Report Review
11 Reviews


baqar_otaku
    • This novel is pretty good. Its really awesome. Tho some ppl are complaining that the MC became a typical, kind MC, I dont think thats really that bad. It isnt that he just randomly becomes kind, he becomes kind because of his mother.
    • u can read the spoiler part if uve read till ch 10~15 or something
    • Spoiler

      and well, as for why he exacted revenge as only destroying some buildings, I can give an explanation on that. First of all, he will exact revenge on the ppl that killed her (The Priest, The Party, the baron etc) but atm he didnt have the power to do so. And as for why he didnt Massacre the towns ppl, there are a few reasons for that, the first is that, due to the love his mother showed him, his desire for revenge and mental darkness had subsided (a lot) which I personally think is pretty heart warming and logical considering how both his previous lives were. So, he really didnt want to kill innocent kids and ppl. The second is that he can revive his mother anyway so killing only those involved is good enough (dark enough?) in my opinion. Besides, if he really killed innocent people, the hundred cheaters will probably not leave him alone in the future and wont believe in him (believe it!). And from what I can tell, from the start, the author wanted the MC to become something like that. Like from a dark MC to a pure MC, kind of original imo. And the setting he chose, him forgiving the cheaters (who he hated unfairly, considering they didnt know anything, he should just hate that god) due to his mothers lovs really heartwarming and just lovable

      [collapse]
    • He also turns out to be pretty awesome so u should really give this series a go.
    • Plus the series becomes really interesting later on. ;)
30 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
baqar_otaku
baqar_otaku rated it
My Wife, King Arthur
September 27, 2017
Status: prologue
i think the plot is really interesting! Especially the Romance part. This is the first time a Plot Summary has Caused my Heart to Beat fast
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
baqar_otaku
baqar_otaku rated it
Tensei Reijou wa Shomin no Aji ni Uete Iru
July 30, 2018
Status: c47
Tbh, I started reading this story with a light heart, not expecting much. But it has still managed to thoroughly disappoint me. Although there is Minimal plot development till where I have read, it is extremely hard to keep reading it, as it is mainly about food. Literally, its just about how the MC is longing for food--trying to make food--making food--Letting others eat it-- Others going crazy of how delish it is. There is NO chr development. NO Plot development. And minimal World building. I left it thinking I... more>> was only tired of the "food is everything" theme cuz I was binge reading it. But its still the same no matter how I try to read it. Its at a point where I wonder why a translator is putting so much effort into translating it so frequently- or rather, why he is translating it at all. Sure, it has a little fluff. But tbh, im just sick of all the food in this novel. After I read this novel I wasnt even able to enjoy the food descriptions in Transmigrator meets Reincarnator, which is an amazing novel, and the "food p***" is good too. This novel really ruined the experience. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
baqar_otaku
baqar_otaku rated it
Release that Witch
May 25, 2017
Status: c308
Awesome. Novel. Such details of modern tech and applying it in another world, tho it can be a bit of a pain in the butt trying to understand all the tech but the beautiful mix of fantasy, suspense, Mystery, OP Military Power, Politics, Romance and action more than makes up for that (plus the MC is cool). Its a little hard to keep reading in the start and mid (ch1-ch150/ch200) but its worth it. Trust me
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
baqar_otaku
baqar_otaku rated it
Rise, Strongest Warrior
January 27, 2018
Status: c21
It starts off kinda slow and boring but it really kicks off at around chapter 8~10. When the so called "Training arc" Begins.

The MC starts off really Naive and insecure but as his personality develops he become a really likeable character (tho he is kinda stupid, he's not dumb). And the Characters in the Training Arc are kinda cool. They bring a breath of fresh air to the story.

Well, I say you should give it a go. Especially considering that the story hasn't even really started yet. (Tho I believe... more>> it will start after a few more chapters tho). It goes to show how much potential this novel has (kinda reminds me of the time when EER had just started and ppl were talking sh*t about it, even tho it showed a lot of promise).

The current position in the story is like waiting to see the reactions of the Ppl of Earth after they come back in Everyone Else is a Returnee (EER). <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
baqar_otaku
baqar_otaku rated it
She Was Both Called God, as Well as Satan
November 3, 2017
Status: c2
Amazing novel. Its a one of a kind, and I srsly dont think ive read anything like this before. TBH it is a story that, Atleast I, would read no matter what. Give it a go, you will be satisfied, trust me.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
baqar_otaku
baqar_otaku rated it
Dungeon Defense
January 3, 2019
Status: v5c3
Best Novel Imo. This is the Novel that got me Hooked on Novels. It is Amazing. Truly. But there is one thing I have to warn you about if you are going to read it...... You'll have to Grit your teeth and read through vol 2. It seems REALLY sh*t. But they explain everything at the end. and the novel picks its Awesomeness up from Vol. 3. You Cant Skip Vol 2, As it is Important and various characters are introduced. I just wanted to give u a heads up... more>> so you arent Disappointed in the novel. It all becomes good at the end of vol 2. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
baqar_otaku
baqar_otaku rated it
Demon Wang’s Golden Favorite Fei
July 10, 2018
Status: c198
Great story! Read this story if u really like Corny couples. I especially Appreciate the fact that they take it the whole way and show stuff like after the couple have kids and stuff.

I almost dropped this series many times. Mainly because the Author really likes to mess with us. Many time its like really bad (the story). The story turns into something realllly awkward and something u just wish u could do something about. Ill give an example but its a spoiler.

... more>>
Spoiler

Turns out The Male lead has a Poison which makes him forget the person he loves. And this happens when the MC is expecting a child.

[collapse]

but it usually ends well. Since I thing the author also likes corny stuff and doesnt like stupid plot twists that ruin their relationship. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
baqar_otaku
baqar_otaku rated it
Abyss Domination
March 11, 2018
Status: v1c5
So far so good. Great emotional story, Well thought out plot progression, Nice world building.

Tho it is a Chinese novel, It seems like a Dark Korean novel. And who doesnt love Dark Korean novels?. It has none of that Cultivation and martial art sh*t btw. (Which is a plus imo. Im sick of those generic chinese novels)
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
baqar_otaku
baqar_otaku rated it
Arena
October 19, 2017
Status: c102
Amazing Novel... The Story is interesting and the Characters are deep. The MC is smart and becomes strong quickly. The Story is an Interesting blend between a Fantasy and Modern Superpower/Magic setting and its like a Survival Novel in the early chapters of the novel. Its fairly dark too.... anyway I loved this novel
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
baqar_otaku
baqar_otaku rated it
Peace and Equality in an Ideal World
November 3, 2017
Status: oneshot
Ill just pretend I didnt read this since it kind of ruins the excitement for the main story....... Its like 'i thought it was awesome but the backstory was this lame? and I dont think this is connected to the main story. else it doesn't make sense
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report