Report Review
26 Reviews


Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
His Majesty’s Hostage
October 24, 2018
Status: --
I'm telling you this, sorry if some people are offended, but someone sane need to say this...

This novel is disgusting.

I'll list it why it's disgusting.:

... more>> - The MC started off good if not annoying with all his complaints and whines, but he's absolutely a degenerate fool with a case of Stockholm syndrome... see down there for more.

-The ML is horrible, he's a horrible person, a horrible man, horrible through and through. Now, I love some domineering, black-bellied, psycho ML, but this ML went pass the bottomline. He r*ped the MC and the original soul over and over, and never really care if he's hurting him.

Spoiler

he raped the original soul over and over, and people wondered why the original soul is a bit screwed in the head and drink wine all day? The original soul has such a perfect alluring and beautiful body, his beauty could make even girls envious, but sadly, he's a waste who only know how to act unreasonable, spoiled, and has a bad temper- but hey, he was merely teenager the first time he came through the door (Or even younger?), maybe he deserved several hits and some yells to get him back in the line.

But he certainly didn't deserve to be raped. Times and times again, so much that his body has so many marks that won't disappear over the year.

If you're telling me, it's perfectly within the okay-you're-pass zone for him to be hot-tempered, stupid, and only drunk wine in most of his life. The servants didn't care if he's raped, never. They like to mock him secretly instead, because of his crazy temper, once again.

I mean, if I have to go through the same experience, I would risk to try and assassinate the ML and die trying. Or worse, I might as well kill myself by a quick slash through my neck, and may God forgives me for that for I might not be in my right mind anymore. I'LL BE CRAZY, YES!!! The original soul is already very strong to stay alive! That child is so great that I might cry!

[collapse]

-When the MC ('s body, really) went to a change of personality because of the transmigrated soul, becoming more 'rebellious' as per I say (Because I can't say the MC is actually smart, no, he's stupid, thoughtless, and just shout off his mouth randomly when he's angry), and thought that it's charming and interesting. The F*ck?

-The MC is an identity-stealer by admitting his real name and how he came to the ML, F*cking completely erased the original soul's identity out of this world, mind you. I hate this kind of trope the most, you're there, not only to live your second life but also to redeem the wrongdoings of the original owner as a payment (even if you didn't ask for it) for indirectly giving them your body to get YOUR second chance. There's only one exception to this rule to me, but that's because he only told it to ONE person, who is not- oh, A f*cking KING!

-The MC is HORRIBLE! He's the worst! He's so bad that I want to cry for the original soul! Why? Because the MC kept blaming the original soul over and over again about how horrible he was, He HAS NO F*CKING RIGHT TO DO THAT OKAY?!! That child is r*ped, and abused through and through when living in that hell hole everyone called castle. He's dead with no one loving him, NO ONE. He DID NO WRONG! He was selfish, yes. He was easy to anger and took it out on servants, yes. He drunk his days away, yes. But can you blame him?

NO! F*CK! With all those kind of sexual tortures, do you expect him to grow up to be a decent person with mild personality and kind? If your answer is yes, we need to talk, preferably with swords, let's fight! He's the victim here, it was normal for him to develop an unstable temper, no one ever taught him or bother to teach him making him stupid and selfish, he drunk his days away because he couldn't stand the pain he's going through. He f*cking developed a psychological trauma and feared the emperor terribly- ofc he's a coward before the emperor! He's not a suicidal person to provoke his rapist!

But... The MC blamed him without even a shred of sympathy that such a child had to go through all those traumas since they're young... No?? Not even a prayer for him? Oh, you're going to keep dissing about him, saying how horrible he is just to prove your point that you're much better than him? You're f*cking not, b*tch. I hope the couple die, I already dropped this shit, I love the dissed and condemned original soul more than the entire novels combined. Everyone here is horrible pieces of sh*t. The masters, the servants, HORRIBLE!

The original soul deserved much better, I hope I can just hug him and love him... It's good that he died, he's free from all those a**holes, but it's sad that no one mourn for him. No one. The only two who knew he's dead are two heartless a**sholes who thought they're better than others. And even more devastating that even in his death, he was still insulted. God, I'm so mad thinking about it alone.

Read it if you like r*pes and forced/hate sex. But the main couple was too extreme for me. Not because of the forced/hate s*x things, but because they're terrible people who should never be main characters. <<less
32 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
The Rebirth Waste Strikes Back
October 24, 2018
Status: c28
His shamelessness and eloquence astonished me. I mean, I already have my fair share of shameless MCs, There's Grisia from Legend of Sun Knight, but Grisia is much more restrained because of his role hence he did not speak out his shameless monologue much (although, it kinda a waste of talent in eloquence and shamelessness). There's also Ye Xiu from The King's Avatar, but his temper prevented him to truly exuded a top-notch shamelessness where shame is not even a word but an air. There's also Wei Wuxian from Grandmaster... more>> of Demonic Cultivation (A.k.a Founder of Diabolism), but even Wuxian is also more elegant in exuding it. And many others...

This? This freaking executed shamelessness with an eloquence of an imperial empress, a shamelessness of a professional prostitute, the narcissism of a spoiled princess, an ego as big as the sun, confidence as smooth as the air. Fucking brilliant! At the very least, those other shameless guys had some conscience to admit there are other guys that's more handsome than they are (Grisia and WWX), but Qi Shaorong, our MC in this novel, kept boosting his own beauty even in front of the most sought-after man in the whole kingdom.

5 stars for his personality and eloquence alone. <<less
30 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
Against the Gods
August 15, 2018
Status: --
Girls turn back, this is a very disgusting novels who treated girls like fickle-minded creatures.

It started awesome. very awesome. But then... just simply disgusting.

For once, in the start of novels, what disturb me the most is the fact he kissed his aunt. NO!!!

... more>>
Spoiler

I'll fight those who dared to say "But they're not really blood-related" Come on! Fight me! As far as Yun Che knows, he was reincarnated in different times in different body with the same name. He inheritted this body's original memory and AS FAR AS HE KNOWS they're freaking aunt and nephew, Blood-related. What did he do? He harassed her and kissed her in the lips. Disgusting! absolutely without morals.

[collapse]

But, I overlooked that thing, you see, despite my initial discomfort. I quickly got hooked with this novel, with the MC's godly medical expertise and plain awesomeness.

Heck, I read it till it was several hundred chapters. I binge read it for days, disregarding studies and even food sometimes. And that's why... I'm terribly disappointed by the turn after such great start.

The MC's shameless. I love shameless MCs, but he's... over the time, he became unbearable. He flirts with every beautiful girls he saw, and even seduce them to a less-than-innocent affair.

My bottom line was crossed when...

Spoiler

He r*ped a woman who most probably a whole century older than he is. The reason? Ohoho, it's because he got no choice because the woman is poisoned by super-deadly-hellish-poison and will die. the only way to detoxify it is with his semen. Despite the woman's protest and firm rejection, he f*cked her either way under the pretense of righteousness of paying a favor and "Whoa, she's beautiful anyways, it might be once in a millenia chance. Let's do it!" reason.

The woman already said she'd rather die than to lose her purity but??? He r*ped her anyways!

And surprise! The woman fell in love with him after getting r*ped! idk about chinese 2d female characters and their bizare way to fall in love through r*pe. At the very least, Medusa in BTTH has some decent interaction where both were talking in the BTTH and Medusa literally watched how Xiao Yan grew stronger step by step. this one?

Ha! This woman is simply passing by, owe Yun Che a favor, coldly guarding from afar, her words to Yun Che and their mutual interaction could be simplified in words "Almost non-existent". Fall in love? I'll kill the bastard regardless his 'help' to save my life. After I kill him, I'll retrace his family, dump his corpse and paid back in a full for their loss.

[collapse]

Spoiler

And surprise! She got pregnant! there has to be at least four women who were deeply in love with the MC when I stopped reading this

[collapse]

YC also likes to seduce every beautiful girls he saw, and well... those girls fell for him for his 'charisma', power and sweet words. Yeah, completely disregarding that he literally already has a wife, there was another woman beside him, behind him, on another side, on the corner, another corner, in the bedroom and so on. I loved this story, but the moment, YC did that in the spoiler part, I lost my interest and decidedly dropped it after several more chapters.

The more you love the more you hated when it disappoint you. Sorry. <<less
17 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
The Captivating Crown Prince
October 31, 2018
Status: c38
Pssh, another lame overbearing, black-bellied, (b*tchy) female lead. I don't understand. Why do many chinese ln are obsessed with this trope? I mean, all the transmigrated male leads that I read all came from humble backgrounds, only using wit and shamelessness to get their way.

Yet the females are... Cold-blooded female assassins, genius surgeon, genius doctors, underworld queen, terrorist, cold-blooded OP spy, a special boss agent, a military general, a f*cking underworld drug-trafficker- okay, maybe the last one is not.

This one is not so much different. Overpowered female lead who... more>> actually learnt things about inner energy and sh*t in the modern life bcz that's her family's secret specialty. Yet again, we get a female lead with the expression capability only slightly above a corpse. She's considered as 'smart' while imo, the writing is just lazy. I mean, who the hell would find an injured boss assassin in the middle of the woods in the same day you crossed over? Fate? Don't play with me, can't the writing be any more lazy?

The author won't stop praising her about her aura- blah blah. I can't stand it when authors described how the body's beauty can't be maximally exuded because of the original soul's timid (or any negative trait such as; unruly) nature. B*TCH! A beauty is a beauty! Even if they're timid, unruly, rude or sh*t, they would still be beautiful! Even when they're mad, they'll still be slightly beautiful! I'm done with that sh*t okay? Stop boosting the FAKE soul's integrity by stepping over the ORIGINAL soul.

Yeah, the female lead is your standard, overbearing, cold-blooded, B*tchy, underworld boss transmigrator.... Sigh... <<less
16 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
Chaos Of Beauty
November 1, 2018
Status: Completed
Beautiful story. I wanted to give it 5 stars at first... And then the story goes and goes... It became 4-stars... Then finally, in the midst of my despair, it became 3-stars...

The story started as entangled fates between two devastatingly beautiful young ladies who drew two same lucky sticks (Which is actually very rare, and there's ever only one to be made), Emperor Swallow. Said woman who drew this stick will be a woman who greatly changed the dynasty and kingdom. Yes, the story started as it seemed like... more>> it's a fate of two devastatingly beautiful women who are destined to change the dynasty.

But as we delve even further you find out that it might not be the case. In the end, exactly which woman who will truly change the dynasty? As expected, there only be one woman who became the female lead favored by the heaven, no?

It started of refreshing, full of understanding from the husband's side who was in love with the emperor's favored consort. The consort is actually the other woman who drew Emperor Swallow, the other great beauty beside our FMC.

As we go further into the story the first atmosphere changed, becoming darker, becoming more frustrating.

My complaints? There are many. First thing, which is not exactly a spoiler, the smart and elegant FMC actually fell for her husband despite her husband's pathetic dog-like attitude to the consort, i.e running to the palace at her beck and call.

The consort is also pathetic, too deeply in love. Unwilling to let go of her old love even if she's already the Emperor's consort, whether she wanted it or not.

Now, to the more serious matter

Spoiler

The FMC's feeling is seriously crazy. I mean, she's taught by her mother to never love, never feel, as long as you never feel, no one can hurt you. That's her life's motto, which is very perfect for such a beauty. And she managed to perfectly uphold that teaching for eighteen years of life, never been too detached to things, never did she ever expect anything nor some feeling towards her future husband.

And then, out of nowhere, she's just.... In love? Wth?

And he never even expressed his feeling, as the summary said, "Aside for love, I can give you anything" the husband even promised to take care of her and live as like they're brother and sister, she agreed. Even know and witnessed herself how her husband always go away to the palace to help the consort, and even sees them hugging ambiguously in the palace's garden.

I thought she would be more distanced and unfeeling towards her husband, like, seriously treating her husband like a brother perhaps? No. She fell for him.

We have a cute, sincere and honest-to-god the best man ever, YOUNG GENERAL! AND HE FUCKEN DIED! My heart practically die at that and I don't care anymore. The rest of the story felt like a fleeting dream... I want to kill the author...

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
Library of Heaven’s Path
October 22, 2018
Status: --
It got old really fast. I'm even too lazy to properly diss it or complain about it. It's just, The MC is too good in everything, he just needs to read the books about the topic and bam! Everything is stored and ready to be converted into the most perfect version. His students are all also OP. His subordinates too. Of course the MC is also OP too. It's just... His denseness is simply becoming too old as he done it for the nth time, again and again.

His ignorance and... more>> self-importance sometimes disgust me. Dense MC is fine, but he's like that kind of noob you found in a random city who kept asking about this and that, this and that, this and that, how is this and that despite being high-leveled. It's fine too, if it's like that once in a while. But he kept doing that again and again that it made me angry at myself for reading this piece of trash. <<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
Black-Bellied Dad
November 25, 2018
Status: Completed
My complaints are the Female lead is not honest.

She's not honest from the start actually, and yet she blamed the ML when she found out that he was hiding his real filthy rich identity. She honestly shouldn't even mad, even I, as a prideful but reasonable person, would simply said "Oh..." when my boyfriend, soon-to-be husband revealed that "Eh, sorry, I was actually really rich. I was afraid you would run away if I revealed it."

I will only be REALLY embarrassed. Not mad. But she? She threw a tantrum and... more>> condemned him. I hate that scene so much. Like, girl, you got a younger man, willing to give all his money for you to manage, someone you deceived, someone you exploited, yet you still got the nerve to be mad?

And then, she lied again at him afterward.

Spoiler

The first lie being the mother of ML's son was actually hers, yet she hide it and even pretended to not know it when ML asked her about it. Pretty sure that was WAY MUCH MORE SERIOUS than the measly "You hide your ultra-rich identity from me." Period. No question asked.

The second lie being her ability of seeing ghost and ML's Yang aura which warded off evil spirits. That was the sole reason why she climbed on his bed when he was drunk, yet, when he asked her HOW did that night happened, she lied. I got frustrated at that. You're husband and wife, you ought to be honest to your spouse, I'd tell my husband that I actually could see ghost but his presence warded them off which was the reason I felt close to him. But NOOOO nope. "he'll get the wrong idea and think of me as an evil yang-sucking witch"

Bloody hell, you're married to him yet you're still- ugh SO DIFFICULT?!! This is a simple matter, your husband would believe you, he loves you so much! It's just a matter that YOU can SEE SOMETHING THAT OTHERS CAN'T!!

It's not like you were through some IMPORTANT THING such as reincarnation or transmigration, THEN you might feel worried had people thought that YOU were an evil spirit possessing a body of dead woman. I'll excuse it if it was transmigration or reincarnation, since that was really (deadly) important to be kept until you're dead, but THIS? No.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
Tensei Oujo wa Kyou mo Hata o Tatakioru
November 24, 2018
Status: --
I don't understand how it has such a high rating. The premise is the same reincarnated person into the body of a future villainess ojou-sama. But frankly, the flow of the story is just too disappointing. First, what disturbed me the most is the MC's TOO YOUNG age, seriously, the author is terribly stingy for the MC's age. It's just plain creepy. The characters are also tad too much dramatic. I gave up reading it after chapter 50 or so... Just... plain disturbing.
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
Why Not Soar Your Majesty
October 2, 2018
Status: c63.1
At first, I was quite reluctant to read it. Because even though I'm a fan of shamelessness, a shameless FMC usually forced, I'm not trying to be sexist but it's the truth! You can see several dubbed as 'shameless' female MC was actually not really that 'shameless' but rather Sly, calculating, black-bellied girls that usually made me bored within a few dozens chapter.

Then I saw a lot of reviewers said the FMC is adorably stupid. I was expecting those kinds of foolish, stupid, nerve-wracking, reckless, moronic, idiotic, dense, REALLY DENSE... more>> and can't read the mood type of girl. I hate those kinds so much, they made me seethe in rage. I love dense girls, but not the OVERLY dense ones. They're just plain stupid that way.

Days putting it in my 'maybe' list, I gave up and decided to throw the jacket and plunged myself into this, thinking that if it didn't meet my standard I could just leave a bad rating and move on.

Man, I was wrong. REALLY wrong. It started REALLY funny! The FMC is downright dirty shameless, not the sly cunning type of shamelessness, but the endearingly idiotic, loud and cheerful shamelessnes. She KNOWS what she wanted. Her goals are clear, to sponsor or be the sugar mommy of her idol... Though she's shameless and was really open with her crush, she's not the kind of girl who immediately flirt or throw herself (Well, if given a chance she might throw herself...) to the man of her dream. I hate that kind of girl, but our Tang Xiao is a good girl. She hid a pure and untainted soul beneath all those dirty language and shameless actions.

At first you will only find it funny and pretty entertaining, but the more you delve the more you feel affectionate towards the characters. I, for once, especially love Tang Xiao's guild members. They're practically the definition of "As long as it wasn't me" and readily sacrifice their members just to see them miserable.

The Male lead is also an A-Class in my opinion. Not overly black-bellied like your usual ML, he might be hilariously harsh to the MC in the game, but in reality, he valued MC more than anything. He's very sweet and supporting, not overbearing or anything. He might have his own stern moment but that was only when it was really necessary, he can't bear to scold MC really...

Spoiler

The ML actually had known the MC's identity in the game because they were actually neighbour, whenever he killed MC's character in the game he would always hear a responding string of curses from the other side of the wall, hence he made a connection XD. And the ML actually had been in love with MC even before the novel started, they met irl before at some kind of event and ML quite liked MC's pure eyes. Cliche, but the supporting fact is, ML felt admiration first because MC knew and speak 3 other languages fluently. Added with their frequent conflict in the game and how MC always kept shamelessly proclaiming her love to her idol which is HIM. He got really fond of MC and slowly fell in love.

[collapse]
<<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
Father, Mother Escaped Again
October 31, 2018
Status: c68
The MC is hilarious, cute, adorable and lovable. Not to mention she's also a hardcore fujoshi that sometimes even make me facepalmed. The only complain I had about her is that she's too much of a hardcore and can't see how much the ML loves her despite he already declaring it on her face.

The ML is top-rate. No kidding. I rarely give an ML a top rate, it's because in CN novels, they're all usually too overbearing, too much of a black belly, too cold. Even going against that, there... more>> are still many things that made me lower my rating to the ML. The first meeting with ML is not your usual cold ice-block being really arrogant like he has a stick up in his *ss. Instead, even with maintained cold personality, you still feel it's not too cold and definitely within character.

And I think he's the only ML so far that I approved in the first sight. Even though he's cold, he had no qualm to call our MC names such as "Darling" "My dear" "Beloved Wife" etc. Etc. In the first meeting alone, he called our MC "darling". He's not flirty, I assure you, I have so many complains about flirty characters, but this one is perfectly within line, and really perfect overall. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
One thing you have to know, if I give five stars review in a story, it's either I'm completely biased because that story hold some special place in my heart and the rating is poor (So to balance the rating to what I deemed suited to it). OR The story is really good that I just have to give it to them.

Even if I like the story, at most I will only give it 4-stars.

I have to downright love the, MC, side charas, mob etc etc. To give five stars,... more>> this thing... Took the cake. The characters are well designed and thought out. It's absolutely hilarious! VERY HILARIOUS!!!

Oh! But hilarious is not its only selling point. THE GODDAMN PLOT IS FREAKING GOOD!!! At first you would only think this is just a happy go lucky straight-to-bend plot, the MC is hilariously stupid, good characters, light hearted. But man, aren't I wrong. The story gets darker and darker before you know it, the jokes and funny points are still there, but you would think "How in the goddamn hell we get here?" and "Holy shit! What a freaking plot twist!" to "This is just too good".

Everything is well planned, and I seriously get a whole new appreciation for Thai people. The plot is concise and won't make you bored, the characters are very deep. Everyone has their own agenda, with the exception of our careless protag. When you think, "Ah, this one is normal, " The story will do a sudden flip that will make you go "OOOOOooookayyyy?" in the best way.

Sadly the translator is quitting, I'm very saddened. But I found this one site which tried to continue the translation although not as perf.

I'll just do a recap of the story;
The world is a world of English famous tale, King Arthur and the Knights of Round Table. The MC is reborn as the incest route chara from the otome game, The Loyal Bedivere is his family.
Then we also have other future dukes with the names of other knights of round table such as; Lancelot, Gavin (Gawain?), Kay, Geraint, Galahad, Percival, Lamorak, Gareth, Gaheris etc etc. In the original game, the 'mc' to capture guys is the second son of Bedivere household, Cass Bedivere. But let's just say the story tipped far away and many hidden agendas were revealed. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Those who said that this is light-hearted is lying.

Tbh, the MC is a bit... too much for my liking. Heck! Jun Wu Xue is better (FMC from another novel with the same author).

This novel is generic "I'm really strong and special in my previous world and then I became an unlucky also weak person in this world" troupe. The MC is not overly cold like the one in Black bellied miss, but I found that one is more likeable.

The action is a bit too prolonged, standard Chinese faceslapping plot, shameless... more>> and self-righteous ex-fiance character, jealous and narrow minded women, loyal soldier subordinates. The FMC's character bored me. But it was good as it last. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
It's good.

The female MC is a loving mother and not at all disagreeable. The son is cute, expressionless and love his mother dearly. The father? He's in my good book.

Too bad the update is a bit too long for my taste, But I'll wait.
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
The Great Ruler
August 15, 2018
Status: --
I'd like to agree with Smooth Che.

This novel is promising but the power-building is... frustrating. With all those hard work and many things to get him at least twice as strong and won back the 'early start' that his rivals have when he got thrown out of that... survival event? yeah. He should at least be twice or thrice now. But then, the author decided to still keep him nerfed despite blessing him with those cheats. Frustrating.

The MC is decent. Only care for those who care back to him. Ruthless... more>> and was feared for his action back in that survival events. Since the start of story, he already has a damn badass title and arranged with a mortal enemies. Yup!

The romance is... the best out of all Xianxia LN, that have male protag, that I ever read. the way the main couple fell for each other is simply cute and swoon worthy, it straight up won my heart and stample of approvement.

This novel is decent, though I don't know what would happen in the 'far chapter" as I stopped reading this at 200 chps or so, because of personal problem irl. But this one deserve more chance. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
Sovereign of the Three Realms
August 15, 2018
Status: --
I admit I hadn't finish this one.

But this one, I like it enough to withstood the headache of MTL and read it till thousands chapters when it's not yet translated till that far.

Alright, short comings hmm... The MC is not indifferent, just detached. what do you expect? He was a son from the celestial emperor. He loves his subordinate. And the pace is VERY good. at least to me.

At the start of novels, it might be very cliche-ish and smooth-sailing usual trope. Decent. Completely decent. and then the next arc... more>> is in different kingdom.

Spoiler

Here, he'll find a terribly suffocating and frustrating female tsundere that I despised till my breath almost taken away. Worse, this tsun-nono, It's more fitting to call this holier-than-thou and -nobler-than-thou woman as himedere. with her frustrating conduct that I want nothing but jump into the story and finish her for once and all... sadly, she's the second lead and more spoilers

[collapse]

Spoiler

Will gave birth to a daughter for the MC, after accidental aphrodisiac incident that the Author forced upon Jiang Chen disregarding his otherwordly genius-ness and noble-ness. I hate the author in this arc for forcing this event even though Jiang Chen, the MC, had insisted to the girl that he has nothing but friendly feeling towards her. Yup. He never truly loves her, it's a miracle he didn't hate her becaus I already hate her to deep of bones. Did you guys feel familiar with this event-enforcing? Yup! The same as BTTH, two girls even in BTTH, luckily only one who was really gotten catch.

[collapse]

This novel has a decent and even good Female lead.

Spoiler

Surprise! surprise! The female lead is actually to my liking! It's that sick girl from the first kingdom. Huang'er. This one girl, managed to move the MC's immovable heart and made him fall in love, elegantly of course, no need for goddamn aphrodisiac and failed beauty save the hero acts. She's actually a beauty, faaar above the second lead, and also a hero who occasionally lend a help for the MC after the MC treated her affliction (But not the sickness)

Their romance could be considered as gentle as spring's breeze. as light as the fallen autumn leaf, as calm as winter's night. yeah I just made that up. Their feelings grew out of deep respect to each other, sincere and lovely, they slowly fall in love with each other mutually. No accidental rape.

The girl's family is also from the much higher realm, and her temprament is vary amiable. Like the MC, she's detached but not indifferent to those who care for her. She even helped the MC even when using her powers could make her afflictin become worse. All in all, dream female lead.

[collapse]

The MC will slowly moved towards the higher domains as his cultivation grew, making enemies and factions for his own self along the way. Make himself to be respected, feared, and also hated. Ideal. He slowly made his way up with his knowledge.

Spoiler

After he reached another higher domain, he's forced to hide his identity because he actually managed to kill the envoy to kill him in a poisonous forest. Let me tell you, this one's always surprise me. He'll find his dad eventually, and then his mom, and he actually has younger siblings! a feat that he never managed to get in his last life as he's the one and only darling child of his previous life's father. He has twin pheonix dragon younger sibs. The girl is the next holy maiden after his mother is 'defilled' by his father, whilst the boy is a plot device to thicken the adventure, because he's banished from the sect and never been heard of anymore.

In this arc, you'll also see the reason of my hatred to the second fl, The second FL who ran away after the incident, was actually residing in one of the big sect in this upper domain, and was actually kinda- their holy moly maiden. Praised for her beauty and whatnots. Even the MC's new bestfriend in this arc has a crush on her. her act of holier-than-thou is even more apparent and more disgusting for me as a fellow girl.

[collapse]

Rant below:

Spoiler

For god's sakes! She thought the MC is dead alongside the demise of their home domain, Myriad Domain, and was 'terribly devastated' and 'cannot move on as well very regretful'. Nothing is wrong with that? well, B*tch! You could literally go out, grab a random person then ask "Do you know Jiang Chen from Myriad Domain?" And you'll get an earful stories on what the MC had done. Killing the assassin envoys, sending the head of envoy's leader to the king of another domain who was the one behind the fall of Myriad Domain, and countless other disaster-level news! But she was like "He's dead, the love of my life is flippin dead" after she heard that Myriad Domain is gone. She has no confidence in her "love", even Gouyu trusted Jiang Chen like he's some sort of entity! and She's not even his woman, but subordinate! But the 2nd lead? Hah! a joke!

A freaking joke! She doesn't even take care of her daughter properly. She simply gave her to a wet nurse, then close herself for days of cultivation because of her 'obsession to venture deep in the dao blahblah' thing, and will only receive her daughter and play with her when she's free, like in the evening, before giving her back to the wet nurse and tell her to 'go and play'. This woman drove me crazy! absolutely disgusted! Even Medusa, from BTTH, who were like her in situation but far more bloodthirsty, never been descripted not hinted to abandon her daughter, she's very doting instead! this twit?

It was said that, she was found when she was pregnant, then she gave born, then after the child is born she only care for her for a few days before dumping her to learn the dao, like she's already some kind of celestial fairy who had detached herself from the wordly affair! AAGGHH!!!

[collapse]

Alright, leaving about the frustrating 2nd fML who truly didn't deserve her place. This novel also have some sort of hidden plot twist and mystery, which will make you dying out of curiousity. I haven't read it yet, but in the thousands chapter in MTL I read...

Spoiler

It was hinted, that perhaps, something untouchable in the MC's dantian? or whatever it is, was actually from his celestial emperor father. And was hinted that the fall of the "Heaven" in his previous life might be linked towards him and his Huang-fu (Emperor father). Because, the him in the previous life was born mortal without cultivation and can't cultivate immortality, but against all the odds, his father made him a pill for immortality, which triggered the wrath of fate and destiny.

[collapse]

It's interesting and refreshing actually. If you want a serious conspirational story without the indifferent cold-hearted and ruthless MC who snatched every girls in vicinity. this one took the cake. The pace is decent imo, and the story is interesting, too bad I forgot where I left it at.

Spoiler

I still want to know about the little brother, he sounded like a perfect cinnamon rolls and I want the MC to properly love and dote on him. the Sister is decent, because all of my resentment had been taken by the 2nd fml, I feel the sister is very much decent and cute, though it wouldn't hurt for her to soften a bit for his eldest brother.

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
How To Die As Heavy As Mount Tai
October 24, 2018
Status: --
If you ask me to rate the first world, it will be 10/10.

But if we're looking at the entire novel, it's 6/10 at best.

Now, I can understand, this kind of novel is usually only good in the first arc, or the first several arcs, before going down the drain. Except for QWTFOD, I instead found the first arc of FoD pretty lacking and... boring, I also dislike the ML quite a lot in the first arc. But others are all good in their first arc.

Now, I can go all day... more>> ranting about how awesome the first arc is and how worth-it it was. I'm giving you a good spoiler.

Spoiler

The ML was actually in love with the MC even before the transmigration.

Yeah, B****es! The ML was f*cking in love with his childhood friend! And in the original story, he WAS in love. But along the time, he was slowly disappointed with the original owner's shift of personality to be more and more against their original owner-

WHICH IS not willingly, you must note. The original soul shifted his personality to be pro-government rather than the military is because he knew they're treading in the narrow cliff, and their squad is a special squad that is too famous for its own good. The original soul knew that if he didn't quickly maintain a balance, some people above would probably get rid of them, hence, he was being pro-gov to maintain that balance even in the face of his bestfriend's disappointment.

The original soul know his bestfriend was too much of a free soul and want him to stay that way, and instead sacrifice himself to be a strict, rule-abiding, cold robot. Which was a huge leapt of personality in ML's opinion, as the original soul was actually very playful, naughty, and fun, The ML even stated that all the mischievous 'fun' ideas of rebellion back in their academy days were all proposed by the original soul. Hence, probably why the ML fell for the original soul even way before the MC transmigrated over.

In the original story, the ML grew more and more disappointed to the original soul and their misunderstanding was not cleared. he instead came to fall in love with an omega while having a fall-out with his bestfriend, they were 'torn apart' by the original soul because Omega wasn't allowed in a military (unless they removed their gland). And the bestfriends split up in bad term, in a deadly fight against alien race, the bestfriend duo weren't together and the ML was too devastated over the loss of the Omega Supposed-Protagonist, before the S-P ran to help and with their love they managed to save the day, condemning the bestfriend at the end of the day, forcing him to die in vain.

In the fixed story with the MC, however, the MC conveyed the real reason why 'him' (meaning the original soul) did all those things and the ML was touched that his mischievous bestfriend being so restrained and rule-abiding for his sake. And they ended up to never had a fall-out, the ML stayed in love with the MC ('s skin, really). Communication is indeed the key. But still, their story was fated to end in tragedy.

AAAH!! If only the original Reiner spoke up and explained himself, my ship would probably set sail far away, without even the need of someone to transmigrate over! I'm adopting those two bestfriends! I'll make sure they'll get their own story which end happily without a transmigrator helping them through! I'll write something that has Hewitt (XiuYiTe) to reincarnate back to their childhood or something! My original Reiner couldn't be dead this way!

[collapse]

So yeah, it was very great. Though, the MC is a bit too bland. (Honestly, I stayed for the plot, the MC's character is decent and smart but just too... bland and in-the-line. If the plot is ugly, with the personality like MC, I would have dropped this.) So yeah.... The first arc is great.... The arcs after that, however.... <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Truth be told. I would have rate this 3-stars at best.

The Female MC is decent. My feeling is indifferent to her, not like, not dislike. Though it's inclined to "dislike" a bit. Just a bit!

The Male lead is pretty good. Though kinda psycho at first, now he's good enough in my book, barely.

The second lead probably will appear later after his brief appearance in the earlier chapters, and some mentions here and there. He's my kind of man, detached but gentle and caring. Not cold at all, at least that's... more>> what I gather.

The saying, "The male lead is for the female lead, whilst the second lead is for the reader" is true indeed.

Why I would have rate this 3-stars? This story is just too bland. Good for filling bored times where you didn't know what to do in life, but wouldn't make me wait for the next update. BLAND!!! It's just.... monochrome? The female lead, I don't favor her at all. I'm thoroughly indifferent to her.

Which is strange as whenever I like a story, I would have like the MC, no matter what! Whether the MC is cute or cool. Gentle or black-bellied. Warm or cold. I would love them! Especially true to FMC cuz' I'm also a girl.

But the FMC is just too bland. bland. bland. I don't even care if she appeared and will only read without any excitement.

The villain is the standard 1-dimensional chinese ln villains. Thoroughly frustrating, self-righteous, dumb and brainless proud nobles and princesses.

The face slapping is decent. Not grand. Bland. Just simply there and... well exist. But not satisfying like the other faceslapping novels imo. I mean,

Spoiler

For faceslapping, she only gave what? One prestigious thing. and then, it's there. Bland.

[collapse]

The emotional reaction from the crowd after faceslapping is also very bland. For faceslapping. But for rotten revealition, it's decent. At least there's enough emotion there. but not enough to get you deeply satisfied and excited.

It's just monochrome. Not enough to get my dislike, actually, I would have it 2.5stars. But since, this novel had done nothing went past my bottom-line, I'll give it three.

Now why I gave it 4stars instead? what make me gave a full and a half point after all those "bland"s I typed up there? let me tell you....

Spoiler

It's the sister. The freakishly sweet and adorable sister of the ML. Di Xiao Wan. Upon her official appearance in the human world after escaping the Demon Realm, she lighten up my mood terribly well and I love her to death! Is this how those people, who liked side characters better than the MC, feels? I love this feeling! I adore her so much that I want to make a story based on her and her mysterious State Teacher who was said to be doting on her so much!

My bland mood for reading this novel increased dramatically whenever she made a major appearance of getting in trouble. Even her inner dialogue are all fantastic! The MC's inner monologue? bleh, She tried to be funny but they're all forced and added with her indifferent and detached personality, that I dislike a bit (Because too bland! I've seen many detached and indifferent female MC, and she's the worst in term of doing it!).

Di Xiaowan? Haha! She's hillarious! It all came up with her personality and the line is not forced at all! It's just felt natural and refreshing! Whenever she's not in the story, it's just get bland again. I even bookmarked my favourite chapters which had her in it.

And let's not forget, Chu Yiyi, The second lead's little sister, who appeared in the middle while her bro is in closed door cultivation, the famous pampered Little Witch of Holy Land is DXW's accomplice, rival, and friend in this! Though they still furiously compete on whose brother can get the MC's heart.

[collapse]

Srsly, The MC is actually only have the beauty and 'such goddess temperament', in my eyes as a decent reader who had read dozens and maybe almost a hundred CN novels here. She's not even deserve the position as the FMC if she's compared to other FMCs I've read. Ruthlessness? Ha! you guys could even see that one facial expression disability patient in a certain novel is much more ruthless in killing the entire clan in just less than a month.

Beauty? Her beauty is not so much brought up aside for "red dress and was once the most beautiful girl in the kingdom" once in every fifty or maybe hundred chapters. Her beauty is not captured at all. Many other novels captured their FMC's beauty very well that you as a reader feel proud of them, but this? Not so much.

All in all this is terribly boring. You won't remember this after a while. The story line is only based on faceslapping and her child as well other trying to get revenge in her behalf when she's not looking.

I would even rate it 2-stars had it not for my fav character in the spoiler part. <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
39 – The Legend of Sun Knight
February 1, 2019
Status: Completed
This is pretty good. Not a legend as its predecessor, but pretty good and tolerable to me because it has Grisia and the others in it...

One complaint is about Grisia (Surprisingly) and his... ... more>>
Spoiler

wife. CAN YOU F***ING BELIEVE IT?!!! I DON'T ACCEPT THIS BLASPHEMY!!!

[collapse]

The characters are pretty great, but it lacked many things... I don't know, the predecessor is just too amazing at everything and the transition made it feels... Bland.

Let's just say, the new generation's knights were all A-grade characters... Meanwhile the last generation (Grisia and his own band of rowdy unique brothers) were S++ grade characters. Yeah, that's the devastating disparity. But it's entertaining enough... I might be selfish. But I really didn't like how
Spoiler

Grisia actually getting laid and has a freaking daughter in it. This is a F***ing blasphemy and I really want to forget this ever happened and pretended like the sequel never happened.

[collapse]
<<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
I forgot where I stop reading, it was saved in my mobile- but...

Let me just say this, This novel is a decent read for you who want to have a light reading, pretty fast-paced and direct. But the female lead is too reliant with the ML. I'm NOT saying she's COMPLETELY, HOPELESSLY reliant, but she's too... erm, clingy and a bit cliche whenever the ML came into the picture. I honestly want to say, she's probably better without the ML, because she became a love-sick reliant puppy whenever ML came... more>> into the picture.

Moreover, her first objective in every world is to search for her lover, like... She's completely clingy and desperate. Sigh... <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Wife of Sovereign
Wife of Sovereign rated it
I Shall Seal the Heavens
October 22, 2018
Status: --
I'm being fair here, this novel is good. But not overly good. There are just some chapters that you will have some "Wtf" moments because the boost just seemed to never end. Idk, there's this time he was creating his Spirit Veins? it just kept being dragged on and on and on that it made me, who originally hyped up and enjoyed the hype, had a wtf moment, I even ended up skimming over it and clicked next chapter... Next Chapter... Next chapter, "F***, it's still here?! Didn't I skip... more>> like ten chapters?!" That was roughly what I thought back then.

And the author kept doing that at some moments, again and again. It just got old really fast. My review would be 3.5 but I'm rounding it up to four... <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report