Report Review
7 Reviews


Wujigege
Wujigege rated it
The Great Ruler
April 2, 2017
Status: --
When a character can do everything and I mean everything like medicine, martial arts, formations, anything you can think of. So much that even his father asks his opinion before doing something. The story becomes stale.

The character is going to beat everyone because he is just that talented. Everything can be done with talent. It rubs of me the wrong way because talent in the story is not from hard work but from his blood. Reminds me of old nobles, who were obsessed with bloodlines. A class society, a caste... more>> system. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wujigege
timbone rated it
Dungeon Defense
October 14, 2016
Status: v3c1
It is a story wrapped in a pretty package. When you open the package only disappointment awaits you.

If you enjoy sick gore and disturbing stories then you might enjoy this. The flaws are well hidden in the first volume as you were still opening the package. The author is very inconsistent, seemed to forget the moral baseline that he established. Oh the story has a lot s*x fetishes. I bet it was popular as it can cater to any fetish you can imagine.
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wujigege
Wujigege rated it
Goblin Kingdom
January 23, 2018
Status: v3c162 part2
Most of the negative reviews complain that the story is different from other novels.. Which is odd as that is actually a good thing.

Also some reviews are simply making things up.

... more>>
Spoiler

He didn't eat any humans. He tried communicating with women used as breeders by the former goblin leader but they were far gone and he killed them out of mercy. He is trying to teach goblins to eat vegetables.. Sheesh. Disliking a story doesn't mean adding things to it is Fine

[collapse]

This novel is refreshing and different from standard fare. I am dreading the romance when it comes in full circle but I can skip that part.

The main point of the novel is consequences. The protagonist loses when he takes the wrong action and his enemies outsmart and beat him.

Of course he will win at the end, since he is the protagonist but losing battles is refreshing and does not stop one from winning the war. <<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wujigege
Wujigege
Reverend Insanity
March 29, 2019
Status: --
I don't consider the protagonist evil, just rational.

Imagine a world filled with villains but the protagonist is simply a villain who isn't a hypocrite.

Also, lots of business management and trading and many of same promised in the future.

I agree that some actions were hard to swallow and some deaths seemed unnecessary but you have others who are more cruel than the protagonist.

I disagree on the plot armor being thick.

It is not. Protagonist actually loses a lot.

He is simply good at learning to cut his losses
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wujigege
Wujigege
Legend of Legends
July 14, 2018
Status: c113
It is certainly different. Feels like a Japanese Isekai novel.. The initial ones from almost 10 years ago.

As someone above pointed out, it's enjoyable more than most Korean novels on here that have better ratings.

It is not your classic OP protagonist or Psychopath that readers here have gotten addicted to. It is flawed but enjoyable nonetheless.

Mango Certified®

Wujigege Seal of Approval™
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wujigege
Wujigege
Konjiki no Moji Tsukai (WN)
September 6, 2017
Status: c221
Story gets disappointing as it drags on, same problem with most Japanese media : lack of tact when it comes to comedy.

It's like telling a fart joke at a funeral.

Hiro is not consistent, became a different character, lost all his charm and became generic.

I thought it was just me and my dislike for loli but others skipped parts too because of too much filler.

World Building is superb. Sadly other aspects fail to meet the same standards. A good read to help you write your own stories
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wujigege
Wujigege rated it
The City of Terror
February 24, 2019
Status: c255
Disappointing. I gave it a lot of chances: ignoring the fact that characters switch between male and female in the same paragraph.

It becomes drudgery to read.

The world building is actually good but the author seems to shoot himself in the foot by discrediting non Chinese mythology.

... more>> Supporting characters are so bad that I look forward to the protagonist being alone.

Lastly, a pet peeve of mine which was also in the Dungeon society novel : What is the deal with being 2 metres tall? The authors seem to be obsessed with height in both novels.

A guy going from 1.7 m to 2.09m is not cool. It's creepy <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report