Report Review
46 Reviews


crimsoniv0j
Reading this felt like big joke. The summary above sure is a clickbait but man, Im really disappointed. It feels like Im reading a gradeschool-level fan fiction. The MC magically adopt really quickly to the transmigration life (seriously, where is the fun in that 馃槖). The ML and supporting characters are like bunch of kiddos just following the MC. There's no character development. It was a meh 馃槗 reading this.
18 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
Half Prince
July 5, 2016
Status: Completed
Spoiler

I've finished reading this and I'm disappointed, it was really quiet amazing in the beginning but then weird and unbelievable plot keep popping in the corner which IMO ruins the flow of the story.

[collapse]
12 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
The Crazy Adventures of Wu Gate
August 23, 2017
Status: --
Spoiler

I was so head over heels in love with this book. Ive fallen fot the second ML but after knowing that he didn't win the MC after all the sacrifices and struggles he faces for her. I was so disappointed, he is clearly the real ML but for reason the ending ends with pure greed. Choosing selfishness over love. Huhuhu馃槬馃槬I cant get over the fact that the one who wins the MC just appeared for a few chapters and getting the highlight in the end. LZ I will always be on your side.

[collapse]
11 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
Midnight Offering: Hades’s Little Pet
May 18, 2017
Status: c5
Good start. Interesting plot and good smut.

Updated review:

I take back all the good stuff I said about this novel. This feels like a rip off story of another novel (horror-themed, forgot the title), it was almost the same. The execution of the story just doesn't match up. Boring MC and a pervert ghost ML. So for me, its a meh... 馃槕馃槕
10 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
What an Audacious and Sly Servant!
December 28, 2018
Status: c4
So far the story is good! We have a manly MC (her father made her dress up as a boy growing up, MC is recognise as the seventh son of their family). MC is really strong in martial arts and we also have a Crown Prince that is so picky! Thankfully he's not gay! He's just overly narcissistic and concieted. 馃槀馃槀 Both of them are precious offspring of their family, the only princess (which is a secret馃槀, people thought she is boy except for her family & relatives) from a martial... more>> arts family and the only prince from the emperial family.

MC is calm and always insulting the crown prince on her mind.

The crown prince is wary of the MC that she will overtake his beautiful appearance LoL!馃槀

Translation is perfect!馃憣 <<less
9 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
Remarry, No Way!
July 1, 2018
Status: --
A quiet moving novel. IMO, all the main characters are victim of greed and selfishness of those around them. The MC and ML had no feelings for each other when they were forced to marry. Before MC went ML, the ML already have a girlfriend/lover that's why ML is so against the marriage. Su Ran (MC) and Song Ting Yu (ML) was forced to marry coz of MC's father drugging them into bed. Then MC got pregnant. The ML and gf goes abroad for 4 yrs not caring about the... more>> MC and their son, same with the MC coz she don't love the ML too, she only love her son. After 4 yrs, her son developed a sickness that needed ML help and that's where the novel started. I really cannot blame the Gf/Lover too because she is also a victim, literally she is the first woman in ML's life before MC, they are forced to break coz of the ML's marriage but they got together again after the marriage. I sympathise with the MC but I also sympathise with the Gf, she is in relationship with the ML before MC broke into their life.
I only hate MC's father, he is the reason for all the problems. <<less
8 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
If You Don’t Go To Hell, Who Will?
June 19, 2018
Status: --
This is good! Not the usual and ever predictable Transmigrated OP MC that is filling up NU these days!! 馃槀 Lol!! The MC is just a simpleminded lady.
7 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
With One Smile, the Sword Tramples the Mushroom
August 22, 2017
Status: --
A beautiful heartwrenching story. Full of struggles and loyalty. Expect a flood of tears on this one. Truly a gem. A love story of leaving and returning. A faithful love that can break a stone hard heart.

"I dont regret loving you. Without you Im dead. In my life, you're the only I will follow."
7 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
Avoid the Protagonist!
July 29, 2019
Status: c10
I've read up to chap 10 (鉁宼nx for the free chaps 馃槏)

This novel is a new approach in transmigrated stories.

I'm getting tired with the ever predictable plots of transmigrated novels this days 馃樀

Thankfully, this novel freed me from boredom!

I have high expectations on this one. Keep up the good work too, translator-sama 鈾ワ笍
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j
Fox has no Heart
December 18, 2018
Status: part6
Short but heartful read. A love story between immortal fox lady and a loyal and honest man. The ending is beautiful. The reality doesn't change because of ones love but it penetrates the heart of once an emotionless being. 馃挓
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
Wangye’s Maid is the Sect Leader
October 16, 2017
Status: --
The summary above doesn't justice how awful (IMO) this is. The story is so fastfaced I cannot feel any emotion. A lot of unexplained events, the MC's family being entirely weird and unbelievably annoyingly crazy. ML's reaction when he discovered he has a 6yrs old son is INCREDIBLY unbelievable, it feel so lame and bland, there's no emotion conveyed. It felts like one chapter is already one unexplained Arc. Just like the chapter where the MC and ML first meeting, they had s*x then 6yrs later the MC meet again... more>> the ML. The ML already fell in love with MC, there's no character development at all, there's no backstory to read. The author is just throwing random things in one go.

I dont recommend this at all.

Its a bit harsh but this is my opinion and my review. <<less
6 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
We Don’t Open Anywhere
December 13, 2017
Status: Completed
This is ridiculously good!! It was a crazy read. The thrill, horror, hatred, denial and more complicated emotions in one novel. Its a short one but the impression really last long. It was so deep. I felt scared and excited at the same time reading this one. It was awesomely written, I wonder how the author wrote this one. The situations, the angst are perfectly discribed and executed. I felt like I became a lunatic while Im reading this, you can feel the emotions rubbing you hard, making you feel... more>> you were the one experiencing the situations itself. I really recommend this. From the beginning till the end. Perfectly written. Really. <<less
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
Omae Mitai na Hiroin ga Ite Tamaruka!
June 6, 2017
Status: --
Up to ch8 review:

It was a great novel, Its not your typical reincarnated-in-otome-game story, this one doesn't focus on avoiding her death flag instead its to avoid her family & relatives from death routes.

Its has a tinged of seriousness and slyness. Im still waiting for the ML to appear but Im expecting it will be a great ML. I totally recommend it.
5 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
The Feast
June 23, 2018
Status: --
It's quiet disappointing, the plot is okay but the way it was delivered is not satisfyingly. IDK if it's the translation or what but its somehow lacking. It's supposed to be dated back the dynasty era but its so modern lol I dont feel any excitement 馃槀. Its sooo not mah taste blerghhh..
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
There Is an Angel in That Church
January 18, 2018
Status: --
A really nice and short read. I recommend it. Beware you might die, too much fluffiness. 馃槀 Lol
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
Man from the Wild South
July 3, 2017
Status: c7
I like the humour of this novel, it was intense. The ML is a crazy man, he is strong but have weaknesses too. The FL is easy-going, doesn't take her guard up ending her being tricked by the ML. A malicious and perverted ML and a strong-willed FL is good match. Ill be following this novel.
4 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j
Dark Empress
September 27, 2018
Status: Completed
Good for Smut. The story is just so-so to me, I don't like how the author portrays that a black woman is not beautiful (racist LoL). The flow of the story is unbelievably fast and the dialogues between the main characters don't match the timeline. I can understand MC about her coming from the present time but the male lead is an ancient guy (duh 馃槖), it's unbelievable how he just go with it and openly accept that MC is another soul. So yeah, stayed coz of smut only and... more>> that's my opinion. 3/5 <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
Chaos Of Beauty
March 13, 2018
Status: Completed
One of the most amazing novel I've read. It's so full of heartaches. Its a political and historical story. Im so impressed with the story, the love affairs and political struggles are so realistic, it feels like I was witnessing it myself.

IMO there is no actual antagonist, there is just the greed and selfishness of everyone that cause all the struggles.

... more>>
Spoiler

Guiwan, the female MC is a hell of a character, so beautiful and untainted. She is a beauty but not a damsel in distress not the usual clich茅 MC. She suffered a lot and was the subject of affection of all the main male characters but she is so loyal and very devoted to her husband. I like that, she didn't get swayed by all the power and pleasures offered to her.

Lou Che, the male lead and the husband of Guiwan. I love him, he is perfect and mighty. He didn't fell in love with the MC right away bec he has a lover already but their fate is to be together. He is a greedy for more power but when it is offered to him, he refuse it for he chose his wife (so manly!!!).

Zheng Liu, the emperor is a cunning character but he is also a pitiful person, I dont hate him at all.

Empress, the older sis of Guiwan. Her struggles and pain

really made me cry the most.

[collapse]

It was beautifully written, the joy, the pain of the characters were delivered and conveyed perfectly to us readers.

I cried buckets of tears reading this. For me, Im satisfied with the ending, truly a work of art. I truly appreciate the translators for the accurate and perfect translation. I totally recommend this one. <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
crimsoniv0j rated it
Great Han’s Female General Wei Qiqi
March 25, 2017
Status: --
Interesting!! The MC is very childlike which is a bit understandable because she used to be a spoiled brat rich kid in the past. The ML is IDK so boring, very cliche you know. The story was a bit fastfaced and seem very unbelievable or maybe it was just the translation that makes it very cliche. But I still admire the translators of this novel though. Keep up the good work.馃憜
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
crimsoniv0j
Review for Ch. 1-4:
I like the flow of the story so far but the grammar really hurts the eye. Hmmp

Review for ch 5-29:
The translation gets better. I love the MC's way of thinking. I've the other reviews and they don't like how the story progress or how the MC still falling for the male lead but for me, I really ship the MC and the male lead. I guess, It really depends on reader's understanding and opinion. Please keep translating this novel. I really appreciate your work.... more>> <<less
3 Likes 路 Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3