Report Review
11 Reviews


crochetcocoking
crochetcocoking
Sevens
June 22, 2017
Status: --
A masterpiece or one of novels closest to that, that I've ever read. At some points it gets boring, but don't go dropping it as it would be a real waste. The plot is pretty good and though I'm not really a fan of Harem, I think it was here really nicely done (even though tha MC was a wimp but Mr. MC was here to balance that). The characters are nice (a bit cliche for some) and really funny. The ending is almost perfect and all I have to... more>> say is :" Go read it if you've not already!" <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crochetcocoking
crochetcocoking rated it
History’s Strongest Senior Brother
June 13, 2017
Status: c208
HSSB is funny because it makes fun of the usual xianxias and even the MC does so, however apart from that the storyline is basically the same as in the others xianxias (same development => how characters treat (and underestimate) the MC, how MC lvl-up,...). There is a lot of filler (1/2/3 paragraphs of nothing) but while it may be annoying, it still has some use as these fillers allow you to remember the characters involved (almost every side-characters are introduced each time they are talking/do something).

My review may seem... more>> negative but I still rated HSSB 4 because it was overhaul that funny :) <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crochetcocoking
crochetcocoking rated it
Dungeon Defense
June 21, 2017
Status: --
One of the review said that you would either love or hate this and I f*cking love this sh*t, THIS IS GOLD!! I love how every characters are so toxic, it's more about mindgame than anything else so those that really dislike that shouldn't try it + it's pretty violent but unlike some other novel where it's just crude violence, in DD it's beautifully done
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crochetcocoking
crochetcocoking rated it
Lazy Dungeon Master
June 21, 2017
Status: --
I don't get how people can dislike this novel, because although it is not anything too great it should, in my opinion, at least get a 3, what I mean is that this novel doesn't have enough characteristics for someone to hate it... Personally I find the MC pretty funny + the dungeon system pretty good hence the 4/5
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crochetcocoking
crochetcocoking
The Lazy Swordmaster
June 21, 2017
Status: --
Quite good but the OPMC look more like a super edgy teen who pose as a super cool guy than a veteran from an horrible war...
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crochetcocoking
crochetcocoking
I’m Really a Superstar
June 22, 2017
Status: --
Welp the story follow the partern of a xianxia novel (without immortals though) but happens in an alternate modern world. It's pretty funny but it still has the flaws of a typical xianxia (side-characters = filler characters) but that's still not that much of a problem because it's not that unusual in chinese web novel, but I think is the worst in this novel (though may sayit gives ZY more personality) is his ULTRA-Nationalism, it's so f*cking annoying when the author build an arc around dissing some foreigner (especially Korean,... more>> if you dislike them IRAS is for you) and shouting to everybody how great China is! I mean I've nothing against a bit of it but when it is that much it just makes me cringe... Plus, I find it funny (in a bad way here) when in an arc, ZY telles us how great his China is for 3 chapters straight and in the next arc, he get mad at the Institutions of his own country for being sh*t... Welp overhaul the story was that funny hence the 4/5 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crochetcocoking
crochetcocoking
Dungeon Hunter
June 21, 2017
Status: --
Quite good to kill some time, I don't think it has any flow except that I feel that the End was quite rushed and that the author did not take any risk while writing this (nothing unexpected happen)
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crochetcocoking
crochetcocoking rated it
God of Crime
June 21, 2017
Status: --
Quite good except for the characters who are just plain. If you have read enough Korean novels, you will be able to recognize from which novel each characters is based off... (big sis & detective = mom and detective in Ark)

As a good point, I think that the plot is pretty unique? : It's in a modern setting, they are people dying (they are not all saved by OP MC), he acts like a detective but with some 'crime' powers, at some point he is trying to use his... more>> powers to gain money although he still won't let people die, his knowledge of the future is not too OP : can't know who the criminals that weren't caught in the past...

Sadly, the origin of his power is pretty much overlooked (though it allows the story to advance that way), he is orphan and poor like almost every MC in Korean novels, though passerbys can die those related to MC some way or another have plot armor. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crochetcocoking
Not bad but not especially good, I was hesitating between 3 and 4. The plot and the characters are not original. That's the first korean novel I read with a korean nationalism and China dissing as developped. The dissing is not as irritating as in IRRS though.

So as you can have guessed after reading the review, his power is OP, he starts poor and if you have looked at the tags his power is a growth type. The setting is that of a near-future world, with dungeons appearing on our... more>> earth and the story beginning some years after. There is a romance with a comic relief girl, and MC is a leader and that's pretty much everything. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crochetcocoking
crochetcocoking rated it
Akuyaku Reijo Ni Koi Wo Shite
June 21, 2017
Status: --
Pretty good story with a twisted MC (but what would you expect from the mix of 2 totally different personalities bruh).

MC got quite the hardcore level loyalty although the story about how it came to be is a bit rushed.

Finally that world is quite brutal (preset MC was raped (that's prologue so not a spoiler lol)) and later there is something pretty shocking + MC is not the 'actual' MC of this otome world....

Ps: I'm a bit annoyed at how the MC handled the story-MC (like just talk to her... more>> lol) but welp it's still a good read <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
crochetcocoking
crochetcocoking rated it
The Dungeon Seeker
June 21, 2017
Status: --
Welp quite interesting novel though a bit too violent to my taste as it seems to be written by some edgy teen but I guess it can pass as some time killer... I only read when I've got nothing else to do and I'm seriously getting bored

Ps: Thank God there is that comic relief ojisan as otherwise it would have become unreadable
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report