Report Review
22 Reviews


hellogarry
I will be completely honest. I was hoping for a well describe s*x scene considering the plot and all I got is the scene getting cut every time. I had a high expectation so that was a bummer.

Setting that aside the premises is good just that the main character somewhat annoys me to some degree, probably because of how he thinks he is so kind but if you view it in other's person view he is just like any other antagonist in the story.
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Kujibiki Tokushou: Musou Hāremu ken
March 10, 2017
Status: c74
I just started but so many WTF moments.

The scenes are also cut short that it seems rushed for example:

... more>>
Spoiler

When he first hunted a mountain cow, he supposedly saved some hunters but there was no explaination what happened to them and he just got the mountain cow? Did he just take it and left everyone or did they give it to him as thanks?

There is also the fact about the fan given to him and the soldiers didn't even doubt if he stole it considering how suspicion he is. But well I can let that slide because they might be afraid if he actually got it from the princess and they might get punished.

He teleport without concern.

He reveals everything without concern.

The princess became his woman with no political problems.

Everything just go the way which is easy for him way too much so there is not much thrill.

[collapse]

He also have no background story in the beginning which is really a turnoff but I just started reading this series so there might be some revelations at some point. But really he seems a bit empty and just do stuffs as he wants. For example:

Spoiler

-He won the lottery going the other world and be like "OK I'M IN" without thinking about his family or friends.

-The cliche slave beastman instant mofumofu action.

-He was riding a horse to save the princess. Doesn't make sense.. he live in Japan and knows how to ride a horse instantly? Long distance at that. Well the flaw now is because we don't know his background/past.

-He killed people like it was nothing (No conscience?)

See he is like an empty shell that is just being filled each chapters.
This is the flaw of not having any thing about him in the beginning.

[collapse]

To be honest I feel like reading someone's s*x fantasy where the MC is glorified way too much. The problems are solved easily, there is no twist, there is no drama, there is action but not too much detailed (I mean the action is like "I SLASH & SLASH AND SLASH" WTF?) the fluff is there but not much emphasis, so little POV chapters.

The author makes a title for the princess Helena as "The princess of Military affairs" but she makes stupid mistake just for the MC to help her...

Spoiler

Transporting money and only bringing a small amount of soldier... and the MC was the one to think they will get raid? I mean she's a princess who knows military affairs well and she didn't think of that? And our MC who just got to the fantasy world realize that? How did she even got that freaking title?

[collapse]

Anyway, the story is going way too easy for him. And he just bang princesses like it's nothing without thinking about the consequences but everything still fall in places for him.

The politics is stupid:

Spoiler

He helped a country against another country and then he just go to that country he defeated and the King didn't even questioned him about it? WTF? Yes the King is being controlled by a monster but seriously he took a land "Saria" back but it just doesn't justified that the war will end like him being a wall between the 2 countries. He even got a Viscount noble rank on that country?....

[collapse]

For now I'll give it a 3. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
I'd be honest, why does this have high rating?

Everything goes way too easy for the MC, the sub characters glorifies him for no solid reasons.

And realistically speaking..... more>>
Spoiler

how can he build a city out of nowhere, without anyone's permission? It will be realistic if it's away from civilization but he is just walking distance away from another city with a capacity of 100, 000 people. So logically speaking the land is within protection of that said city and I doubt the governor of that gigantic city will allow another city built in between a dungeon and his city because he will lose resources. He is suppose to be smart..?

He build a freaking city out of nowhere without asking any land lords. I mean it's a freaking medieval period, a royalty or a nobel should have ownership to the land especially one near a freaking city. And assumes that he will be the governor just because he build it? I don't think life is that easy, especially on medieval period and force can't be used once a nobel or a royalty makes a move since it will be an all out war from there.

He only asked permission from another demon lord. The setting is way to unrealistic.

[collapse]
I don't know how many times I cringed from reading this. At some point it became outright creepy. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Surviving a Harsh Fantasy with Cheat Items
June 24, 2017
Status: c16
The story's plot is promising but sadly there was way too much plot holes. I love how he is a powerless MC instead he use his brain and created a company but sadly that was the flaw. For example creating the gun and cannon have gone way too smooth.

... more>>
Spoiler

Create Blueprint > Send to Blacksmith > Get Guns and Cannon > Kill enemies.

[collapse]

The author didn't even tried to make it difficult. He was an ordinary high school otaku, even with knowledge from his excessive research, and skilled blacksmith helping him, it's impossible for a gun and cannon to be created in merely few days without any problems. And he even used it already on actual combat. You do realize that guns and cannons can explode in your face if there is even a small defect.

Duke Daughter was the same BUT it took her half a year and more of research (base from the timeline of the story) before releasing her products and she have teams of researcher perfect it.

It would be more realistic if the author made a more "realistic" timeline for creating his products. I can let the harem being way too convenient aside since most story nowadays are like that anyway.

Additionally.
Spoiler

Losgow to Est is 9 days and Losgow to the Capital is 4 days. What the heck? It might be TL problems or maybe the source I got was old but if this way real then it's really stupid. I mean it takes few days from Est to Losgow but Lyle got the guns way too quickly. The travel back and forth would take 18 days in total and with those number of days the monster army of 200 can already move out.

Plus Lyle alone traveled from Est to Losgow and back to Est with all those monsters rampaging. Plain stupid to be honest.

[collapse]

The antagonist are way too stupid.

Spoiler

Aside from the brainless monsters.

The noble knights are prideful but seriously the author made them way too stupid just to glorify the MC. It was done way too openly so there was no thrill to it.

[collapse]

Finally the MC is getting in my nerve.

Spoiler

For some reasons he is getting in my nerve. Who the heck call themselves 'kind'.

[collapse]

This fantasy world is not at all HARSH to him. It is way too KIND to him to be honest. The only hardship he got is getting bitten by dogs so far.

I'm still in the beginning of the story so it might get better hopefully though. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Ore no Isekai Shimai ga Jichou Shinai!
May 3, 2017
Status: v2c3
It started really interesting but sadly the author just had to rush things to get all the heroine with the MC and he messed up killing some useful characters.

... more>>
Spoiler

MC's family was massacred which is a big lost because they can be a really good antagonist especially Blake. The bandit attack was just way too far fetch and it was not a satisfying end for his family.

And there is Sophia's family also gotten killed.

All this happening seems to me like it was done just to end all progressing problems in one go which is not really that interesting. I know there is a better way to solve thing and sadly killing off characters is not really the best way to do that.

[collapse]

I just hope the author doesn't make this a 'thing'. Kill em and problem solved. It really have gone down hill from there. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Slave Harem in the Labyrinth of the Other World
March 11, 2017
Status: c40
It had potential at the beginning but started being too boring. It was way to repetitive, the % discount and sword exchange doesn't need to be explained in full details every single time. The pace is way too slow and the MC is just way too paranoid that nothing is progressing.

And when I thought it was going to be fun when he got into the dungeon but what do I get? More paranoia of the MC and nothing gets done. I was hoping he will clear or make some achievement... more>> but there was nothing.

I'm fine with Harem and the R-18 stuffs but seriously the slaves should at least have some personalities. They are not blow up dolls. The premises of the story is already way too dull considering how the merchants are too stupid to count because they use skills and doesn't realize they are getting ripoff for f-ing sake they are merchants they should realize that much of a big difference well I'd let that slide as the MC's skill but at least make the Heroines have personalities and doesn't just go do whatever the MC wants first thing after being bought. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Isekai Maou to Shoukan Shoujo Dorei Majutsu
January 25, 2018
Status: v5 afterword
A 3 star would probably be best of it. I'd give it a 2.5 if possible.

I am tired of this communication disorder and Demon Lord chunnibyou stuff, I mean it's been 5 volumes. Considering how erotic this series is and there is still no actual action. Don't get me wrong here, but seriously how innocent can he get? The heroines are literally pushing themselves to him and what? "I am a Demon King" is always the reason, as a Demon King he should be the aggressor not the passive pole... more>> like guy who doesn't care.

I do enjoy the jokes but it's really getting old same old same old, it's just getting a bit repetitive, the story should progress a little more serious from now on.

I love him being a badass and also the POV is also good, would really love to see more pov chapters though where they describe more of how he looks when he fight rather than pov before him showing up. I mean most of the pov chapters are when a girl is in trouble and then suddenly it gets back to Diablo's pov when saving them. There should be a pov of the character while being saved or while Diablo is fighting it would be a lot more enjoyable. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Lazy Dungeon Master
April 30, 2017
Status: c198
The concept is really interesting. The characters are fun. The story is great and the puns is funny despite being repetitive.

The beginning was kinda well... hard to swallow but at the same time enjoyable.

... more>>
Spoiler

Well he is smart and the first quest[killing the bandits] was kinda fun except for Meat being raped. Well she did had a good life after that but that was kinda scary because I thought we will get constant thing like that but so far I haven't read anything similar to that.

[collapse]

What I really enjoy most is Rokuro's POV. She always looks stupid in Keima's POV but once you read her POV she is actually pretty smart and she gets what she desires but still most of the time she is easy going. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Hachinan tte, Sore wa Nai Deshou!
April 16, 2017
Status: c50
It was enjoyable at first but got too boring halfway. The author put too much details and information and yes that's a good thing but he keeps repeating it over and over again. Even if the problem is mentioned and explained in the previous chapter it will again be explained on the next chapter which is really annoying.

Well if you're a detail and information enthusiast then maybe you'd love this.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Pure Love ✕ Insult Complex
May 7, 2017
Status: c80
This is really enjoyable. I have read a few R-18 novels but this is probably the best so far. There is actually a plot in the story and it's progressing steadily. Unlike some other series which I won't mentioned that have no plot and just provide s*x scenes each and every chapter.

Yes, the story is kinda dark but that's make this good. To be honest I wasn't expecting much when I started this series but I was kinda blown away because there is an actual goal to the story. The... more>> characters are twisted but that what makes the series fun. It's kinda scary what kind of ending this will provide considering that they are more or less a Crime Syndicate so death and rape will probably happen sooner or later but if it get well executed I bet it will be another highlight of the story.

The characters have some solid background to them which sometimes makes you cry.

This series have a really well balance story which will surely make you cry, laugh and of course horny.

The only downside of the story is the MC is like a Puppet that will obey whatever he is told by the people he likes. It's kinda sad but there is at least an explanation why he became like that but HOPEFULLY his character will develop at some point in time. I mean there is like 1, 000 chapters if he doesn't mature then that will just be sad. For now I'd give it 5 but if he doesn't develop as a human then I will definitely lower the rating. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Akuyaku Reijo Ni Koi Wo Shite
April 22, 2017
Status: c44
This is a masterpiece.

*First of all about the MC, at first I didn't like how he have like a split personality but then it was fixed by having them mixed though it kinda became like 3 personalities but it is still mainly Rion. I was a bit turned off by him being kinda like an M but I got used to it and started actually loving it and by the second Arc it became more enjoyable.

His loyalty and how he handle himself was really cool. He is able to sacrifice... more>> himself and his happiness for those he serve. He is indeed a Badass in a lot of different ways.

*The plot twist is awesome, I was wondering why there is an Otome Game tag on this but then I got mind blown by the twist in the story. Well I won't go in details it was just enjoyable.

*Politics, strategies and battles is good. He is not the super OP undefeated MC he have weaknesses and he strive to fix them. He also use others well.

*And most of all the romance and drama is kinda fun. You'd actually want to know what happens next. Unlike stories nowadays mostly there is no thrill the the romance area because the heroine is way into the MC and there is not much obstacle but in this yes they have mutual feelings but there is social barrier between them at first and a rival of big significance. There was some struggles and it was really enjoyable. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
It's enjoyable if you ignore all the illogical and stupid thing the MC is doing. Sadly as of chapter 11, I find the lack of background story rather lacking. All we know about the MC is he is a healer already on the modern japan and as for Yuel we have no idea how the heck she got that injury.

Most of all MC, expose his powers like an idiot

... more>>
Spoiler

He healed strangers using [Ex-Heal] without second thought (Just to impress a loli) despite it being rare even with people who practice being a priest.

He made a healing stand inside a bar "Because nobles doesn't go there" how stupid is that? Nobles have a way to get information and adventurers aren't as soft as he thinks, they are people who will sell out someone for money.

[collapse]

So basically, if you're looking for a deep plot then this might not be for you.

If you're looking just for moe and a little comedy while ignoring all illogical and stupid decisions then this might be for you. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
In a Different World with a Smartphone
October 14, 2017
Status: c130
It started good.. But it just went down hill so fast.

The story is so monotonous and the problems is solved with plot armor 'Null Magic + Infinite Mana' all the time. The political (royalty problems and nobles) are almost not that fun.

The antagonist are stereotype and just plain idiotic. I mean the enemies rarely have null magic (yes they sometimes have artifacts) but almost none of them are that hard to defeat, there is no scheming background character you have to look forward for. There is indeed a problem which... more>> are the 'crystal monsters' but seriously mindless killing monsters are not really that fun of an antagonist.

Lastly the adventurer's guild is so useless, I mean the author could have written something about someone powerful as a foreshadowing or something but there is none. All of them are weakling.

So basically this is just another overly powered main character with no suitable antagonist to possibly oppose him to make the story livelier, it would be a different matter if the antagonist introduced have brains on them. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
Based from what I've read the story is more or less like a playground.

A noble kid with 1, 000+ spells just walks around town purifying water, selling ice shaves and having a date with his loli wives.

I can somewhat accept the concept of him learning from a 'manga' grimoire but there is no tension at all. How can a noble kid just walks around town with his wife like nothing? He solves everything with "Oh, I've read something like this" and poof. DONE.

He's too OP but no one cares? No... more>> one plotting against him or anything like that. So basically it's a story of a boy playing around with magic. And cute fluffy lolis. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Seirei Gensouki ~Konna Sekai de Deaeta Kimi ni~
March 2, 2017
Status: c60
I stopped reading after a while.. I love the novel, but sadly the translation became unreadable at some point (they clearly gave up trying to proofread it, to release more chapters). Thankfully there is an official translation for the LN.

----old

I've seen someone said something about "NTR" but no there isn't one. ... more>>
Spoiler

1. The first scene on "Earth" before he died wasn't NTR because we can't be sure that the male together with the 'supposed to be' heroine is actually dating her.
(on a later chapter it was mentioned that he was not but he admire her)

2. He isn't in love with the other girls that he let go/ he left alone.

[collapse]

It is actually good there is a lot of betrayal in this series sadly he doesn't desire revenge against them except for the one who killed his mother so there was really no definite goal except for survival until he turned on a certain age. Now on Chapter 60 things are getting interesting because more characters are getting involved. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Living in this World with Cut & Paste
January 31, 2018
Status: c45
People will probably think this is your typical harem cheat series. I can't deny that but this series have a charm and the MC is not some kind of lucky pervert or a gutless idiot. He is pretty likable and his background is actually pretty good. My only concern is there is no concept of "mana" so it's actually use all skill as you want but heck I don't care I mean most series have unlimited of them anyway because of their 'cheat'. But I prefer this series having no... more>> concept of 'hp' because those kind of things are not really that accurate.

Spoiler

Thankfully there is no slave crap so far and while the marriage is a bit forced at least it is more logical than the other series I've read.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Magi Craft Meister
July 11, 2017
Status: v6c31
There is a lot of low rating reviews, so here I am trying to motivate some readers.

The premises is pretty enjoyable if you're into slice-of-life. Sadly if you're looking for a harem like series then I don't think this is for you. I'd be honest there isn't much romance but at some point there will be. I've asked people for spoilers and there is a reason why he is not interested on the opposite s*x and it will be fix at some point.

What's really enjoyable here is watching him create... more>> things, meeting new people, and doing crazy stuff. There is also a lot of character and they don't feel flat at all. Not everyone likes him like those usual stupid novels where everything is way too easy for the MC.

The only problems is there is not much POV chapters. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Suterareta Yuusha no Eiyuutan
March 23, 2018
Status: v2
I cringed so hard reading this, his personality after death is nothing like a bullied person. Shuri's sudden change suddenly becoming inlove with MC is so surreal. The skill is way too OP and he chooses not to abuse it for no real reason.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Release that Witch
February 1, 2018
Status: c675
It is enjoyable. I was reluctant at first to read this because of the tags and the summary (I'm tired of harem stuff with repetitive plot). But this was actually quite enjoyable, the world building is good but there are some illogical or rather impossible concepts.

... more>>
Spoiler

For example how he can remember the chemistry table and how it works. He says that he is an engineer and it's quite impossible to have all those memorized and to be honest the building of things are a bit too fast even with the help of the witches.

[collapse]

But overall it was enjoyable and not bad at all. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
hellogarry
hellogarry rated it
Atelier Tanaka
January 27, 2018
Status: c16
This is actually pretty good. I was reluctant at first because I don't really like NTRs (I mean the tags literally have it) but surprisingly I don't find any NTR so far. From what I know the girl needs to be with him to be it as a NTR but he never really dated anyone. Yes, the story is depressing but it's realistic aside from some stupid decisions he makes. It's really fun, just keep an open mind and I'm sure it would be enjoyable.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report