Report Review
18 Reviews


White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
The Lazy Swordmaster
December 2, 2016
Status: c24
This Cover Picture does this novel more justice than I ever could. MC spending his day sleeping on the conch.

Follow the life of our MC as he (after defeating the Demon Lord in his Previous Life) reincarnates into a prominent Sword Family.

['Rise to the top with OP swordsmanship and skills from Last Life?' F*CK NO! I'm taking it easy this time, had enough trouble with being the hero. Why did I ever pickup that stupid Holy Sword... Never Again, I'm never touching a sword again! No Expectations, No Responsibility. This... more>> Life, I'll spent it as lazily as possible, anything that threats my Lifestyle... I'll exterminate it]

Watch as our MC desperately tries to hide his OP skills from his family while sneakily destroying his family's enemies. The faces of the assassins as they see their comrades killed by the trash of the family, is pretty fun to look at.

Recommended, At least read Chapter 1, I swear you will laugh. <<less
15 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
Godly Student
February 10, 2017
Status: c5
OP Alchemy immortal takes over modern rich Play boy's body and gradually becomes Op again and improves his reputation. It's kinda good, and recommended if you're into this type of genre. Read the Tags. Minus one star for lack of realism

... more>>
Spoiler

This Thousand Year Virgin seems pretty good at picking up girls, *raises one eyebrow* even better than the playboy who should have more experience in this field. There is a lack of skepticism towards Scammers that one should usually have when told "I have a formula to make you eternally youthful"

[collapse]

It seems immortal/cultivation pills can still be concocted with available herbs/medicine and cultivation is also possible. Its still young so might edit if I remember. <<less
9 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
Definitely recommended.

The story follows from first person point of view of the Crown Prince who is also the Male Lead and his interactions with the Heroine (Villaness?) since childhood. We can still understand the Heroines train of thought and what happens around her (cause MC is a genius omnipotent stalker :P)

The story can be called Unique (at least in the Villaness reincarnation troupe) and you just gotta love the workings of our Hero, the Android prince, who loves to play with his toy.... I mean Fiance :) while secretly... more>> cleaning up her mess from the info she gives him. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
Headless Villainess
April 1, 2017
Status: Completed
Spoiler

Don't believe the innocent pitiful tone of our MC in the synopsis. A devil in undead skin who is far more diabolic than the previous host, a spoilt noble daughter who courted her own death, could ever imagine.
Basically, our villainess got beheaded and what took over her body was our "virtuous" "generous" and "good-hearted" MC; while the head was still possessed by the ignorant, naive and lacking in the head (despite now only being a head) villainess young lady whose 16 years of tyranny got disciplined in 5 minutes of their encounter.

In the end of this 3 chapter series, Severed Head-chan did get the revenge she was fussing about in the beginning but when the poisonous fruit of vengeance was ripe and plucked, even severed head-chan couldn't stop it when destruction befell her country under the hands of the now Headless Empress of the largest Crime syndicate.

[collapse]

+ Nice and somewhat unique plot and story
+ Love the MC
+ Severed head-chan is unexpectedly cute
- I WANT MORE

Definitely could have used more chapters for character building and plot development but the shortness of the story doesn't leave space for much filler and is easy to digest and quick to finish.
6 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
One of the best world hopping novels I've seen. Everyone has been telling you "if you like Quickly Wear the face of the devil then you'll like this !!" Well I'm here to tell you even if you Don't like QWFD You'll still like this !!

Pros :

... more>>
Spoiler

This novel actually makes more sense. The MC and ML does not hook up from their first world together, hell they don't even like each other, but no blalent hate either. Perhaps their feelings are somewhat along the lines of tolerance? But that makes it more believable. Nor the MC nor the ML's character is one that'll fall here and there just cause. Only after experiencing a few worlds together does MC finally care for ML but still slightly disregards him cause she will leave after she dies in this world. Only after several more world does MC realized this guy is the same guy from before.

I just love the MC's personality. She's absolutely badass and calls herself 'laozi' and treats her ML like a princess as if she's the Male Lead. She's so domineering and she uses her own cheats instead of the system provided ones (as in the synopsis which leaves her system shocked) she doesn't need the ML to protect her nor complete her missions for her nor help her. Sometimes it's her who saves her ML's butt. But that doesn't mean our ML is a sissy. He's always a villain and has a devilish charm but of course in some world's he has a weak body or something but he's still OP... However against our rogue MC he's a little helpless.

[collapse]

Cons :

Spoiler

The book is long. That's why the romantic developments are slow. That's what makes it more believable for me but others may not like it. The MC does not fall head over heals for the ML. Even though after she knows its the same guy, she seeks him out on her own and courts him (flirting and s*xually harassing) but it doesn't feel like their affections have gone THAT deep (which other novel couples seem to reach at first sight) but I think thats also what makes it more beautiful, only after spending countless lifetimes together and building their trust will they form a love that lasts till the end of time.

The MC has a bit of a mysterious past. Like how she got her cheat that she had before she even met the system. Our MC also kinda has a grudge against society and is kind of like a manic? She's not Saint Maria. If she sees a bunch of bullies slaughtering innocents, she won't even bat an eyelash cause it's none of her fxcking business and you never know who's really innocent. If she finds an opportunity to destroy the world... she will... and she does. She's likes hacking at people (which she does a lot) and is a narcissist who likes solving problems using her sword instead of her brain but that doesn't mean she's dump, she just thinks using her brain is more tiring then swinging her sword. But if you ask me... I think all that makes her personality even better.

[collapse]
<<less
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
I really love this ! The MC's character is very nice and the ML is very yandere. I especially like the MC's character - "I'll train as hard as I can, the plot is not everything, knowing the plot won't save me. I'll gain power to live safely and honorably... if I can't... lets hide from the protagonist... no one who challenges the plot armor ever survives"

this is actually a very logical decision for a reading who got transmigrated. Plot armor is always absolute in novels so yeah
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
My Disciple Died Yet Again
May 28, 2016
Status: c140
One of my favorites! Earth MC dropped to Xianxia world with spiritual energy and stuff, gifted with reincarnation cheat. Whole story is from the MC's pov about the world and characters.

... more>>
Spoiler

MC meets boy with dark past, cheats and harems... Main character of a Xianxia novel?? Jk it's a bug. A bug if left alone will destroy the entire system (world). Btw, the ship between MC and her master has reached its destination hehehehehe

[collapse]

Excellent comedy and retorts and from relatable MC who is against killing. She maybe weak at first but she's got other cheats alright.

Basically whole story is about MC who dies while trying to neutralize bugs and her OP Master who picks her up every time she reincarnates. <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
National School Prince Is A Girl
September 28, 2018
Status: c23
Plot setting :

... more>>
Spoiler

TopHacker transmigrated into a second generation handsome young girl who crossed dressed as a guy her entire life cause of her mother. She's weak, likes to show off, disrespect her caring mother, and chase pretty boys (especially that one Awesome Male God) while dressing up as a male thus making everyone think she's gay and getting bullied etc. (Basically an idiot with a sh*tty personality)

Top Hacker now has to fix her rotten reputation, face slap the bullies, make money and steal the Male God's heart without intending to.

[collapse]

Female Lead's Personality :

Spoiler

She's domineering and bold and brings out the handsome s*xiness of her current body that people couldn't see before due to the previous owner's sh*tty personality. She's also adept at flirting and seducing boys and girls alike. Not to mention Face slapping and fighting and Hacking and acting cool and infuriating the ML initially.

[collapse]

Male Lead's Personality :

Spoiler

Female Lead's senior in highschool. Cold and highly Dangerous. Proud. Nice body and face. Desired by all. Apparently a CEO. Super awesome family background related to the military as well. Rarely attends school. Has a lot of body gaurds when outside. His character uptil now is still not accurately portrayed since the story is from the Female Lead's point of view.

Most likely he gets displeased how the female Lead gets ahead of him in some way, later his fury turns into curiosity then love after which he precedes to courtship.

[collapse]

The personalies of the main characters and the plot setting is a big plus from me but what took away that one star from my rating was the amount of sense and realism the novel cast aside for the sake of acting cool. Some of the protagonists actions don't make sense since there are easier ways to accomplish the same goal (albeit less overbearing) My knowledge of hacking and computer engineering is inferior but I do not think such degree of cyber vandalism is even 'possible' in real life.

But this is fiction ! So I'm going to take it ! Our FL is OP that's it, we don't ask questions. We don't think deeply into why she plays games to earn money when she's so OP.

If you can sit back and watch our genderbender MC act cool, flirt and slap faces then this novel is for you. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
Eclipse Hunter
July 13, 2017
Status: Completed
Good, I guess?

Yu Wo's novels always had a specific charm that attracted me as well as specific traits that kept me at bay.

The first three volumes were doable, as expected I really liked the comedy as well as the interpersonal relationships and conversations and exchanges but Yu Wo really doesn't have a knack for serious stuff, unlike the comic parts, the serious area really wasn't up my alley.

TOO CHEESY and a little over dramatic. Without visuals, half-taking them to be helpless chicks (females) didn't really prove to be a problem.... more>> Especially that bl love interest of the older brother and the secretary (no idea why him too) who are perpetually female in my imagination.

Speaking of females, this series seems to heavily lack it like Yu Wo's other novels. Out of all the 16 characters (as the author claims) introduced, only two are females.

    1. The mother who died before the novel even began.
    1. The doting Big-Sis like female classmate who is important but not that important.
Obviously there is no Romantic plot-line but not like I'm complaining. You can't expect good Romance from Yu Wo.

The persuado [Over-Powered] tag seemed to vanish into thin air for more extended drama and struggling. I'm a man of simple tastes, I'd like some good old bashing thank you very much.

There were also ever so slight inconsistencies that you can over look but seem to indicate that the series wasn't properly thought out before hand. However these should sort themselves out by the second Volume. However the novel itself was well arranged with major incident happening at the end of each volume.

The actions of the Big Brother and his Father at the very beginning of the novel that is not that well explained and makes you think they are mentally handicapped; get explained somewhat fully at the very end of the novel with extended plot twists.

Speaking of plot twists, this novel has lots. Volumes 4 n 5 were a roller coaster ride of basically -

"I like this BlahBlah Guy!"

[BlahBlah was Evil.]

"Okay, I don't like BlahBlah!"

[BlahBlah was good all along.]

"Awe, BlahBlah. I always believed in you, such a good guy."

[BlahBlah has died.]

"... Ok, fine. So he wasn't that important of a character anyways."

[BlahBlah is important, he came back to life.]

"BlahBlah I missed you! You are my favorite!"

[Actually No BlahBlah is still dead, that's an evil clone.]

F**K THIS sh*t!

Plot Twists are exciting and all but this is just playing with my emotions.

A good plot twist was the one at the end of the novel about their parents. The author even skillfully droped hints beforehand!

Well played.

Anyways all the frustration was worth watching their brother complexes, so check it out if you are looking for some good friendship and bonds (no romance attached) with lots of drama and cute moments. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
Everyone Else is a Returnee
January 13, 2017
Status: c101
Comedy is good if you get the references. Plot idea is unique but later becomes similar to other Modern Level Up Fantasy Novel.

Well basically the plot is

... more>>
Spoiler

Earth has leveled up allowing its residences access to Mana along with status, lvl up and stuff. In order to maintain balance since animals adapt faster. Humans were sent to other worlds to adapt to mana and sh*t for 10 years while time on Earth stopped just before the lvl up. Yes, every human was sent away. Except MC. MC's thin presence has reached such a lvl that even God-sama forgot about him.

And so for the first 5 chapters MC spends his time training to be OP in everything for a 1000 years while waiting for humans to return (supposed to be 10 but time axis deviation thingy made them stay in other words for 10 while MC waited in time stopped world for 1000) along with a pretty Onee-san Angel to accompany him in his solitude of course.

Humans were sent to adapt so they lost their stats but MC retained his OP ness and thus begins the story of the MC becoming even more OP while fixing all the crazy ass abnormalities on Earth (that would have long destroyed the planet if MC weren't there) as missions from the Heaven along with pretty Onee-chan Angels oF course.

[collapse]

At first the MC has a difficult to comprehend mentality despite the Author's explanations towards his train of thought. However later his personality just makes him more awesome and cooler.

No major plot holes if you exclude the time stop thingy at the beginning of the story (I mean for example computers work just fine but clocks don't cause Time is stopped ????) Later the storyline is pretty solid with adequate foreshadowing, mentions, explanations, development etc. The Author got Pro-er (?)

The beginning may be 'Ok' at first but if you're a sucker for OP MCs with cool personalities (like me) then I say go for it. Give it some time and it will give you Aderalin Rushes. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
Falling Dreams of Fang Hua
July 19, 2016
Status: c24
If the beating heart of a young maiden indicates no romance then, all you sirs who claim there's not really much romance have certainly not read enough shoujos!!

The ship on sail is the MC with her foster father Fang Hua (yifu) However, the ship is quite hard to set sail due to the mysteries of their past. Who knows when they'll say MC is half fang Hua beast and her yifu (foster father) is her dad ! Although the possibility is quite low.

The story is practically a slice of lifish... more>> story of the MC and her yifu of a different species as the MC grows up slowly with him in a bamboo forest. The character list is small but there is comedy, sad feels mystery, and is a good read if I should say so myself. The character personalities are very good so I recommend at least starting the novel then dropping if its not really your cup of tea.

if there's anything you would wanna look out for then it would be....
Spoiler

Fang Hua may have been gay as it is implied in some of his speeches. The object of his adoration was perhaps MC's dead father but... that fang Hua cant tell apart genders since all Fang Hua beasts are all male so he may have actually loved her mom, as he says after MC becomes beautiful that she looks just like her father (I seriously doubt that her dad looks like a beautiful girl)

[collapse]
<<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
A Tale of Two Phoenixes
July 3, 2016
Status: c7
Its still early in the story but I'll leave a review for those who stumbled upon here by chance.

The story up till here is about modern female protagonist Chuyu who died and traveled back in time to enter the body of Liu Chuyu (some historical character who was one of the firsts to have so many male concubines). With not having any of Liu Chuyu's original memories, modern Chuyu deals with her unfamiliar environment as the Princess and her Harem full of Bishounens.

Its Perfect for you if you like lots... more>> of pretty boys and are okay with not having that much comedy, I'm not saying there isn't as the interactions between the concubines are pretty funny. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
A story of how a guy who mildly hated his wife for their political marriage gradually starts treasuring her. The probability that was high at first gradually starts decreasing over time as his reluctance to kill her increases.

This story has some feels at the ending and I would recommend it since its a short story.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
The Scum Shou’s Survival Guide
July 3, 2019
Status: c33
Okay this novel is kind of stupid. I usually don't write a bad review but this novel needs one in this sea of good reviews.

This review contains A BUCK LOAD OF spoilers and rant so read at your own risk

When I first started this novel I was filled with much expectations and I thought I would love it like all the other repeated transmigration system Danmei novels out there but nope.

... more>>
Spoiler

The setting is okay, MC's mission is to go to worlds and make the target fall 100% in love with him, after he completes his mission he has to leave in 3 days so MC thinks abandoning the love struck target all of a sudden is very 'cruel' so he used even 'crueler' ways to dump him. (-_-) later when he has to undo their blackening MC clearly indicates in his conversations with his system that he understands 100% affection rate is a very formidable thing and ML will never be able to abandon him, MC is always VERY confident on this point. Since he is so confident, he's cruel break-ups to allow ML to "be able to forget and start over" make no sense cause MC KNOWS ML will never be able to. MC is just hurting him and making him go mildly abusive yandere mode.

Secondly, what does this "leaving" that MC has to do when he completes his missions entitle? Okay I understand his soul will leave the world but apparently the body will live on in auto pilot mode while 'making sure to never meet the target again' ??? What if MC had never broken up before leaving, what would auto pilot body do then??? Does his mission description say he has to break up and leave before leaving the world?? This plot point has not been cleared.

In the first world the ML cuts ties with his influential family and starts over from scratch with MC, they share so many hardships together, and make their own company and start living better and better and the day affectation rate turns 100% ML wants to propose marriage to MC but MC steals all his company liquid funds (causing his company to bankrupt) and writes a letter saying he's been with ML for the money all along, thought ML would bring him back to his influential Family to live the good life but he's tired of pretending now, waited enough so he's dumping him and taking his money. ML after reading this of course believes MC and turns black.

(-_-) seriously ? All these months of sharing hardships and going through hell together, an affection rate of HUNDRED PERCENT 1 letter and 1 million RMB is all it took to crumble. This is not 100% in love. If you were in love so much even if the person turns to be the big bad villain who killed your entire clan and wants your life I'd think you'd take a knife, cut out your heart and give it to him yourself. Btw ML is not even like suspicious of MC's so called "gold digging" ways, maybe he was for like a few days but when he can't find MC he believes whole heartedly that this person was evil all along. To get 100% MC must have done and sacrificed a lot of sh*t, there is so many loop holes in the plot where MC could have obtained more than 1m RMB by betraying ML earlier, and MC betrayed RIGHT WHEN their complany was getting bigger, wait a few more years and maybe you could have stolen double. And you know the main point, all these vague points that make you question if MC is really a gold digger IS EXACTLY WHAT MC used to decrease ML's blackening. Is ML retarded, okay maybe he was shocked and couldn't think straight and got angry but he couldn't calm down and think for 3 years !? 3 years later MC is dragged back by system to point out : look I was lying I still luv you and there's evidence.

Alright fine.

In the second world, MC probably got lazy because the break up wasn't even like "cruel" MC occupied the body of a play boy CEO, target is his promising employee, when affection gets 100% MC goes out drinking with a previous fxck buddy, gets drunk and gets a hikky on neck, when ML questions him at home, MC gets angry and says 'who are you to question me, I was just playing with you all along' (-_-) again, 100% affection is not a pie from the sky, MC must have done a ton of sh*t to obtain it, and it can just all fall crumbing down with a single line?? Okay since ML is the same ML from last world it makes sense that both ML is a bit dumb and untrusting. But Couldn't ML think for a second it was something said in anger ??? DX when ML's blackening decreases he acknowledges himself that MC said that in anger and he was stupid to believe it. Like wtf man??

Another problem is that MC... it doesn't really feel like he loves any of the ML, sure he probably likes his face and the hot s*x (THAT IS NEVER FULLY DESCRIBED) and his money But he.. he doesn't really love him. MC is always very chill inside when talking to system, and his plans and schemes make him look like an ancient expert of human emotions, playing ML in the palm of his hands. When MC pretends, he acts like he's downing in love, but when taking to system, even system knows he doesn't love ML with all his heart. Maybe somewhat but definitely not as much as ML does. This is a pretty big bummer and I don't think he's gonna improve, maybe he will when he gets to know all the ML is the same ML but definitely not in the near future.

Other than that, the dog blood and drama is very nicely said, there is mysteries like why MC is doing these missions, apparently he's wants 'something' from the system store and return to the real world (?) and the main system (not his system) is giving him special treatment for some reason etc.

I went through till the end of Arc 2 just to see what happens to MC's body when he leaves the world, will auto pilot come back? Will body die on its own to prevent suspicion? Will ML notice the soul is auto pilot and not MC's soul? Will auto pilot break up with ML on its own? But all I got is a dying right before leaving both times cuz author needs more dog blood drama

At the end of second arc when MC dies for ML, ML becomes even more "cruel and heartless" than the first time they broke up BUT OF COURSE THIS IS NOT CONSIDERED BLACKENING

(-_-) I've had it with this novel.

[collapse]

Big Brother system is probably my favourite character.

TL;DR :

1. Dumb ML with trust issues

2. 100% love of ML is not 100%

3. MC who doesn't love ML, only ML's face and body

4. MC who likes being kept by ML

5. Cruel break-ups that are not really that cruel.

6. Forced dog blood drama which is not really sad <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
Invisible Dragon
June 11, 2019
Status: Completed
From the middlest of all this sarcasm if you want a real review then here :

Invisible Dragon is a very sh*tty piece of writing in Korean, it is so sh*tty it got popular. The grammar is sh*t, the writing style is sh*t, the characters are sh*t, the names are sh*t, the main character is sh*t, even the loop holes are sh*t. And (I quote) ITS NOT EVEN 1/100000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000000TH of this novels sh*ttiness.

But it's so sh*tty it will make you laugh. 10/10 is recommended. After all those classy literature you really... more>> need to read classic sh*t like this once in a while :) <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
The novel is really really short. Will take you like 15 minutes to finish it so you can give it a try.

I actually felt that it was really quite plain and shallow. The little flower god and the emperor have probably a 2 or 3 thousand year age gap and the story is based in Heven when it’s the 21st century but Heven hasn’t really changed cause the people there are all old folles.

The little flower god probably only fell for the emperor for his looks and a tiny bit... more>> because he’s very traditional (?) and the emperor falling for the flower god is also not very solid. Countless girls have chased him before but he didn’t fall thou. Maybe because the little flower god was the most persistent (for half a month) which is not really logical because it’s too short a time span for these gods have thousands of years of life span.

The novel was BL just for the sake of being BL. The little flower god could have been a female and you wouldn’t have found any difference. The little flower god was probably gay from the beginning and I don’t personally like that much. Getting bent for another person like the emperor did shows much more love but the little flower god also had a really straight forward character which I (and everyone else) found very likeable.

The love scenes was rushed and absent which hurt my heart deeply, after the emperor goes to the little flower god’s House their time is summarised to 1 paragraph like “and thus they spent their days with kisses and lovey dovey and rolling in the grass” their first kiss and (last) scene of intimacy was over just like that....

i feel wrong T^T <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
The Lazy Dragon Is Working Hard
January 26, 2017
Status: Completed
It's a short story you can read if you have a bit of free time.

It's the usual Japanese troop of bishoujo, Opness, Loli, Tsundere, Truck-san, reincarnation, and a little s*xual harassment? Etc.

Well since the series itself was short everything else was even shorter.

Basically a part of a slice of life of MC's regular dragon duty.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
White Head Ice Prince
White Head Ice Prince rated it
Meow Meow Meow
December 28, 2016
Status: c129
If you like the synopsis, then you will like the story.

Even if you don't like the synopsis, chances are you will still like the story because the cuteness, humour, plot, character development and feels in this novel is not to be underestimated.

Thumbs up to the Author for writing such a gem and many thanks to the translator for skillfully translating this gem with out loosing its luster.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report