Report Review
9 Reviews


WhatABatch
I'm not too sure about this novel yet. Perhaps as I read farther, I will give it a higher rating. I do like the fact that the main character isn't even a concubine at this point. So far, she has had no romantic interaction with the male lead. It offers a different perspective from the typical novel. I'm actually hoping that it stays that way. The male lead already has a wife and plenty of concubines so the most considerate thing would be to find a good husband for our... more>> MC to marry. Male leads are typically jerks though so I doubt that will happen. I have a feeling that this novel is going to end up pissing me off lol <<less
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
WhatABatch
WhatABatch rated it
If You Don’t Go To Hell, Who Will?
December 22, 2018
Status: c19
I am so in love with this novel. The MC is hilarious! I would absolutely recommend it to everyone. I hope it continues to be translated.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
WhatABatch
WhatABatch rated it
Just Blame Me For Being Blind in the Beginning
December 21, 2018
Status: c65
While enjoyable, this story is also kind of boring. The MC faces no serious problems or challenges. Everything seems to come super easy for her. The storyline is so fluffy that I ended up skimming a lot of the time. The ML is also a bit too perfect.
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
WhatABatch
WhatABatch rated it
A Slight Smile is Very Charming
January 10, 2019
Status: Completed
This story is so cute. There are no problems or misunderstandings for the main characters to work through so it's pure fluff. I did skip over some of the gaming parts though because I found them to be a bit boring. The side stories are also hilarious. I highly recommend.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
WhatABatch
WhatABatch rated it
Eight Treasures Trousseau
January 9, 2019
Status: Completed
This novel is so good! I was enthralled from the beginning to the end. One of the things I enjoyed is that the male lead actually talks to the female lead. There aren't misunderstandings between them because the main characters communicate so well. I also really liked the female leads family. I don't want to give away too much but this novel is definitely worth reading.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
WhatABatch
WhatABatch rated it
Hunting for a Delicious Wife (Before)
December 25, 2018
Status: Completed
This novel doesn't read like an actual novel but more like the outline for one. All of the characters, including the leads, are one dimensional. With a lot more detail added and being rewritten in first person, this could actually be a fantastic dark romance. As it is though, it's mediocre and not worth reading.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
WhatABatch
WhatABatch rated it
Husband, Be A Gentleman
December 24, 2018
Status: Completed
This is a good story with very likable main characters. The ML will do anything to keep his wife safe which is even more endearing. I very anxious at times because of all the sticky situations the characters for into. The story isn't all that mysterious or intriguing as the supporting characters are all very two dimensional. It's still a good way to pass time though.
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
WhatABatch
WhatABatch rated it
To Be A Virtuous Wife
December 27, 2018
Status: Completed
This story is incredibly well written. It's deeply romantic and will soften even the blackest of hearts. You can't help but emphasize with the plight of the female lead. It is a bit hard to read at first because some of the words are left untranslated. You do get used to it after a couple of chapters though.
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
WhatABatch
WhatABatch rated it
A Naive Short-tempered Girl
December 22, 2018
Status: c478
This novel is really cruel to the MC. She gets screwed over time and time again. I can't help but to feel awful for her. Nevertheless, I love how intelligent and fiesty she is. Yao Yao, the MC, never takes the easy road but continues to fight for what she wants. Most of the males in this novel are awful. I've wanted to throat punch them so many time. The novel is also difficult to read as the translator does password protect the later chapters. It's totally worth it though... more>> and I plan on sticking with it until the end. <<less
0 Likes · Like Permalink | Report