Report Review
14 Reviews


alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Martial World
July 26, 2016
Status: c356
Too many beauties who take interest in MC. Beauties that brings problem and opportunity just to have a plot. Other than various annoying schemes, unending competitions and uplifting MC's awesomeness there is no deep plot in this novel.
48 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
World of Immortals
January 29, 2016
Status: --
Ha! Decided to drop this one.

I don’t know if this author is trying to make a love story out of enemies.

f**k the girl is very annoying and should be killed by the MC. The author tend to describe the beauty of the Zao Lin Er all the time which feels like very redundant. Huh” devastatingly beautiful blah blah blah” too much exaggeration for an annoying character. This author is only good at describing females for porn.

As for now the story is very narrow it always focuses on who kills who... more>> between the bitch and the MC and every time the MC tends to win/kill her there’s always interruption.. This is the most annoying novel Ive read.

I hope the author can make this more sensible plot. Even though additional descriptions of power is included, it does not hook me up.I kept on reading wishing for the MC to kill all his enemies in the island to start a new better sensible plot.

Well I don’t think I will read or follow this novel. <<less
43 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Dragon Maken War
December 4, 2016
Status: c12
Dropped.

Too much talking.I don't like how the interactions are made. Like a story made script that lacks depth. Mostly are just dialogue and what I am doing is scanning instead of reading word by words since the more I read the more I felt that most interactions are not important.

I actually expected more in this novel since most Korean novels are made good and the writings does't feel cheap. But I guess I'm doomed to disappointment.

The MC also lacks aggressiveness, quite bland and lacks of character. I cant relate how... more>> he can just easily interact with a demon dragons when he before is fighting them in war. He even save the demon princess when if you think about it, It will feel like yesterday when he got cursed..I guess its because its a PRINCESS thing. Really hateful attempt of a cheap romance. All I can see is an MC trying to show off. <<less
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
The Nine Cauldrons
July 4, 2016
Status: c179
IET is the best xianxia novel author for me. Same as his desolate era, stellar transformation, swallowed star, etc...

The nine cauldrons also have deep character build up. The romance, fight and interactions with MC is not written in a mindless plot just for killing villains. Unlike cheap MC harem seeking characters in other novel, IET always have mature and tranquil plot with his romance. The competitions and fight is really an exciting one. Can't help to read more chap!
21 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Heaven Awakening Path
February 27, 2016
Status: --
It is understandable why the MC is hated. He pretend to be weak and is lazy (he portrait as a leech) who will not hate such boring MC?

Decided to drop this one, even though I just reach a couple of chapters. It is OK to be humble but not showing any aggressiveness towards success is underestimating those who strive. Genius? No this MC is just truly boring for me. Good MC should have a bit of hard work.
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Man Huang Feng Bao
July 31, 2016
Status: --
Got discourage even with it's early chapters. Overused plot of MC showing off with cheap bitches. If you read lots of xianxia novels this one feels like copy paste plot.

Reincarnated/Transmigrated MC > Underestimated MC > MC shows awesomeness > Brainless bitches suddenly is interested with MC >. Well most likely there will be lots of competitions and awesomeness from the MC. It is OK to have the stereotype xianxia plot but this one is way too not my liking.

I would have continue in reading this one if only the MC... more>> is not showing a closet pervert attitude with easy to hook up slut. Not my cup of tea. <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Emperor’s Domination
July 4, 2016
Status: c71
My heartbeat is usually fast if I'm reading this novel.I tend to forget the background noise around me.

It is really good to have a smart MC who can turn around his opponents scheme. The MC is quite tough, reliable and cunning.I can say that the characters are fairly distributed between MC's supporter and villains. Some antagonistic character also became his ally which is a plus for the author since mostly xianxia novel have nonredeemable villains.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Tempered Immortal
February 19, 2016
Status: --
I like the MC. He is not hotheaded and is very wise.
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Chronicles of Primordial Wars
June 29, 2016
Status: c19
As for now, this novel is pleasing to read. This author did a great job in creating an interesting and exciting novel without having most characters evil. Unlike most xianxia novel which solely focus in having the characters around the MC antagonistic, this one really have good intentioned characters and of course with bearable complications.I can't help but look forward for more.
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Demon’s Diary
July 25, 2016
Status: c151
I can never get tired in this one. Every chap is worth reading. You won't feel like skipping some of it. The world building is good and have good spacing. The plot is very good and not confusing. I just hope that there will be no cheap and narrow minded harem build up. Well there is harem tag lets just see how it works in this novel. I'm expecting good from this MC since he don't seems like an easily emotionally attach person and I don't think I'm getting the... more>> vibe of "YOU ARE INTERESTING I'LL FOLLOW U" annoying side characters which tend to become an author's wet dream. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Peerless Martial God
January 23, 2016
Status: --
Spoiler

The worst xianxia novel. Decided to drop it after kissing the “oh so cold stalker girl” and when it seems the MC just only got big ego and just decided to look/kill for more enemies. Nothing special with this the plot is very repetitive.

[collapse]
The MC is retarded and hypocrite who seems like he can take advantage of all female who suddenly falls for him, who can talk all righteous things but disgustingly no moral.

Note: When you read this novel it will not give you a pleasant feel at all but being annoyed. This novel might appear interesting at first but I think you will just drop this in latter chapters.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Every World Seems Not Quite Right
May 1, 2018
Status: c189
I guess this is not everyone 's cup of tea but for me its pretty good.

I got the intense romance, thrill and fun in reading this novel, also if u finished the whole story, you will understand why the ML is easily attached with d MC. This is in my top 10 bl list and I hope d translator will continue this since I had only read the mtl version.

Everything has it own reason and mostly people who gave low rating have not read much in ds novel

. The plot... more>> is good and if u read the cannon fooders counterattack system, this should have the same reasonable ending flow which is unique in its own way. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Otherworldly Evil Monarch
July 31, 2016
Status: c132
It feels like the author is a grandpa. Why? Well he writes such amazing novel where all emotions you can have as a reader. The character's build up is quite good. It is a reincarnation/transmigration story but somehow this one is unique. You will experience drama/slice of life, good and exciting fighting, comedy and more. The MC is very interesting and his interactions with other characters are very profound unlike other MC you can get from other xianxia novel who only knows how to show off brainlessly.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alexelielchain
alexelielchain rated it
Sovereign of the Three Realms
April 19, 2016
Status: --
Dropped this.

I used to love this one and waited for the chapter released daily but somehow I get angry on how the cliffhanger ends every chapter and tends to have the battles with no ending. Maybe I get pissed off with the MC cant manage to kill the bitch right away. Too many people always appear to extend the battle.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report