Report Review
9 Reviews


crprlnm
crprlnm rated it
The CEO’s Villainess Childhood Friend
March 3, 2019
Status: Completed
I'm just a sucker for light and fluffy novel that gives me so much satisfaction when I finished reading it.

Everyone got what deserve, the FL and ML with their little bun got their happy ending. The second ML and his lover also got their own bad ending. And the happiest of them all? The number one shipper of the FL and ML, the male lead's father ˘͈ᵕ˘͈

Unlike novels with 1000+ chapters, a lot of misunderstandings and schemes, with this novel you just got to take things real simple. Yes,... more>> there will a little bit of scheming but no misunderstanding at all. You just need to relax and enjoy their sweetness ‪♡ <<less
26 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crprlnm
crprlnm rated it
Easily Set Aflame
March 7, 2019
Status: Completed
This is probably what every fangirls or fanboys dream. To be able to meet your idol, to talk to him, to work with him, to be friends with him and then to be together with him.

... more>>
Spoiler

“Wouldn’t be uncomfortable to have a boyfriend like me?”, he asked. As a celebrity, he gets no privacy, his work requires him to be away for weeks or months and he always have to watch his attitude in front of so many people. But for Jia He, all he wants to cherish and be with her.

“Wouldn’t be inconvenient to have a girlfriend like me?”, she answered. As a screenwriter, she works behind the scene, she’s not used on being the one who’s in the limelight. As a normal fan, she wondered if she’s enough for him. But for Yi Wenze, she’s willing to try and trust him.

[collapse]

Despite the difference of their job, where one is constantly in the limelight and other one is hidden, both of them are willing to support each other, to slowly get to know to each other and finally to trust each other.

When you read this novel, you’ll smile from the beginning to the end. ‪♡ <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crprlnm
crprlnm rated it
Sinister Ex-Girlfriend
November 2, 2018
Status: Completed
I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS NOVEL!!!!

Let me just quote them, "Love, is like a gentle water, but it is also like a fierce fire"

The Male lead is the definition of "Devoted Love interest". It doesn't matter which world they go, he'll always find her and fall in love with her all over again. His love is like a water, it's gentle, he doesn't force the FL to accept his feeling, he just accompanied and helped her every single time. Like water, his love is overflowing, He said that if he can't... more>> show off his love, he'll be sick which is cute and funny 😂 His love is also like a fire, try hurting his wife you'll experience hell.

The Female lead is a Cold Badass Destroyer. She's smart, beautiful, she destroys couple who doesn't deserve to be together. But unfortunately, she's been hurt, she closed her heart to anyone until she met the male lead. Every woman who has been hurt need time. Every time they go to different world, you'll see how the female lead learned to open up, then slowly appreciating the company of the Male lead and finally accepting the past, is now gone, and finally treasuring her present and their future.

I really love every arc. You'll just keep wanting more. Each arc have different task and different couple either to destroy or to match. The female lead is from Destroyer Department (responsible for destroying the couple) while the male lead is from Repair Department (responsible for matching the couple). Funny how they're in rival department but guess who's whipped and allowed his wife to win everytime? 😂 I sometimes feel bad for the other couple they destroyed but they deserve it.

The ending was very satisfying. It's sweet that he fell in love again even at the ending. All I can say is I love these sweet badass couple. Go read this now. It's worth every second. And have I said I LOVE this novel? <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crprlnm
crprlnm rated it
Transmigration: Raising the Child of the Male Lead Boss
August 15, 2019
Status: Completed
All hail the FLUFF!

We all love a shamless and hilarious FL, a doting ML and of course an adorable and smartass little bun.

One of best thing about this novel, both of the parents are present then they started building their relationship, feelings and family (unlike novels with little babies which usually start with either the father or mother is unknown)

Another thing is their relationship isn't hidden— the sweet antics of the ML and FL are shown on national TV/ LIVE BROADCAST hahaha so imagine how the all single dogs... more>> fans reacts.

Reccomended for all fluff lovers ❤ <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crprlnm
crprlnm rated it
Hello, Wife!
July 21, 2018
Status: Completed
Every novel of this author is worth reading. The Female lead is very independent, the type of person who knows who is worthy of her tears and her heart. While the Male lead dotes on FL so much it's so adorable ‪♡. I love that he's more on "the action speaks louder than words" type (the things he does for the FL can make you swoon so bad). I definitely recommend this novel. It's light and fluffy. ‪♡
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crprlnm
I usually don't write reviews unless I finish the entire novel BUT FOR THIS I JUST COULDN'T RESIST!

I agree that this is heartwarming and heartbreaking at the same time but I still love this so much. I love both Xiao Xu, the male lead, Chu Yan, the female lead and also their subordinates ‪♡ You'll fall in love with their characters.

Chu Yan is different to other transmigrated female lead. She's just an ordinary person— but the best part about her is she's like a ray of sunshine. She's smart, hard... more>> working and also caring. If she cared about someone, she'll never give up on that person. She brings out the best in every one really. Oh and her love for her family ‪♡

Xiao Xu, our big ice cube, is someone who you'll definitely want to protect. Sure, he's dependable and powerful but you'll see how much pain and suffering he experienced in his life. (And god it broke my heart to see what he went through) He might be the God of War to others. But for Chu Yan, he's only a man to be protected.

Not only the main characters, but you'll also find yourself loving their subordinates (fire spirit, earth spirit, air spirit... and many more).

For the romance, I could say it really takes time which is good. They didn't rush through it. It's still adorable on how they went from caring each other like father and daughter, from brother and sisters, and finally to being lovers!

You'll love how confuse they are with their feelings like they're both beginners in love okay. But the best part about their relationship is even though they're still at the father-daughter stage or the brother-sister stage or at the lovers stage, what didn't change is their want to protect each other and they want each other to be happy.

Gonna edit my review once I finish reading it ˘͈ᵕ˘͈ <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crprlnm
crprlnm rated it
Only Starlight
October 20, 2018
Status: Completed
Jian Wei (Female lead) is goals. She's a beauty with High IQ who owns the most adorable cat and of course, the girlfriend of one of the Most Popular actor. Jiang Yi (Male Lead), the singer turn actor, who encountered so many bumps and criticism before he could reach the highest point of his career.

I really love the fact that they fell in love and got together slowly but surely.
From Jian Wei's admiration as a fan to seeing Jiang Yi as a man she likes—supporting and loving him both... more>> as a fan and a woman. And Jiang Yi's feelings that gradually grew deeper as he got to know Jian Wei. His hope to protect both his dream and his happiness. The sweetest confession from a proud boyfriend:

Spoiler

"I said I was a man with few desires and very few things I wanted to have. So, I am very fortunate to have met a person, let me taste sweet, know not to give up, learn to miss. For me, she is more important than anything else. I had a lot to do with my job, but she wanted me to be more free to do what I really liked. That's her wish, and that's what I'm fighting for."

[collapse]

AND DAMN I SWOONED SO HARD! They both made an effort to work the relationship. It's just sweet that they really treasure the short time they have together. They learned how to trust and love each other more ‪♡

Too bad, the translator didn't finish this but you can read this using google trans.

The only thing I want is an epilogue or extra!!! I swear the ending is good and sweet but I NEED MORE, I REALLY NEED AND WANT MORE. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crprlnm
crprlnm rated it
I Am A Matchmaker on Taobao
May 24, 2019
Status: Completed
If you’re into sweet and lighthearted stories then this is exactly what you’re looking for.

Although the story has its flaws, but when you got that devoted and supportive male lead that’s only loyal to our female lead— you know it’s a swoon worthy one. The couple will certainly make you smile ‪♡

And although the title is “Matchmaker on Taobao”. She mostly did the matchmaking in real life and also helped a lot of people not only with matchmaking. She protects but he also protects so it’s a tie haha I... more>> actually want to have that Marriage system it’s so convenient! <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crprlnm
crprlnm rated it
Loving You Is Too Difficult
February 25, 2019
Status: Completed
I love this short story— it was simple but the emotions felt so heartbreaking and heartwarming at the same time.

Kudos to the translator that gives us hints about their relationship ‪♡
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report