Report Review
12 Reviews


grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
Castle of Black Iron
May 3, 2017
Status: v14c42
Edit: I have read ahead the raws and it's f-ing awesome. The moment the real enemies... more>>
Spoiler

demons and third eye group/traitor humans

[collapse]
appear is the true moment where this novel gets awesome. As of chapter 300+, it is just building up. Some reviewer below said that he is selfish for not sharing his enzyme
Spoiler

He made his big bro the supplier and maker of super enzyme and gave a fruit that has the knowledge of alchemist abayan (the alchemist in the ironhot). So his bro became an alchemist.

[collapse]
. I say, read ahead and you will ask yourself who in the other CN novels is as generous as Zhang Tie. And some may say that he is perverted. I think that is normal given his age. He matures in the later chapter when he is older and became a husband and father. At least he is normal unlike other MC that seems robotic and thinks only of stealing treasure or killing someone aho offended them (so narrow minded). Also
Spoiler

he married about 6 women and loves them very much and he matures very much later on

[collapse]
Spoiler

pandora is actualy pretty strong and has background

[collapse]
. Some said that this novel is too patriotic, but at least it ain't racist. What is wrong with chinese praising themselves? Would it seem normal to insult and hate your own country? I'd rather think that only terrorists would be that ironic.

Hao! Hao! Hao!

The translation is excellent. The plot is still in its early stages but so far I am enjoying it. The main character is your typical adolescent boy always having erect "tent", but sometimes show great decisiveness. He is also an optimist and always aim for a better future for himself and his family. I recommend reading before judging this novel due to low rating (due to old translation). <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
Killing Grounds of Gods and Devils
June 2, 2016
Status: --
Very fast paced action novel. Abilities and powerups are unique. Not the same as gdw at all.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
Cultivation Chat Group
May 21, 2016
Status: c4
So far there have been no instance of battle or cultivation however the dialouges of the chat group is quite funny. The TL is also very well done. Hope to see more of this fun novel.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
Monster Paradise
November 29, 2017
Status: c177
This is a very interesting novel. Though there are missing information on terms like 'life wheel', it is easy to understand since most chinese novels have 'dantian' and other storage for power. Others might say 'too much plot armor', I say 'don't read chinese novels anymore since most of them got plot armor'. Although it is already past midnight while writing this review, the story did not make me feel sleepy at all. Story aside, the translation quality dropped after being translated by QI. Terms like 'spaceship' when in fact... more>> it will not reach space. Should have used airship like in the previous translation. Read this if you want something with monster taming, fast power up, trash talking A.I., abilities, monster vs humans, and hunters (HxH). <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
Cooking with Wild Game (LN)
August 6, 2017
Status: --
Great novel and HQ translation as expected of skythewood! What I really like about this novel is the reactions of other surrounding characters wherein they don't suddenly loves the food from modern earth. It shows that the otherworld also has its own tastes and culture. As of chapter 6 there is no harem which is a plus for me (if it becomes harem novel then hopefully the other women are fleshed out properly).

4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
Gate of God
April 30, 2018
Status: c60
MC is smart, forthright and funny. He is not like MC of AWE who causes trouble and not admit mistakes or pushes the fault on other people just to be funny. An example is in ch 60 when GoG MC needs examination permit, he does not steal other people's permit so that he will not destroy their future. Instead, MC creates a counterfeit permit. MC is smart but is not perfect like other MC and I like that he stays human unlike other 'perfect' MC of other novels which is... more>> borderline creepy.

MC is not a scholar by the way he is a historian. Being historian does not mean he should act like a scholar when he is in a body of a 6 y/o child. That would be creepy. He is adapting/acting properly as a child even if he reincarnated. The low reviews are not accurate since the story is just in the introductory phase. Better review after 100 chapters. I will be updating my review at that time as well. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
Trafford’s Trading Club
April 9, 2017
Status: c10
The story is very interesting and refreshing after reading too many chinese novels that reuse simmilar tropes. The atmosphere of the novel somehow reminds me of the anime "death parade" though it has a different story. For now as I have just read 10 chapters, I gave it 5 stars.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
I’m Really a Superstar
June 4, 2016
Status: --
This novel is a breath of fresh air after the bloody battles. Old faceslapping events in new packaging. Cheats? Check! Ladies? Check! Comedy! Check!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
Haroon
April 23, 2018
Status: --
This is good stuff! Reading this reminds me of the early days of LMS. Combining both real and virtual world is interesting though the real world have not been really explored. The novel focuses on the interaction of MC and NPC rather than players which is similar to Arc. Skill in the virtual world was used in the real world and that reminds me of world online. I do hope that the MC would be successful in the real world as well and become OP.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
Kenkyo, Kenjitsu o Motto ni Ikite Orimasu
February 25, 2018
Status: c1
I read this novel due to the gap made when a rococo queen character has a grilled squid in her hands (in the novel image). And I was indeed not dissapointed with this novel. Pure comedy! Sacrifice love MC for the sake of comedy! The story is very light, no plotting and scheming and more of eating lol.

1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
The Nine Godheads
September 11, 2016
Status: c56
Finally a reincarnated guy who can use knowledge from earth! The story can be a bit too straight and predictable but the story is good and the interactions of characters make me laugh all the time. Recommended for those who wants light hearted comedy action xianxia
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
grenfunkel
grenfunkel rated it
The Death Mage Who Doesn’t Want a Fourth Time
April 21, 2018
Status: c133
This novel got me hooked at the start but it seems that the author is aiming to add lots of filler just to extend the series. It is starting to get really tiresome to read. And harem is already to saturated. MC goes to this place, helps this race, gets another woman, repeat. Where is the killing? Revenge? Why is Rodcorte mean towards MC? It just feel so forced that I am starting to get dissapointed. 3 star rating due to the good start.

0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report