Report Review
23 Reviews


akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Girl, I’ll Teach You Cultivation
April 26, 2018
Status: c250
Misleading Title

... more>>
Spoiler

With title like "Girl, I'll teach you Cultivation" I was expecting a harem or romance, but it's not. The MC doesn't even care about a girl or anyone else. The novel is just about the MC showing off and killing arrogant character. I only recommend reading this if you want to read about arrogant MC showing off his arrogance and don't if you want to read about harem or romance.

I only enjoy it for about the first 100 chapter or so. Because the early chapter is about the MC showing off and it's funny but after that the MC just became a mass murderer.

[collapse]
<<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Summoning the Holy Sword
April 2, 2018
Status: c22
Ugh I want to like it but I can't. The reason I can't like it is because of the way the author always over glorifyling the MC. The author make it seems like the MC knows everything and best at everything because he's a high-level online game player and a guild master. The author also make every other character beside the MC useless just to glorify how awesome our MC is.
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Still, Wait For Me
July 23, 2017
Status: Completed
This novel is for those who like drama and complicated relationship.

Spoiler

the author spend so much time building the relationship between the MC and many female character only to get them rejected by the MC. Also many of the supporting character have complicated relationship, for example one of the MC brother's girlfriend cheated on him for someone richer

[collapse]
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Shoujo Grand Summoning
September 29, 2018
Status: c600
MC = Cringy, retarded, stupid

Romance = forced

R18 scene = most the time is MC raping the girls

Power level = MC level up slowly while his harem member level up unreasonably fast

Pace = after the first anime world the plot becomes snail-pace

Plot = full of plot holes

Worst part is the author writing. I can't believe I read 600 chapter of this trash.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Magical★Explorer
October 18, 2019
Status: c11
I only read 11 chapters but my impression is that its just another cliche and generic JP novel with beta MC. The synopsis is false. MC act like your usual generic JP protagonist with "accidentally touching boobs". And the way he acts really pissed me off. He needs a party but he refuses to party with the heroine even though on the previous chapter he mention about partying with them. Oh my god! I don't know what does the MC wants to do.

And the MC can't really use magic. He... more>> has a mana pool surpassing even a "witch" but he can only use enchanting and the thing he enchant is his body and scarf. He can't use any spells like fireball, water spear, etc. So the part about him training magic is kinda false, it's more like training his body and scarf manipulation skill.

In short, the MC is your generic JP beta MC <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Above the Skies
July 24, 2018
Status: v3c25
Con:

  • Weak MC
  • Cockroach enemy
  • MC keep making new enemies
  • Enemy have weak reason to kill the MC
  • Three volume into the story yet all of the MC enemies is still alive
  • Slow paced
The story is basically MC being attacked over and over again. It's disappointing considering that the author other work ("Immortality") is a masterpiece.
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Dragon King’s Son-In-Law
September 3, 2018
Status: Completed
I forgot most of the plot but I remember having a good time reading it. It's modern cultivation but without the MC constantly offending arrogant young master.
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Invisible Dragon
April 6, 2018
Status: Completed
If you're looking for story with overpowered character then you've come to the right place. The invisible Dragon single attack caused the whole universe to explode.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
M E M O R I Z E
August 15, 2019
Status: c32
Novel is very confusing. Everything doesn't make sense. MC actions doesn't make sense. This novel twist a lot logic just for it's conveniences. Plot isn't clear. Why did MC go back to the past? So far he didn't do anything, he just go with the flow. What did he expect to do with doing nothing? Why did he babysit stranger even though it bring him only trouble and no benefit.

In short, MC's action doesn't make sense. You probably need brain that surpass Einstein to understand MC's action.

If you're here for... more>> entertaiment, then don't bother. So far it's only about MC babysitting his party behind their back (and he did a bad job at that by letting his party into dangerous situation because he always stay silent).

The MC alone made me gave this novel a death sentence. Not to mentions the snail-like pacing, uselessly added paragraph, unclear plot, unnecessary filler, and unlikable character. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Running Away From The Hero! (Remake)
July 10, 2019
Status: c100
After seeing many positive reviews about it's comedy, I was excepting it to be funny. But after reading about 100 chapter, found myself not laughing. The only comedy about this novel is ... more>>
Spoiler

about how crazy, desperate, and talented MC's student became after feeling the pain of getting hit by MC's bat

[collapse]
it maybe funny for the first time but not when it's overuse for over 100 chapters.

Also it's very confusing to read. Every chapter is told from multiple point of view, usually from point of view of three different character. A lot of repetition happens because many of the chapter tell a single event from the point of view of three different character.

Conclusion, I read about 100 chapter of this novel but I found myself bored and didn't actually enjoyed it. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
A Martial Odyssey
May 25, 2019
Status: Completed
It's a harem-oriented novel. I recommend reading it if you came for the harem.

The beginning may seems like a tragedy. I was heartbroken when I read the beginning and almost dropped it but I keep reading and everything turns out to be better. Spoiler for what happened:
Spoiler

the first harem member got killed but few chapter later MC quickly found her alive and they reunited

[collapse]

Read it if you came for the harem. Don't read it if you don't like harem.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Holy Dragon Totem
September 12, 2018
Status: c20
Trash novel. The totem is another name to martial spirit. Plot is trash. I only need to read 20 chapter to know it will be your generic everybody's trying to kill MC for the sake of plot and young master forcing the MC sister and cousin because they are a beautiful women. This is your generic copy and paste xianxia. Don't bother reading it if you already read any xianxia novel.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
The Tutorial Is Too Hard
December 11, 2019
Status: --
Boring. There is nothing happening in this novel. It's only about grinding. The thing that made me bored is the pacing. It takes 15 chapters to clear the first floor that's about dodging arrows. And the useless future chapter about the MC getting awed about how much stronger the hell newbie is compared to him. I like novel about power grinding but this more like telling about MC's multiple attempts to clear a floor rather than power grinding.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Divine Brilliance
July 17, 2019
Status: --
Too slow and boring. Plot progression is really slow. There is nothing happening in one chapter. It feels like one chapter is stretched in to multiple chapter.

The plot is also boring. It's just everybody trying to kill the MC because his father is dead.

Conclusion: slow, frustrating and uninteresting.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Spirit Vessel
May 25, 2019
Status: --
A novel for masochists. You might like it if you like getting tortured, feeling pain, or you like tragedy because
Spoiler

i skipped to read the last chapter and all the harem member dies in the end

[collapse]
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Cohen of the Rebellion
August 24, 2019
Status: v11c07
Read it with the right expectation.

The synopsis describes the MC as an Overpowered Protagonist, but he actually isn't. He only as strong as elite soldier and weaker than special soldier. Well, at least that what I get from reading story since power system is never explained and inconsistent.

This novel is about war between army. Our MC is the enemy of both of the biggest influences. So his position isn't good, he'll have to use his brain and good luck to survive.

Is not bad but after v10 MC personality changes and... more>> in not good way. Before v10 MC is the leader. But after v10 the king and queen died and his friend, who is usually the lil bro character became the King, MC personality changed into a servant because he says to his best friend that he need to get used being king so many became his servant. I think I'm fine if the MC was his friend's servant from the very beginning, but what he did now is actually the opposite his personality. He used to be the leader of their group and what he did is like 180° change of his personality. Maybe some will call this character development. But I don't actually enjoy when character personality changes 180° in just one moment.

My main problem is the drop of MC IQ after he became his friend's retainer, he became stupid who doesn't understand anything. And the change in the story. The MC used to be the leader and focus of the story, now is just an underling. Maybe the story will change again since there are many inconsistent in the story. But I don't enjoy the story enough to keep reading. Honestly, the war, which is the main story, is boring.

The beginning was good, full of flaw but still enjoyable. After the war begin, the story became so tedious to read it made me skim many chapter. Two star is because the beginning is still enjoyable. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Valhalla Saga
August 15, 2019
Status: Completed
A nice refreshing novel with unique power system called "Saga". The more deeds you do the stronger your strength.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Trash of the Count’s Family
June 19, 2019
Status: --
The beginning is boring and slow but it gets better with more chapter.

It's a decent novel if you like MC with powerful subordinate.

I like that the MC is the center of the story, but I don't like how he say he wants a quiet life and laze around but keep intervening with everything. In fact, MC almost never laze around because he keep intervening with things with the excuse "so that he can laze around". MC's action is contrary to his character and it's annoying because it happens through the... more>> whole novel.

I'll give it 7/10. It's decent but there are part that annoys me. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Spirit Hunters of Maoshan Sect
January 4, 2019
Status: c100
Pacing is slow, it take a lot a chapter to solve a single ghost case, I feel I waste a lot of time reading this. With a lot of 5-star reviews, I was expecting a good novel but reading this novel feels like a grind. It's not that bad, it just boring.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
akhdanp1234
akhdanp1234 rated it
Colossus Hunter
December 2, 2019
Status: Completed
It was good. The MC is strong and he has a normal brain. Pacing is decent. Character is decent. It's not just copy-paste second chance KR novel. There are many originality. But the final arc was meh. I even skipped to the ending. I would rate the final arc 3 star and the other part of the novel 5 star.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report