Report Review
46 Reviews


dona
dona rated it
Wife, You Can’t Run After Eating
September 22, 2018
Status: c14
Honestly it´s not as good as I was hoping. As the reviews say, our MC is indeed shameless and lazy however, there is no plot? So far there are no enemies, no danger, no interesting characters, no fun rollercoasters, nada.

The MC transmigrates into the body of a pitiful and love-struck teenager who is the daughter the prime minister and that´s it. She spends everyday sleeping and lazying around.

If it weren´t for all these side characters constantly bumping into MC when she goes out, then there would be nothing to read... more>> since there is no story.

Indeed most of us love this type of character but the author seems to think that writing about one fun personality is enough for it to be a novel. It´s not. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona
Remarried Empress
June 12, 2019
Status: c2
Maybe because it´s a korean novel, the writing style and plot is quite different.

These first two chapters are quite entertaining. I´m really looking forward to the rest.

The story begins with our MC getting divorced and later it jumps to a flashback showing what exactly lead to the emperor and MC separating. MC has some spirit and composed but hopefully there´s more to her. Seems like a fun ride about ML losing his wife and regretting it mixed with jealousy and revenge marriage. Yum.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Captivating Crown Prince
January 24, 2019
Status: c42
Surprised over the good reviewes. The only interesting thing to this novel is the reverse harem.

But everything else? It sucks.

The men fall in love with MC immediately for no reason and they never turn back. MC is all powerful but extremely boring without flaws. There’s no ‘depth’ in anything be it the characters or the story. If you’re searching for this kind of plot, look elsewhere.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Back to the Apocalypse
January 26, 2019
Status: c56
i was really hesitating between giving 3 or 4 stars. It's still quite early but I feel disappointed how the MC awesomeness, his rough temperament, his arrogance and ability got downplayed and didn't last long when ML appeared. What I loved at the beginning was how our MC didn't care about anyone, was feared and respected. Basically nobody could touch him. But after 30 chapters or so that cruel hearted young master started leaning on ML more and more and became quite. What pisses me off is the degrading words... more>> the ML uses for MC. "Wife", "sister in law", and the worst; "little kitten".

Point is that I felt it was a shame how MC was no longer as powerful and decisive after ML appeared. Makes me almost hate ML and how they 'cuddle' in front of others which just serves to place MC as a tamed rabbit. And now he's completely depended on ML.

Edit: after 75 chapters I can honestly say this deserves no more than 2 stars. MC has completely lost his balls and asks ML for permission for EVERYTHING. Don´t get me wrong, if you like cute tsundere MC then I´m sure you´ll enjoy this novel but I felt disappointed and cheated since Jing was introduced as an alpha time bomb but after losing his arrogance and power, he´s grown into an annoying, shortsighted, ignorant, pampered little master and gets fondled into ML´s palms everyday like a precious gem. This is the apocalypse after all, and I wanted a badass MC so so badly. sigh.... such wasted potential <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Reincarnation of Master Su
June 5, 2019
Status: c4
This novel is incredibly similar to Rebirth Of Chen An. So the question is which of these authors got their story ripped-off first? haha. Anyways I gave 5 stars because even if I have read a similar plot, I´m a sucker for cool-headed and a vicious MC. Which I hope he is, it´s still only 4 chapters but I like the plot which is about modern "mafia", if you have read Rebirth Of Chen An you know what I mean. Seems like the ML will be the yandere type (not... more>> complaining) but it´s still unclear who he is.

anyways give it a try, you won´t waste your time, MC is not an annoying character, he doesn´t take anybody´s bullish*t, there is a solid plot, the writing is surprisingly good and flows smoothly. The translation is really good. If you want a comment to convince you, here it is.

Edit: woaahh so I just finish chapter 5 and guess who befriends MC? An international secret elite police.... juuust like in the other novel -.-

ok somebody needs to tell me which novel should be accused of plagiarism. I mean I´m still gonna be reading them both, but come on this is not cool. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
I Raised an Obsessive Servant
April 26, 2019
Status: c3
Considering the stupid title, I don´t know how trustworthy the comment above is, but I´ll refrain from rating it since we´ve only got 3 chapters so far, and so far, it´s actually alright, hopefully MC has balls and brains. Two important characteristics in order for this novel not to be another cringey, generic story.

And a big thank you to the translator for picking this up despite suffering through exams.

Edit: Welp... I gave it 1 star. Reading chapter 8 I couldn´t focus, what to say... it´s a very lackluster story with... more>> amateurish writing. The drama or "plot" is just uninspiring and predictable.

But it´s an OK read for anyone who enjoys reading shoujo story about a girl transmigrating into a novel where she struggles to change her destiny with a dashing prince right by her side. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Beloved Marriage in High Society
February 25, 2019
Status: c28
This novel is still being translated but I already feel compelled to rate it, simply because I don´t think my opinion will change. I am sincerely shocked over the reviews and all the 5 stars here. How could anyone enjoy this? At the beginning I couldn´t help but feel very, very uncomfortable while reading it. It was mentioned at first that MC is stupid, silly, dense etc but boy I didn´t expect his "stupidity" to that extent. Simply put, he is born with intellectual disability despite it never being properly... more>> specified. He is clumsy, retarded, and innocent to the point you feel it´s not cute anymore, hence my 1 star. His intelligence level and innocence is comparable to a Down syndrome child. I suppose you could argue that his current mentality is due to his grandmother and the environment he grew up in. But that´s not valid because let´s not forget he was reborn and is actually 28 years old. Plus someone who suffers such a childhood trauma would have a more ruthless personality. Yet my 6 year old sister is smarter. And that´s why I felt disturbed reading this because MC is mental disabled child in a 17 year old body being taken advantage of by disgusting adults around him.

This novel was strange in many ways. It felt like the author was just writing her fantasy with nothing to back up the plot (I suppose she´s into shota?). First off, how is it possible for a young master from wealthy family to marry another man when there´s no mpreg in the setting? How would the family grow? Secondly all the characters are so shallow and horrible it´s unbelievable. Just by looking at his school results they already deemed him a `waste´, not giving him a chance. What if he has other talents? First 10 chapters I kept hoping somebody would save him, help him gain confidence and stop repeating "I´m useless and worthless" all the time like a mantra. Instead he was married away to a man 11 years older than him. The worst part is that he was completely satisfied, because then he´ll be able to eat and sleep as much as he wants. Is it so hard to draw a character with some dignity?

Yes the latter chapters are full of annoying fluff but I couldn´t help being disgusted. In the end he really was just a boy with no filters, his thought process that of a child always speaking his mind. Oh but hey, at least he´s physically strong so can defend himself and that´s enough to be treated as an adult and be married off despite still being a high school student-.-

<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Rich And Honorable ChangAn
March 15, 2019
Status: Completed
... Once again I fail to see why everyone is rating this novel 5 stars. At most it deserves 2 stars.

First of the MC oh dear. You could replace him with an innocent 14 year old girl and I wouldn´t notice. He´s like one of those poor women who get kidnapped in a rural village and eventually yields to the husband. Except this is yaoi so it leaves a weird taste in your mouth.

So dense, so naive, so dumb (even do he´s supposed to be intelligent). He does have common... more>> sense, but the problem is that MC is extremely passive. So passive he went through 80 chapters with his eyes halv closed! He couldn´t even manage to get revenge for his mother without the ML´s help. The story went downhill from there when he accepts ML and all his insults. He obviously didn´t want to marry ML, he wanted to be an official but doesn´t do anything to change the situation. Everyone around his is a wolf in sheep skin and they plot and scheme against him while he just stands in the same spot.

Basically he´s a white paper. The author seemed to think MC getting interest in horse riding is enough to show his "manliness", it´s not. To top it of there is mpreg for the ending to flow more conveniently. I gave up when MC revealed his love for ML. The summary above is misleading because while MC tries to separate from ML, he gets immediately stopped by ML. So basically he never got a chance to struggle.

Secondly although I appreciate it, the translation is really bad the first 30 chapters, it was extremely difficult to understand 60 % of it.

don´t waste your time dear reader <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Reader and Protagonist Definitely Have to Be in True Love
February 22, 2019
Status: Completed
Honestly, it was OK. The beginning was really good, but later it got boring, mostly because of the MC. He was boring, bland, expressionless, quiet, shy, timid yeah you got it (the persona of an otaku). I wasn´t intrigued by anything he did. But obviously from the comments that type of personality is well liked here in NU. There was fighting, and friendship but felt like the author was just following a script. Nothing original. What I always hate are weak MC with no power. And thats what he is.... more>> Why I hate it? Because they need to depend on others to survive, that, or by luck. ML is a typical ML. Ending was wrapped in a very convenient way just for the sake of a happy ending. Still confused over how popular this novel is. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
January 18, 2019
Status: c108
I can’t read anymore. It’s boring, overrated and our MC is the biggest goodie two shoes with a huge moral compass. Always sacrificing herself and trying to save everyone and believe this- she NEVER strays from the path of justice. Considering the fact she’s a modern woman, how about being a little more realistic in her character instead of turning her into a Mary Sue? The comedy is there, yes, but I got bored because there’s no end to those ‘bugs’. It just goes on and on and on... after... more>> the ML left, the plot just went down hill and became exhaustingly repetitive. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Return of the Female Knight
June 11, 2019
Status: c39
After 39 chapters it got boring and I started skipping lines. I don´t know what everyone else is smoking here to be giving this 5 stars. The plot is so unoriginal and cliche, and each interaction between MC and ML made me almost throw up in my mouth.

ML, the prince, is already in love with her because guess what? They met once in their childhood. God these overused romance plot tropes... It´s nice to read a story with a guaranteed happy ending. But does the journey have to be... more>> so goddamn predictable with a beautiful, strong heroine and a dashing powerful hero? It´s like reading Romeo and Juliet but with less good writing and dull characters.

Okay I know I´m the idiot for expecting something extra despite the cover pic and the summary. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Scum Villain’s Self-Saving System
June 5, 2019
Status: Completed
It was good and bad. What bothers me is that there was still no explanation from MC for kicking ML down into the pit of hell. There was no apologising for the way he treated him.

I´m completely confused about what ML finds so attractive about MC. He´s very stiff (granted he´s acting), inflexible, always serious and strict. It gets boring after 70 chapters.

Secondly wasn´t MC´s goal to go home to his world? Seems like he just kinda forgot about it in the end and rode into sunset with his boy....

Another... more>> thing that just made the novel feel bland was all the unnecessary fillers with all the completely unnecessary characters that didn´t hold much purpose to the story except taking space for dialogue. This author clearly has talent to wrap everything together beautifully but for a BL novel, MC and ML didn´t have as many scenes as you´d wish.

And lastly, goddamn I was soo looking forward to those extras hoping for some lovey dovey between them but nope. More fillers. Just what we needed... <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
A Wave of Exes Came Looking for Me. What to Do?!
May 30, 2019
Status: Completed
Well... Irecommend this if youre in the mood for yaoi and have nothing else on your list.

Now for my rating... heres my problem with it:

Spoiler
    • MC hooks up with different ML in each world he transmigrates to, sleeps with them, acts like a lover and discards them without notice. No word, and expects them to be fine with it. You cant even call him a badass character, this is total asshole territory.
    • He claims to have high EQ but is totally baffled when his past lovers chase him and demand explanation for his actions. Why sleep with them if youre just doing a mission? It annoyed me so much. Like can you keep it in your pants for once??? And those he doesnt seduce still end up falling for him... because plot.
    • His attitude at the end was a total turn off. All throughout the story he was a logical, strong and independent character but in the end becomes a spoiled, acting coquettish.. yeah nope.
    • The ending was bad...
      SPOILER------

      All the MLs end up into one body.. wahh so convenient, saves the trouble for MC to choose one lover -.-

[collapse]
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Runaway Guide
April 25, 2019
Status: c40
Typically ABO stories tend to be a hit or a miss. I´ll keep it short, this was boring to read, I skipped over a lot of chapters. MC is an adult man but boy did he get "into" his new character very quickly! For an adult man you´d expect it to be very difficult for him to pretend to be a child and keep appearances up but nope, he acted like a proper baby, going to school with a bunch of 5 year olds for classmates, making friends with a... more>> bunch of kids etc.. yeah wow that´s an adult man. His past life in the first chapter was totally unnecessarily. He´s such a positive, energetic, kind, gentle, clever kid, it´s really boring to read. All the characters were equally boring. I like rational characters with a mind of their own. This one? He´s a type thats easily taken advantage of.

He´s supposed to be somewhat of a rebel and against omega discrimination but what´s the point when he doesn´t even try to change his situation? Worst part is you know he´s gonna end up obediently marrying a man when looking at the description above... but seriously this novel is like reading a slice of life about the daily life of a privileged prince who wants to break from stereotype but still dutifully acts like a proper and diligent teenage child, living happy merry with his friend and family.

Are all ABO stories created by the same author or something? Is it so hard to be a little more creative? At least Zhou Yun Sheng from QWTFOTD removed his omega gland but this one? I can already envision him with 3 toddlers in 10 chapters from here. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Bestial Blade
April 8, 2019
Status: c4
First I´d like to say a big thank you to the translator! It´s been a while since I found a nice plot. Only 4 chapters in and I´m liking it so far. We have now a general idea of the ML´s personality (which is quite refreshing) but MC is still a child so it´s unclear. This novel is gory, bloody and the setting is in ancient time where humans are divided by beasts/ sub beasts marks. The first chapter begins with a very cruel and bloody scene and the society... more>> MC is in is about the survival of the fittest. This author has produced many quality novels so I´m looking forward to this. I only hope MC won´t disappoint later character-wise. MC is a sub beast but I doubt he´ll be weak since this author doesnt write weak MC´s.

If you´re hesitating whether to read this or not, just give it a try, there aren´t many chapters yet anyways <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Rebirth of the Film Emperor’s Beloved Wife
March 19, 2019
Status: c69
I liked the idea since usually ML is the overbearing one while the female is the submissive one. This one is the opposite which I appreciate, however, it´s a bit too much. There´s no balance in their relationship. MC is a narcissist with an unattractive personality. I really dont know what all the reviewers are liking about her. She only loves herself.

ML always surrenders to MC, always trying to please her and giving his all (cooking her food everyday etc) while all MC has to do is tell him the... more>> food is delicious, reward him with a smile, and boom- suddenly it´s an equal relationship. No.

I found ML adorable first at how he pays so much attention to her, acting like a puppy and always trying to read her mood. But after 50 chapters gradually I found him pathetic and a sissy. If you like her then tell her. Waiting for someone to love you back for months is ok, but years?! The author went overboard on ML´s personality. It´s no longer cute, just sad. She is an iceberg, but that´s no reason to take someone for granted and give back only 1/5 of their love and thinking it´s enough and they should be grateful.

One things for sure, MC definitely definitely doesn´s deserve ML. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
Seeing all the 5 stars I had to give one star to balance things out, simply because this novel is overrated. I’m sorry but really the protagonist annoyed me to no end. I liked him at the beginning, he was fearless and protective, truly someone with mother instincts and the interaction between him and the ML was adorable, however after he ‘died’ for the first time and came back, everything changed. I still don’t get why the author had him die so many times and then make him return after... more>> many years, which results in the protagonist falling behind and everyone moves on. Another thing I really really hated was... THE PROTAGONIST IS SO DAMN WEAK. and I know it’s unrealistic to expect him to become powerful immediately but he’s just so useless, always having the ML and everyone else protecting him, unable to make decisions, always hesitating, acting like a wuss.

He’s so feminine yet gets flabbergasted when the ML makes a move on him. Seriously?

Since he’s already read the novel, he should’ve been more powerful yet he was the most useless character. You could replace him with a shy middle school girl and I wouldn’t notice. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Empress with no Virtue
January 1, 2019
Status: c45
For some reason I couldn’t like the protagonist or the ML. The author tries selling them as ‘geniuses’ but I didn’t buy it. I found our protagonist too unreasonable sometimes. She ‘ran away’ from the palace in the midst of war, just to get a breath of fresh air, not caring how irresponsible that is. That’s when I really got bored of the story. If you don’t like the palace life, if you feel it’s too constrained and stuffy, then why didn’t you find a way or try to fight... more>> it instead of agreeing so easily to become the empress?? What did you expect? The ML was too childish, for example the way he tried to ‘show off’ in front of her just to get praises.. Ugh. Are you a kid ? The only person I liked was the cousin brother. I was impressed with him when he and the empress almost got framed. He was really awrsome, responsible, clever, sensible and kind. He should’ve been the main lead instead of that dumb emperor who constantly gets jealous and angry at his empress just because she gives attention to her cousin and not seeing what’s wrong with having countless other women in his harem. It really wasn’t a bad read, but the characters are really not likable. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Cry of the Phoenix Which Reached the Ninth Heaven
September 11, 2018
Status: c93
This novel is the best one out of all the reincarnates story you can find in Novel upadates. The female protagonist is cruel, clever and cunning. Nothing can stop her to get revenge and she doesn´t stray from her goal.

The author really knows how to get the readers blood boiling by the first chapters because of the ex-husband and now I´m just really looking forward to how she will destroy him.

All the characters have personalities, and not one- dimensional. They´re either really likable or dislikable. And the author seriously knows... more>> how to draw out a readers emotions towards each character.

The Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage seems to be more popular but in my opinion that novel tends to get a bit repetitive when the protagonist constantly seeks revenge without real progress. And this novel is a little more realistic.

All in all, I really recommend this story! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Wife is First
April 25, 2019
Status: Completed
After reading 8 chapters I went and used mlt and finished it all. And wow I loved it. There are very few novels that I give 5 stars and this one deserves it. I´d argue it´s one of the best yaoi novels here.

  • a good plot without too many complexities
  • Decent characters with solid substance, ML was my favourite. Despite him being the prince´s consort, he was a strong, understanding and rational man, you just can´t help but love him.
  • MC and ML truly were a perfect couple and the way their relationship developed truly made it worth reading.
This is essentially a story about the rebirth of MC, getting a second chance with his male consort whom he neglected in the past life. Since he was given a second chance he actively worked... more>> to make a healthy relationship, and eventually fell in love with him. At the beginning ML was sceptical and afraid but later he opens up. It´s really beautiful with a certain "depth" to it. It´s really lovely to read. Although the updates are sadly slow, so I´d recommend to use mtl because it´s not hard to understand. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3