Report Review
9 Reviews


dragonray250
dragonray250 rated it
Hedonist Sovereign
October 16, 2018
Status: Completed
Start (first 1k chapters) : 3.5-4/5 depending on how u much u like classic wish fulfillment xianxia modern day harem novels. Decent novel at the start, classic xianxia harem novel in a modern day environment where MC is a useless idiot and after he gets his powers (the system) becomes a op face slapping character. Some parts were pretty good at the start then dropped off the face of the earth later on. Chapters 1k+
... more>>
Spoiler

Dropped rating to 3/5 would be lower but I liked the start of the novel so im giving it a 3

Loads of girls in MC harem but after he moves to the immortal world over half of the girls get left behind in the mortal world never to be mentioned again. Ever. All girls in the novel are basically damsels in distress only difference is a different guy and family after them. The girls in the novel near the end all become redundant as in they never show up again even the main females leads are only mentioned in passing and don't really have any big roles besides getting lost and needing MC to rescue them, novel near the mid-end is mostly MC cultivating and running away from his enemies till hes strong enough to beat them until another stronger enemy shows up, rinse and repeat.

[collapse]
Ending Spoilers
Spoiler

Holy sh*t the ending is bad. So bad.

[collapse]
Spoiler on why DONT CLICK IF U DONT LIKE SAD STUFF

Spoiler

Everyone dies. All his friends and wives that are with him in the immortal world all die. After being revived from his mother that came out of nowhere he needed a power up to defeat a boss and the only way for him to power up that fight was to absorb all the power from his friends and family through the system unknown to him that hes basically killed them. After he defeats the boss he goes back to the place where all his friends and wives are and finds out they all die giving up their power from him. Years pass and he finds out he can blow up the world and everything can restart. He then wakes up back in uni when he first got the system and he sees lin bei bei sitting next to him in class, basically starting again from square one. Novel in the end barely addresses the system and has left many potential harem members behind.

[collapse]
Overall the novel started out good but like most novels in this genre turned into a sh*t fest. Author probably got tired of writing this and moved on since the ending basically came out of nowhere and was so bad. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dragonray250
dragonray250 rated it
Heavenly Star
November 18, 2018
Status: Completed
This novel is a very good read, highly recommend to give it a go. The start of the novel is very good, hooked me in right away within the first 10 chapters. Novel slightly dropped a bit in quality near the 2/3 mark but overall a good story and the ending was fine, no anguish, no left out girls that didn't make the harem, no missing plot holes none that I could think of at least as well as the other people commenting in the last chapter. Overall I recommend... more>> you to give this a read.

9/10 Rating

Only complaint is:

Spoiler

MC can only have one child. Which is fine but I would like it if all or at least some of the harem members could of had a child with the MC.

[collapse]

Another classic mars novel containing:

  • Large Harem
  • MC reincarnated into another body
  • Godly artifacts
  • Loli's everywhere that somehow end up in mc's harem
<<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dragonray250
dragonray250 rated it
Red Packet Server
November 13, 2018
Status: Completed
Novel finished at chapter 2035

Story started out really good, I really like the modern day arc before the immortal realm, but I can see why some people dont like it as MC is basically picking up girls left and right. Overall 4/5 start for me.

Immortal realm is where sh*t starts to get bad. Girls from the modern arc are basically magically teleported up to the immortal realm and are somehow OP now when MC meets them again. MC also meets a few new harem members that are only there for... more>> one arc and then disappear. However there were some good arcs so it kept me interested. 3/5

Ending left loads of plot holes and cut out a majority of the harem members from the modern arc when MC came back to the modern realm. However the author did maybe tease a 2nd book so all the plot holes might be covered there.

Overall the novel is a solid read, but sometimes frustrating give it a go if you like a MC face slapping people while picking up girls. Overall I give the story 3.5/5 <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dragonray250
dragonray250 rated it
Red Envelope Group of the Three Realms
October 17, 2018
Status: c2280
Sorry for the bad grammar and mistakes English isn't my native language.

The novel is basically carbon copy of rps for the first 300ish chapters and from then on it changes into a classic cultivation story in a modern day using the items he gets from the red packet group to get rich. Once the immortal world comes in everything starts to change into a classic xianxia harem novel. MC is also never gets to the final step with his girls until very far into the story, more info in the... more>> spoilers below.

When MC finally gets laid and the romance in the story

Spoiler

Late. Like I think in the mid-late 1k chapter. From what I can remember I it was to this milf ceo of a talent organization that MC later helps her build up that wanted to get away from her marriage because she was basically married to a guy who didn't have a penis because he needed to cut it off in order to cultivate this "op" cultivation method. Basically he steals her away from him (netori?) her husband makes her do check ups to make sure shes a virgin and then MC comes along and pop :). Also he only has s*xual relations with one other female in the novel (柳玄心 which translates to liu xuanxin) and thats not until around the 2k chapter mark in the novel and shes not even introduced in the latest translation yet (she comes in around 800 I think). Shes imo is basically main wife in the novel as she is pretty strong and travel with him for some of his adventures in the immortal world while all the harem members are only mentioned in passing or we have like a little 1-2 chapters worth of interaction with them, while she gets like a few hundreds worth. She is also his destined partner and they are a couple that is only seen once in a million years who will create miracles and give each other lots of luck if they get together according to yue lao (moon god). However he does get a few more harem members added into his harem and they imo are more interesting than the ones he gets from the mortal world as they actually do something in the story instead of just sitting around doing nothing. His harem members mostly stay within the sect that he created in the immortal world while he goes out and does his thing because they are too weak to go out with him. Also one of his harem members, the Japanese fox girl died protecting him. When he tries to revive her he finds out that she is the reincarnation of nu wa's apprentice who was op as fk and also one of the main female leads in the novel that he must find.

[collapse]

Immortal world +

Spoiler

The whole plot of the novel is him basically wanting to go to heaven where all the deities in the group chat are while he survives attack from the sub-religions in the group chat that are against each other. Its basically the same thing that happens in almost all xianxia novels. Go to new place -> offend someone ->Power up or get new op item to beat the bad guys -> become arrogant and start face slapping people -> beat the bad guys up -> rinse and repeat and within all of that sometimes you get a new harem member. The only twist and turns in the stories is how he interacts with the deities in the group chat and how he survives the attack from the opposing sub-religions within the group chat.

[collapse]

Overall I say the novel is decent enough to read if you have nothing better to do or just want a wish fulfillment novel to past the time with. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dragonray250
dragonray250 rated it
So Pure, So Flirtatious
December 13, 2018
Status: Completed
Everything you like about the prequel but with a longer story and loads of girls in the harem. Novel is more focused on fighting and less business when compared to the prequel. Filled with many many filler chapters that consist of MC being belittled then facing slapping the enemy. At one point in the story around the 3/5 of the way in the novel the filler chapters start to get exhausting, pile and piles of little characters come and annoy the MC and it felt like MC couldn't even sit... more>> down and take a break with all these retards coming at him. At the end the author tried too hard so very very hard to add extra plot points to his next novel (beauty and the bodyguard) which is the sequel to this and the prequel. This is so blatantly obvious what the first few hundreds chapters of the next novel will be like from the plot points in this novel, the MC in beauty and the bodyguard already has at least 3 people in his harem that the author added from this novel in arranged marriages and betrothals.

Romance:

Spoiler

Romance I feel like was pretty well done. The main girl this time the author made more realistic when compared to the prequel. Most romance obstacles was MC trying to hide his other women from the main female lead and fending rich young masters away from the harem members. Some harem members were hard to get not all were damsels in distress though alot were. Most harem members had their own backstory and problems which the MC helped them overcome which made them fall in love with him. Some bad points was Zhao ying's romance. It was sooo frustrating to read. She was the first women that MC confessed to and due to MC and her indecisiveness it took them till around ch 1.8k to finally get together. She also was not absent throughout those 1.8k chapters, she has heavily interaction with the MC and due to so many misunderstanding and her passive mentality it took them 1.8k chapters to get together. The last few harem members got alot less development esp the very last harem member which I will touch more on in the ending spoiler. Sun jie, Xiao qing and Wang xiaoyan were my favourite harem members.

[collapse]

Ending

Spoiler

MC defeats central which is a organization that is ran by an evil scientist that wants to take over the world kinda like the organiztion Shura's Wrath's MC was in. After the final battle MC hosts a grand wedding marrying all his harem members he at that time had around 15+ harem members with the final one coming in at the LAST chapter (No incl epilogue chapters). MC only had about 1 paragraphs worth of interaction with her in the whole story. She just went up to MC at the end and said she wants to get married to him and the main female lead thinking she was one of MC's women gave her a ring as well.

[collapse]

Overall I really liked this novel, it gave me what the prequel lacked and that was a longer story. Novel kept me interested the whole way through with slight dips due to the overwhelming amount of filler from the half way point onwards I still gave the novel a 5/5 rating since I liked it alot. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dragonray250
dragonray250 rated it
Returning from the Immortal World
November 15, 2018
Status: Completed
MC originally is from earth and got transported to an immortal realm where he slowly makes his way up to the top of the realm and when he was about to ascend he got ambushed by his lover (theres a reason why she did it but you only find out near the end of the novel 1k+) he then comes back to his body on earth and only a few years has passed. MC then starts to re-cultivate and tries to go back to the world to take revenge on... more>> the people that killed him.

Start of the novel was really good I like how MC used his skills to build up his fortune and his interaction with his disciple from the immortal world. MC has alot of harem members but only about half get developed well the other half was only a half developed. Pacing of the novel was fine with some parts being a bit slower than other there was a few filler chapters but overall it was fine.

Disciple rant:

Spoiler

I really wished the MC would of taken his disciple into his harem. The MC never acknowledges that she is a member of the harem and he wants to keep the master and student relationship while she wants to be his wife. She even went around telling everyone that she is his wife as well as buttering up MC's harem members so that he would accept her. She imo is the most and is the most dedicated to the MC as well as the one that sacrificed the most for MC however nearing the end of the novel there was some subtle cracks and their relationship is slowly getting more and more even though its going at a snails pace. Maybe if the author really writes a part 2 that she will finally be accepted into the harem.

[collapse]

Novel is solid, however ending left a lot of harem members behind as they were never mentioned but kinda implied that they were there. Author also teased a potential 2nd novel as he already wrote a few chapters of it from what I read on LNMTL. Overall a good read 4/5 for me. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dragonray250
dragonray250 rated it
Zhanxian
November 14, 2018
Status: Completed
Overall the story was very well done. Harem was well done and each female character was developed well. Ending was a bit rushed and had some contradictions in the end but overall a good experience. MC's scheming and planning was very fun to read and how he interacted with his enemies and his wife's sects were pretty interesting to read as well. The novel can basically be summed up to 3 arcs: mortal realm arc, spirit realm arc and the immortal realm arc. The mortal realm arc took up around... more>> 60% of the novel spirit realm 30% and immortal realm 10% which made it seem like the story was rushed. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dragonray250
dragonray250 rated it
Legend of Ling Tian
November 13, 2018
Status: c400
Really good read, one of my favorite novels on the site. MC is smart and ruthless to his enemies but hes also kind and caring to the people he cares about. MC reincarnates with his previous life's memories which creates a super OP MC. He basically slowly takes down the super powers of his world while building his own empire using schemes and tricks.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dragonray250
dragonray250 rated it
World Defying Dan God
November 13, 2018
Status: Completed
First half of the novel is really good. Around the 1.5k chapter mark MC suddenly becomes a monk and barely accepts an new harem members even though in the first half he was collecting them like he was collecting pokemon cards. Some of the missed female leads were actually very good and I wished MC just added them into him already massive harem as what more can one do if you already have over 30. The ending was ok not good but not bad and overall the novel is solid... more>> and I very much enjoyed reading it even if the last 1k chapters were a grind to get through a solid 4/5 for first 1.5k chapters and 3.5/5 for 1.5k+. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report