Report Review
12 Reviews


akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Girl, I’ll Teach You Cultivation
April 26, 2018
Status: c250
Misleading Title

... more>>
Spoiler

With title like "Girl, I'll teach you Cultivation" I was expecting a harem or romance, but it's not. The MC doesn't even care about a girl or anyone else. The novel is just about the MC showing off and killing arrogant character. I only recommend reading this if you want to read about arrogant MC showing off his arrogance and don't if you want to read about harem or romance.

I only enjoy it for about the first 100 chapter or so. Because the early chapter is about the MC showing off and it's funny but after that the MC just became a mass murderer.

[collapse]
<<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Still, Wait For Me
July 23, 2017
Status: Completed
This novel is for those who like drama and complicated relationship.

Spoiler

the author spend so much time building the relationship between the MC and many female character only to get them rejected by the MC. Also many of the supporting character have complicated relationship, for example one of the MC brother's girlfriend cheated on him for someone richer

[collapse]
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Shoujo Grand Summoning
September 29, 2018
Status: c600
MC = Cringy, retarded, stupid

Romance = forced

R18 scene = most the time is MC raping the girls

Power level = MC level up slowly while his harem member level up unreasonably fast

Pace = after the first anime world the plot becomes snail-pace

Plot = full of plot holes

Worst part is the author writing. I can't believe I read 600 chapter of this trash.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Summoning the Holy Sword
April 2, 2018
Status: c22
Ugh I want to like it but I can't. The reason I can't like it is because of the way the author always over glorifyling the MC. The author make it seems like the MC knows everything and best at everything because he's a high-level online game player and a guild master. The author also make every other character beside the MC useless just to glorify how awesome our MC is.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Above the Skies
July 24, 2018
Status: v3c25
Con:

  • Weak MC
  • Cockroach enemy
  • MC keep making new enemies
  • Enemy have weak reason to kill the MC
  • Three volume into the story yet all of the MC enemies is still alive
  • Slow paced
The story is basically MC being attacked over and over again. It's disappointing considering that the author other work ("Immortality") is a masterpiece.
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Dragon King’s Son-In-Law
September 3, 2018
Status: Completed
I forgot most of the plot but I remember having a good time reading it. It's modern cultivation but without the MC constantly offending arrogant young master.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Invisible Dragon
April 6, 2018
Status: Completed
If you're looking for story with overpowered character then you've come to the right place. The invisible Dragon single attack caused the whole universe to explode.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Holy Dragon Totem
September 12, 2018
Status: c20
Trash novel. The totem is another name to martial spirit. Plot is trash. I only need to read 20 chapter to know it will be your generic everybody's trying to kill MC for the sake of plot and young master forcing the MC sister and cousin because they are a beautiful women. This is your generic copy and paste xianxia. Don't bother reading it if you already read any xianxia novel.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Spirit Vessel
May 25, 2019
Status: --
A novel for masochists. You might like it if you like getting tortured, feeling pain, or you like tragedy because
Spoiler

i skipped to read the last chapter and all the harem member dies in the end

[collapse]
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Spirit Hunters of Maoshan Sect
January 4, 2019
Status: c100
Pacing is slow, it take a lot a chapter to solve a single ghost case, I feel I waste a lot of time reading this. With a lot of 5-star reviews, I was expecting a good novel but reading this novel feels like a grind. It's not that bad, it just boring.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
A Martial Odyssey
May 25, 2019
Status: Completed
It's a harem-oriented novel. I recommend reading it if you came for the harem.

The beginning may seems like a tragedy. I was heartbroken when I read the beginning and almost dropped it but I keep reading and everything turns out to be better. Spoiler for what happened:
Spoiler

the first harem member got killed but few chapter later MC quickly found her alive and they reunited

[collapse]

Read it if you came for the harem. Don't read it if you don't like harem.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Trash of the Count’s Family
June 19, 2019
Status: --
One of the slowest novel i've ever read, nothing happened, author keep repeating content.

For example, to get a treasure MC need to feed a tree. One chapter he feed the tree, next chapter he feed the tree again, the chapter after that he feed the tree again.

Something that usually happened in one chapter character got screeched to 10 chapters. I recommend reading this only if you like or can tolerate slow-paced novel.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report