Report Review
12 Reviews


Warnock
Warnock rated it
I am the Monarch
July 13, 2016
Status: c95
Review as of chapter 12:
So far the novel has been good, its about a soldier with giant lips (seriously MC bites his lower lips like 4 times per chapter) that dreamed to be a commander for 20 years and gets killed and wakes up when he was a fresh recruit, the setting seems to be like those medieval stories but so far they haven't mentioned adventurers or any other kind of deterrent against monsters (orcs, goblins, etc), these few episodes deserve a 5 star but idk about the future..... more>> Lets see

Review as of chapter 95:
The story is still solid but now it took a turn and seems more like kingdom building, nothing too extreme yet but he is trying to build something alike.
The characters stopped biting their lips btw now they have red light/flames in their eyes.. So now u have this bunch of cyclops from xmen wandering around.. This novel is still a 5 star <<less
103 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
Emperor’s Domination
June 1, 2016
Status: c17
WTF haha this story, seriously read it haha.. Its this super old dude like as the sinopsis says that has lived millions of years but in the story when he reincarnates isnt like your normal xianxia, he just dosnt hide anything, as a mere mortal you see him wrecking super powerful cultivators and beating sect leaders and sh*t XD this is the definition of badass and overbearing, too arrogant, too powerful and he has the body of a 13 yr boy
55 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
Seirei Gensouki ~Konna Sekai de Deaeta Kimi ni~
July 22, 2016
Status: c26
Eh this is so far at ch 13, MC is "too mature" and gives 0 f*cks about everything (he is super bullied like I can understand not feeling any kind of discomfort by being alone, but daily he recieves verbal abuse for 5 f*cking years), he chooses to stay in the academy for no reason since he had nothing to gain other than minor sh*t (obviously for plot)... still is it weird I want the MC to kill someone? author made the MC the "ideal japanese" cant hurt people, super... more>> good person, etc as if a normal person could survive that kind of abuse without any kind of trauma - 2 stars

Ch - 26: Well the MC keeps having misfortune and doing nothing about it and not holding any kind of grudge.. im not a great man, I get grudges from the simplest matter so I cant really sympathize with this buda/jesus christ/allah reborn, keeping the 2 stars.. <<less
31 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
Oukoku e Tsuzuku Michi
June 19, 2016
Status: c21
This novel has the perfect amount of plot and s*x stuff and the s*x parts don't go super detailed, so it doesn't get old really fast.. I'm only worried in how he is going to advance the plot, other than his inhuman strength and his ability to literally cum buckets (literally) I don't see him as a scheming MC capable of making a kingdom lol.. Oh right, it bothers me a bit how he is an abandoned/orphan and sh*t and keeps getting women pregnant and leaving saying "lets see if... more>> fate lets us meet again" like BRUH take care of ur harem/children XD <<less
13 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
Legend
July 17, 2016
Status: c43
Maybe I have read some many novels that I didn't feel the appeal from this novel, sure if this is one of your first novels this is a great title, but for the heavy readers it might be boring... the only new elements is the pet/weapon can raise/gain skill by eating the magic cores and as it might be the main aim at the moment, the MC deviates much from that (at ch43 the pet has only eaten 2 cores and the weapon 1) all the other chapters is the... more>> MC fooling around, certainly if I wasn't tired of reading the same development over and over again this might a supreme story for me.. but I have seen this development too many times already.

Spoiler

For example MC arrives to the world, get out of the forest (its always a f*cking forest xD) finds a town, gets to known the currency, then adventurer guild, then inn, goes to guild for subjugation quest, then library to get knowledge, more subjugation, random event appears, etc etc.. oh and don't forget the bad guys underestimating our MC along the way.. so ya, the novel its great but ive read so many stories like that already

[collapse]
<<less
11 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
The Great Conqueror
May 3, 2017
Status: c92
This novel has been pretty interesting as it is a bit unusual, you can totally ignore the synopsis since the MC being a "passionate otaku for a fighting game" plays no major role in the novel other than giving MC his dao (by dao I mean his "will" to fight) and the author doesn't mention his reincarnation often, heck I even forgot he was a reincarnated guy lol.

The world they live in is a beast man world and every race has specific traits (MC is a bear so bears have... more>> lots of strength and they are dumb and honest while eagles are archers and have huge noses and such), oh and they are humanoid most of the time so I just imagine them with like the typical japanese anime stuff (cat ears and tail and voila its a cat girl).

I gave it 4 stars because of the names of the races are f*cking confusing.. They are not called "bear race" or "fox race" instead they are called like "Be Si Te" or other random sh*t that the author invented by smashing his face in the keyboard and with the current translation speed its kinda hard to remember them and makes the experience a bit confusing some times. Other thing I dislike is the MC hiding his power, im not a fan of that.. But in this novel the fights so far have been in a spirit world they enter while they sleep (yea talk about crazy shit) and he goes absolutely primal there and obliterates everyone, but when he is not in there he hides his power and is only a thin bear. <<less
8 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
Rakuin no Monshou
May 27, 2016
Status: v1c7
Well damn just finished reading the first volume and I don't think ill continue until the entire novel is translated, if I may say, this novel is super slow paced, the 1st volume is like a huge intro and it gives you this massive background of cities, empire history, characters, religion, etc. It was such a pain to read thru that, it seemed over detailed imho.. Maybe I'm used to sh*t authors and this type of massive world building is considered good, but for me it was too much, also... more>> the fights are boring.. Isn't the author's forte but considering fights count for like 5% of the entire volume I didn't mind that much that they were bad (but still worth mentioning) <<less
7 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
Spirit Sword
December 4, 2016
Status: c7
Eh its too early to say if its good or not.. The story so far seems to move very slowly, but the plot or the story is mad fresh i've never seen anything similar to this (plot wise), as for the setting its like I'm the monarch (as in the soldiers and stuff) like normal soldiers of the kingdom and there is a bit of magic but that's it, cant recommend it yet tbh..
5 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
Tsuki ga Michibiku Isekai Douchuu
June 4, 2016
Status: c37
Well this story had potential but it went to sh*t really fast, its super slow paced, I kinda dislike the stories where MC hide their powers (he is like WAAAY OP), the plot is dull as f*ck like this isn't an adventure or something the MC is just carried away by their companions but not into funny scenarios, they just make life difficult for him for the fun of it.. He is always complaining about how big of a headache they are but he never voices their discomfort. I mean... more>> 1 is a dragon and the other is an immortal spider PUNCH THEM or something <<less
4 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
Hachinan tte, Sore wa Nai Deshou!
July 27, 2016
Status: c37
Mm the MC is by no means a bad ass, nor intelligent, nor anything. The MC is just a puppet in the story written by the author, has this awesome magic and can do whatever he wants but I wouldn't say is timid? He just says "I was a mediocre man in my past life, so I dont know about shit" and doesnt try to improve himself and just lets himself get carried by the nobles and their plots. If you are looking for an interesting novel of politics, kingdom... more>> building, smart MC etc, this novel is NOT for you. <<less
3 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
Modern Weapons Cheat in Another World
July 18, 2016
Status: v3c3
Well this story is.. weird? I dont hate fast pace novels, but this novel moves waaaaaay to f*cking fast, how fast you ask? he goes to save this dukedom because he owes a favor to this girl... what girl? they never introduced it!! dafuq they kissed off-screen already?.. other than the super fast pace, the yanderes are entertaining but again too fast... in less than 30 chapters he has already 4 super yanderes, im seriously worried about the MC
2 Likes · Like Permalink | Report
Warnock
Warnock rated it
A Record of a Mortal’s Journey to Immortality
May 29, 2016
Status: c114
You can say up to ch 100 it was the prologue, a pretty damn long prologue but isnt that bad... sure it starts super slow and you cant even see the direction of the freaking story but once it picks up (around chapter 50) it hooked me up, if im going to compare it to another series it would bee like on ISSTH the 1st arc on the reliance sect, ok im not saying this is godlike like ISSTH but the aftertaste its similar to the 1st arc, if you... more>> are bored and without anything to read give this a shot <<less
1 Likes · Like Permalink | Report