Report Review
25 Reviews


dona
dona rated it
Wife, You Can’t Run After Eating
September 22, 2018
Status: c14
Honestly it´s not as good as I was hoping. As the reviews say, our MC is indeed shameless and lazy however, there is no plot? So far there are no enemies, no danger, no interesting characters, no fun events to anticipate, nada.

The MC transmigrates into the body of a pitiful and love-struck teenager who is the daughter the prime minister and that´s it. She spends everyday sleeping and lazying around.

If it weren´t for all these side characters constantly bumping into MC when she goes out, then there would be nothing... more>> to read since there is no story.

Indeed most of us love this type of character but the author seems to think that writing about one fun personality is enough for it to be a novel. It´s not. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Back to the Apocalypse
January 26, 2019
Status: c56
i was really hesitating between giving 3 or 4 stars. It’s still quite early but I feel disappointed how the MC awesomeness, his rough temperament, his arrogance and ability got downplayed and didn’t last long when ML appeared. What I loved at the beginning was how our MC didn’t care about anyone, was feared and respected. Basically nobody could touch him. But after 30 chapters or so that cruel hearted young master started leaning on ML more and more and became quite. What pisses me off is the degrading words... more>> the ML uses for MC. Wife, sister in law, and the worst; little kitten.

Point is that I felt it was a shame how MC was no longer as powerful and decisive after the ML appeared. Makes me almost hate ML and how they ‘cuddle’ in front of others which just serves to place MC as a tamed rabbit. And now he’s completely depended on ML. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Beloved Marriage in High Society
February 25, 2019
Status: c28
This novel is still being translated but I already feel compelled to rate it, simply because I don´t think my opinion will change. I am sincerely shocked over the reviews and all the 5 stars here. How could anyone enjoy this? At the beginning I couldn´t help but feel very, very uncomfortable while reading it. It was mentioned at first that MC is stupid, silly, dense etc but boy I didn´t expect his "stupidity" to that extent. Simply put, he is born with intellectual disability despite it never being properly... more>> specified. He is clumsy, retarded, and innocent to the point you feel it´s not cute anymore, hence my 1 star. His intelligence level and innocence is comparable to a Down syndrome child. I suppose you could argue that his current mentality is due to his grandmother and the environment he grew up in. But that´s not valid because let´s not forget he was reborn and is actually 28 years old. Plus someone who suffers such a childhood trauma would have a more ruthless personality. Yet my 6 year old sister is smarter. And that´s why I felt disturbed reading this because MC is mental disabled child in a 17 year old body being taken advantage of by disgusting adults around him.

This novel was strange in many ways. It felt like the author was just writing her fantasy with nothing to back up the plot (I suppose she´s into shota?). First of, how is it possible for a young master from wealthy family to marry another man when there´s no mpreg in the setting? How would the family grow? Secondly all the characters are so shallow and horrible it´s unbelievable. Just by looking at his school results they already deemed his a `waste´, not giving him a chance. What if he has other talents? First 10 chapters I kept hoping somebody would save him, preferably a psychologist or someone professional to help him to overcome his trauma and gain confidence but no no. Instead he was married away to a man 11 years older than him to survive. Yes the latter chapters are full of fluff but I couldn´t help being disgusted. In the end he really was just a boy with no filters, his thought process that of a child always speaking his mind. Oh but hey, at least he´s physically strong so can defend himself and that´s enough to be treated as an adult and be pushed around-.- <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Captivating Crown Prince
January 24, 2019
Status: c42
Surprised over the good reviewes. The only interesting thing to this novel is the reverse harem.

But everything else? It sucks.

The men fall in love with MC immediately for no reason and they never turn back. MC is all powerful but extremely boring without flaws. There’s no ‘depth’ in anything be it the characters or the story. If you’re searching for this kind of plot, look elsewhere.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Reader and Protagonist Definitely Have to Be in True Love
February 22, 2019
Status: Completed
Honestly, it was OK. The beginning was really good, but later it got boring, mostly because of the MC. He was boring, bland, expressionless, quiet, shy, timid yeah you got it (the persona of an otaku). I wasn´t intrigued by anything he did. But obviously from the comments that type of personality is well liked here in NU. There was fighting, and friendship but felt like the author was just following a script. Nothing original. What I always hate are weak MC with no power. And thats what he is.... more>> Why I hate it? Because they need to depend on others to survive, that, or by luck. ML is a typical ML. Ending was wrapped in a very convenient way just for the sake of a happy ending. Still confused over how popular this novel is. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
January 18, 2019
Status: c108
I can’t read anymore. It’s boring, overrated and our MC is the biggest goodie two shoes with a huge moral compass. Always sacrificing herself and trying to save everyone and believe this- she NEVER strays from the path of justice. Considering the fact she’s a modern woman, how about being a little more realistic in her character instead of turning her into a Mary Sue? The comedy is there, yes, but I got bored because there’s no end to those ‘bugs’. It just goes on and on and on... after... more>> the ML left, the plot just went down hill and became exhaustingly repetitive. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
Seeing all the 5 stars I had to give one star to balance things out, simply because this novel is overrated. I’m sorry but really the protagonist annoyed me to no end. I liked him at the beginning, he was fearless and protective, truly someone with mother instincts and the interaction between him and the ML was adorable, however after he ‘died’ for the first time and came back, everything changed. I still don’t get why the author had him die so many times and then make him return after... more>> many years, which results in the protagonist falling behind and everyone moves on. Another thing I really really hated was... THE PROTAGONIST IS SO DAMN WEAK. and I know it’s unrealistic to expect him to become powerful immediately but he’s just so useless, always having the ML and everyone else protecting him, unable to make decisions, always hesitating, acting like a wuss.

He’s so feminine yet gets flabbergasted when the ML makes a move on him. Seriously?

Since he’s already read the novel, he should’ve been more powerful yet he was the most useless character. You could replace him with a shy middle school girl and I wouldn’t notice. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Cry of the Phoenix Which Reached the Ninth Heaven
September 11, 2018
Status: c93
This novel is the best one out of all the reincarnates story you can find in Novel upadates. The female protagonist is cruel, clever and cunning. Nothing can stop her to get revenge and she doesn´t stray from her goal.

The author really knows how to get the readers blood boiling by the first chapters because of the ex-husband and now I´m just really looking forward to how she will destroy him.

All the characters have personalities, and not one- dimensional. They´re either really likable or dislikable. And the author seriously knows... more>> how to draw out a readers emotions towards each character.

The Rebirth of the Malicious Empress of Military Lineage seems to be more popular but in my opinion that novel tends to get a bit repetitive when the protagonist constantly seeks revenge without real progress. And this novel is a little more realistic.

All in all, I really recommend this story! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Prince’s Loyal Lover
March 14, 2019
Status: c3
Don’t get the high rating.

Everythinng is flat. I suppose the author was going for comedy with a shameless MC but it was a failure as nothing made sense. Too fast-paced and unrealistic. MC enters the novel and instead of giving a reaction, he ignores the situation around and decides to jump on his bodyguard. Seriously senseless and dump. I suppose this story isn’t supposed to be taken seriously, instead it’s a ‘fluffy’ story about a gay man who’s dying to lose his virginity. But again, I fail to see the... more>> humor. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Befriending The Most Powerful Person
February 14, 2019
Status: c8
wow that was so bad. It’s like the story was written by a 13 year old trying to imitate transmigration stories. But obviously failing. Plot so flat, characters so boring and generic. Don’t bother with this one, you’ll waste your time.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Empress with no Virtue
January 1, 2019
Status: c45
For some reason I couldn’t like the protagonist or the ML. The author tries selling them as ‘geniuses’ but I didn’t buy it. I found our protagonist too unreasonable sometimes. She ‘ran away’ from the palace in the midst of war, just to get a breath of fresh air, not caring how irresponsible that is. That’s when I really got bored of the story. If you don’t like the palace life, if you feel it’s too constrained and stuffy, then why didn’t you find a way or try to fight... more>> it instead of agreeing so easily to become the empress?? What did you expect? The ML was too childish, for example the way he tried to ‘show off’ in front of her just to get praises.. Ugh. Are you a kid ? The only person I liked was the cousin brother. I was impressed with him when he and the empress almost got framed. He was really awrsome, responsible, clever, sensible and kind. He should’ve been the main lead instead of that dumb emperor who constantly gets jealous and angry at his empress just because she gives attention to her cousin and not seeing what’s wrong with having countless other women in his harem. It really wasn’t a bad read, but the characters are really not likable. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Thrive in Catastrophe
March 21, 2019
Status: c50
As it has already been mentioned, the plot is amazing. Seriously intriguing. The reason I give 2 stars is because of of our MC. He´s supposed to be a genius but outside his "research job" he is ridiculously air-headed, weak, inept, naive idiot who couldn´t even approach the girl he liked without seeming like a creep. The ML... yes he´s the typical abusive over-dominating possessive handsome yada yada but I can´t seem to dislike him as much as MC since it´s always the MC with golden halo misunderstanding ML and... more>> forgiving him instead of spitting in his face.

ML uses his authority to intrude on his privacy, drags him wherever he wants, enters MC´s subconscious and messing with his mind without his permission, breaks MC´s shoulder when he befriends a girl (it just gets worse) and ALL THAT WHEN THEY AREN´T EVEN IN A RELATIONSHIP. And MC sees nothing wrong with it T_T

Point is, this is the best apocalypse novel I´ve read but MC ruins everything. If you can get pass him, then it´s actually worth reading. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Rebirth of the Film Emperor’s Beloved Wife
March 19, 2019
Status: c69
I liked the idea since usually ML is the overbearing one while the female is the submissive one. This one is the opposite which I appreciate, however, it´s a bit too much. There´s no balance in their relationship. MC is a narcissist with an unattractive personality. I really dont know what all the reviewers are liking about her. She only loves herself.

ML always surrenders to MC, always trying to please her and giving his all (cooking her food everyday etc) while all MC has to do is tell him the... more>> food is delicious, reward him with a smile, and boom- suddenly it´s an equal relationship. No.

I found ML adorable first at how he pays so much attention to her, acting like a puppy and always trying to read her mood. But after 50 chapters gradually I found him pathetic and a sissy. If you like her then tell her. Waiting for someone to love you back for months is ok, but years?! The author went overboard on ML´s personality. It´s no longer cute, just sad. She is an iceberg, but that´s no reason to take someone for granted and give back only 1/5 of their love and thinking it´s enough and they should be grateful.

One things for sure, MC definitely definitely doesn´s deserve ML. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Rich And Honorable ChangAn
March 15, 2019
Status: Completed
... Once again I fail to see why everyone is rating this novel 5 stars. At most it deserves 2 stars.

First of the MC oh dear. You could replace him with an innocent 14 year old girl and I wouldn´t notice. He´s like one of those poor women who get kidnapped in a rural village and eventually yields to the husband. Except this is yaoi so it leaves a weird taste in your mouth.

So dense, so naive, so dumb (even do he´s supposed to be intelligent). He does have common... more>> sense, but the problem is that MC is extremely passive. So passive he went through 80 chapters with his eyes halv closed! He couldn´t even manage to get revenge for his mother without the ML´s help. The story went downhill from there when he accepts ML and all his insults. He obviously didn´t want to marry ML, he wanted to be an official but doesn´t do anything to change the situation. Everyone around his is a wolf in sheep skin and they plot and scheme against him while he just stands in the same spot.

Basically he´s a white paper. The author seemed to think MC getting interest in horse riding is enough to show his "manliness", it´s not. To top it of there is mpreg for the ending to flow more conveniently. I gave up when MC revealed his love for ML. The summary above is misleading because while MC tries to separate from ML, he gets immediately stopped by ML. So basically he never got a chance to struggle.

Secondly although I appreciate it, the translation is really bad the first 30 chapters, it was extremely difficult to understand 60 % of it.

don´t waste your time dear reader <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Villain Has Something to Say
February 25, 2019
Status: c15
Unfortunately after 15 chapters I have to stop. First few chapters were good but then MC went on a little journey with the disciples and that´s when things... slowed down. What got me first was the title but then I realised this novel is word vomit. Too many names, too much info about cultivation and whatnot, I was struggling to keep my eyes open, hence the 1 star. Nothing worth mentioning of MC, all I got so far is that he´s in love with ML and is a first rate... more>> beauty. Even the antagonist has more personality. I tip my hat to anyone who can continue from here without falling asleep. cheers <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona
Heroic Death System
February 23, 2019
Status: --
The first arc was amazing. I loved how strong the MC was and how he inspired others but later his personality turned more into the MC of QWFD. Part of the reason to why I loved the first arc was because MC didnt pay attention to ML, MC did not fall in love so easily with ML. But after a few arcs, while working to accomplish his mission, on the side he started searching for "his man". Referring to ML the same was MC does in QWFD. Ugh. His manliness... more>> and coolness just dropped 100 points for me. Seriously cheesy how he became so tamed each time he finds ML and readily accepts him. I suppose in this aspect each person has their taste. But for me, where´s the fun if there´s no chasing? Even if his lover has the same soul, do you really have to turn so obedient and act like a puppy? Do people really like this type of MC? <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona
Screen Partner
January 22, 2019
Status: c10
I honestly don't get what people like about this one. It was just full of smut, the characters weren't bad but they weren't likable either. I suppose knowing ML got into making porn just because of a bet disgusted me a little and I coudlnt relate to anything. I found it quite boring since neither MC or ML had anything interesting about them

1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Long You Jianghu
January 14, 2019
Status: --
This is one of the worst yaoi I’ve ever read. I wasted my time.

Pathetic. That sums up our protagonist.

He’s supposed to be an extremely strong man yet fears the ML (who’s several years younger) and acts like a whiny bit$h. Who on earth would be so heartless as to pretend to be ‘dead’ for 5 years, letting his parents grief just so he can stay with ML? I got so angry reading this garbage I just wanted to strangle him with each chapter, yet I continued despite it hopping that... more>> our MC grows some balls (even dying would be ok) but nope.

At least Lu Cang had some self respect and ‘tried’ to escape, but this idiot? Just what on watch was the author thinking? <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
Turns Out I’m Crazy
March 23, 2019
Status: c13
Seeing the pitiful few reviews, I decided to leave one as well in hope more people will give this novel a chance. Now usually (99% of times) I´m very harsh and stingy when it comes to giving 4-5 stars, so it´s been a while I´ve been generous with my reviews. I actually got hooked and read all 13 chapters in one hour.

It´s about obsessive, unhealthy love-which I love reading about, but the author has done a twist. There are plenty of novels about body swaps, but what´s unique about this... more>> one is that the abuser, ML, enters the body of his captive, the one whom he longed for and tortured for so many years. And now he has to suffer for all that he had done by his own hands.

Truthfully this deserves at best 4 stars because the story was a little bit unrealistic (in modern times it´s near impossible to torture someone to THAT extent without receiving help), if the author had set it in ancient times then it would be more real. Also the writing itself leaves much to be desired, it´s amateurish and not as descriptive as I wish it was, however the plot really hooked me, I don´t think I´ve ever seen a plot similar to this one. Really excited for future updates! <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dona
dona rated it
The Palaces of the Twelve Sacred Beasts
March 16, 2019
Status: c47
Lost interest after 47 chapter. The concept could’ve been interesting, I don’t mind BDSM and other type of torture, however MC made no sense to me. He just got sucked into a different world and while trying to find out what’s going on he gets raped each time. His reaction? Nothing. He just accepts it all for no reason and gets attached to each ML like a little kid following an adult that gives candy to him.

Basically no character made sense, everything was nonsense and my eyes were falling asleep... more>> after each chapter. If you’re okay with BDSM without a solid plot, then this is it. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report