Report Review
9 Reviews


Xixi
Xixi rated it
The Royal’s Cute Little Wife
February 19, 2017
Status: Completed
Spoiler

After searching the English title on Novelupdates for so long, I have finally found it. This is the literally the cutest novel ever, so much sugar I'm ready to get diabetes. It has no excess plots or annoying a** side characters, love rivals are dealt swiftly and never to be seen again. I loved reading the main couple's childhood together and how they developed feelings for each other. This is not a whabam!
I'm in love with you story, this actually has character development and the main couple learn from their mistakes and grow together. It's side characters even have sweet love stories of their own, the main girl's family is love each other very much and unlike the majority of chinese historical novels, the parents actually love all of their kids. Best of all, everything goes very smoothly, I find myself very annoyed when reading these kinds of novels where problems after problems keep piling up and up, especially with the ones with princes. But all the problems in this novel are solved very quickly and with no doubt, it is a very happy novel with not many awful things that happen.

[collapse]
81 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xixi
Xixi
Xian Wang Dotes On Wife
February 17, 2017
Status: Completed
This novel is very much like every novel in its genre, but the romance is so much more satisfying. The nice thing about this novel is that there are not many misunderstandings and things to get frustrated about, and also the relationship with the female and male main character does get established very early one. What I like about the female character is that she is very straight-forward and she knows what she wants, and despite being a little dense when it comes to romance, she doesn't deny her feelings... more>> but attack them straight on. As for the male lead, the title of this story explains everything, he really does dote on her, like incredibly doting, like the most doting I have ever seen, you will cavities.
Spoiler

he even builds a greenhouse so he could have an endless supply of her favourite grapes that have been imported from a far away country

[collapse]
Beware, you may be pleasantly surprised by the 173 chapters (which is a small amount when compared to the majority of chinese novels) but each chapter is sooooo long.

update: After they get together, it gets a little boring, unfortunately the author likes to lag things on just a tad. I couldn't bring myself to finish the entire thing and just skipped to the end. <<less
25 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xixi
Xixi rated it
The Daily Record of Secretly Loving the Male Idol
April 25, 2017
Status: Completed
If I had a word to describe this story, it would very calm and warm on the outside, but every sentence and every word can bring you many emotions. It is a very simple story about first loves by two people who have a unique way of thinking. How the author built the MC's character is very exceptional, at first glance, though she seems to be strange, but her way of thinking is very complex, once you get to know her, you will be entranced by everything about her. The... more>> MC is a girl who lives in her world, in my opinion, she is very similar to the MC of Best to Have Met You, however the MC in this book is more of someone who is comfortable alone. This novel isn't just about romance, it focuses on how people grow and mature in high school, and the things they learn as they grow older and experience more situations. There is a subtlety in their relationship, both are not very outgoing people, but they are very comfortable with each other and don't have a problem understanding each other even if they aren't saying anything out loud. They are two people who are fated to be with each other, when you read the novel you can tell that these two people were meant to be with each other, no matter what.

In my opinion, this isn't a really sugary novel, because there is a sort of depth to the story of a unique girl who is trying to grow up and overcome all these experiences she hasn't dealt with before. Overall, this is a very simple story, with no love triangles, or any annoying barriers, it is very well-written as well. Their love, although they are very young, it is sure to last centuries. <<less
18 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xixi
Xixi rated it
Evil-Natured Husband, Don’t Tease!
April 13, 2017
Status: c358
I found the plot quite interesting, very different from the usual female transmigrations, the first hundred chapters were quite sweet, but recently, there's been more action in the chapters and a lot more blood spilled. I'm a little cautious about the path it's going to take from now on, because although the starting plot was very unique, it's beginning to follow a lot of the cliche storylines that many of this genre of books have and it's getting a little boring with the conflict. How the past and current events... more>> collide is very interesting, one of the reasons why I enjoyed this book, but I can already tell it's going to be a hell of a rollercoaster from now on. The plot is only beginning at this moment, there's a lot to come still. <<less
12 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xixi
Xixi rated it
The Fierce Illegitimate Miss
August 18, 2017
Status: Completed
Spoiler

This novel was really suited to my tastes, she's the kind of female that gives no face and just acts, she's extremely blunt and doesn't care about the consequences at all. In better words, she uses her fists in almost all situations. I've read so many of the female transmigration novels and get sick of the female characters enduring the bullying but get their results in the long run, this female character, however, does not endure at all, she gives them a slap and sends them straight to hell. This is an extremely satisfying novel, though it is very unrealistic the female lead has the power to be so physically strong, she's smart and gives no face to anyone- princess, prince or even the emperor.

As for the male lead, it's nice that he doesn't fall in love right away with her. Although he isn't exactly my top male lead, he's not bad and at least cares a lot for the female lead. However, once their relationship does actually start, it gets a little boring and loses the spark they had in the very beginning.

Oh the 2nd male lead, poor guy... I think the author could've done a better job with this guy, but what can you say, first come first serve.

What I didn't like about this novel was that the ending was really rushed and not as satisfying or tying the loose ends as it should of been, everything just kind of happened with a boom and then it ended. I felt like some things weren't explained well and were left confusing, and some side characters that popped up once and twice were made into a large plot. Yeah, I didn't really like the ending that much.

Overall, for a story that has 173 chapters and not 3000 chapters, this is a pretty good novel to spend your time on and is better than the majority of the female transmigration novels.

[collapse]
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xixi
Xixi rated it
Good Morning, Mr. President!
January 28, 2017
Status: c512
I warn you, before you start this novel you should know that this is an extremely addicting novel that is makes me extremely rageful the majority of the time I read it. It's very similar to Hidden Marriage and One Child Two Treasures since all of them are super long and addicting, but have no real meaning or significance. ... more>>
Spoiler

Despite all of that, it's quite good, I really recommend it considering how I finished 512 chapters in a day, but's its a lot of work to read it. The romance in it is quite good in the latter part of it, and the child is very cute too, I find the main couple very compatible with each other and the romance gets very very very good near the 200 ish mark, unfortunately you will have to live through until then though. I found this book to be better than most of the books in the genre and the main girl does have some guts thank the lord. This book isn't as much as "everything in the entire world goes wrong when you thought it was going fine" as some of the novels in the genre, I found everything to fit quite nicely and all the bad events had a nice tie up in the end.

[collapse]

The translation is also very good from what I have read and it's quite easy to understand. If you like that genre of novels you should give it a try, it's actually quite good! <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xixi
Xixi rated it
Why Not Soar Your Majesty
October 17, 2017
Status: Completed
This was one of my favourite novels for a very long time, not only because it's really really funny, but also because the MC is someone who is unafraid to say the weirdest things and do the weirdest things. I'm also a huge fan of online game dating and this is like A Slight Smile is Charming but with a more open and attacking MC. I really enjoy when the FL take initiative in novels rather than the male lead one-sidlingly chasing the female lead, it's really refreshing to see... more>> female lead not be described as a innocent watery-eyed deer, but instead a slight psychopath. The entertainment industry part of the story is a really nice touch as well, the author does a great job embodying the game part and the other parts of the story together. Overall, a hella good read. 10/10 for shameless female leads <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xixi
This is insanely horribly good, honestly kudoos to the author's talent for writing, there's never been more of a story that will hook you right in and trap you for at least a couple of hundred chapters. Although it's kind of annoying how weak the female character is, the relationship between the male character and the female character does get quite interesting, I'm here for the cute kids. My only problem is the 2000 something chapters and still going on, how the heck does the author even do this. This... more>> story is like a drug, you really won't be able to stop. <<less
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Xixi
Xixi rated it
Hidden Marriage
January 28, 2017
Status: c1000
This is really really really good, the romance is fantastic but boy is it slow, if you are here for the romance come back like a few hundred chapters later please, but the female character is very optimistic and talented despite everything that happens to her, and the little bun is the cutest human being on this earth, honestly just read it for little bun. I love the male character, he loves the female character so much and all the subtle hints and nice things he does for her are... more>> so sweet. I warn you, this is rollercoaster and everything than can possible happen happens in this novel, but it's still one of my favourite novels b/c I just love little bun so much :) <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report