Report Review
8 Reviews


alaskame
alaskame rated it
Warlock of the Magus World
May 19, 2016
Status: c112
So far I did enjoy this novel.

However, just like other reviews did, the MC is not actually play much role as a scientist. Since he decide to learn about magic and alchemy of the fantasy world, he put most of his resources to follow that goal. The only thing remind us about scientists thingy is his AI which turn out to be something like innate talent to me now.

Despite all these things I still recommend this novel. I'm not expecting any scifi or geeky life out of this fantasy novel... more>> after all. The story flow with some twists enough to make one stick with the flow. And the writer did pretty well in the logic behind each action. Warning : the MC's character is quite dark. <<less
39 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alaskame
alaskame rated it
Love You 59 Seconds
June 30, 2017
Status: c51
Have you read a slight smile is very charming?

The two novels share pretty much the same setting - love comedy revolve around online game (which is not a virtual world style - you still play trough your customized avatar and use KB and stuffs.)

But this one is a BL and the relationship between them are super fluffy~~~

And this novel did real good job for the game elements. TBH the game elements are super heavy it might make some who haven't had much experience in game confused. However the translator... more>> try her best to explained each system and slang used in the novel.

I especially love the comment section. Lol <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alaskame
alaskame rated it
Thrive in Catastrophe
October 27, 2017
Status: c14
The plot is interesting and I wouldn't be much hesitate to recommend this to my non-bl reader friends.

(Which I already did)

The writer did well with the world creation. The MC is so charming- rational practical and funny.
To be honest, I don't have anything to complain. Really love this novel and keep refreshing hoping for more.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alaskame
alaskame rated it
Douluo Dalu
May 6, 2016
Status: --
The story is quite main stream for the cultivation genre.

(MC cultivate get strong-> found some hindrance -> get stronger)

However, the story has strong concept of cultivation path which I think quite unique and interesting.

... more>> I really love the world that the writer create, to the point that I wish some developer adopt the idea to create some RPG games for me to play in. The MC is strong cunning and peerless in strength, but loving

The characters that show up all have variety in flavors and spice up the story well.

I read it several times already and eagerly checking for updates <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alaskame
alaskame rated it
A Certain Middle-Aged Man’s VRMMO Activity Log
December 16, 2017
Status: c110
I didn't plan to review this novel. But after I read all the other reviews, I don't think that the novel deserve all the bashing.

Up till now the novel is pretty much a slice of life which is exactly what I expected. The first part show a good growth of MC up next are pretty much grinding and crafting. An enjoyable ride though.

I quite oppose the idea of MC is too op and not realistic. Well the MC is surely too lucky and quite powerful but the writer already try... more>> to explain the reasons. And on top of that the game system here is not traditional lv up to up your stats style kind of game. Still if you expect a perfect game engine based novel, this one might not be your cup of tea.

All in all, if you want a light slice of life novel this one is quite good. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alaskame
alaskame rated it
To Be A Virtuous Wife
May 6, 2016
Status: --
The novel is a slow-paced one with not much excitement and one might really forgot that the MC is reincarnated. If you want something drastic, you may feel a little disappointed. However, the story is lovely with a ticklish feeling for some who prefer slice-of-life style.

In my case, this novel made me sleep late at night, keep saying just a few more chaps... Now that I can finish the whole novel I should have a proper nap.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alaskame
alaskame rated it
How To Die As Heavy As Mount Tai
January 21, 2019
Status: c17
So far so good.

I have just finish the first Arc and now I'm in agony since I have to wait for a few chapters before reading the 2nd Arc.
From what I have read so far, the early part of the story is a bit out of touch.. I meant some of the contents are skipped and thus make me feel a bit lost. And there's an annoying character in it YES there is.

Still this is a good read even all the things I have complaint.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
alaskame
alaskame rated it
Your Humble Servant is Guilty!
May 6, 2016
Status: --
The idea of the story is interesting, and the story telling of the MC is fun as well. But the story is short and couldn't fit all of it potential.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report