Report Review
70 Reviews


dona
dona rated it
Return of the Female Knight
June 11, 2019
Status: c39
After 39 chapters it got boring and I started skipping lines. I don´t know what everyone else is smoking here to be giving this 5 stars. The plot is so unoriginal and cliche, and each interaction between MC and ML made me almost throw up in my mouth.

ML, the prince, is already in love with her because guess what? They met once in their childhood. God these overused romance plot tropes... It´s nice to read a story with a guaranteed happy ending. But does the journey have to be... more>> so goddamn predictable with a beautiful, strong heroine and a dashing powerful hero? It´s like reading Romeo and Juliet but with less good writing and dull characters.

Okay I know I´m the idiot for expecting something extra despite the cover pic and the summary. <<less
23 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Back to the Apocalypse
January 26, 2019
Status: c56
i was really hesitating between giving 3 or 4 stars. It's still quite early but I feel disappointed how the MC awesomeness, his rough temperament, his arrogance and ability got downplayed and didn't last long when ML appeared. What I loved at the beginning was how our MC didn't care about anyone, was feared and respected. Basically nobody could touch him. But after 30 chapters or so that cruel hearted young master started leaning on ML more and more and became quite. What pisses me off is the degrading words... more>> the ML uses for MC. "Wife", "sister in law", and the worst; "little kitten".

Point is that I felt it was a shame how MC was no longer as powerful and decisive after ML appeared. Makes me almost hate ML and how they 'cuddle' in front of others which just serves to place MC as a tamed rabbit. And now he's completely depended on ML.

Edit: after 75 chapters I can honestly say this deserves no more than 2 stars. MC has completely lost his balls and asks ML for permission for EVERYTHING. Don´t get me wrong, if you like cute tsundere MC then I´m sure you´ll enjoy this novel but I felt disappointed and cheated since Jing was introduced as an alpha time bomb but after losing his arrogance and power, he´s grown into an annoying, shortsighted, ignorant, pampered little master and gets fondled into ML´s palms everyday like a precious gem. This is the apocalypse after all, and I wanted a badass MC so so badly. sigh.... such wasted potential <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Rebirth of the Film Emperor’s Beloved Wife
March 19, 2019
Status: c69
I liked the idea since usually ML is the overbearing one while the female is the submissive one. This one is the opposite which I appreciate, however, it´s a bit too much. There´s no balance in their relationship. MC is a narcissist with an unattractive personality. I really dont know what all the reviewers are liking about her. She only loves herself.

ML always surrenders to MC, always trying to please her and giving his all (cooking her food everyday etc) while all MC has to do is tell him the... more>> food is delicious, reward him with a smile, and boom- suddenly it´s an equal relationship. No.

I found ML adorable first at how he pays so much attention to her, acting like a puppy and always trying to read her mood. But after 50 chapters gradually I found him pathetic and a sissy. If you like her then tell her. Waiting for someone to love you back for months is ok, but years?! The author went overboard on ML´s personality. It´s no longer cute, just sad. She is an iceberg, but that´s no reason to take someone for granted and give back only 1/5 of their love and thinking it´s enough and they should be grateful.

One things for sure, MC definitely definitely doesn´s deserve ML. <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Remarried Empress
June 12, 2019
Status: c32
Maybe because it´s a korean novel, the writing style and plot is quite different.

These first two chapters are quite entertaining. I´m really looking forward to the rest.

The story begins with our MC getting divorced and later it jumps to a flashback showing what exactly lead to the emperor and MC separating. MC has some spirit and composed but hopefully there´s more to her. Seems like a fun ride about ML losing his wife and regretting it mixed with jealousy and revenge marriage. Yum.

Update at ch 32: Gosh I love this... more>> novel so much. I love MC´s personality, her gracefulness and intelligence. ML is an absolute sweet pie, and as much as we all hate them, the emperor and Trashta really are a great target for crushing later on once MC takes her revenge. I´m waiting for that satisfaction. And to the translator thank you so much for updating so frequently! <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Wife, You Can’t Run After Eating
September 22, 2018
Status: c14
Honestly it´s not as good as I was hoping. As the reviews say, our MC is indeed shameless and lazy however, there is no plot? So far there are no enemies, no danger, no interesting characters, no fun rollercoasters, nada.

The MC transmigrates into the body of a pitiful and love-struck teenager who is the daughter the prime minister and that´s it. She spends everyday sleeping and lazying around.

If it weren´t for all these side characters constantly bumping into MC when she goes out, then there would be nothing to read... more>> since there is no story.

Indeed most of us love this type of character but the author seems to think that writing about one fun personality is enough for it to be a novel. It´s not. <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Reincarnation of Master Su
June 5, 2019
Status: c4
This novel is incredibly similar to Rebirth Of Chen An. So the question is which of these authors got their story ripped-off first? haha. Anyways I gave 5 stars because even if I have read a similar plot, I´m a sucker for cool-headed and a vicious MC. Which I hope he is, it´s still only 4 chapters but I like the plot which is about modern "mafia", if you have read Rebirth Of Chen An you know what I mean. Seems like the ML will be the yandere type (not... more>> complaining) but it´s still unclear who he is.

anyways give it a try, you won´t waste your time, MC is level-headed, he doesn´t take anybody´s bullishit, there is a solid plot, the writing is surprisingly good and flows smoothly. The translation is really good. If you want a comment to convince you, here it is.

Edit: woaahh so I just finish chapter 5 and guess who befriends MC? An international secret elite police.... juuust like in the other novel -.-

ok somebody needs to tell me which novel should be accused of plagiarism. I mean I´m still gonna be reading them both, but come on this is not cool.

Edit 2: Alright I´ve read the raws now up to 44 chapters and you can relax folks. Around the 12th chapter the novel starts to deviate from Rebirth Of Chen An and takes a completely different route. The story picks up really quick and wahh MC´s brilliance and smarts is astounding. There are some really interesting twists and turns. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
Really enjoyed this but once I took a peak at the raws, it seems the author took a turn and made MC into a clueless, helpless, naive idiot. There are plenty of BL novels with this plot, and I love reading ones with good characters, unfortunately, I lost interest since MC could no longer win against ML once he grew up. ML became a genius teenager and MC a small rabbit who slowly started falling for him. I don´t know if I´ll finish this.

It´s a shame.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
I Suddenly Became a Mother
July 2, 2019
Status: c10
The writing ruined the plot which could´ve been good. It was excruciating to read through each sentence and it felt like it could´ve been written by a 12 year old. Secondly the MC. Ugh all these white flower characters with no flaws. They have long outlived their popularity okay? Since MC is a beggar, at least let her act and talk like one.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Runaway Guide
April 25, 2019
Status: c40
Typically ABO stories tend to be a hit or a miss. I´ll keep it short, this was boring to read, I skipped over a lot of chapters. MC is an adult man but boy did he get "into" his new character very quickly! For an adult man you´d expect it to be very difficult for him to pretend to be a child and keep appearances up but nope, he acted like a proper baby, going to school with a bunch of 5 year olds for classmates, making friends with a... more>> bunch of kids etc.. yeah wow that´s an adult man. His past life in the first chapter was totally unnecessarily. He´s such a positive, energetic, kind, gentle, clever kid, it´s really boring to read. All the characters were equally boring. I like rational characters with a mind of their own. This one? He´s a type thats easily taken advantage of.

He´s supposed to be somewhat of a rebel and against omega discrimination but what´s the point when he doesn´t even try to change his situation? Worst part is you know he´s gonna end up obediently marrying a man when looking at the description above... but seriously this novel is like reading a slice of life about the daily life of a privileged prince who wants to break from stereotype but still dutifully acts like a proper and diligent teenage child, living happy merry with his friend and family.

Are all ABO stories created by the same author or something? Is it so hard to be a little more creative? At least Zhou Yun Sheng from QWTFOTD removed his omega gland but this one? I can already envision him with 3 toddlers in 10 chapters from here. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Captivating Crown Prince
January 24, 2019
Status: c42
Surprised over the good reviewes. The only interesting thing to this novel is the reverse harem.

But everything else? It sucks.

The men fall in love with MC immediately for no reason and they never turn back. MC is all powerful but extremely boring without flaws. There’s no ‘depth’ in anything be it the characters or the story. If you’re searching for this kind of plot, look elsewhere.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
I Raised an Obsessive Servant
April 26, 2019
Status: c3
Considering the stupid title, I don´t know how trustworthy the comment above is, but I´ll refrain from rating it since we´ve only got 3 chapters so far, and so far, it´s actually alright, hopefully MC has balls and brains. Two important characteristics in order for this novel not to be another cringey, generic story.

And a big thank you to the translator for picking this up despite suffering through exams.

Edit: Welp... I gave it 1 star. Reading chapter 8 I couldn´t focus, what to say... it´s a very lackluster story with... more>> amateurish writing. The drama or "plot" is just uninspiring and predictable.

But it´s an OK read for anyone who enjoys reading shoujo story about a girl transmigrating into a novel where she struggles to change her destiny with a dashing prince right by her side. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Rich And Honorable ChangAn
March 15, 2019
Status: Completed
... I fail to see why everyone is rating this novel 5 stars. At most it deserves 2 stars.

First of the MC oh dear. You could replace him with an innocent 14 year old girl and I wouldn´t notice. He´s like one of those poor women who get kidnapped in a rural village and eventually yields to the husband. Except this is yaoi so it leaves a weird taste in your mouth.

So dense, so naive, so dumb (even do he´s supposed to be intelligent). He does have common sense, but... more>> the problem is that MC is extremely passive. So passive he went through 80 chapters with his eyes halv closed! He couldn´t even manage to get revenge for his mother without the ML´s help. The story went downhill from there when he accepts ML and all his insults. He obviously didn´t want to marry ML, he wanted to be an official but doesn´t do anything to change the situation. Everyone around his is a wolf in sheep skin and they plot and scheme against him while he just stands in the same spot.

Basically he´s a white paper. The author seemed to think MC getting interest in horse riding is enough to show his "manliness", it´s not. To top it of there is mpreg for the ending to flow more conveniently. I gave up when MC revealed his love for ML. The summary above is misleading because while MC tries to separate from ML, he gets immediately stopped by ML. So basically he never got a chance to struggle.

Secondly although I appreciate it, the translation is really bad the first 30 chapters, it was extremely difficult to understand 60 % of it.

don´t waste your time dear reader <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Beloved Marriage in High Society
February 25, 2019
Status: c28
This novel is still being translated but I already feel compelled to rate it, simply because I don´t think my opinion will change. I am sincerely shocked over the reviews and all the 5 stars here. How could anyone enjoy this? At the beginning I couldn´t help but feel very, very uncomfortable while reading it. It was mentioned at first that MC is stupid, silly, dense etc but boy I didn´t expect his "stupidity" to that extent. Simply put, he is born with intellectual disability despite it never being properly... more>> specified. He is clumsy, retarded, and innocent to the point you feel it´s not cute anymore, hence my 1 star. His intelligence level and innocence is comparable to a Down syndrome child. I suppose you could argue that his current mentality is due to his grandmother and the environment he grew up in. But that´s not valid because let´s not forget he was reborn and is actually 28 years old. Plus someone who suffers such a childhood trauma would have a more ruthless personality. Yet my 6 year old sister is smarter. And that´s why I felt disturbed reading this because MC is mental disabled child in a 17 year old body being taken advantage of by disgusting adults around him.

This novel was strange in many ways. It felt like the author was just writing her fantasy with nothing to back up the plot (I suppose she´s into shota?). First off, how is it possible for a young master from wealthy family to marry another man when there´s no mpreg in the setting? How would the family grow? Secondly all the characters are so shallow and horrible it´s unbelievable. Just by looking at his school results they already deemed him a `waste´, not giving him a chance. What if he has other talents? First 10 chapters I kept hoping somebody would save him, help him gain confidence and stop repeating "I´m useless and worthless" all the time like a mantra. Instead he was married away to a man 11 years older than him. The worst part is that he was completely satisfied, because then he´ll be able to eat and sleep as much as he wants. Is it so hard to draw a character with some dignity?

Yes the latter chapters are full of annoying fluff but I couldn´t help being disgusted. In the end he really was just a boy with no filters, his thought process that of a child always speaking his mind. Oh but hey, at least he´s physically strong so can defend himself and that´s enough to be treated as an adult and be married off despite still being a high school student-.-

<<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Empress with no Virtue
January 1, 2019
Status: c45
For some reason I couldn’t like the protagonist or the ML. The author tries selling them as ‘geniuses’ but I didn’t buy it. I found our protagonist too unreasonable sometimes. She ‘ran away’ from the palace in the midst of war, just to get a breath of fresh air, not caring how irresponsible that is. That’s when I really got bored of the story. If you don’t like the palace life, if you feel it’s too constrained and stuffy, then why didn’t you find a way or try to fight... more>> it instead of agreeing so easily to become the empress?? What did you expect? The ML was too childish, for example the way he tried to ‘show off’ in front of her just to get praises.. Ugh. Are you a kid ? The only person I liked was the cousin brother. I was impressed with him when he and the empress almost got framed. He was really awrsome, responsible, clever, sensible and kind. He should’ve been the main lead instead of that dumb emperor who constantly gets jealous and angry at his empress just because she gives attention to her cousin and not seeing what’s wrong with having countless other women in his harem. It really wasn’t a bad read, but the characters are really not likable. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
Finally we have a male as MC in a hetero romance novel! Nothing has been explained so far but I think the gender status in this novel are reversed. In other words, females are more powerful than males whereas the men are emotionally and physically weaker. We don´t have many of this type of plot and so far I´m intrigued. It´s a typical story about second chance at life and MC is the one chasing after his wife this time. It´s good so far and I´m looking forward to more... more>> chapters. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Reader and Protagonist Definitely Have to Be in True Love
February 22, 2019
Status: Completed
Honestly, it was OK. The beginning was really good, but later it got boring, mostly because of the MC. He was boring, bland, expressionless, quiet, shy, timid yeah you got it (the persona of an otaku). I wasn´t intrigued by anything he did. But obviously from the comments that type of personality is well liked here in NU. There was fighting, and friendship but felt like the author was just following a script. Nothing original. What I always hate are weak MC with no power. And thats what he is.... more>> Why I hate it? Because they need to depend on others to survive, that, or by luck. ML is a typical ML. Ending was wrapped in a very convenient way just for the sake of a happy ending. Still confused over how popular this novel is. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Beloved Imperial Consort
September 4, 2019
Status: c20
All these reviews here are confusing me. Whether you like this novel or not, I guess it really depends on your tastes and what you´ve read before. I´ve read my fair share of historical C-novels and this on sadly falls short in comparison.

The plot is as unoriginal as it can be, characters one-dimentional, and dialogues almost non-existent. It´s just word vomit sometimes. Regarding FL and ML, the author didn´t give them much flavour in personality. They are just typical main characters in C-novel. They make me fall asleep.

And how ML... more>> fell in love with MC is so cringy it´s vomit-inducing. And the fact he is only 15 and MC is 10 something and yet they´re already kissing and hugging disgusts me. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Consort of a Thousand Faces
July 1, 2019
Status: c10
I don´t know what to say about it. It´s an alright read I guess but the story took a different turn. In the summary there is a clear motive: MC wants revenge and to protect her younger brother. But when reading it, after dying and becoming a maid, it seems like the author has decided to create a story about the daily struggle of a palace maid. So far we still hardly know anything about MC. Who is her little brother? How did she meet her ex lover and what... more>> happened that caused his betrayal? Nothing. Her past life is briefly mentioned here and there and she has yet to plan a way to get "revenge".

Secondly the setting. Where is MC right now? Is it in an enemy country? Yeah no clue. No details, no explanation. Maybe it´ll pick up in 10 more chapters.

I appreciate the translator for taking the time. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Rebirth of an Ill-Fated Consort
April 13, 2019
Status: c47
Honestly it´s not bad. I´m sure I would´ve enjoyed this type of plot more had I not read The rebirth of the malicious empress of military lineage beforehand. I suppose I´ve read too many novels with this type of plot about rebirth, given a second chance, revenge, ancient china setting, all-powerful ML, enemies etc so I´m no longer as intrigued as before.

I skipped over a couple chapters, skim through each page but I kept feeling bored since this story is so similar to the author´s previous work. Honestly I... more>> wish the author had written something different. It feels like it´s just dragging on following a template. Nothing fresh or original. But you´re new to NU and haven´t read novels many with this plot then you should definitely give this a read. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
January 18, 2019
Status: c108
I can’t read anymore. It’s boring, overrated and our MC is the biggest goodie two shoes with a huge moral compass. Always sacrificing herself and trying to save everyone and believe this- she NEVER strays from the path of justice. Considering the fact she’s a modern woman, how about being a little more realistic in her character instead of turning her into a Mary Sue? The comedy is there, yes, but I got bored because there’s no end to those ‘bugs’. It just goes on and on and on... after... more>> the ML left, the plot just went down hill and became exhaustingly repetitive. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 4