Report Review
8 Reviews


dan7cor
dan7cor rated it
Monster no Goshujin-sama
October 18, 2017
Status: v2c15
Well, up to the point where it is translated, the story has been to my liking, I find that each character has its unique depth and that they are not simply background characters. The plot is interesting so far, and the story so far has a good character development. Sadly it has been dropped by the current TL, so I hope someone picks it up, because I was hooked on it. It could have a little more romance maybe, but maybe that happens in future releases.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dan7cor
dan7cor rated it
God and Devil World
September 21, 2017
Status: c550
I loved this story in the beginning and liked it a lot in the middle, but dropped around the 500 chapter.

Why you may ask? Well the world itself is actually cool, with the level up system kind of generic, ... more>>
Spoiler

but the class system was awesome in my opinion, especially his class which we never saw again. Also, I liked the pet system, and the skills were also a nice touch.

[collapse]
.

I get the s*xism in the story, I understand that since is the apocalypse and the weak bow to the strong, but it lacks a strong female lead, which leads me to a point that annoyed me to no end in the story. Anyone that is not the MC, you best not care, because after 50 - 100 chapters, you won't seee them ever again, except for maybe a radio call here and there. There is no relationship development of any sort with any girl who becomes his women, is like "conquer, forget, repeat", and I hate that because is way too unrealistic and shows that the author lacks a basic understanding of how human relationships works. Even the worst kind of human keeps around his women after having them, either for having fun or torturing them, but doesn't forget them that fast.

Also, I tried to endure but failed with the nationalism of the author, everybody who is not chinese is a pig who better lick MC shoes for not being killed right away. I get that china has suffered with other nations, but you can't have that amount of hate for other countries, is not healthy and is kinda creeping me out.

I liked the potential of the story and the world it had built, but the personal views of the author ruined everything, and so, 2 stars, no 1 because the start is really good. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dan7cor
dan7cor rated it
My MCV and Doomsday
December 3, 2017
Status: c93
So I don't get all the hate to this novel, sure, it has one major issue that is where does the power comes from, but, it doesn't really affect the plot. Everything else that has been pointed out, has been a lot of whining over minor details. The story is very interesting, a guy with an up-gradable tank/minibus in an apocalyptic world that is connected to him, it is a fresh approach to the genre and I am really enjoying it. As all types of novels, it has the excess... more>> useless information sometimes (less than most novels) but it is part of the the way this novels are written, probably a cultural thing, if you guys haven't learned how to read and enjoy these types of story by now, then you have picked the wrong genre to read.

I liked the plot, I liked the characters, I like the potential of this story. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dan7cor
dan7cor rated it
Tranxending Vision
October 19, 2017
Status: c22
I also disagree with Yung_Oath, I have liked the pace of this novel, discovering how to use his eye, getting connections, is really interesting and I'm waiting for the next releases. It has the feel of a modern day wuxia though I'm not sure the focus would be in inner energy or in fist fighting with energy techniques, but more on modern fighting, guns, knives, and with using his eye to resolve things and discover different kinds of things, I have a high expectancy for this novel.

and for future reference,... more>> you can't trust a review that only read 2 chapters, that's not long enough to get a real feel of a novel. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dan7cor
dan7cor rated it
Tales of the Reincarnated Lord
September 6, 2017
Status: c252
This story is great, starts really slow and really weird, but after he becomes the Lord, he starts a real kingdom building story. There are no beautiful girls in every corner, there are some beautiful girls, and not all of them drop their pantys for the MC, some of them fall in love with his friends and subordinates, just like it would happen in the real world. This is one of the more realistic kingdom building stories that I have found, and I love the genre so I search for... more>> them a lot. The MC is great, I love the story, I love the way everything develops, one of my favorites stories. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dan7cor
dan7cor rated it
Ancient Strengthening Technique
December 27, 2017
Status: c1154
Not the best novel you will read but at this point, I really want to find out just how strong this guy is gonna get. Not gonna lie, it gets really repetitive sometimes, but hey, all novels in this genre are like that. I do like is the powers that the MC keeps getting, is getting interesting seeing how he gets stronger and stronger. If you have the ability to skim through the boring parts and the excess info that are a classic in xiaxia novels, then the story does... more>> have interesting parts, in my opinion worth reading. Not the best, but it has it's charm. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dan7cor
dan7cor rated it
My Girlfriend is a Zombie
September 21, 2017
Status: c81 part1
I am liking the story, even thought the setting is your typical apocalypse world with the MC getting a super power, but I like the way the story is working out, with the relationship of MC and his women has protagonism instead of the MC who gets a girl and then forgets about them (like Gods an Devil World). To the person who said the MC is perverted, are you a nun???? The MC is balanced between not too perverted and not a monk, or do you expect a man... more>> to be chaste in the apocalypse? <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
dan7cor
dan7cor rated it
A Step into the Past
June 14, 2017
Status: epilogue
Do not read this story if you don't want to cry, be angry, be scared, be happy, this story made my heart jump. You can feel the MC decisions and pains, he is not an OP MC of a fantasy story where everything is rainbows and happiness, he is a human being, who can love a woman, but also lose her, like real people did in that time period. People died, lovers died, friends betrayed you. It is horribly enchanting. I just finished and I have an anguished but happy... more>> feeling. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report