Report Review
8 Reviews


d3adlyjoker
d3adlyjoker rated it
The New Gate
June 15, 2017
Status: v3c3
I actually like the characters, they are all decent human beings. But there are no villians. The story is very slow, much of the dialouge I found very "mechanic" (both the characters in the dialog talked in the same tone, felt very businesslike) and the fights feel more like a drag rather than exciting, im not really sure why though.
One thing I really dislike is how the author so far in the story, still hasn't given a proper explanation on why the MC wants to return home. His NPC's... more>> love him and will miss him, he has made so many friends, yet he cares more about some characters (presumable friends, family, players he met in the death game) we havent been introduced to.
And the characters express how they dont want him to leave, but understands "thats just like him", even though the reader dont know why its just like him, because their relationship building happened before the story started. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
d3adlyjoker
d3adlyjoker
Instant Death
October 29, 2018
Status: --
I really liked the story of volume one. I'm dropping this at chapter volume 2 chapter 15 because the translation quality has been so low that it is barely comprehensible. It really affects the experience even though the flow of the story hasn't changed much.

The first volume is 5 stars in my opinion.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
d3adlyjoker
d3adlyjoker rated it
Omniscient Reader’s Viewpoint
August 20, 2018
Status: --
Great story. What ruins an story with an overpowered character to me, especially in korean novels, is when they are too cold hearted. This main character is relateable, smart and not, frankly, a psycopath.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
d3adlyjoker
d3adlyjoker rated it
Monster no Goshujin-sama
April 22, 2017
Status: --
I think the story is pretty great at what its aiming at. It target people who wants to immerse themselve in a reality with soothing "family members" aka. Monsters who act loyal and kind toward a person who have trust issues because of a trauma at the start of the novel. That some people dont like the MC but only likes the concept of his "power" just means this light novel wasnt for them, because the story is not about a MC who got an awesome power and got OP... more>> OP, but more about the emotional aspect. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
d3adlyjoker
d3adlyjoker rated it
Parasite in Love
January 8, 2019
Status: --
Great story like always by this author. I do think he gets kinda off track at one point in on of the chapters, but overall still the same type of story I would expect from him. Touching, philosophical and very human.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
d3adlyjoker
d3adlyjoker rated it
Taming Master
September 13, 2018
Status: c28
I dont like how an very essential skill to training your monsters supposedly is because of his special version of his class. It just doesent make sense from an game perspective. Besides this, it is mentioned several times how the MC has thought about things no other player has, even though it seems fairly simple. The worst about this series though, is probably how it feels the universe bends forward torward the MC, making it so the MC literally never faces challenge.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
d3adlyjoker
d3adlyjoker rated it
Re:Zero Kara Hajimeru Isekai Seikatsu (WN)
May 15, 2018
Status: v4c79
It is such an vivid world, love the characters especially the main characters. The main character is very much human and this story is excellent in portraying determination, courage and despair. Admist the hardship there are also many heartwarming moments that makes you love the characters. An ranking that is not at least 4.4 blows my mind as I consider this an masterpiece easily in my top 5.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
d3adlyjoker
d3adlyjoker rated it
Grimgal of Ashes and Illusion
July 21, 2017
Status: v4
Love the fantasy setting, like the characters quite a bit, and people actually die so fights actually matters. All characters in the story seem very realistic, even those who are not the main character.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report