Report Review
17 Reviews


binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
You Boys Play Games Very Well
April 3, 2019
Status: Completed
This story is super hilarious and cute. Prolly one of the best "game-themed" BL I've have read. The plot itself is nothing extravagant but no doubt every chapter makes me want to read more. Tbh, I think I was hypnotized by our MC's cuteness 😂

Really recommend this for people who wants a break from our usual heavy yaoi plot. Definitely worth the read!
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
Demon Boss in the Human World
March 17, 2019
Status: c96
The story didn't have much substance, not to me at least, but that's probably because I've read better stories with the same tag which kinda builds my hopes up for this one. I ended up disappointed.

It took almost 70 chapters building up the plot, and the remaining chapters looks rushly made just so the story can end. Negative points for that.

About the MLs, I don't mind having a lot of possibility of whom the MC will end up with but in this case, it looked rlly forced and unconvincing.

The smut... more>> too was just thrown out of the window. I know several BLs survived without smut but to just cut the smut abruptly looks hilarious to me. It's as if the author did not even try. It would probably have been better if there was no smut at all.

Also, the way how the character thinks change ALMOST EVERYTIME. The character development is there but you can't feel it since it's really unstable.

And lastly, another minus points for the ending. The ending looks like an unnecessary drama. It's actually better to just not include it and make do with an open end instead.

I was still able to finish reading it despite all my complaints and that's because I have nothing to do. If you have spare time and nothing else to read, you could try this story out. But if you're looking for some great read, you should prolly just skip this one. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
Screen Partner
July 27, 2018
Status: Completed
This book gave me a break from all these reincarnation novels I'm following. It's short, smutty and really sweet. Give it chance ❤
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
Lovable Package
March 18, 2019
Status: c21
Never compare this to FOD please. It's really 8176263647e8% different. Tbh I don't really like how the story is worded or written, it's a bit childish for my taste. I don't know if it's the translators fault or it was just the author's actual style. I find the characters overly cute but I am still grateful the translator pick this up.

The strength and weakness of this story lies with our shou MC. He is too much of a pushover but he is also really cute (too cute it's borderline cringey).

If... more>> you're looking for plotless fluff, you could try this one out. You can tell the plot is there but you'll find yourself actually questioning where it is going or whether if it's still there lol. And please, DON'T EVER compare it to FOD. PLEASE. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
Picked up a Strange Knight
July 27, 2018
Status: Completed
Both the MC and ML is pretty cute. I love how the author phased her work, not that fast and not that slow either. Once the two determined their feelings they did not go wishy washy and instead, held on to it. It's definitely a good break from all the reincarnation novels that I'm reading. If you're after a light read with good smut, I highly recommend this book.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
The Earth is Online
April 15, 2019
Status: Completed
SURVIVAL GAME BL CHINESE NOVEL!!!
AND IT'S ALREADY COMPLETED!!!

Romance is SLOOOW burn (but they're cute like that). It's a break from all this transmigration / reincarnation / cultivation novel that I'm currently reading. Some parts are pretty brutal I rlly dig it hnng 😋🤣

Main characters are rational and strong but not OP. Some games are too much for brain cells (I kept on rereading the rules lol) but you'll soon get the gist before the game end. I also love how the game is fair to everyone, players and villains... more>> alike.

There are noticeable grammar lapses from time to time but who am I to judge lol

All in all, I reaaally recommend it. 👌 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
Aloof King and Cool (Acting) Queen
March 24, 2019
Status: c33
So far it feels like I am not reading a novel but a bunch summarised chapter thrown together. There’s a plot, yes, but it’s weakly executed. Pity that I kinda like this BL trope of aloof but prominent seme x cool-acting but adorable uke. I didn’t get to have my expectations fulfilled.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
Too early to judge the story yet but so far so good. I really dig innocent shou x demon king gong so I have high expectations for this novel.

And it also have a great translation. Good job!
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
Praying for Fate
June 15, 2019
Status: Completed
Plot circles around MC and ML's S stacks and stacks of miscommunication. Tbh, I think the relationship between the two is forced and lacks proper foundation. I also don't like the fact that ML had flings before and doesn't even feel a lil bit of guilty about it. The feeling I get from reading this is as if MC and ML had a shut gun marriage, you know the feeling is there but it's not enough to the point you could trust it to stay forever. I feel like if... more>> not for their children, this relationship will break easily.

The translation is really great grammar-wise. 10/10 kudos to translator. Thanks for picking this up.

It's not one of my greatest reads but I rlly like how the mpreg theme has been used hence giving it a 4/5. Wishing for a more stories with this theme. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
Feng Mang
June 15, 2019
Status: Completed
Can't really give a final judgement for the actual story because the translation is almost like mtl (still a bit better than mtl tho). I see great potential for the comedic relief but it's usually not laid out well. Fortunately, some parts are simple and easy to understand so the reader can still have a grasp of the story flow but I'm pretty sure a lot was lost in translations. It's a pity. I wish some other translation group release a better version.

Still giving 4 stars for the translator's effort.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
My Childhood Buddy Keeps Trying To Turn Me Gay
April 25, 2019
Status: extra
It's very cute and it's rlly interesting how the story was laid out. But I do hope they showed the ML's pov.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
My Wife Always Thought I Did Not Love Him
April 22, 2019
Status: c70
Giving this a 5 entirely because I rlly appreciate the translator.

Storywise, it's 3/5. I like how the plot was initiated. I'm not gonna lie I was rlly hooked with chap 1. Every chapter after that got me curious about what the next one will be and I rlly appreciate that feeling... That's until the plot gets repetitive and unoriginal. I got tired of it midway. It's prolly my fault since I've expected a lot from the first chap. It ended as if the first chap and the last was two... more>> entirely different plot line lol

Should have rated it 2/5 but the story was still great despite the plot regression. I'm not satisfied enough tho. All in all, I still recommend this. Just an advice to future readers: Don't expect much from the first chap. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
Shuisheng Didi
April 21, 2019
Status: --
9/10 for the horror. I’m not that fond of horror stories so I’m not rlly an expert but I have really felt chills while reading this, it’s as if I’ll be the next chara to die lol

4/10 for romance. So forced almost cringy.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
It’s Valentine’s, Will You Rent Me?
April 21, 2019
Status: --
This is super cute. The story is very light and fluffy. I would hope for this story to be longer huhu You should give it a try.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
The Prince’s Loyal Lover
March 31, 2019
Status: Completed
Too short that I have not felt any attachment to the story at all. The summary is quite promising but the story itself is too bland.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
A Wave of Exes Came Looking for Me. What to Do?!
March 31, 2019
Status: Completed
The ending is so-so but the plot is good. It's different from all the transmigration stories I've read so far. MC is aware of what he needs to do and has goals that he wants to accomplish. Translation is not that great but I am still rlly thankful. It's probably a problem in the original chinese version why some words are difficult to understand so I will never blame the translator.

I did say the plot is good but there are still several plot holes that I don't really want to... more>> tackle one by one anymore, in the end, everything is rushed so I actually stopped caring about the details of the story. If you are not particularly interested in the plot and just want a real cute and quick read, then you could try this one out. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
binkspinx
binkspinx rated it
Red Strings
July 28, 2018
Status: Completed
It did not touch my heart but it was indeed a short and fluffy story. I wish there was alreast an epilogue of their future together or something regardless, if it was romance or not. If you want some light read with an open ending, this one's good for you.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report