Report Review
10 Reviews


darknova
darknova rated it
Chaotic Sword God
July 7, 2016
Status: c484
I still like to read this one no matter what they say, first of all it's enjoyable adventure is interesting and action pack whether it has shaky plots or anything. This novel was one of the very few novels that started the rage on translated novels. Still I can't give it up. I hope it will have a good ending though ^____^.
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
darknova
darknova rated it
Warlock of the Magus World
November 1, 2016
Status: c288
A true to life MC, where there is no demarcation for good or bad and which he has the qualities of being sometimes cruel, kind, apathetic, forgiving and also sometimes influence by greed, conscience etc. Or in other words, he's not just black or white or good or bad or whatever is opposites.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
darknova
darknova rated it
I Have a Mansion in the Post-apocalyptic World
May 29, 2017
Status: --
Meh... at first it was fine, later on it become so messed up and really not coherent at all. It seems like it's just there, floating or submerge; seems like nothing is happening at all or everything is happening all at the same time and JUMPING all over the story/place/whatever/wherever. Everything doesn't add up and the characters are doing things just for the sake of it. bah
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
darknova
darknova rated it
Legend of the Cultivation God
May 23, 2016
Status: c60
In my opinion, although the story is "slow pace" (not really slow), it really is building a good solid foundation, just don't expect those elements or moments or events like in other novels wherein the MC just turned OP and "mader pakin bad.a.s.s and sh*t" all of a sudden.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
darknova
darknova rated it
The Godsfall Chronicles
July 11, 2017
Status: c19
The start is okay and intense.

The writing is well done as is the translation.

It is a "futuristic - apocalyptic - fantasy" set in the near future where humans are struggling to survive, where mutant humans and beasts are rampart, where one live from hand to mouth. At least this is through the MC's eyes, and because he still like a "frog in a well" and does not really know anything yet.
Spoiler

Well, we just have to follow his adventures and see what the world has really become as he goes along. Ahaha not a spoiler

[collapse]
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
darknova
darknova rated it
Everlasting Immortal Firmament
October 6, 2016
Status: --
I really like this one. Hope for more...

... more>>
Spoiler

A novel about a middle-age Weiqi expert (Go or Baeduk in other countries) who is a very good strategist, and was transported to another world, build up his business empire, but due to an extremely inadequate or incompatible body constitution he can't cultivate inner strenght. He waited for a long time and on his 70th birthday, a chance to cultivate finally came. Using his wit and intellect will he be able to succeed in cultivating? in living a long time? will it be easy? will he finally shed his mortal body?

These is why this is worth reading, the adventures of this MC will take the reader into a path of twist and turns and will be always come back begging for more

[collapse]

Please! <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
darknova
darknova rated it
Epoch of Twilight
June 28, 2017
Status: --
It was super good at first.
Spoiler

Good MC, pacing, storyline, heroines, world building until the MC went crazy. And plot armors started to pile up. Then the MC become idk some kind of worst, also become a rapist, murderer, genocidal maniac etc. (Not really😁) he's just idk not a good MC anymore. 😭😭😭 Personally I was quite enjoying the earlier chapters until it become just like GDW but on a different scale.

[collapse]
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
darknova
darknova rated it
Chronicles of Primordial Wars
July 13, 2016
Status: c186
yi ya I like it. I like it. More more ^_^

A novel that combines the following: action, adventure, mystery, slice of life, comedy, supernatural, fantasy, martial arts. An MC that is a fine MC and I find that I always find a likeness in him to those MC's in Western Sci-Fi genre novels where alien, space, and planetary exploration is the theme. A calm, smart, intelligent and hard-working MC - and is not addicted to women like some or more or almost all other MC's out there. Learning new things,... more>> everyday lifehacks and survival - these is what this novel is all about. I love it! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
darknova
darknova rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
July 15, 2016
Status: c739
aahhhhh... like it..... more more more ^____^

Overall: A good novel and more ways than one. It will take you to a long and arduous journey with an MC that is really really hard working (again in more ways than one). There will be quite a lot of action and adventures and a modest romance to complement it. It will make you analyze things you have never even heard before, pluck upon the hardest hearts and feels a lot of "feels". These novel will take you to high and lows and... more>> evokes empathy and apathy sometime at the same time.

SO what are you waiting for? read it. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
darknova
darknova rated it
True Martial World
June 1, 2016
Status: c445
This is one of those novels where the phrase "it was fine at first but later on as the story continued (progress maybe) it become mediocre and full of cliche" is applicable. It's still a good read btw and I'm still thankful to the author. If you have nothing to read try this one. It's a subjective observation anyway and its kinda the fault of having read a lot of stories under the same genre which causes one to notice similarities or rehash of happenings/situations on one novel to another... more>> with just change name and the likes.

I just wanna' say thanks. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report