Report Review
18 Reviews


aetonazniel
Its only a few chapters so far but is proving to be interesting. Its basically mundane normal life for the first two chapters until eventually he realizes his goal after his power grinding. Although I am wondering why he does not explore helping people in the world with his powers or what else he does with it be it heroic or pervy stuff. That I think would have been interesting
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
Had potential but became unrelatable imediately.

Reason: MC learns kingdoms normally kill potential heroes due to being hard to control and only pretend to support them. Sends assasins to kill him. Nearly kills his girl but MC only stops at killing assasins and does not show any anger towards the kingdom. Normally when a loved one is almost killed, one would express rage and would want justice or vengance but MC doesnt.

For once I would have loved if an MC would put royals and nobles in their place by enforcing retrebution... more>> for their crimes instead of hiding like a wuss

Regarding translator... Bad grammar, aweful website... Full of damn ads that try to make my phone install sh*t apps. Beyond frustrating <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel rated it
With Contract Skill Many Brides!
March 19, 2019
Status: c21
Pros

-Harem route

-rare males on the world = low chance of arrogant noble cliche

... more>> -OP MC (for some reason the self proclaimed goddess told him he wont get cheat but for some reason he still is)

-very little description of surroundings and details (this can be a good thing or a bad thing depending on the reader. For someone who hates info dumps, this is a pro for me. Although I wish the author made more lines on the characters thoughts to express more emotion)

Cons

-Very low quality translations. Possibly the translator is not that good with english yet

-goddamn pop ups and ads on translators page!!! WTF!!!!

-feels like the writer is assuming we have all read isekai novels so he does not say how things work or not. Writer should have done minimal exposition either via MC inner thoughts or supporting character's explanation of the new world

-super short chapters that its barely moving the story

<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
Initially it was a decent start. MC aint exactly OP from the get-go. The path to become strong was always welcome but in this case, what put me off was how long it took for him before even reaching the starting line of the path to be strong. He even lets people he cares about get taken and instead of grinding to become strong and take them back, he casually travels to another kingdom. I cant relate on that decision. If I had important people taken, I would have grinded... more>> like crazy to become strong asap and speed up the path to take them back. Its like he does not have any sense of urgency despite claiming they are important. Maybe others get that but I sure dont.

Upon reaching c70, MC has only barely started on the path to OP. <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
Very slow paced. Repetitive grinding.

The MC is very flat and no character development.

MC illogically hides his abilities from his own slaves even when revealing it may produce better results for growth and battle capacity improvement.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel
Isekai Tensei no Boukensha
February 23, 2019
Status: v1c7
Typical Isekai.. So far so good, pretty decent OP start which is fine with me as I like OP characters. But the translator stopped at chapter 7 and never updated since. Such a shame since I was willing to read the whole novel if it was continued.

In terms of writting, I normally dont like too much info dump since its not that hard to imagine a world of swords and magic (also there being dozens of stories with that setting already so no need to describe everything) so its pretty... more>> ok, but in some chapters, he time skips quite often and missed on small events like parents being surprised with his talent moments. Felt like author wanted to skip childhood as soon as possible.

If anyone picked this up I would still read it. I agree with gonzhilaz that its a little like man picked up by the gods but this one doesnt have a speedy translator like jigglypuffsdiary <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel rated it
Hon Issatsu de Kototariru Isekai Rurō Monogatari
August 24, 2018
Status: v2c4
The first volume started off fine since the MC wasn't afraid to kill if his life was on the line, but by volume 2, he just goes along with killing in the tournament regardless if the enemies already surrendered. The author wrote a tournament that kills each other and no room for surrender which made the MC into an indiscriminate murderer each chapter and it left a bad taste in my opinion.

"So dark... you sure you're not from the DC universe?" - Wade
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel
Isekai Canceller
July 31, 2018
Status: c45
It was off to a decent start. But what annoyed me was the fact that MC lets others dictate the outcome too damn much. Even when he was being forced into bad situations by greed and arrogance of others, he does not properly take the best possible action to resolve the problems even when he could have. Also since the chapters were last updated 2017 and it is already 2018, leads me to believe this has been dropped or something.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
The setting seemed interesting to me considering its a skill for lazy people but have potential. Unfortunately writing wasnt satisfactory. No main plot would have been okay but the story at least needed something to focus on each arc. Translation seems bad. Most times it made me re-read stuff to understand. The summon of the MC was extremely pointless and unnecessary that it could have been at least a cool creature.. Instead it had to be a damn pig.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel rated it
Mr. Nobu’s Otherworld Chronicles
April 2, 2019
Status: c72
Decently paced Isekai.

Starts off as summon, a bit of a twist considering who interfered with his summon and for why. Normally you'd think he has to be a new demon lord or some villain sh*t but no. I like reading his daily life and how he uses his modern knowledge. Shame that the translator dropped the series and ended it at chapter 72
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
Liking the story so far. Clear cut goal of laying low as opposed to his previous life of a great sage. Although his new life he f***ed up and got discovered, its still within managable scale. Would be interested in reading more.

Sadly it looks like the translator dropped the project as it remained coming soon and the last update was dating back in december 2018 and I am writing this march 2019.

Hoping someone picks it up so I can read more chapters
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel rated it
Yuusha Ni Narenakatta Ore Wa Isekai De (WN)
March 19, 2019
Status: v3c2
MC feels shallow, we rarely know what he is thinking because the author glosses over reactions and forgets them often. Example, MC does something amazing>>shifts no next happening as if MC didnt do sh*t. MC does things and author does not explain what he thinks or feels most of the time. Another example, something important happens but author glosses over it and does not write what MC feels, thinks or where he stands regarding the issue.

Could have been better if written properly
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel rated it
Evolution Theory of the Hunter
March 13, 2019
Status: c160
Slow start as most kr novels usually are. Interesting and not a usual dungeon adventure where its normally an isekai (another world) but instead, on this world but dungeons appeared. Interesting setting to have a world like that but I hope the author had better naming sense. Apparently most characters regardless of race and nationality seems korean. Even a "supposed" chinese hunter still has korean names, world class hunters also korean names. It would be more realistic to say their names in the "supposed" nationality. Also it makes it as... more>> if top class hunters are all korean. The lack of other nation hunters take a little out of the quality but just a minor thing.

I think there is a rather missed opportunity for author to explore hunters as how they are when not working in dungeons. Maybe like working using their abilities for other jobs but thats just a little side story possibility

MC is dense AF and has humble beginnings.. although I mostly skipped since im not into bullying and tragic chapters. Eventually gets strong after much grind, becomes a bit of a badass, although with a rather rude mouth.

A little heads up, 160 is the last chapter for now... Reason being the translator went into compulsory military service in korea and possibly continue after usually 2 years time unless someone else picks it up. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel rated it
The Lazy Swordmaster
March 12, 2019
Status: c172
started out fine and got some interesting elements but then got a little dark with them traumas and mental issues. Found myself laughing at certain chapters but after reaching 172 and with remaining chapters up to 200, I found myself dropping it as I got bored of it by then. I had hoped a dramatic public reveal of his skills and maybe a very epic chapter reveal of his past but still nothing.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel rated it
I Who Is a Loner, Using Cheats Adapts to the Dungeon
February 25, 2019
Status: v1c28
I like the personality of the MC since he is realistic and does not shy away from what needed to be done to survive and eliminate the evil in front of him.

But sadly there is no world building.. What world.. Its only a dungeon and nothing else. Also no hint on the reason for being transported just a whimsical god? Also no more updates so probably dropped and forgotten
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel rated it
OreMegane
November 2, 2018
Status: c10
Off to an interesting start I'd say. MC's selling point/cheat is different. I like his personality as a character since he seems like an introvert who likes to keep to himself and the writing makes hime actually stay in character. Unlike other stories where "I dont want to stand out" is only a phrase but those MC's go with the flow, this one actually DOES something about his circumstances if he can to hide and not stand out.

Sadly, the translator stopped translating and no one has picked it up yet.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel rated it
Isekai ni Kanaderu Densetsu ~Toki wo Tomeru Mono~
August 25, 2018
Status: c38
I liked the story. I didnt like the beginning so much but MC had time stop which was an interesting ability to have in a swords and magic world. Gotta say I kind of disagree with MC not even trying to sneak a message to his friends before leaving the castle. But since time stop is an ability we dont often read in an isekai novel, I wanted to keep on this. Im especially interested in the MC being a Celestial which is a good setting to have which could... more>> have led into pretty interesting developments.

Too bad the author stopped writing it. But storywise I like it. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
aetonazniel
aetonazniel rated it
I Got Reincarnated And Mistaken As A Genius?
August 24, 2018
Status: c42
Absolutely hilarious! I love this novel. In my opinion, I wish someone would make a manga of this. If it ever gets an anime, they better not remove the POV narrations. Hearing their thoughts about the MC is what completes the full funny effect.

I am always waiting for new releases on this novel translation.

For people wanting more of the same type of novel (misunderstanding in a good way) check out To Be a Power in the Shadows! And The Latest Game Is Too Amazing. If any of you know more... more>> titles of the same approach, please let me know. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report