.

While the comedy is not there (yet?), I quite enjoy the MC and heroine exchange. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
I’m Back in the Other World?
May 25, 2016
Status: c55
So far ordinary, slow life story, but quite enjoyable. Also, this is not your stereotype gender-bender, because almost all the time the MC is thinking like a girl, so this story is closer to Shoujo.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Ryuugoroshi no Sugosuhibi
April 5, 2016
Status: --
Wow, a lot bad reviews, but for you first timer, don’t get discouraged by them. Try it first.

As far as reviews go, one biggest disappointment is that :

... more>>
Spoiler

Looks like heroine is not Horun, the first female character

[collapse]
Well yeah, some people disappointed at that point, but there is 1 more female character that close to MC.

Spoiler

*insert Alice name here!!!.

[collapse]

Other is probably about Peace-Loving MC who can’t kill person, well yeah, this one pretty stereotype, can’t comment much.

My rating on this is pretty good overall, not boring, and story is not so predictable (like what happened in first spoiler above) <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Seirei Gensouki ~Konna Sekai de Deaeta Kimi ni~
February 15, 2016
Status: --
despite some negative review, I quite like this novel.
if I have to call it, normal. Pace, character development, romance, and other things are pretty balanced and in normal level. Despite all those normalities, I find the story is a bit better than the stereotypical fantasy novels.

so far this novel don't have much action, and more into traveling, and (I'm sorry) translation is a bit rough at some chapters since translator doesn't have permanent editor or proofreader.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Summoned Slaughterer
December 22, 2015
Status: --
like the others said, this story really refreshing and by far different from mainstream send to another world story. MC is not granted cheat power from any self-proclaim god (though he got divine katana), his power is obtained from his own hard labour, he got clear mind, and now wissy-wassy about his path. side characters also good, slaves not line a b**ch in heat, and support character also have solid personality. Totally worth your time.....
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
First thing that I thought when reading the summary is "Hmm... I think this will end up like the other Netori story, like that one that summoned by orc queen to steal Hero's harem", but then I start reading and it was quite "mind blowing" for me.

I've read a lot isekai series that I started to know what will happen next, but this one is just superb! I can't stop grinning and filled with anticipation when reading because the multiple PoV switches and the plot twist that just keep coming.

... more>>
Spoiler

I thought that the MC will start fighting the Hero to get his crush back, but he did not. I thought that MC will start become anti-hero, but he is not. I thought that the goddess that summoned the Heroes is a bug goddess, but she is not (heck, I even rooting for her now).

[collapse]

I would give it 5/5, but because misunderstanding that feels like being dragged on i'll give 4.5/5. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
ishira rated it
Chikyuu Tenseisha no Koroshikata
May 24, 2018
Status: c75
Finally another rare gem of JP web novel that actually have plot progressing and MC not being a wimp! And unfortunately this series also got dropped by the author, like other rare gems.

Here you have a MC that have power to transform to anyone he has seen before, and he use it to destroy another common-type reincarnated person. MC not using his power to fight frontally, but actually using his head to get around freeing the other reincarnated person's designated harem member. So if you looking for anti-hero story with... more>> full of fight, this is not for you.

The story is not 18+ so you can read it anywhere without worry (i think), and the Netori is not as bad as doujins that you've read

Spoiler

Though I won't call it Netori because the girls are not in relationship yet. Also, there's a loli alert near the end, but it's not like what you think (I swear!)

[collapse]

I recommended it for anyone that looking for a series that have pretty solid plot and good story-telling. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ishira
Well, it's your template isekai with MC being OP and don't have any hardship at all (at least until c16 where I pause reading). Easy power, no hardship, harem get ASAP, and everyday diary story with 2 wife at child stage.

I may sound subjective, but this maybe not for people who seek quality storyline, but for those who seek slow and fluffy story.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report