Report Review
21 Reviews


albreo
albreo rated it
Everyone Else is a Returnee
September 2, 2016
Status: c70
I dont see how this story got so many 5 stars. The MC was leave on Earth alone for a long time and he practiced to be OP in every way. He turned workaholic as well, cant live without grinding. The story has no objective yet, as of c23. The MC personality turned very bland after time resume. He only does what the angle say, apparently another grinding quest.

Edit: OP harem no plot, A story of one-hit-kill protagonist that can predict the future. This sound like Moonlight Sculptor, a story... more>> that bound to fail later on because of zero plot. <<less
33 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Instant Death
July 13, 2017
Status: c20
I really feel like the author is high on weed. There is so much stuff mashed up together here; ie. Magic and sword, gundam+transformer, steampunk, beastmen, angle, deity, vampire, demon lord and hero. There also a plenty of Japanese summon in to this fantasy land. The result is very interesting. Wandering how high he must get to piece all these stuff together.

5 stars until further notice.
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
I Never Run Out of Mana
February 12, 2017
Status: c45
A story about lightly bullied MC with no power. One day, he suddenly awakened to an OP skill. Then went on to do the most sensible things any Korean novel on this site do, grinding. No sensible person on Earth would directly go risking his live like this ever. Is this the correct way to loves your mother, MC?

Another greedy weedy protagonist. There is no plot for the first 30 chapters (There is a minor plot as of 45 ch. But totally not interesting). From my experience, it will likely... more>> to turn out mediocre or worst. The MC is just grinding, money grabbing, farming, whatever and it's turn out to be arrogance MC vs arrogance passerby. No character development. Actually, there is no side character for MC to interact with at all. If a female lead is an ultra stunning beauty, super famous, strong, with a perfect background, I will not be surprise (edit: and there it is). PS. Translation quality is good. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Demon King, Retry! (WN)
February 26, 2019
Status: v4c12
I thought this gonna be a good one. Nope, it's another "open onsen in another world". The MC is kind of unique/likable since he came from the FF15 type of empire. But the cheat administration system ruined it. There is also no plot and the main objective of going back has already been shot down. The story progress is kind of rush with multiple time and travel skips. Our MC is kinda attractive to a bunch of lolis and you should expect more lolis in the future. Also, to note... more>> that he can now summon his trusted aids with real human personality and OPness.

Good for leisure reading.

The translation quality is good. <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Invincible
May 20, 2017
Status: c120
This novel is plainly bad. Everything is just too convenient for the MC. Ie. Instant power up elixir, OP legacy on the go, Auto loot monkey, Instant understanding of martial art. Totally OP spirit constitution.

There is no difference between this and other generic martial art novels. Also school arc is just stupid, because author has nothing else to write, he just throw in a school arc for the MC to flex his arrogance, for unneeded boring. Combined with totally royal servants, who kept kowtowing little kid. Everyone should avoid this... more>> novel entirely, unless you have nothing else better to read like me. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
My Wife is a Beautiful CEO
June 1, 2019
Status: c553
I can't stand reading this any longer. This MC is the worst kind to play with women in front of his wife multiple times a day. He does not care about her nor his word is trustworthy. Too many mistresses to care for no matter how good the plot is. Character development is spare since everyone got a slice of the same pie. Male lead and female lead kept on going the same loop over and over. If I were the female lead I must divorce a long time ago.... more>> Go F*ck yourself male lead. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Unprecedented Pill Refiner: Entitled Ninth Young Lady
June 25, 2017
Status: c1097
This story is one of the best Chinese novel I ever read. Although still unfinished, The story boasts a compelling fantasy adventure that will captive you. Major plots went on pretty slowly while stunning mysteries were constantly revealed.

MC is strong and a bit arrogance but I like it. She will slowly recupurate and regain all her power as the story move on. This world uses magic as main stream, so no one know how MC is so strong while being young. (But anyone else can also cultivate here if they... more>> know how to) Destroyer armor plot is actually so deep and will entangle the whole story, you should try to guess a lot about its origin.

The author focuses more on character development than anything else, so, do not worry about plain characters. There are also a lot of minor characters with unique trait. The story is very slow here. If you feel uncomfortable with short chapter, I advise you to horde 10 to 20 chapters at a time or reading raw like me. There is a main plot, you should read the story for this reason alone. Minor plots are spread out evenly, usually one will span around 100 chapters.

The title of the story made no justice at all, this story rarely has anything to do with pill making.

Totally recommend to read raw.

Spoiler

Only the princess slicing arc that I feel a bit unneeded and excessive. Otherwise, everything else will not break your rationality.

Time line

To capital city by 200ch -> School arc by 400ch -> Military & Major demon battle by 600ch -> Escape the country & inner core restore by 800ch -> Married by 1066ch -> To be continue

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Me, Her, and the Ballistic Weaponry [Antique]
March 27, 2017
Status: c15
This is a very interesting Si-fi, Space adventure novel. The story is about a normal Jap suddenly wake up in the future where human race has spread across the galaxy. Trying to find a way home, he travel with his trustworthy Koume-chan & co., accepting random quests and hilarious comedies along the way. The main plot is about searching for Earth, which is good to have a main plot early on. The translation quality is good. The story pace is also good not to slow nor fast. It doesn't look... more>> like there will be any heavy harem. There is no OP MC here, only OP ship.

I would recommended you to follow this story. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Forty Millenniums of Cultivation
January 9, 2017
Status: c300
A good read with unusual concept. If you like cultivation genre, this one is for you. Plots were laid beautifully, heart string tucking, make sense and a lot of background stories explained. Story progressed steadily. Still, this novel has a bit of flaw. MC is too OP all around, later on can do almost anything. Also unfaithful to the initial concept, later on in the story there is only fighting, MC artificing is only a shore which I don't like it.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Reborn into a Hamster for 233 Days
May 2, 2018
Status: c40
The story is very purposeful and has clear goal in mind as MC mentioned that he will have a limited lifespan while an accident that causes all this will happen in 8 months time. The pace of the story has no rush and pan out evenly, as days pass by peacefully as our little hamster play his iPad and our ML, Mr. Yan, go to work. Every MC action has a logical reason behind when he have to figure it out the mysteries of how he was transported back in... more>> time and who was it that ruined his career. While he may be a bit dense, a dense cute little hamster. All side character has a personality of their own and easy to remember, other than that, unrelated characters don't even have their name mentioned. I hope it won't go yaoi route in the near future when our little hamster fiercely protects Mr. Yan virginity like this.

If you have ever kept a hamster or are an authentic pet slave then you will totally like this one. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Isaac
March 5, 2019
Status: c14
Hunnng. I can't... resist... the teddy bear. Definitely worth following just for the teddy bear. The cute teddy bear will bless you.

Enough with that rambling. There is no OP MC, no magic and sword for him either. A story about a transmigrating crazy Korean soldier with a questionable ending for Korean peninsular combine with a stock template of 'a bastard child of a noble' into fantasy land. It progresses slowly with a bit of time skip but what making it intriguing is the world building. It gives an acceptable explanation... more>> for this and that with minimal plot hole which is rare on this website. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Superstars of Tomorrow
January 7, 2018
Status: c145
The story is very unique and interesting. But its suffer from a very OP MC which has no short coming.

The story progress very fast from being a newbie composer to famous then it completely wear off to online game then military? I mean, no wonder it has slice of life tag. This story does not have main plot for our arrogance MC, as expected of Chinese web novel, an open end. World building is quite nice, the author took time to explain tiny aspect of any place and back ground... more>> story. Our MC does not have any noteworthy companions apart from his dog with all side characters are there to only follow MC order and give him an impression of being a leader.

Talking about his music, the author took time to give out description to the best of his ability, an excellence choice of word, even though some meaning was lost due to translation. I recommended to open LOTR: Two Towers as Ents storm Isengard to get the vibe of his song.

Alas, with future hanging on an invisible plot line I can only give it a solid 4, no more than that. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
History’s Strongest Senior Brother
October 5, 2017
Status: c924
A very good and well planed story at first, but now, it's totally rushed and bland. MC is now as arrogance as everyone else. The story is so messy, too many side events and side characters. No more low-key.

MC level up like hell, gains all the weapon and resource as much as he wants, no more scheming/cunning tactic. You want to kill me? Err too bad. I will bare handily slap you to dead. The most over used leap frog slapping when every enemy underestimate you will be repeatedly use... more>> from now on and forever. MC will be totally prepare for every situation with a simple mention of past library door guard life. He's now proficient in every cultivation methods and have time to cultivate them all when everyone else require at lest 100 years. He's now so OP no different from any other cultivation novel.

I have been forcing myself to read the last 100 chapters and might not be able to continue on at this rate. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Virtual World: Peerless White Emperor
June 10, 2017
Status: c50
This is a story about three dudes who planned to play game to make a living money and having special power is a norm in this world. Our MC playing game while tackle real-life problems at the same time from day to day as usual. While the RL side is more interesting than the whole playing game,

... more>>
Spoiler

As our MC is quite strong and also a member of a top notch syndicate. Our MC also has some dark background story to tell, another sad memory to forget.

[collapse]

The story is suffer from having little to no plot at all (at the moment). The RL and game has no intermediate connection what so ever, literally two difference stories. While at the start, they were planning to make money, they did not doing so as story move on. Banter in this story is the only selling point which is quite good. Combat is lame, loots then distribute then move on to the next. You will see loots stat almost every chapter.

Only recommended for comedy and banter. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Step On the Star
May 5, 2019
Status: c17
This is good stuff. The plot and world building are quite good, cultivation in modern time with a twist. The MC is actually not a person from Earth, coming here for the purpose of obtaining an illegal cultivation method from other aliens. All the people on Earth were wrecked with zombies and mutations, struggling to survive. Will there be a day the humanity united? Our MC might not care. I hope he will not do too much face slapping.

Translation quality is not up to standard, very hard to read. The... more>> author also did a bad job writing scene transitions. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
Tales of Herding Gods
July 8, 2018
Status: c238
Your typical uttering OP MC with his cheerleading squad. His squadmates are there to admire his OPness in handling things. The villainess in our MC is nowhere to be found, probably the author has already forgotten despite an early attempt. The story progress at a steady pace which I like it. A hint here and there livens up the story greatly which also provide logical background histories.

Good read to kill time.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
The Cat’s Globe
June 29, 2017
Status: prologue part1
This is a strange stuff we have here. Author's narrative is quite good, much detail, like one you would found in western novel. The story could not be told, at the moment, which way it will go. But definitely worth following.

It's a sci-fi space cat adventure.

The first thing pop up on my mind after this half prologue is "Star Wars: The Last Jedi" lol
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
The Villains Need to Save the World?
July 11, 2019
Status: v1c35
I don't know... It's kind of good in a sense but bad at the same time. Apparently, There are too many characters and nobody gets enough screen time to justify their importance. It's turned into "Gotta catch 'em all" real quick and do the reader care how many girls MC can catch? Me one, I don't care.

The story is kind of ok, not too linear. MC is not that well thought of with a lot of bad logic and stiff personality. Lots of decision are also not clarified to the... more>> reader. ie. why moving the main base to this location, what the use of robbing people for gold when they were self-sufficient. The focus on sexual assault also leaves me with a bad taste. This is a prime example of a bad yuri novel because it forgoes personal interaction. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
Unless you have played Atelier series, you will probably have no clue why this alchemy-thing is interesting. As for myself, I only tried 1 of their game and I didn't like it. So, I will not comment on the alchemy part. But for everything else, it's your typical jp web novel, it's short, it lacks beefy explanation. The set up also pretty overused by now as I remember reading the same thing on this translator site. By the way, The way MC decides not to tell his family about it... more>> at first and insist on choosing alchemy is beyond normal human logic. And the way he not reacting to the gender change, as much as other novels, is bothering me which make it look like the author just put it there for convenience.

Excellent translation quality as always <3 <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
albreo
albreo rated it
A Race to (Be) The Top
August 25, 2019
Status: c21
The story is very funny and refreshing. The author nailed all the banter excellently. The Yaoi-ness is real high. I almost drop dead from purpleness. Good Translation quality overall. Nothing to say much at the moment until I scour raws. Definitely recommended.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report