Report Review
9 Reviews


airesten
airesten rated it
The Death Mage Who Doesn’t Want a Fourth Time
December 26, 2017
Status: c118
I love this series. Personally, I think this is the best series out there and it is definitely my favorite. What people have been saying about bad character development does not make any sense to me. I mean if that is what gives you a bad idea about the novel then don't worry, in terms of character development, I feel that it does a much better job than most people.

... more>>
Spoiler

What people don't understand is that Vandalieu (Van) had been seriously screwed up due to all of the experiments that have been done on him which had caused him to become emotionally impaired. He understands most things and does not lose his common sense or become like a child its just that he goes kind of crazy at times due to the trauma he suffered, but that is fixed thanks to his mother as with the care she gives him he becomes somewhat reliant on her kindness which makes him a cute character and it leads him to become somewhat fixed, but he still ends up making decisions based on his emotions. And then he really only sees people as enemies, family, friends, and people he doesn't about. Well, its a lot more complicated than people make it out to be. Its interesting and to say that the character development is stupid really doesn't make sense to me.

[collapse]
<<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
airesten
airesten rated it
Hollywood Secret Garden
August 7, 2017
Status: c6
I love the few chapters that are translated. The series is a lot like I'm in Hollywood except the male has reincarnated in to a girl in the past who then tries to make their way in the film business. In this series the MC has a good family and is not too complicated, but still has a comical tone. The MC knows what they are doing and is also very capable. This story includes things like Hollywood, real people, celebrities, and different references so it is fun to read.... more>> It is a great series and it makes you want to read more. I would highly recommend it. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
airesten
airesten rated it
Tales of the Reincarnated Lord
June 28, 2017
Status: c204
Amazing. The character is strong, but not too OP. I also like the fact that there are some politics involved, but it is not overly annoying and most things are explained in an easy understand manner on things like strategy and things that usually go behind the scenes. I also like the fact that the character is a capable and realistic in the way he runs things, but there is not a convenient time-skip where everything is solved.
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
airesten
airesten rated it
23:11
December 27, 2017
Status: c112
This novel is amazing, to say the least. The interactions between the two characters are so lifelike it feels as if I am witnessing it live. They are also so funny, sweet, and endearing. I want to root for both Jhing and Miko because they are just too cute together. The turmoils and misunderstanding they face are also very real, for example, if someone told you about something over a message it is so easy to just misunderstand because of the different nuances which I feel the author was able... more>> to grasp so well. It gives the novel a very mushy feel which makes you want to wish them your very best and shout at them to get together already, which, spoiler, looks very promising in their next novel/sequel "11/23". Ah! So Excited! <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
airesten
airesten rated it
Seirei Gensouki ~Konna Sekai de Deaeta Kimi ni~
December 17, 2017
Status: c95
I thought that the chapters so far have been phenomenal, maybe I am a bit biased here compared to everyone else, but I think they are being somewhat unfair in regards to the novel. I felt that this novel was one of the more realistic isekai novels in regards to how people will actually interact with others and behave in society and gave that sense that everyone is just trying to live their lives, ie. Not everyone will stick up for someone else especially against nobility or those higher than... more>> you in society. The story proceeds in a way that Rio is ostracized due to this black hair and commoner background and he is trying to live idly at the academy after saving a princess from being kidnapped, but no one wants to get associated with him and he ends up being bullied. Keep in mind that this novel also caters to the protagonist later on which gave me much joy as it would other readers. You always know who the protagonist is as he is quite capable and earnest, albeit OP, but still generally caring for people. He has his own problems as does everyone else, but he makes up for that with his own effort and his interactions with people are always great to me, especially when he makes a genuine connection with someone. The reunions are also especially looked forward to. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
airesten
airesten rated it
Hero without Blood or Tear
October 24, 2017
Status: c13
Great series, not too serious, pretty talented protagonist that makes for a good story. Similar to how LMS was, but it is more focused on getting the high score in the game. You get a higher score the more accomplishments you have so the story is about the struggles in battle and how he builds up his strength. Sort of. Its good.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
airesten
airesten rated it
Game Market 1983
December 18, 2017
Status: c64
I thought the whole thing was great and was a very interesting idea, it's a second chance novel, with a slightly different concept centered around video games and developing them. The only part that you sort of have to take with a grain of salt is the part where he leaves to go back to Japan after he kisses his secretary and when he is with the girl he likes in Korea after that.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
airesten
airesten rated it
The First Half of My Life
January 2, 2018
Status: c1
wow, maybe its too soon, but its great so far. If you are worried it will be another Black-bellied medical doctor/ herbalist type series then you don't have too as so far it seems pretty sensible and the characters have a little more substance to them. The female lead also seems like she could be real, hopefully the author will not introduce a series of male hunks. Anyways the first chapter was great!
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
airesten
airesten rated it
Notes Exchange History Alteration
December 17, 2017
Status: c4
A great novel so far, super-interesting to read. I also thought that the idea behind it is unique and the author did a great job to make the reader engrossed and make it easy on them. A very cool novel in my opinion. I have also had thought about hypothetical situations and if you like back-in-time or second chance novels then you are probably going to love it just as much as I do.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report