Report Review
63 Reviews


ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
The Novel’s Extra
August 18, 2018
Status: c76
What's with the series of 5 star reviews. Let's be real, it's pretty generic. You've got a bunch of arrogant snobish Korean high school kids as usual, MC Gary Stu and a series of action events MC knows about what's gonna happen. Srsly the action doesn't let up, as soon as there is an event like a school trip, there's gonna be a demon attack or something... The author tries to justify that the MC is just a co-author and the story is slightly changed with unexpected things happening, but... more>> still he faces no real challenge, gets points for any action out of the ordinary and has cheats ofc.

MC starts as a random fodder so whenever he does something, the main characters from his story are like wow, that guy did that? Then when he isn't on the scene, there is always a girl who says hey what do you think about that guy? What guy? The one.... This has happened like 10 times already and the characters are suspicious of him how he knows stuff, is always there and how is he so powerful with a variety of abilties but then they just write of their suspicions as who cares everyone has secrets or they try to explain it with some asinine reasons.

Only my boredom has gotten me to 76th chapter of this average at best web novel. <<less
43 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Ze Tian Ji
March 10, 2016
Status: --
I’ve been warned by those who’ve read the raws but I didn’t listen, dropping at c155 coz only my perservance got me trough the last 30 or so chaps – story really got worse. Sure it’s interesting in the beginning but later you will see childish behaviours, well that is to be expected but it’s still annoying, boring plot and a bad naming sense – all sects have eastern names, suddenly there is Cassia mansion this and that, I can’t help but thinking of Italians and pasta, it just doesn’t... more>> fit, and Divine State’s Seven Laws are really just a bunch of kids, not anyone strong. This may be just a boring saga same as in BTTH or ISSTH and once you get over it, it’s back to awesome but I don’t have the patience. <<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Black Iron’s Glory
January 21, 2019
Status: c65
A guide whether you should read this or not, and if yes I'll explain what to expect for those of you who are impatient.

    • Did you read Tales of The Reincarnated Lord for more than 50 chapters? Did you like it? Continue, you'll like this one too.
    • You didn't read it or gave up before ~50 chaps? Here's what you should keep in mind then. Slow start, info dumps about kingdoms and their history, does it mean you have to memorize it? No, don't be a whiner, you can also skim trough it if you want, if it's important it will be repeated.
    • Does slow start mean it's boring? Hell no. It's boring only if you expect MC to become strong in a day and godlike in a year but then is such a thing even a novel? Vomits...
    • Will there be kingdom building. I bet there will be, there is foreshadowing of MC complaining about muskets (first rifles from 16th century) and pathetic military tactics.
    • How long will it take? Currently there are 65 chapters that are about twice the length of usual webnovel chaps. MC is still in his home town, still in school, had some adventures but is only now starting to learn magic. So I think another 30 chapters before he becomes a low ranking officer in the army, starts the real rise to power.
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Transmigrator Meets Reincarnator
January 5, 2018
Status: c15
Overrated AF, what's with all the stellar reviews??? Okay fear not, I am here to correct that.

First major flaw is just listing a bunch of characters, because in ancient China families were really big and apparently we must know every son, daughter, father, mother and their servants from multiple families.

Second flaw is the forcefulness of the story, this transmigrator and "reincarnator" character clearly suspect each other from the start, but can't be bothered to find out - standard Chinese web novel thing when the Author can't be bothered to actually... more>> describe something or some such. I mean I know there's isn't a story without them being suspicious and a bunch of misunderstandings but it's forced without any reason, they find themselves alone several times and don't even talk coz they can't be bothered lol.

Mah everything is forced, this novel is like xianxia without cultivation trying to be drama/comedy and what can you expect from the genre where conversations are summed up to - they talked and laughed.

Obviously I didn't get very far with 15 chapters but it is enough to review because it already sucks, later you can expect standard transmigrator pulling modern recipes and aweing everyone who is basically used to dog food. <<less
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Emperor of The Cosmos
August 9, 2016
Status: c27
Meh standard xianxia, only in the future, without much focus on the future lol. It's the 26th century but author keeps mentioning 200 years back as our present. So apparently Iron Man was filmed in the 24th century. There you have 4th year high school characters who are supposed to be slightly evolved humans (focusing on the brain, meditation and chill) but ofc they are all cliche xianxia idiots charging at our MC. If this was one of my first ~40 xianxia in order of... more>> reading, I would read it at least to the latest chap and followed some more, buut I'm a xianxia veteran and am tired of this bs. <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Help! Gooogle-sensei!!
May 11, 2016
Status: --
I don't like JP novels other than a few like Shieldbro but this one is really trash. Obsession with boobs (even for JP it's abnormal) and incest pretty much sums it up. Don't remember much bcoz my previous review got deleted, still this really needs an objective and highly critic review. I droped it after 1~2 chaps and yes that is enough to review it, if you burned your lunch you can't make it better.
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Reincarnator
April 8, 2016
Status: --
Someone couldn't decide which is better Terror Infinity or this.. Well let me tell you, TI, GADW, Gantz.. &Gt;> this.

It has a lame title so I was suprised by all the positive reviews and gave it a shot. The story has only one character, it's all about him, even more so than in your regular xianxia. Translator is suffering from bad English and story has random mini time skips + sometimes I dont know who the hell is talking to whom. While TI MC struggles and you don't know what's... more>> going to happen next, reincanator is never in a though spot as it is all calculated, he always knows where the hidden item is and monster weaknesses which makes the story bland. Sometimes even the boss fights are skipped, you just get and he killed it. Honestly I don't know how I've read all 76 chaps but I definetely don't recommend it.

Edit: I gave it another and another chance, I think I got to chap ~213, what I found was another thing that ruins this story, fights are like action comics for 7 year olds and skip to a random enemy's pov and his idiotic cliche thoughts. Example of a fight: Raaaawrh, BOOOOOM, I will kill you!!!!! Kuuuuuuu

made that up but it basically goes like that <<less
20 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Doomsday Wonderland
August 5, 2017
Status: c70
It starts off great, like a real novel you know? That's why idiots are rating this 1 star because they want standard xianxia, or infinity, or wish fullfilment. The MC is heading from a bad situation to worse all the time, that's all I can say without spoiling. What got me to drop it is that sometimes characters are smart and sometimes horror movie stupid, also I'm pretty sure there are plot holes, nothing significant though. In the latest chaps it turned out to be like One Piece, you know... more>> everbody scrambling and fighting 1 on 1 vs funky opponents, that was it for me. Oh and the translation might be slightly off because sometimes it's confusing, like what did I just read, who did what? Who said what? When did this character appear and when did the scene change? I'm a bit picky for NU standards so this novel will be great for most of you, since it is actually better than most NU novels. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Great Demon King
November 14, 2016
Status: c100
Some say it gets better but you have to endure until c50, I was bored so I did and more, true it does get better but the quality sucks and while it's ok to read for a while, it piles up until you're annoyed enough to drop it. Author tried to make a western fantasy lol, he has a horrible naming sense "Fanny, Athene, Candice which is ok but there is also Candide lol, elf named Benedict and more", dwarfs originally true to their name brewed beer and were... more>> beer maniacs, suddenly they changed to wine masters >.< After reading God of Slaughter I was expecting something from this but meh, all there is are silly ero gags and very simplistic conversations. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Coder Lee Yongho
July 15, 2016
Status: --
I'm a CS student and even though I understand some of these bugs and technicalities I skip them because why read those unimportant details. It's like Jules Verne back in 19th century when he wrote 20 000 miles under the sea and described every **** fish the characters have seen (and they have seen a lot of fish...) Besides that I'm annoyed by the unecessary change of names like Indroid instead of Android and Koogle instead of... yeah you get the picture.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Stunning Edge
June 4, 2016
Status: c54
I love the character realism. If you're tired of xianxia's idiotic characters and cliche's but still want action and fantasy, this is the novel you have been loking for! Comedy bits are not realistic but I enjoyed those too, and hey when has comedy ever been realistic? Main story is about baddas female MC who has been an idiot before transmigration, but fear not others won't brainlessly insult her trash trash How could trash beat me!? Forever. I'm not sure if this is heading to be a reverse harem, tag... more>> says so but again fear not, I don't like harems normally however I do enjoy guessing who will she end up with. If it turns out to be a harem I guess it won't be one of those lame JP ones.. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Terror Infinity
March 14, 2016
Status: --
I agree with korendir, this is a better version of Gantz but don’t think of it as a copy. I really like the western style of writing, it’s way more realistic than dumb and ruthless characters of xianxia and not at all like whimpy Japanese characters with faulty logics and over-exagerated morals. Still it has some plot holes like taking no lamps into dark places, value of gold/diamonds and not ideal pick of abilities but that’s minor stuff, I gave it 5/5 in order to support the rating but comparing... more>> to the other stuff earlier I gave 5 this really deserves it.

Edit: I was so hyped back then coz this started a new genre and was hence original, it was pretty damn good up to volume 10 and then drop by drop chapters ruined it for me, also seeing how the MC is stupid didn't help either so I'll try to be fair and reduce it from 5 stars to 3 <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
In Different World with Naruto System
August 14, 2016
Status: c54
I was almost fooled by UncleOddball and started reading only out of curiosity with belief I will make a review bashing this novel. However that guy is full of misconceptions and didn't even read past 2 chaps. MC does not start with mangekyo but one tear sharingan.
" MC is "handsome" otaku, a virgin Japanese typical walking trope.
- MC is reborn in another world in a loser body trope. Check.
- Worst of it, he is a "handsome loser", who pick up girls like flowers. Yuck."

None of this is... more>> true and he needs to practice ninjutsu, only mangekyos are unlocked by points.

Still there are some inconsistencies as with all novels who use other works in them but that's minor stuff...

What bugs me most is the use of "Well" for no reason to start sentences and the lack of editor. What I like is awesome combat and sometimes the jokes are funny even though cliche. Side characters are meh but at least they have a story. All in all this novel surprised me and I recommend it to all Naruto/xianxia fans who don't mind a bit of bad grammar and aren't stuck up on facts from Naruto which aren't quite the same here.

Edit: I can't stand the lack of editor, sentences are like written by a 10yo (story might be written by a 13yo so not much difference there), reducing this from 3 to 2 stars and droping it <<less
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Shrouding the Heavens
June 15, 2016
Status: c51
Similar to ISSTH only without so much nonsense and the MC is quite clever, he doesn't solve everything with force. Yes cultivation starts late but I don't see how that's relevant when you have action and a nice story before it. I love it how some typical cliches are nullified, for example
Spoiler

MC wants to leave a certain safe house, however he notices those idiots who wish to kill him spying on him so he simply doesn't leave

[collapse]
14 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Zhanxian
June 13, 2016
Status: c79
Some say this is a hidden gem and underrated. Not only is it not underrated but it is overrated, they probably meant unpopular.. This is a regular xianxia with the only difference MC being an executioner. It is very repetitive, half of the chapters could be these few words "Great Five Phase Yin Yan Secrets, Five phase yin yan". Cultivation descriptions are long and boring, clearly this author abuses pay per word system (more than others). I've had it after reading more than 4 chapters about conconting a single pill... more>> and the chapters are long - about double of other xianxia's. The only good things are the executioner style and that MC is trying to hide his abilites to the point of wasting time and pretending to be a beginner, still he cannot help his OPness so I don't know really what's the point? If you will still read Zhanxian then start with weletranslations, beware of the LordofScrubs. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Awakening
May 18, 2016
Status: c30
Slice of life about MC being cool, that's it. It's very fast paced, often skipping scenes and not knowing who is talking to whom. I could read it all as it is not that bad, but also it's a waste of time. I suppose if you like slice of life then you may find this interesting, for me that's way too much of a light read.
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Conquest
February 23, 2016
Status: --
I think I dropped it once after prologue and c1 so you could say it has a bad start, don't let that bug you coz when you continue onto chap 2 and forwards you will see why this is an epic adventure with bits of comedy that will make you lol. It also gives a western style fantasy feel. That's it from me, I'm too lazy to write more so read other reviews XD
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
The Strongest Hokage
November 12, 2017
Status: c5
Like God of Soul System only better so far in both the story and translation. The Chinese MC doesn't seem like shallow xianxia psycho killer, in fact he seems like a normal guy with normal reactions, ofc with a devil fruit, maybe this is what the fans have been searching for all these years.
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Tales of the Reincarnated Lord
December 5, 2016
Status: c95
A real novel :D miracle on NU, mirakurru! maybe I'll write a real review after reading to the latest chap, until then you have other reviews and my word.

Edit: here is the full review:
First a warning to those who only like the cheap web novels here, this isn't one! Well it may be a wn but not a cheap one... If you can't stand reading the backstories of characters, slowly moving plot and long descriptions this isn't for you, for example Harry Potter where it takes 500 pages to... more>> describe what happens in one year and characters have real personalities, they're also not mentally disabled as in xianxia.

We start in the middle of MC's life where he already transmigrated for no reason as usual and his former life doesn't matter other than being said he was a crafstman but that isn't of much use up to the latest chap translated for now. There are a few too many flashbacks which leads you to understanding Locke's situation after spending a few years in another world, some don't like these info dumps as they call them lol but I didn't mind. Locke, 40 in his former life and now 24 is somehow naive in his love life as he got duped by a gold digger... anyway he has funny friends which follow him on a loooong journey to become a lord of his family clan which is in dire straits. The journey is where the real plot begins (planning starts at c42 and to actually get moving ~50), it is filled with what you want "Kingdom bulding!" well it's convoy building for now but you get the picture. However due to him becoming a lord, his friends get more serious/less funny which is a shame. Latest chapters are about him finally arriving and settling the score with his enemies, building stuff... Oh almost forgot, until now there is no technology advancement, he made some useless stuff in the beginning and pretty much gave the stuff away, fck he was even giving gold away as he was living his life without ambition but luckily he had to become a lord so that changed. There are hints there will be technology developments, for now Locke is focused on defending so he doesn't have the time. Enjoy this rare jewel on NU!
Edit: I've only realised this after reading chapter by chaper since I've caught up with the latest one, it is a bit boring reading all the statistics, how many soldiers in a squad and of what type, how many kills, injured... skip read that and it's still an awesome novel <<less
10 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
ZhaWarudo
ZhaWarudo rated it
Throne of Magical Arcana
January 17, 2018
Status: c100
It's pretty good for a CN western style novel, while it has it's flaws they are all minor so far. MC has a mind library without explanation, ok who cares, not like the authors explain why or how or by whom transmigrations happen either, it's called a fast start, maybe it will get explained. It is sorta like Zhang Ye from IRAS and other Mary Sue's who bring modern knowledge to some poor plebs, but done much better and more tolerable. MC isn't abusing his plagiarism powers but just using... more>> them to a minimum to get money and a cover story as a musician, he even tries to make his own compositions. So far he's been aplying physics to magic decently, not pulling doctorates out of his all knowing ass or making up faulty physics out of author's ignorance. Example - he was explaining gravity and when asked why does it work like that or something, he was like sh*t I dunno, just that it does, same as normal people, not a Mary Sue. Altought the author captured the medieval magic society quite right by me, the translation is bit poor and characters conversations too informal. Also rarely there are game terms which are ofcourse out of place, you just don't use level and knight in the same sentence unless it's about a game, which this is not. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
1 2 3 4