Report Review
13 Reviews


byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
Godly Stay-Home Dad
November 7, 2018
Status: c727
Agree to whatever the translator said, give it a chance, the first 30 or so chapters did get on my nerve but after MC get together with his child's mom that is where the good stuff starts.

It is a light read that focussing on slice of life although there is some action to get the story going. Problems/crisis does not drag for too long, the pace is just right.

Just what has already been said, for me, I think MC has the right mentality for a 5++years old dude. He really... more>> settles down and be a stay at home dad, he does not crazily search for power but still OP, always thinking about his daugther and wife. <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
Shadow Rogue
October 27, 2015
Status: --
The settings are pretty much the same with any other Chinese vrmmorpg novel. A master class assassin at the age of 18 years old quit the assassin life and try to life a normal life by going to school and play games, and for plot reason buys a small apartment, donate all of his money to orphanage and only have 10k usd in his bank, and later on complain of the small amount of money that he has.

44 chapters in, The story keeps on monologing (?) and MC will tell... more>> you that although he is an assassin he still consider himself a human not some kind of robot killing machine..... on every chapters. He then will tell his experience as an assassin in every scene that he can relate to it and that will take up about 80%-90% of the chapter. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
Extraordinary Genius
November 13, 2018
Status: c461
The story is average, just the right amount to pique your interest. If you like reading about the economy and history I guess you might like it but if you are not... well tough luck. for me, this novel is sometimes interesting and sometimes not. The story is imbalance (?) there is a lack of relief, its a bland, too many built up and no climax.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
The God Slaying Hero and the Seven Covenants
January 22, 2016
Status: --
If you are looking for a fast pace, action pack novel then this is not for you.

This is a slow paced, story building novel that you will take time to read it and appreciate it. It is a slice of life story about MC one year after defeating the Demon God. You will see MC POV on how he handle being summoned to another world. Being the eldest of the 13 people summoned, he felt responsible to take care of them all despite having the weakest cheat (by mc's standard).

As... more>> of chapter 23, there is a nice plot build-up that will make the novel interesting <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
Bishoujo wo Jouzu ni Nikubenki ni Suru Houhou
November 19, 2015
Status: --
Imagine yourself living in a very competitive society where from little you’ve been taught that you have to study in an elite school to have an elite job so that you rank high social standing. We have a smart MC, top of the school, teacher like him and he comes from a wealthy background. All of these can be considered a “win” right?

What if you have an older brother that have better grades than you, smarter than you, goes to a better school, all of the teacher like him, even... more>> your parent loves him more. This is where MC fell short, having to keep up with his older brother and meeting his parent expectation, he felt a great amount of pressure not to mention, his parent abandoned him so that they can focus more on his older brother.

Living alone in an empty apartment, MC know that he can never catch up to his older brother, and to f**k with his parent that abandoned him he decide to make the beautiful, innocent and dense classmate into a “meat toilet”.

Using his good brain MC carry out a very thorough plan to deceiving the poor girl. This is a step by step process that slowly strips her consciousness and common sense, reading this you will often question how stupid and dense can a girl get, even MC is surprised at how easy his target obey his command. It is an exciting story that follow the logic and thinking of a teenager.

Spoiler

It might be a “NO” for some, MC degrade the girl calling her stupid and how low and easy she is and it is hard to determine whether it has NTR or not

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
The web novel is average, neither good nor bad. It is the generic isekai type wn which follow the classic template. There are no depth to the MC background and all of the other characters just somehow revolve around him. MC is potrait as dense but least not beta.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
The Old Man Who Got a Second Round in Another World
July 28, 2018
Status: v1 epilogue
This is a light read, not too long not too short it is enough to get your intention. As of where I am reading there are no lengthy explanation about food or monster hunting.

The story is about a lv50 36year old man with the lowest stats possible and for that he can't level up any further. By chance he got the opportunity to reset his level and stats to level 1 and got a better stats for every level up thus his second chance.

There is nothing wrong with the MC... more>> yet, he act reasonable for his age. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
Douluo Dalu
October 26, 2015
Status: --
I don't know if it is the author or the translator but this novel is really really really well written, from the characters description to the scene settings to the plot explanation. This is the type of novel that can make you feel that you are in their world, experience what they experience. This is the type of novel that once you read it you can't stop, you will beg the translator for more, sooner or later you will join the translator's F5 army.

The novel can be considered heavy with... more>> feels and a lil bit of humor on the side, if this is your cup of tea, I'm damn sure you will have a great time. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
Martial God Asura
October 25, 2015
Status: --
495 chapters in, I must say that this is one of the most hypocrite, contradicting and ridiculous MC that I have read. It took me a whole week to digest this novel. I can stand arrogant MC, I can stand ruthless MC, I can stand violent MC, I can stand typical xianxia MC, heck, I can even stand a little bit of a rapey scene but I don’t know why I can’t stand MGA’s MC, Chu Feng.

My early opinion on this novel is good. MC background starts off fast. We... more>> have Chu Feng, your typical MC, adopted, bullied since kid and then a chance occur he becomes a cultivation genius, badass, OP, defeating others left and right getting his revenge. After that the “plot” start to build up, it start to irks me, because of the power up MC suddenly become vicious, tyrannical and overbearing.

When judging an MC’s actions or choices I always look at their background and behaviour, try to somehow justify and understand their action, relating all of the elements together, thus, try to determine does MC’s action make sense?. I can’t relate all that with MGA’s MC. Does Chu Feng live a pitiful life and suffer a miserable death from his previous life? Like Against The God’s MC, Peerless Martial God’s MC and Tales of Demons and Gods’ MC or being humiliated and betrayed by everybody that he trust?, like Battle Through the Heavens’ MC.

All that I know is that, after the power up he became a psychotic douchebag that kills an entire clan just because some of them wronged him.
Spoiler

He deem respect but does not respect other, angry at people killing innocent live but he did far much worst, kill everybody that try to kill him but when a girl try to do the same, he questioned whether he have to kill her. Rape a girl just because she tricked him. Angry at people bullying him and seek revenge, but when he bully others and they seek revenge, he goes ape-sh*t.

[collapse]
TL;DR

The plots are weak, the conflicts are weak, side-characters are weak, the power level difference are questionable. If you are looking for a good reading and a good story build-up this is not the novel that you are looking for. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
Rebirth in a Perfect Era
June 3, 2019
Status: c14
This novel is average at best, it is your typical CN second chance troupe. There is nothing special about it. The pace for the novel is both slow and fast, it is fast considering how he builds up his companies and how much it grows, there is so much happening in such a period of time, it is slow because all that happened in a span of not even a year!!! Chapter 1 = year 2001, chapter 14++ = year 2002.

Although this novel is about business, MC sucks at it.

And... more>> he suck at relationships too.

Spoiler

the things that irks me;

1. How slow the time moves, like really slow 1 year almost feels like forever.

2. MC is a retard in relationships, he f**ks everybody except his girlfriend. Its not a harem its an affair.

3. MC is only a senior programmer in his first life but suddenly he knows everything in his second. Just because he has future knowledge it does not justify it

[collapse]
<<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
Slave Harem in the Labyrinth of the Other World
January 24, 2016
Status: --
The novel start of pretty interesting, but along the way it turn bland and boring. 144 chapters in, there are no major plot development. I’ll describe this novel as a peaceful, no conflict and slow story development. Each chapter basically the same (literally each chapter) ;

wake up–>labyrinth–>breakfast–>labyrinth–>dinner–>bath–>pork–>sleep–>repeat. Rather than focusing on the plot/story, the author focus more on food and bath.

Its pretty decent, if you are bored and want some thing to read this might be it.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
The Reunion With Twelve Fascinating Goddesses
November 1, 2015
Status: --
As far as the first arc goes, I see a lot of potential in this LN, it got me hooked. MC try to repair the relationship that he ruined with the 12 goddesses. After MC built a harem, he left the 12 goddesses hanging by abruptly return to his original world without a proper goodbye or explanation, especially after what they had gone thru together fighting the demon king, they deserve better. With a broken heart, they then seek revenge to the whole world.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
byunisperv
byunisperv rated it
The Legendary Moonlight Sculptor
October 26, 2015
Status: --
THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST VRMMORPG OUT THERE!!!

I must say before reading this you must prepare yourself for a ride because this LN is hella exciting and addicting, not to mention that it is funny af. MC’s action will left you dumbfound and wonder what he’ll do next. WEED is a professional gamer that his sole purpose is making money and you damn sure will not hate him for it, heck, even the people in the LN admire and worship him for it and he not even asked for... more>> it !!! He is a smart know-how kind a guy that practice diligently a year before, all for the reason to enter this VRMMORPG. He will use his wit and craft to defeat all the challenges, he is like a weed no matter how many times you cut him down he will rise up once again. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report