Report Review
14 Reviews


iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
The Earth is Online
July 14, 2018
Status: Completed
This story is so good! I love how complex the games are, and how the MC uses his intelligence to overcome the often difficult tasks in this almost apocalyptic world. The MC and ML interactions are great, and every character has some substance to them. The story is very well written (although the tasks are often confusing). It is worth a read. [MTL-able]

Edit: Now fully translated!! It's too awesome! A very shounen-ai story... I kind of wish it had been more hot with action, but the lack of fits with... more>> the mood/tone of the story very well. =D <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
Still Saving The World Today (Switching Worlds)
July 19, 2018
Status: Completed
I love the MC's personality through the entire story. He made the story very enjoyable.

... more>>
Spoiler

I disliked how the ML changed a bit from his slightly yandere obsessive self in the other stories to his 'true' self in the real world, although I do understand why the change was there, considering those characters weren't really him but a personality he had to act out due to his system and his own missions to fulfill aka trying to raise MC's goodwill to 100% and date.

I feel like the ending was a little meh, cause I spent it being annoyed at the ML for being too clingy and needy versus the 'I take what I want' attitude from the first 2 arcs that I got used to... so it was a bit of a switch. Still, it is healthier in terms of an actual relationship, and ML still wants to monopolize MC's time like the other characters, so it wasn't OOC.

But the ML being reborn from a past life and having missions was a big 'WHAT?' moment. As a whole, the story was good, but the ending could have been fleshed out a bit more to help with the OOC bits and to show the MC falling in love with the current ML.

[collapse]
<<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
Fantasy Farm
March 18, 2019
Status: Completed
Very unique story with a set of characters that are easy to love, both male and female. I loved all the food and cooking in the story as well, but that's the part of me that loves slice-of-life stories. ^^ If you want action packed drama, this is not the story for you (although there is some action here and there). If you want slice-0f-life with supernatural aspects, come on over. =)
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
My Cherry Will Explode in the Apocalypse
February 4, 2019
Status: Completed
A very cute story in the apocalypse. The MC and ML gain family members and they live a happy life. There is very little drama in this story, and any is quickly resolved. Also, fun Plants vs. Zombies trope.

No smut, but that adds to the heart warming feel of the story.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
Game Loading
January 20, 2019
Status: c73
The story is about a lucky and talented gamer MC who is suddenly forced to play a 'game' where he has to complete the task/mission to pass. He has to continue to complete these tasks/games to level up and become stronger along with random skills/loots/and tons of gold. He's not overpowered (unless you count his luck, but even then, his luck is making him suffer so...) and the interactions between him and the ML are funny considering the ML is a big part of his suffering (but not on purpose).

The... more>> story is a breath of fresh air amidst all of the system bound world hopping stories, and is definitely worth a read. Also, the translation is pretty darn good~ but if you are anxious and want to read more, MTL is also very viable. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
I am a Chef in the Modern Era
April 5, 2019
Status: Completed
A fluffy BL story that starts off with cooking, but is more about human interactions. The drama that exists in this story isn't for the MC but for side characters, which isn't a bad thing as it has more of a slow paced slice of life feel to it, especially by the last half of the story.

I give it a 4 because the characters felt a bit 2D to me, although I totally recommend this for fluff and readers who want to read about MCs that live a peaceful life.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
I’m Scattering IQ to the Protagonist
July 21, 2018
Status: Completed
I wanted to give it a 4.5 but I rounded it up to 5.0 because I love the MC and the ML, but the MC in particular. He reminds me of the MC in QWFOD. He's very intelligent and knows how people will react to his actions and plans accordingly and always comes out on top in the end. The worlds are various and the plot is rather interesting. The story mainly focuses on the MC and ML's romance and how the MC fixes problems in his or ML's life... more>> while completing the main task. However, the title is a little misleading, but overall, the entire story was very enjoyable.

Spoiler

The only time we actually see the IQ being raised is in the first world. Every world after, the IQ doesn't seem to play a part at all other than being the main mission to complete in that world (and later on, just barely). In fact, huge spoiler, but what's really important are the world fragments as those are the soul fragments of the ML. The real goal is to collect all of the soul fragments so that the ML can be whole again.

Spoiler

ML is the new god of the 3000 worlds who defeated the old god who was on a rampage and endangering the worlds. ML's soul was damaged in the battle, and he used his soul fragments to stabilize the worlds (I think... I MTLed the whole thing so it might be wrong)

[collapse]

I read this novel expecting it to be the MC making the protagonist smarter while having fun with ML on the side, or sometimes the ML being the protagonist. Instead it really veered off that road... so 4.5.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
Misplacement Game
March 5, 2019
Status: Completed
The concept is fresh and interesting. MC is playing a love game while the other players are forced to play horror games. The events that occur in each game is fun to read, and the horror aspect is downplayed a bit (for me at least) due to the MC's game being about chasing the one he is attracted to.

... more>>
Spoiler

The story has ended! And it was completely different from what I'd expected. The system is the one in love with the MC, as in the entire system governing the concept of horror games. MC becomes data as well, and the two live happily ever after, being lovey dovey in the various copies the MC decides he wants to experience with his lover.

Personally, I was really hoping Austin would win because he was my favorite boss/arc, but the bosses were all an aspect of each other, and technically a part of the system, so I guess it works out in the end. The MC is loved~

My only wish is that I wanted to see more lovey dovey moments with the two in different copies in their data form.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
Heroic Death System
July 26, 2018
Status: Completed
I loved this story until the ending...

The MC and ML are so great for each other, and the arcs were interesting. Everything was great until the end came... and it was kind of open-ended, which I'm not a big fan of... it sort of made the happiness from before go down the drain for me so... 4.5 if I could, but 4.0 instead. T_T
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
The Transmigration Routine of Always Being Captured by ML
July 18, 2018
Status: Completed
It's a nice BL novel. I love the happy ending, along with how the ML is devoted to the MC and vice versa. A great read, but a little short since it's only 3 world arcs (super long arcs though) with real world bits in between. ^^ Still, the real world parts are super sweet~
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
Reborn as a Good Child
April 27, 2019
Status: Completed
The MC has insecurities due to his past life, and is flawed in that he doesn't really have a lot of skill/ability. However, he still perseveres through his own pain for his loved ones, and that is what hooked me onto this story. Also, the fact that the ML will literally do anything to keep the MC. He's possessive, but also lets his lover have friends and have a social life. The ML is the MC's largest golden finger. ^^ There were a lot of side couples as well. Some I... more>> liked, others I was less interested in, but they are all fleshed out to some extent.
Spoiler

There is some drama and angst, but the problems are solved in a orderly manner, and the story ends with a happy ending.

[collapse]

I give it a 5 because the story was easy to read and hard to let go of. [MTLable]

Spoiler

I would have loved to see MC's one secret be revealed to the ML at some point, or for the ML to find out that the MC really was reborn and that he'd suffered a lot, but half of that is because I <3 angst at times, and the other half is because I want to see the ML really love all of MC, even the part of him that had been raped, humiliated, rejected, broken, and killed (albeit that was suicide in a way). I suppose we kind of got that a little bit with the ML from the other life who seemed to have merged with the ML from this life, not that the current ML is aware, but I feel like it would have been nice if he was aware. Well, that's my wishful thinking.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
Cub Raising Association
January 20, 2019
Status: Completed
A story for those that want their heart to feel at ease. The story is full of fluff and family feels. Any big conflict is solved with relative ease, and solved quickly without the baggage of drama that many stories like to use. [Is suitable for MTL]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
The Reborn Otaku’s Code of Practice for the Apocalypse
July 14, 2018
Status: Completed
A very nice novel focused on an ordinary person living during the apocalypse. There's a little bit of action here and there, but this novel is mostly domestic. Not a lot of drama either, so it's great for those who want to take a break from drama-filled, action-packed novels for a nice laid back, slice of life story. The entire story progresses nicely. I'm just sad that it has ended (no more domestic life T_T), but it's a good ending, so this story is a worthwhile read. 5 stars for... more>> the characters, the slice of life, and the warm fuzzy feelings it gave me during the apocalypse. [Please don't judge this book with other apocalyptic novels as it is a different genre of story. This is a slice-of-life story, not drama, or action. If you must compare, compare it to other slice-of-life stories, like the Assassin Farmer.]

This story is MTL-able. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
iceflecks
iceflecks rated it
A Wave of Exes Came Looking for Me. What to Do?!
February 28, 2019
Status: Completed
The story was rather novel as all of these MLs appear from time/space making trouble for MC who has already 'moved on' so to speak. It felt a bit rushed in terms of backstory and detail, but it was a very enjoyable read.

What I really enjoyed was how the MC was strong enough to solve their own problems and was very casual about s*x (but no detailed s*xy times).
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report