Report Review
22 Reviews


introparadox
introparadox rated it
Epoch of Twilight
May 18, 2017
Status: c145
Edit: I'm deeply disappointed, about the last 15 chapters until 145 both the MC and the events get deteriorated. ... more>>
Spoiler

first the MC sometimes adapt an ugly murderer mentality, like when he faced a difficult opponent, what's the words that he left for his closer women, "if I didn't return kill all the other companions, and keep the provisions for yourself", the women on the other hand didn't get surprised. Again the author make a bold ugly claim as universal truth he says "No man would not want to eliminate their competition in the name of love" as he and his current girlfriend killed the boyfriend of another girl that he has a one night stand at the beginning of the apocalypse, and then abducted her, well the author could easily make this event logical but he choose to make it crap.

As for the event I feel that author lost the compass, just as the MC and co took the highway exiting the city, a volcano erupt along with earthquake, fearing it, waves of monsters started dispersing, so the MC started killing those that runs their way, tons of them witch just a few day before he has serious problems facing just one, and those monsters have the intellect to run from volcano not to avoid a path full of death, so they keep pouring in the MC way, just to make a ridiculous scene of shonen level. Then just as they survived a volcano, a flood occurred, is this a contest of natural disaster!!! Not long after they found themselves inside a nuclear radiation zone?? And they immediately found a plant that heal the radiation problem.

And there is that thing that I overlooked before, the MC power came out of his willpower so as he continue training his willpower he came to realize that he can do anything at will, he wanted light, so light manifested itself, but it seems that the author understand how ridiculous this idea is, and never mention it again. Edit: coincidentally I read yet another chapter and he used his will to heal a women, he make up for it saying that it consume quickly his willpower, this unstable power make for bullsh*t story when the author make thing easier for himself, using it when he shouldn't and vise versa making bullsh*t excuse, yet this is my own forsee.
So the future looks dark for me, I lost hope that I found in this novel, I'm out. It's really better make a quality story of 100 chapters than to go for 1000 or more crap, the fandom culture isn't healthy I think. It encourage author hooking people with quality at first then feeding them anything next.

[collapse]
translators you truly has the choice to correct the author minor deviations, you could keep the original for those who like so, there is not a lot of this moral problems so I don't think it's gonna be a time problem. I might be wrong but I thinks it won't be a small number that gonna drop this novel due to this. I personally can't root for a bad MC, but anyway thank you.

Original:
I lost hope on finding a good novel, just where this super story popup from, there is really nothing to criticize, the MC is perfectly logical good character, without hypocrisy nor exaggeration, he kills when he should kill, he step when he get aroused, while he hesitate or step back when he should do so, the story progress is going very smoothly, the new world building is still in progress as the evolution is also in progress, and humans fighting back trying to prevent the collapse of civilization and order, while the MC is reacting smart to the changes trying to adapt and understand what's happening not seizing to enhance himself, while not being blinded by his power witch brought out a lot of practical action all along the way never letting me lose immersion. The side character are also very human like even though they didn't play an important roll yet, but some are already started to do so, as the MC stuck with them and started to open up revealing some of the secrets that he know. This I would have said it's a masterpiece if it wasn't early for me to judge based on 60c, but my anticipation is high as the author is very realistic, and the plot was well rounded off until now. And I forget the translation is so good and so fast, and I hope it to continue so but anyway thank you author and translators for this great novel.

It's sad for this novel to receive a one star rating just for minor error as a sword named as long knife (which might be due to Chinese individualities) and for the MCs to seek for a safe place for his companions under the army protection witch is the obvious choice. While I might agree that it's a little bit annoying but not so far as to be a ground for judging this novel. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
December 2, 2017
Status: c239
It's not a bad story, but it's a way too much repetitive and dump elongated, every time the MC meats someone you know what gonna happen, he underestimate the MC just to end awestruck if the guy is not in the underestimating phase anymore then he gonna be awestruck again, not only the abstract idea every single details is repeated, their action, their thoughts, the jokes, how they underestimate him for being lowly, how the MC does incredible thing but didn't know he does so, how the MC sometimes seems... more>> stupid and lack on common sense, how he forget about his incredible ability only to remember that it can solve his problem like it's the result of an intelligent brainstorming, how he wanna keep a low profile but showoff, how the author keep dumping explaining the obvious and so on and so fort. If I didn't know better, I would say that it's a program that generating this novel using some data guidelines.

Another problem is the MC's ability is overpowered, and that's not the problem the problem is the MC didn't live up to it's potentials, it's an ability that can answer a lot of his inquiries and problems yet he keep wondering a lot of times and asking other people. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou (LN)
May 19, 2017
Status: c37
Epic emotional start, a nice and week MC, turned into a OP and badass one, but then suddenly turned into a cruel disgusting bastard for no reason what's worse is I think the authors thinks this is funny, so I think he would continues this way, he rather sight-see someones dies than moves merely his finger to save him, yes merely his finger as he has a powerful magic that works by finger (you will see if you read) he doesn't have any risk nor aftermath to fear but with... more>> the sick excuse that someone can't just save everyone in need, what the hell I'm I supposed to applauded or to be impressed, what's more it's awfully contradictory, at start when he was in his worst state of anti-humanity (or rather close) he risked his life for a stranger, how should I feel about this change, it's like someones return your sincere smile out of the blue with slap or spit in the face. I'm really deeply disappointed. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
Very Pure and Ambiguous: The Prequel
May 6, 2017
Status: v2c117
A fun story with 3 main dimensions, a modern power rise starting from computers domain flavored with supernatural powers, romance intertwined with mature harem built, and finally kicking the ass of bad guys along the way.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
God and Devil World
September 30, 2018
Status: c65
I dropped this novel long ago because the MC morality kept on going downhill until I couldn't hold it anymore, two absurd thing at the same time, how can I root for an immoral MC. The MC met with an evil leader who enslave his followers especially females and it look like the MC get inspired.

... more>>
Spoiler

Hungry children : "Beautiful big sisters, please give us something to eat! We're Hungry!"

Seeing these children, MC's eyebrows wrinkled.

MC's best friend standing by his side pulled out his 54 pistol and pointed it at the children, coldly saying: "scram!"

The girl : "Chi Yang, why did you do that? They are all little children. Frightening them is okay, but why did you have to bring out the gun?"

MC's eyebrows wrinkled, he walked forward and slapped the girl across the face.

The girl : "You hit me! You unexpectedly hit me."

"Correct! I hit you! If not for your kindness bullsh*t, we wouldn't be bothered by those children. You generously gave our things to other people just like that. I didn't tell you to do that. But my brother helped you out of this situation, and you said things to him you shouldn't say. Please watch your mouth! Next time I hear you speak like this to my brother, I'll ask you to leave our group!" MC thought his brother helped with good intentions yet she still spoke indiscriminate remarks. He couldn't stand by.

I understand the reasoning behind this, but he could have just reject nicely like any normal human being would do. And why the slap he could have just give her a choice between leaving or following mute his dictatorship.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
Paradise of Demonic Gods
May 27, 2017
Status: c110
The story is good, and progressing very well, the only problem witch is a serious problem is the deal that the MC have done witch I found later that he will ruin the story, basically the deal for obtaining power aside from his lifespan he loses positives emotions, so that means he will be cold or even evil later on, thing witch started to surface once he gained power, he started wrecking havoc arrogantly, he didn't distinguish between good and bad nor male or female, as long as they are... more>> powerful he need to test his superiority against them making more enemies than necessary. The deal also makes the story lacking emotionally as there is no potential romance not camaraderie in the horizon, witch make the story somewhat boring as the revenge is far witch makes it lose luster. Your only bet is progress in cultivation and ass-kicking witch is in abundance as well as political struggle, things that make me go so far until I lost reason to root for the MC, it's not that he did any atrocity but he character isn't to my liking, one dimensional cold and emotionless then somewhat arrogant when overpowered.

Still if you are lenient, this novel is good, way better than a lot of the popular crap. If only the author inject some heart-warm into it, I would certainly change my mind. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
Masked Knight
May 26, 2017
Status: c93
The story is good, and the MC is nice, but he is nothing but a naive MC driven by people and luck, yes of course he started to mature, but I really can't distinguish the MC value, anyone other than him might have done the same or better. And he is impotent unlike his youthfulness and desire to be a man, and the huge range of possibilities opening in-front of him, unlike when not a single girl would watch his way before, witch should make him more urgent in this... more>> matter.

Spoiler

There is this one stupid thing that keeps annoying me throughout the story, the MC got a elf ears thing that bothered him to death, and may cause him serious problems, but the MC never asked the people who may has the ability to help him, actually his secret friend promised him to help him if he do him a favor, but the MC never asked him later, and the whole story he was hidden them with some stupid ear muffs, that no one pinpointed how strange is that. What's more annoying is that the problem is gonna be solved randomly later.

[collapse]

And there is some inconstancy and confusion in the powers and sometimes the story, like for example sorcery is extremely powerful, but the most powerful empire is specialized in swordsmanship then magic, and while magic is due to the influence of some ancient legendary magician figure, strangely the later is actually a sorcerer as well as a magician. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
Apocalypse Cockroach
May 24, 2017
Status: c19
It's boring, there isn't special event happening, there is some but I find them boring, and a lot of time I found the writing confusing especially in describing locations and sometimes in fights. And the MC is most of the time negatively thinking witch makes him unlikable for me. So I couldn't read it straight, I stopped many time to take my breath, then returned later hoping it gets immersive as the apocalypse theme is my favorite. But unfortunately that didn't happen.

... more>>
Spoiler

for the sake of a loner plot at the start the author didn't make any survivor out of the 8 floor building that MC lives in nor even the surrounding, he is the only survivor of the area. The only few that he saw, were ate by the zombies right away, well it's possible but find it boring and lame, 20 chapter about a negative MC alone is so monotonous, and suffocating for me

[collapse]

that being said, I still think that the story is progressing reasonably, and there some action there (witch wasn't to my liking), and if you bare to transcend the loner part you might find something good afterward, I don't know, try it for yourself it might be that the problems that I described are due to taste preferences, as you can see people who likes it are more. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
Big Life
May 6, 2017
Status: c86
It's a heartwarming story of the success of a nice guy, with romance potential, some supernatural flavors. I think that it's a story that would appeal to most of people, it didn't have any apparent problem, only that it's on hiatus since the new year of 2017 so verify before you get hooked.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox
Carefree Path of Dreams
April 9, 2018
Status: c77
It's so good, if only the MC had a bit of humanity in him it would have been perfect, he doesn't give a damn about girls witch both good and bad, and his quite cruel even immoral sometimes, the translation is also sometimes confusing, otherwise this novel is so good the MC is smart his actions are quite logical he knows when to step up and when to step down, he take preventive action to protect himself. He didn't let anyone take advantage of him.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox
Everyone Else is a Returnee
November 5, 2017
Status: c16
I have dropped this novel a long time ago, I couldn't afford the stamina to even persist the first 2 chapter, the author stupidly destroyed the Openness of the MC before it start, he keep on throwing huge amount of years just for the MC to learn simple tasks. He really destroyed a huge amount of the potential of this story.

... more>>
Spoiler

even now for example in the chapter 3 the MC started learning smiting but he spent 5 years just so that he could make sword that could be considered having an edge, even a caveman or a monkey would be able to do better with only a rock and a peace of metal, while the MC has the all the knowledge of modern humanity and all of it's resources, this is ridiculous, even if the MC does no matter what, say he split the moon, I can't perceive him op considering the amount of time he spent on learning things, the only commendable part about him is his persistence.

[collapse]

though I run out of thing to read so I will persist until the humanity return and see. Ok let's see if this hundreds of years could add any good thing to the story.

Edit:

The more I read, the more I realize that the author is going strait to a cliff. He is persistent on making the world circle around the MCs and how to makes him castaway, and loner.

Spoiler

even making the gods witch could control time and space unable to trap a bunch of monsters in a dungeon, asking for the MC to help them do that instead. And while the MC keep whimpering over being alone, but the truth is he is the one that choose that, even set his goal on becoming a god (i don't know who told him that he could be one) so he could be in the same level of a woman angel that he like. Then find her

[collapse]

well this is so childish, worst than a shonen work, I will try persisting till chapter 20, and then decide whether to drops it again or not. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
Game Market 1983
May 17, 2017
Status: c20
What can I say, it's a boring story, it's like a history book about games where the MC participates in make it flourish earlier on. The MC didn't have any sense of friendship toward his colleagues maybe due to them being Japanese, maybe the author couldn't do it fearing the public reaction due to historical enmity. Well he didn't say anything bad about Japaneses though, but you can feel that he just sees them as a stepping stone, even those that he supposedly respect in the games history he didn't... more>> really respect them when he gets to know them personally, especially when he thinks to himself.
Spoiler

even when he goes to USA, after a year he decide to go back to Japan without saying goodbye to his supposed closest friends, his secretary and a shop owner, and when his secretary followed him to the airport crying that she loves him, what did he do!!! He kissed her and said goodbye without accepting her feeling and thought to himself "Its great to have a passionate kiss with a blonde beauty~! It was worth it to come to America" yeah it's greet but she's supposed to be a trustworthy friend of yours bastard

[collapse]

so I think that if there is going to be a friendship or love in this story it's gonna start when he goes back to Korea but why the hell did you start in japan if you can't get over the past, wasting 20 emotionless chapters or more I don't even know if it gonna change <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox
Shadow Hack
April 9, 2018
Status: c120
Simply the MC's cheat is so exaggerated, his morals and mentality are not likable either, he is quite lucky, and a lot of things are not logical, let's say not acceptable as you feel their existence is only there to serve the MC's needs.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox
Overgeared
April 3, 2018
Status: c40
I just can't, the translator said to wait past 90 chapter for the MC personality to start improving, but I'm facing another serious problem. This novel is done with the worst frustrating formula, the damn bastard MC get a tremendous luck that he didn't recognize, instead complain about it, then when he recognize some of his luck (witch he didn't use appropriately) he get struck by a heaven defying bad luck only to lead to good luck to finish with bad luck and so on so forth bullsh*t. It just... more>> give me the feeling to go and find the author and curse him personally to put off my anger. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox
The Tutorial Is Too Hard
November 7, 2017
Status: c37
Edit:

As of now, what I said bellow still hold to be trough most of the time, tough the story turn out to be somewhat boring, the set up of the tutorial is one that makes one of the hardest plots for authors I think, it's the loner theme witch it's challenging to keep the reader interested, not surprisingly the author fail to hook me anymore, especially that I can foresee that the MC will keep to be alone for far more time, and even when that ends, it's clear that... more>> he will have only one companion, the only ones that he communicates with, are some random people at the community chat witch I can't remember their names, and some uninteresting manger rabbit, and finally some indirect communications with gods witch is the top most hated styles for me as it always tend to be ridiculous, witch is always complain or curses toward being that holds your fate. Conclusion, it's not a diamond as I though the writing is good but the story is bad.

Original :

I just have to rush back to say this, I have only read 5 chapters so fare I have already have few things to say. First the author is apparently superior, well versed in his writing, he deliver the informations efficiently without wasting your time nor letting anything confusing, I feel impressed, the second thing that I note is that is everything is very well explained without letting any knot that might stress you out, unlike what some comment say, for example the passage between the past and the present is clear and the timing is well picked. Also the fact another person choose the difficulty hell, is demonstrated that you want find yourself questioning it in the first place. I have to say all these because I won't you miss this diamond like I almost did because of some comments, well it's so early to say it's a diamond but based on my experience on jewelry, I have high expectations, I'm gonna come back to confirm or deny my claims later. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
Max Level Newbie
November 1, 2017
Status: c104
If there is something that I would complain about, it would be that this novel is not hyper good, and that it's a women-less novel up to now, it's truly dry in this aspect. So I think it deserve more than 5 in the rating standard of this website.

Edit:

... more>>
Spoiler

the MC starts to overly relay on the help of summons (he spent 100 years grinding only trying to gather orbs needed for summoning, he didn't try to improve himself during this time at all), and he start to be overpowered by enemies his level or lower considering that the MC is higher than his numerical level and with his top notch equipment. The MC personality also started to feel unstable, he started as a calculating man only to discover that his true personality is the inverse hotblooded, then now he is neither, he start to seems a like a stupid coward, though all of that is not extreme, and justifiable so the story is still good, but it started to get annoying.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
That Person. Later on…
October 25, 2017
Status: prologue
It was simple good story but the more it goes further the more it became a boring mess,

... more>>
Spoiler

The author is persistent on making harem for the MC by the same way, help a damsel in distress, then fell in love with her afterword just to find a reason to separate without starting a relationship so that he can keep his harem collecting.

again the MC for some reason keep collecting an invisible harem of goddess that grant him blessing for no reason witch isn't funny for me at least.

loopholes the MC is supposedly the strongest, the fastest, the most dexterous, but an S class beat him so bad because of skills, I can't understand this. A villain lord was able to send him flying and kidnapped a woman he liked. He helped a princess while she has a butler that seems as powerful as him, this butler was pretending to be captured to spy and said that he heard what he came for, but didn't deliver any information in the end. Anyway the author is a lot loose with the plot.

[collapse]

there is a lot more problem with it, but it was a good read up until 60 though I dropped it at 72. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
The Human Emperor
June 18, 2017
Status: c116
A decent story of 4 inside a lot of procrastination witch makes 3, it manifest in many ways like saying the obvious or the unnecessary, and repetitions, even a system notification of me learning the advanced "skipping skill" finally appeared.

the story is forking fast introducing many character along with the unnecessary dumping that I mentioned makes it pace too slow, yet it's acceptable if you deploy some skip&skim, though the problem is the shortness of chapters but the rate of translation composite for it.

the author seems ridiculous a lot of... more>> times when it relates to money, a lot of times he contradict himself or commen sense. And sometimes characters stupid decisions in other aspects.

Spoiler

for example his monthly allowance as a young master is only a few silvers and his hole clan wealth is 1000 gold, yet when he demand a favor from his little sister she asks for a payment of 100 gold, then 200 gold when he accepted and even threaded him if he refuse, witch is supposedly a funny thing, hell no it's an angering ridiculous bullsh*t, I'm not sucking on my thumb

[collapse]

there is sometimes a mix of related events that you don't know witch precedes witch, it didn't affect much the story though it's annoying as you lose track of time, but you eventually back on track after the hole event pass. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
introparadox rated it
A Game To Make Him Fall
June 15, 2017
Status: Completed
This is a funny emotional dramatic happy ending story, that you can't forget because it's short and original it easily reserve a cell in your memory stirring your emotions

and of course you should read the man POV, and I think it's better read first: The Probability I Can Kill My Wife Without Being Found Out
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
introparadox
Epic emotional start, a nice and week MC, turned into a OP and badass one, but then suddenly turned into a cruel disgusting bastard for no reason what's worse is I think the authors thinks this is funny, so I think he would continues this way, he rather sight-see someones dies than moves merely his finger to save him, yes merely his finger as he has a powerful magic that works by finger (you will see if you read) he doesn't have any risk nor aftermath to fear but with... more>> the sick excuse that someone can't just save everyone in need, what the hell I'm I supposed to applauded or to be impressed, what's more it's awfully contradictory, at start when he was in his worst state of anti-humanity (or rather close) he risked his life for a stranger, how should I feel about this change, it's like someones return your sincere smile out of the blue with slap or spit in the face. I'm really deeply disappointed.

Edit:

I recovered some breaths after a long time for another dive, but really there is really nothing, the MC became a killing machine witch is the good part, but with a meaningless harsh personality that isn't funny as the author might think, it's disgusting and unjustified, I don't think what happened to him justify his awful new personality, and if it did, than he is unworthy of being an MC for me at least. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report