Report Review
11 Reviews


clam
clam rated it
Atypical Reincarnation
January 29, 2018
Status: c140
This novel forces things and I mean a lot of things that didn't need to happen happens. The author seems to want to make tragedy moments but fails horribly at it only to infuriate the readers.

Examples!

... more>>
Spoiler

The MC suddenly decides to get orphans and train them and he has no back up plan for if they betray him and he also gives them heaven defying weapons well at least the weapons he gives them are 100x better compare to the weapons in their current world he has a lot of these weapons btw.

The MC saves a father and daughter her name is (mo ling) literally saved their whole branch family. Lets get this straight the father seems like a up right and respectable man and is very loyal. MC becomes childhood friends with the girl later on builds into a very strong bond. He spends 10 years living with her they were basically on their way to getting married.

the MC happen to got injured leaving him very weak he was beyond overpowered but now even the orphans he trained are strong that him by leaps and bound. This is for a long period of time. How he got injured very stupid lets say.

after 10 years of loyalty and spending time with mo ling/childhood friend. She just happens to betray him for his weapon. Literally she stabs him in the back while he was fighting to protect her also chops off the hand of a girl who was trying to protect him form the childhood friend in the process. Turns out the father made her do it but understand the father was randomly and I mean absurdly randomly given a character change he did a full 180 no given signs author just did it on a whim. Apparently mo ling was feeling regret and wanted to commit suicide multiple times but then she also killed one of MC close friends.

MC comes back in rage to see that the people he helped are now killing his clan members and is enraged blah blah all the MC hidden power comes out shows them they regret he shows that he had hundreds of those weapons hat she back stabbed him for and would have given her one if she had simply asked. He then kills her tells her if they could be brother and sister in the next life he would love it.

what is so annoying is that she was the most built up character in the novel and was just killed of like that like the author got tired of her plot and said fk I don't like her ima kill her off. Not to mention the MC is re****ed hes supposed to be a adult in a childs body but acts like a complete fool.

they

[collapse]
<<less
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
clam
clam rated it
War Sovereign Soaring The Heavens
October 8, 2017
Status: c1500
This novel is fun to read but can be really fustrating at the same time. The author tries to make MC seem as some super genius but really he's not every person he meets is always stronger than him ALWAYS! Then he runs away and come back stronger than them same thing every time now onto why I wanted to give this novel a -1 rating but didn't. There's a lot more stuff I haven't added yet but I'll update this when I catchup completely with the raws besides that... more>> it still in my interest not impossible to read so I gave it a 3

Spoiler

The author put the plot as MC gaining the memories of a emperor who was supposed to be all powerful. But actually the emperor is really a nobody who doesn't no much about the world beyond.

The negatives about this is that the MC thinks he knows everything bit really he knows nothing. The positive side he relies on himself more instead of some plot armour but boy oh boy o was wrong the amount of plot armour this is just on a next level.

[collapse]

Plot Amour

Spoiler

The MC always gets himself into trouble full well knowing he had no way to defend him self then says when have I ever feared anyone then goes on to regret what he did when ever he gets hisloved ones involved because of the stupidness he did btw he does this throughout the entire novel literally.

Kills deciple of powerful master knows he can't run away still does it. But what is so annoying is everytime he does it he some how gets away in the stupides way possible first time some random hidden expert saves him cause he lives in his town.. others some random item he has that was not mention during the entire novel pops out then h ends up in a coma in some random place meets random girl she calls him big brother some young noble gets jealous etc you get the gist of it.

[collapse]

Harem

Spoiler

Boy this is just one of the annoying parts of the novel. He meets random girl she falls in love with him because he gave her money to bury her mom. I mention random right? But of course she is a beauty who everyone one is willing to kill the MC for just to have her.. Oh and of course she's a hidden talent that some how stays as strong as the MC and even gets stronger than him at some point even though he is supposed to be this super genius in author's words..

Oh but then some random guy from a high sect shows up and says I want her MC is not worthy for her I will kill you and take her you dare to have a death match with me cause hell why not.. well of course not she already my women why would I do suc- fuxk yeah ima fight you!!! This guy becomes a pain in the ass btw literally almost killed the MC 10 times before MC could even kill him in like 1000s damn chapters....

Then when you think its smooth sailing for MC and her NOPE. Actually turns out she's the reincarnation of some super princess from a family in the outside world well damn who would have guessed. At least we now have a reason why she's so talented but ok that's fine they can still be together.. NOPE! so the family finds her takes her back basically house arrested her and puts her up for marriage with some other family but get this how did she die before she reincarnated? Suicide because she didn't want to marry that guy from the other family but then wait what? They just took her back for her to suicide again?

I AM NOT EVEN GOING TO TALK ABOUT THE REST OF THE HAREM FOR YOUR GUYS SAKE.

[collapse]

Other Stuff

Spoiler

So get this his dad that is missing for 20 years randomly pops back up but turns out he's a crippled now damn.. But come on he can't really be a crippled MC dad OF course not turns out daddy's got some emperor soul that is STRONGER than MC memories of the emperor in him the he takes. MCs mom and disappears without telling his son gives him a box though.

[collapse]

Why is my review being hidden? <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
clam
clam rated it
Realms In The Firmament
October 21, 2017
Status: Completed
This novel had a lot of potential but sadly it was rushed to the end and axed. The author left many plot holes and I mean MANY. The cultivation level in this novel is a joke literally MC harem members are powered up randomly no given explanation besides they are genius but then the MC is supposed to be superior to them and he has all the resources in the world but he's still behind them. The MC basically became all powerful in a span of 10 years from mortal... more>> world to ascended world to the heaven ascended world makes you wonder about those people who cultivated for millions of years are they re****ed? Oh and his harem is also all powerful of course.

Spoiler

weren chuchu loses her master and because of that she randomly went back to her sect went of a fighting spree for 1 month breaks through 2 entire REALMS YES 2 then is basically on par with MC.

Binger after they ascend to the even higher plain that master bai is on got separated from MC. MC goes on a hunt LITERALLY getting the most power up ive seen in any MC getting a ton of amazing precious rare treasures and in literally 1 year broke thought 2 realms yes again 2 realm not sub realm a realm has 1/9 level before they enter the next realm he randomly runs in to binger after he becomes the monarch of this place and shes in the same realm as him WHAT? Know how it was explained? She's a genius that's all that was said wtf? MC literally went through hell and back taking risk not to mention he this almighty genius and is supposed to be superior than all but binger not just her all harem members are in the same realm as him after all that? All this btw in the time span of 2 years. Utter joke.

Oh and jun yinglain literally shat all over MC progress literally after all he did he is in a lower realm than her yeah she is stronger than him when they meet after all the b.s. Power ups he had author is a joke literally makes us watch MC struggle then get b.s. Power ups out of this world just to show us that his harem members poof out of nowhere stronger than him wtf? Should be called Realm of the lets MC harem members sh*t on MC efforts. There's no reason why they get stronger than him no explanation why they are so strong nothing just boom accept that MC is supposed to be amazing but harem members get uber power up to outclass MC cause heck why not.

[collapse]

I won't even go into the plot holes this novel has cause it's basically the entire story. I am really disappointed on how this entire novel played out it was just a really bitter taste after I finish reading it. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
clam
clam rated it
Chaotic Sword God
June 21, 2016
Status: --
I'm done I'm absolutely done I've put up with reading these filler chapters day after day. This is getting utterly ridiculous you can only stretch something so far before if they didn't have the massive amounts of chapters release I assure you people would had quit reading this purely 40 chapters of the MC being an idiot but NOW. We have a MC who can destroy kingdoms he already has and single handedly. But for some reason the author decided to stretch out one of them no he stretchs out... more>> Every thing past 30 chapters kingdom attack MC hides identity god alone knows why he can destroy the kingdom himself goes to ask for help oh while I go to ask for help let me go visit a friend aw my friends not there well let's go get that help I don't need finally gets the help oh have to wait a bit before we attack just what the actual fk this isn't even a quarter of the things wrong with this lN it's getting Beyond stupid and I am not wasting my time with it. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
clam
clam rated it
Arifureta Shokugyou de Sekai Saikyou (WN)
January 26, 2016
Status: --
rate 1/5 a waste of a good read first volume great he has a great transformation in personality then later on he just becomes a slave to his harem its rather annoying also he just doesn’t seem to know the word “no” it then just start to annoying you and you really start to hate the characters no like you really start to hate the characters.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
clam
clam rated it
Emperor of The Cosmos
July 2, 2017
Status: Completed
This boy oh boy guys this has been a huge let down for me honestly. When I first read this I fell in love with the concept I really did it. IT is really enjoyable until it reaches around chapter 400.. The rest of this novel is a huge struggle to read.

... more>>
Spoiler

The author really ruined his own novel. Yup I know your wondering how did he do that lets start with the small things first. The author of this novel never makes up his mind he seems to want a op main character and mid way he changes his mind when ever jaing le gains a power up the author always changes his mind and make him revert to being weak some how his life forces goes to 20 the drops back to 3 happens all the time during this novel. And it just so happens when ever he is weaken someone powerful is trying to kill him and for stupid reasons to.

I know your saying so what that doesn't ruin the novel well no it doesn't BUT this does he pulled a lin dong and ling qinzhu. For those of you who don't understand that he basically made the main plot of the novel revolve around rape yup. Jaing le and the enemy etc a girl from the jaing clan that wanted to kill him still does to the very end of the novel not to mention she's is like the last boss and doesn't die also she's beyond op not to mention a bit*h.

And she vs jaing le becomes the main point of the novel stupid utter garbage the author had a huge brain fart during the novel and just put it to waste. It is constantly her randomly getting stupid bs power ups how she keeps up with the MC is beyond me like I know we shouldn't be using regular logic in a Xainxia novel but at least give a reason why she is so damn op. After she became the main enemy the story became dull. Why he keeped her alive also makes no sense he could have killed her but lets her live knowing that she wants to kill him. It's really a shame I really enjoyed the beginning and the concept of this novel but wow. I gave it a 2 because it really had me hooked at the start I really did fall I love with this novel but it was so sad the way the author took it and ruined it.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
clam
clam rated it
Battle Emperor
December 4, 2017
Status: c755
Garbage I have never read such a bad novel the author has some thing about not killing girls. For some reason okay for the girls to be the biggest bit$hs and they will be forgiven no matter what.

... more>>
Spoiler

The MCs childhood friend master tries to kill the MC multiple times and I mean so many I lost count he says he is going to get revenge but then a random tiger spirit shows up says to protect her he agrees instantly no questions why he should just agrees it seems every beautiful girl in this novel that isn't married is automatically MC harem member. Why does he have to protect a girl who is 1000x times more powerful than him and her back ground is basically a Holyland that no one is willing to offend.

Up to now he hasn't killed any one I mean every time he fights someone they run away and he is stronger than them practically all the time and they always come back but he never kills them he says he's going to but he never does its been the same people teying to kill him over and over again and the list just keeps getting bigger but he still doesnt kill them. He lets them walk away then when they attack him again he says I will kill you but then just lets them leave. I'm not even kidding he literally lets them walk away and says do not chase after them just let them go? They don't even use treasures to get away they just walk away snort and say I will kill you next time.

Oh and back to the girl topic girl A wants to kill MC he gets chased down vows to kill them then when he can kill them he says it's a shame to kill such a beauty lets her go? Wtf?

Girl b very gorgeous 1000x more powerful than MC they literally just meet. One of her random suiters who's chasing after her shows up not to mention he is 1000x more powerful than MC girl b is about to stand up for herself cause well damn she's op af but no MC stops her and says she my women wait what you just meet her 6 hours ago literally wtf? Now he has a guy wanting to kill him and the guys clan.

There is so much more wrong with this novel it's so bad that I can go on for days but I won't I doesn't even deserve a 1 star beyond bad.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
clam
clam rated it
Dimensional Sovereign
February 20, 2017
Status: c142
Here is my honest review for this novel. This novel is ridiculously fast paced I don't even think it has even been half a year and the MC has practically become a god. How ever for a novel that only has 180 chapters thats to be expected.

The MC goes around and he gains very powerful subordinates however do to how fast his strength grows the moment he gains them they become useless. No I mean that literally he gains exp for obtaining subordinates then he levels up like crazy on... more>> the spot and the subordinates become useless.

There are a lot of plot holes but can be overlooked. The romance is well ugh I can't really explain it lets just say its forced. HOWEVER besides all of the above it is a very entertaining novel to read its not one like Issth where you sit and think of all the mystery but a simple fast pace novel where the MC becomes op and rekts everyone its a fun read I would recommend it! <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
clam
clam
Thunder Martial
June 2, 2018
Status: --
This novel is great! However lesyt were very selfish and plain up scamming people. They had a donation open and patron for the novel and they didnt update it for a entire year while people were still donating also the block some of the open chapters just to make them patron chapters when they were already free chapter 63-65 guess they thought no one was keeping tabs on them while guess what you were wrong I strongly advise no one donate to that website cause what they did is just... more>> plain up scamming and if anyone from novel updates is reading this you should look into it also cause they are doing it with other novels also. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
clam
clam rated it
Rise of Humanity
May 22, 2018
Status: --
I quite enjoy this novel tbh. But as to what bakaleaf said about the hatred for women I'd have to disagree. To be Frank not only women everyone who ends up trying to kill the MC does a brutal death whether it is male/female.

The romance is actually coming along nice with his junior sister and as for him not running around swinging is 3rd leg everywhere if you have truly been reading the novel you'd understand he literally has no time to do any of that.

A 15/17 year old boy... more>> not some reincarnation old monster is taking on the whole world and mission to protect the human race with to very important identities and avoid the gods of that realm and has many enemies when does he have time to care about having wives?

I think your just looking into it to much and seeing as you only read 137 chapters I hope you change or edit your review when you catch up cause its misleading. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
clam
clam
Hachinan tte, Sore wa Nai Deshou!
February 19, 2016
Status: --
In all honesty this series is so monotone the characters lack any emotion or it maybe the translator at fault everything is just so boring and dull the plot for the story is great just it like reading a google translate text unchangeing dull boring you don’t get attracted to any characters in anyway I tried to stick with it but I just can’t.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report