Report Review
17 Reviews


cute bird of sadness
Really good stuff.

It's a nice relaxing fluff novel.

It's not perfect, certainly.

But it makes me happy, and that's all I need from a slice of life novel anyway.

It's a good change from all those novels with complicated plots and mc's that suffer through constant life threats and plotting.

I recommend this a lot.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Marvel Super Extraction
April 4, 2019
Status: --
It's an okay novel to pass the time with as long as you ignore the lame traits of the protagonist.
That's only until the dragon ball part comes in though.

Then it's impossible to ignore it anymore. (At least for me)

... more>>
Spoiler

The protagonist gets a huge change in personality for some reason and becomes all childish, immature and keeps acting like a stereotypical villain (not that he was cool or mature before though)

There's one part where Bulma (who inexplicably falls in love with him) asks that he stops fighting because of her concern for him and he f**king EXPLODES with rage and waltz off like a f**king angst teenager (instead of explaining why he must do so) it's just so cringy.

There's also one part when he's in the martial arts tournament and his opponent does something slightly displeasing and he becomes all like "HUH?!HOW DARE YOU?!GOOD, YOU'VE SUCCESFULLY ANGERED ME, NOW I WILL TEACH YOU WHAT IT MEANS TO FEEL DESPAIR!11!!11!!!"

And that's after he became like the biggest strongest guy in the world in his past universe so you'd expect he'd have been able to keep calm and not have his emotions affected but no.

It's just super lame, basically.

[collapse]

All in all, it's ok to read even though it's bad.

Even though I dropped because I couldn't keep reading it anymore.

But it's true that it helped me pass the time so there's that.

I might recommend it if you don't have anything else to read, otherwise just don't read it. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Summoner of Miracles
April 22, 2019
Status: v8c1188
As expected from the authors previous novels, this novel is also about a MC travelling to various different worlds.
The mc's base is in Chaldea this time and he goes to different worlds to get stronger so that he can protect his friends and complete his goals.
The MC is intelligent and knows how to fight and make strategies, he is a genius at manipulation and control and is also an overall cool guy.
There's a clear objective to achieve so that's nice as well.
He also learns to make... more>> up for his weakness and even without his summons he becomes super strong too.
I'm following the raws and up to this point I've been enjoying it and there were no disappointments.
I recommend this very much, please read it if you can read the raws.

Spoiler

He also got Altera as a summon recently and I got goosebumps when he fought Solomon, it was really awesome.
There's also the fight agaisnt the fourth ancestor in the strike the blood world, that was also pretty interesting.

[collapse]

Ah, I just remembered that the fights in this novel are pretty awesome and detailed as well.
They're exciting and well-written, basically.
10/10 would re-read after I finish it. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Reincarnation Paradise
April 4, 2019
Status: c1150
I've dropped this 2 times out of boredom and am about to drop this a third time right now.

But it's just so long that I know that I will come back to read it again later when I forget how boring it is just so that I can pass time reading it.

... more>>
Spoiler

Hmm, where to start.

Basically, the MC is a machine.

The guy has almost no feelings except negative ones.

He has no cool power or strenght or something like that, he's just a somewhat cold guy with a cool inheritance that isn't really that powerful to be honest.

I also do not like the reincarnation paradise and the way it works.

I would prefer if the MC worked alone in every world.

Having a bunch of nobodies that no one knows or cares about to go with him to a world just to serve as cannon fodder, mysterious people, or annoying enemies to make things harder for the MC just makes me feel irritated.

It feels like it would be better if the MC did everything alone, like the loner he already is.

Of course, that wouldn't make sense with the plot so that's just my personal preference.

Also there's also the fact that the MC has basically no friends, and no connections at all.

Well, he may have connections but mostly it's just a relationship where they use each other.

Basically, there's not much emotion around the MC.

It's just getting stronger and stronger with the occasional enemy here and there.

Not very interesting.

Also the MC isn't even cool, he just has lame moves like swordsmanship and alchemy bombs.

It's super lame stuff.

[collapse]

I don't recommend this unless you have nothing to read most of the time like me. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Virtual World: Peerless White Emperor
April 4, 2019
Status: c511
I really liked this novel a lot.

It's really funny and it made me laugh often while reading it.

I also like the rest of the characters aside from the MC which is rare.

Wish this could have had more chapters though.

Such a shame.

But whatevers, it's still fun anyway so yeah, I recommend this very much.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
The Legendary Mechanic
April 4, 2019
Status: c793
This novel is amazing and might even be the best game novel that I have ever read.

The MC is really smart and cool, the power system is also really fun and easy to understand.

Overall it's just amazing and a very enjoyable read, I recommend this very much.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Transcending the Nine Heavens
April 4, 2019
Status: c799
This novel is the best.

I can safely say that this novel is the one that messes with my emotions and makes me laugh the most.

Although this may not be the best novel, and some people may even consider it as bad, but it's still the novel that makes me the happiest and most excited about. (Well maybe except for some novels that haven't really been translated yet)

The MC is the best and I love everything about him.

He's just so cool and awesome.

5/5 masterpiece.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Unfathomable Doomsday
April 13, 2019
Status: Completed
Read the spoiler, please.
It's a summary of the mc's journey and my feelings about it.

... more>>
Spoiler

This is a novel about a protagonist trying to achieve his own goal and dream, but was forced to give up due to the harsh reality of the world.

After countless massacres and efforts, all his efforts turn out to be meaningless in the end.
He could not change the past.
And as such, he was forced to grow up, accept the past, learn to appreciate the present, and look forward to the future.
This is about the growth of a man who only chased the past to a man who has overcome the past and now lives happily with his family looking forward to the future.
It is really realistic, because that was his limit.
He wasn't able to do anything about it and his only choice was to accept it all and just apreciate what he has now.

I don't really like it to be honest.
Maybe it's because I'm still young but I like idealistic endings, where everything works out ok, and everyone gets happy and all.
Although I don't mind characters dying here and there, some suffering here and there, but to have his whole life of efforts be meaningless in the end is just...I don't know, it's just kind of pathetic.

The realistic nature of it all just makes me kind of tired...

[collapse]

Basically, although I was disappointed by the ending, there were some cool edgy moments, a vampire MC, and it was able to help me pass the time so it's still 3 stars. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Shadow Hack
April 4, 2019
Status: c368
I remember when this novel was in its beginning stages and I got really happy every time a new chapter came out.

I really liked the concept of shadow hack.

But then stuff happens and he stops using shadow hack as much as he did before and it becomes an usual cultivation novel with a slightly unique power to help the MC.

Although I dropped it because I couldn't be bothered to wait for more chapters to see if it got better, I might continue reading it once some more chapters are done... more>> since it's been quite a while and I can't really remember much about it anymore.

I might or might not recommend it. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Konjiki no Moji Tsukai (WN)
April 4, 2019
Status: c295
Good novel.

Good MC.

Nice plot. (Not that I cared about the plot to be honest.)

I liked the mc's power since it's pretty unique stuff for a novel and the MC also had some pretty badass moments as well.

I recomend this.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
It's been a while since I've read this and it was pretty good but I dropped for some reason that I can't really quite remember.

... more>>
Spoiler

(think it was something along the lines of the mc's ridiculous luck and misunderstandings actually being an artificial occurrence made by some past life of his or something that really turned me off although I think it was just a theory?I don't really remember so whatever)

[collapse]

But although I stopped reading this I still recommend it since it's pretty funny stuff and got some chuckles out of me. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Tensei Shitara Slime Datta Ken (WN)
April 4, 2019
Status: Completed
Good stuff.

Definitely worth reading.

Don't know if I would re-read this though.

Probably not.

Also Ciel is best girl.

All in all, I recommend this.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
The MC is too lame.

She's just so lame.

She's also hated most of the time.

She also suffers a lot.

It's not very cool.

It made me somewhat disappointed and I also don't really care about what happens to anyone besides the MC.

The novel has too much about other people and too little about the MC.

I didn't like it, and also don't recommend it.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Illimitable Until Death
April 4, 2019
Status: Completed
I liked this very much.
I also like the protagonist very much.
The only thing I didn’t like was Jeanne. (I hoped she could’ve just straight up died instead of the kind of development that happened.)
But it wasn’t really that big of a deal, so I forgot about it and got back to enjoying the novel quickly.
Overall it’s pretty good and I recommend it very much.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
Holistic Fantasy
April 4, 2019
Status: Completed
I would've liked it more if Blade Dancers (Serei Tsukai no Blade Dance) hadn't wasted so many chapters of this novel, because it was really boring, it would've been way more interesting if the time/chapters wasted on this world were exchanged for more time in other worlds since the only thing worth mentioning in it is est. (also I don't understand why the the MC keeps calling every girl innocent and pure since they're clearly all perverts that can only think about lewd stuff but somehow they're all innocent and... more>> pure???I don't get it.)

Also the arc I liked the most was probably [DungeonDeai (Is it wrong to pick up girls in a dungeon) ] because of the characters, especially Ais since she has a pretty interesting personality and it's kinda cute too.
Overall the novel is pretty good and I recommend it.

^Review from some months ago that I copy pasted here^

Now that some time has passed and I don't really have much emotional connect to it, I'll try reviewing it again.

Basically, it's a novel about a mysterious MC that came from god knows where (is explained later) to the world of fairy tail. He discovers that his body has some special qualities and knows he is different from others. Then some time passes and bla bla bla lots of fun and training and stuff and then he goes to different worlds to do stuff too.

The basic meaning is that he's a really amazing guy with mysterious origins and is trying to find his own past as he "struggles" to complete his objectives in the worlds he goes to.
Now, the reason I put struggles in "" is because I remember there were times when he did really stupid things and also times he didn't even try his best.
But it's understandle, otherwise the novel would be finished too early and boringly, yeah? (not that I like this behaviour though I was still pretty pissed when he fooled around and did stupid things)

But anyway, it's interesting seeing him going through different worlds and acquiring different powers.
Getting stronger, basically.
Personally, the thing I like the most are training arcs, but that's just my taste.
A protagonist that is cool and strives to improve himself is always an enjoyable read.

About his personality...I won't really comment about that.
It's a matter of personal opinion basically.
If you dislike what he does, then that's that.
If you don't really mind (like me), then that's that.

Seeing the different characters from various worlds and their interactions is also a plus, I guess.
I didn't really find it special, but there's probably people out there who liked it, so, yeah.

Overall, it was an enjoyable read mostly and I recommend this. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
The King of The Worlds
April 4, 2019
Status: c695
This is an amazing novel and I really really love it a lot.

The MC is really cool the concept is really cool the way he does things is really cool and everything is overall really cool.

I'm currently following the raw releases and I recommend this very much.

... more>>
Spoiler

Although he has had a disappointing relationship with some random woman I don't even care about, but it doesn't seem like it will really end like that seeing how she came to his kingdom after abandoning him and even saw him in his bed

That was pretty much the only meh thing in the novel for me because I feel like what she did wasn't fair to the MC but it still has a chance for them to get together again.

Though it's not like it would matter that much if the MC forgot her or just got together with her again, it's just minor stuff that basically doesn't matter at all so yeah don't really bother about it

By this point the MC is exploring his unique characteristic as king, his "talent" in the panlong world

It's pretty cool stuff.

[collapse]

The whole point of the novel is basically the MC trying to survive in this mysterious place that coincidentally seems to have worlds from animes that he saw from his supposedly past life, he has supposedly crossed to the body of this teenager that is part of a special race that is basically a civilization upgrader and creator.

The main point of his powers is to travel to various worlds, conquer them and make them join his civilzation. As he conquers different worlds he can mix their powers and specialties together to make his civilization stronger and prosper more. An example would be if he conquers two different worlds, one of them having cultivation, and one of them having an RPG-like system, they would be able to be mixed together in his civilzation. You could basically choose to become a ninja, an immortal, a scientist, whatever you want. This is also the case when he conquers sci-fi civilizations so that he can get lots of black technology and, you know, sci-fi stuff.

There's also the aspect that whoever joins under him in his civilization is influenced so that they will never harm him, but it doesn't really bother me that much, because they also win benefits by this.I mean, if you had to pledge your allegiance to someone in exchange of ways to get stronger, become potentially immortal and obtain potentially infinite knowledge (beucase the guy can travel to whatever world he wants, which will certainly have new knowledge to explore and research) would you do so?I would, probably. You can always get stronger than him anyway, and he won't be able to order you to do anything. That's basically the principle in whatever survival novel ever. If you're strong enough you can do whatever you want.

It's definitely worth reading. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
cute bird of sadness
cute bird of sadness rated it
One Punch of Justice
April 4, 2019
Status: c263
It's an okay novel to pass the time with.

Although it doesn't have many chapters right now.

But it was an enjoyable read still, and is still enjoyable.

I recommend this.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report