Report Review
22 Reviews


chrissy987
I am already loving this novel because (1) it is family-OTP and that makes it all the more satisfying to watch and see them conquer the world (2) black-belly characters + naive characteristics = humorous situations (3) the baby is called endearingly Xiao Bao - and that's just my bias- those kind of names just tickles my moe-meter!

I m so looking forward to this! ≪3333
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Bark!?
September 24, 2018
Status: c6
its a cute and fluffy piece ! I don't know why some people are giving it one stars, probably just from the genre, which is so unfair because if you don't like the genre, get out pls. It is unfair to the translators, editors, proofreaders and the readers who work on it and who love it
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Dominion’s End
May 21, 2018
Status: v3 prologue
I am in love with this and cannot wait. MC too OP? NAH he/she got the sh*ttiest luck in the world and she knows it. The common troupes like sis-con and bro too strong are even done hilariously and not obnoxiously. The only regret I have is that it has not been fully translated and I am gonna die hanging on every single cliff.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Secret Nights In The Inner Palace
April 8, 2018
Status: c1 part1
The translation is good quality, first of all.

I am just at Chapter 1 but the plot is flowing well enough, the background are set up nicely, the characters don't seem 2 dimensional, and there is still intrigue on how the MCs will interact. This novel absolutely doesnt deserve 1 stars rating. I am currently enjoying it well :)
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
It is my favorite favorite of the novels I have read here ever. Yes, no. 1, top 1, bestest, most outstanding. Because of the calculative, rational and calm thinking, being adaptive to changing people and situations, making use of the previous life's knowledge to the max, killing people with words and actual swords, it lacks nothing in my opinion.

My only regret is that I didn't discover this when translations have ended, because of the long long wait after each cliffys </3
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Rebirth of the Wolfish Silkpants Bottom
March 13, 2018
Status: c4
fluffy and cute, very good that it is not incest and the story pace is quite nice!

I am anticipating much more! &Lt;3
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Waiting For You Online
January 14, 2018
Status: c22
incredibly adorable, a bit slow and fast in romance (you will get what I mean when you read it). Satisfying slice of life pace. With the MC who is a bit slow in romance, calm in personality and has a inferiority complex with feelings of having never lived his own life truly under the control of his parents. ML is black-belly, knows what he wants and goes after it. But emotionally intelligent, as in he doesn't try to force the other guy or pressures him, far far away from all... more>> those forceful arrogant rapey tropes.

same brand like 59 seconds. But a different unique sweet flavor.

11/10. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
i really don't understand the negative reviews here... I am really saddened that the translators team dropped it, but I guess they got discouraged?

the MC is not OP ah, she got hurt all the time, she has things she doesn't understand like things about army strategies and fishes, etc. She has loneliness and displays her vulnerabilities well. the ML is not overbearing. they understand each other and not arrogant. the villains are interesting and the schemes are too. they do spend a lot of time in battles, slashing and stabbing... more>> but well, it is a fight against one's lives so can' say why people complain?

i wish this novel will get picked up again, such a shame. One of the best. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Eight-year-old Princess: Phoenix Reborn
July 27, 2018
Status: c20
I have read a bit far into the novel and it sounds interesting - a bit of a run of a mill so far but I look forward to how she deals with the villains.. It is a nice enough pace, nice narration and nice translations

5 stars for me up till now.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Screen Partner
July 13, 2018
Status: c1
I can safely say that this is one of the healthiest, and fluffiest yaoi I have ever seen. 5 starssssss
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
The Overflowing Fragrance of the Fish
December 31, 2017
Status: c6
hahhaaha this is similar to Meow Meow Meow, in a sense the MC is a bit dumb and compliant to the "smart" or frustrated ML who is often confused/red faced/lol by the MC. Then they fall in love and don't want to admit or don't know how to hahah so cute
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
The Anarchic Consort
December 18, 2017
Status: --
humorous MC and her ML! Looking forward to more~. She is quite smart too, not provoking too much when she can't handle the enemies yet. The Inner Dialogues of the subordinates are super super hilarious!
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Poison Genius Consort
June 29, 2018
Status: c300
Spoiler

Let me say short and clear, since the other reviews have expanded a lot already - I like the refreshing take on the transmigration and the clearheadedness of the FML but wow, she needs to clean up the mess of the backstabbing and annoying antagonists - at least make them stop bothering if she can't kill her... BUT noooooo they just keep coming back for more like flies.. thus minus one star

[collapse]
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Lord and Dragon
March 4, 2018
Status: Completed
Too much sugar from all the sweetness

there was like a chapter or two of angst then voila! Happy ending and everyone goes home smiling from ear to ear <3
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Isekai De Rippa Na Inu Ni Naru Houhou
February 17, 2018
Status: Completed
What a fluffy read :) enjoyed immensely though the ending was ambiguous a bit
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Flower Demon’s Inn
December 31, 2017
Status: --
So amusing, light-hearted and enjoyable! Can't wait for more! Keep up the hard work, translator-nim and thanks so much!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
One Life, One Incarnation – Beautiful Bones
March 31, 2018
Status: epilogue
it is a very poignant slice-of-life read, about a girl with the past life memories, finding her love again and cherishing it. A lot of literary and cultural references that are interesting to flash out the past life's influence on the couple
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
15P 7H 6SM
February 17, 2018
Status: --
very fluffy, very emotionally moving and romantic. Urgh I can't even write because my fingers are curling up from all the diabetes I received in this <3~
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987 rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
February 6, 2018
Status: --
Really realistic and human characters. Like the ML who can't control his hatred even though he really really would like to be "calm and collected", the foodies who are just like us. Really interesting with a lot of misunderstandings. Still don't like the ML yet since he is being an arseh*le which is understandable since his life was destroyed by the previous FML.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
chrissy987
chrissy987
Mei Gongqing
February 4, 2018
Status: c148
i liked this more than I wanted to. In a gist, the political and social implications of a woman binds her and she herself cannot un-entangle her emotions from the male leads, understandable because she is a human. Lovely pacing, interesting plot and twists. Keeps you on the edge even though not much action, with her decisions and wits. A truly intelligent woman, albeit a very human one.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report